Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 959 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and location, but low room service ... Location of the Hotel is perfect . Rooms are nice . silent and nice bed. Waiters and lobby staff are friendly and helpful. room service poor ( 2 times we asked something to room(each time asked 1 spoon) , 1st time it came in 1.5 hours, 2nd time it never came :) ) anyway, we can recommend this hotel during your Manhattan stay , much better than other hotels stayed same island .. 10 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class hotel & world class staff This was a special celebratory getaway for my partner and I and the Intercontinental Times Square gave us the royal treatment throughout our entire stay. The entire staff was attentive and courteous from the moment we arrived through to ordering our car the day we left. The knowledgeable concierges helped guide us to the best restaurants and venues the city had on hand - they even made reservations on our behalf. We made use of their fantastic fitness facility almost everyday, which was a great benefit when trying to work off the incredible fine cuisine from the in house Ça Va restaurant. Our beautiful room with fabulous bed and magnificent views of the city made us feel comfortable and welcome the moment we set foot through the door. Our only complaint would be the WiFi internet access charges were really excessive. Having to pay a daily fee for each individual device you want to have WiFi access, makes for quite the added expense. We felt that for the luxury the hotel offers in other areas this was a big disappointment. That said, we did have an amazing time and we will be back to bask in the luxury of the Intercontinental Times Square one day soon. 09 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special experience Not having the means to spend time in luxury anytime I want, I must choose carefully. The Intercontinental is my first choice. The staff makes the experience special and memorable. 09 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't be better Great location, great room, great service, great value. Couldn't be better. 04 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Great Location The hotel was very clean, the staff was very nice. We enjoyed the location close to the theater district and lots of restaurants to choose from. We will stay again. 04 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great time nice place I really enjoyed staying at the Intercontinental Times Square. The staff was wonderful and the room was great. I especially liked housekeeping and the people at the front ( the ones helping with bags, cabs, ect.) My one complaint will be: I called prior to my stay to find out if I was able to get my tickets for a Broadway shipped to the property. They told me yes and gave me the information needed in order to receive them to my room. They did not inform me there was a fee attached to this, and did not find out till I received my bill at check out. Even though it was a small fee, I do feel this is something that should be disclosed when a customer is enquiring about the service. Beyond that the stay and property where amazing. 29 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant stay I'd used to stay in most of the major Manhattan hotels until I found the Intercontinental Times Square. It is not a luxury hotel at all, however it provides a very warmful stay. The consistency of the service and the friendly environment makes me feel at home. The location is great, one block from Times Square and the subway stays just next door. More significant is the attention of the concierges- Adrien, Sonia and their pairs are excellent and are able to assist you in whatever you need, from Zagat rated restaurants to the best shows. The only thing that needs to be adjusted is the service quality in the coffee shop, where the waiters seem to be a little far from the guests.... With a very fair rate and always welcomed during my stay, I do not look for any other hotels - wherever I come to Manhattan, I go straight to Intercontinental. 27 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect This hotel has a fantastic location (just two blocks from time square). The room is very confortable, whith a good space. The staff is very friendly, and they always have answear for the main questions that are important for New York visitors. Only one thing should be provide for the perfection grade, which is a free internet ($ 14.00 rate for a single day of internet access is unforgiveble). 26 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellant location. Staff friendly and knowledgable. Ranks right up there with the Grand Intercon Seoul. 26 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View, Comfy Bed and amazing cascade Shower Head We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Hotel. The staff was very friendly, especially the doorman, Mr. Ortiz and the view of the city from our 34th floor corner room was spectacular. We had 3 very restful nights on their comfortable beds which is always an added plus when you stay at a hotel. Also, the hotel was immaculate as well. The bathroom was ample and the cascade shower head topped it all off. The theater district location of the hotel was very convenient, especially if you wanted to go to a show. Times square was very close by and there was a very reasonable breakfast diner around the corner that was fast and tasty! What can I say but..... superb! 26 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good and no surprises no negatives. lived up to expectations. good location for shows and times square. professional staff. 26 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club privilege We are the flight crew and I booked 5 rooms at this hotel. I did not notice any difference being a Platinum Card holder. The staff at front desk didn't even say that rooms are not available for an upgrade. Standard rooms, breakfast and internet are not included and we had to pay for it (pretty expensive to compare with other NY hotels) as at some other hotels (Marriott, etc) even with the gold level these things are free. So next time we will think twice before choosing the crew hotel. The only thing we liked was the fitness, very good one. 26 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big 50 in the Big Apple As I made our reservation, I mentioned we were going to NYC to celebrate my birthday and little did I know Sue put a note on our reservation. When we returned to our room after a play, there was a black and white mousse waiting for me with Happy Birthday written on the plate in chocolate. What a nice surprise and a special touch by the IC. Every member of the staff we spoke with was delightful and helpful. The bed was super cozy. The room was a little small but wonderfully clean. The Inter Continental helped make our stay in NYC one of best weekends of our life. 25 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super comfortable beds and spectacular view One of the best Hotels I've stayed in. Great location and friendly and helpful staff. The Sky View Corner room has a spectacular view and the beds are very comfortable. The walk in shower is also great. 23 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent best service staff is good plz beakfast is so bad staff was rood in the brekfast time 22 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM CLEANING , THE CLEANING WAS NOT GOOD ,BED SHEETS WERE NOT CHANGED WHILE OUR STAY TEA BAGS NOT REPLACED WE HAD TO CHK EVERY DAY AND ASKED FOR IT EVERY MNING LAST DAY ASKED FOR SCALE IN CONCIERGE THEY SAID WE HAVE ONLY BIG INDUSTRIAL SCALE BUT NEXT DAY MNING THERE WAS MANUAL SCALE SO I WAS VERY DISAPOINTED i m priority club member but i forgot my log in ids and asked for the same on front desk and they said will send email so far not recd kindly send the same 21 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Geat location excellent value excellent conceirge staff we will defenitely stay at this location 20 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in NYC We had a great stay at Intercontinental. The concierge made some great recommendations for local restaurants and live music. They even let us borrow an umbrella when it started to rain one afternoon. Great location, we could walk to shows or get on the subway if we were headed uptown very easily. Our room was comfortable, and the staff made an effort to make our stay memorable. 19 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gorgeous Hotel location is very gorgeous and the rooms are spacious & clean and excellent service. 18 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but noisy corridors On check in there was barely any recognition of my status and benefits. I had to ask about some of them and then queue up later to confirm with another member of staff. Rooms was very clean though not that big, but you're not in it much. Wifi signal strength was great. Despite haing a guaranteed late check out, housekepeing came a knocking demanding to know when I was leaving. Lots of noise from the corridor. Doors slamming, Luggage being picked up/dropped off at 6am, children screaming. I know this is not the hotels fault, but a quiet floor would be a great idea. No idea why most hotels still need doors that slam shut. Some have mastered the quiet closure. Beds are very comfy and decent blackout curtains ensure a good nights sleep. Of course, the guests could also close the door quietly if they wanted. So not my best stay there, but I still like this hotel. Great location and the Ambassador benefits do tempt me back. 18 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by special days away A very comfortable hotel. we stayed in a superior king room which had good view and very quiet. The bed was enormous & extremely comfortable....the first night we both slept fo 12 hrs! The room was lovely & warm as it was freezing outside. Abundant toiletries in the bathroom & plenty of clean towels. The cleanliness of our room & hotel in general was excellent. Cofee facilities were provided & it was to a good standard.There was a mini bar well equipped for our use. The t.v. was easy to navigate & held a wealth of information regarding the hotel & facilities which was useful. We did not utilize the gym. The fire in the relaxing sitting area was lovely to sit by & chill out & share our days experiences with other guests. beverages & food are quite expensive at both the bar & at the al carte area. The staff were very attentive & welcoming, we were given good information concerning shows, sight seeing buses etc . we stayed for four nights & it was a very good experience for us both & have fond memories of new york and the hotel. We would definitely recommend the hotel to our friends & family. Liz 16 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time visit to the "Big Apple" This trip was outstanding! The hotel was right smack in the middle of "Times Square" which was perfect for our early morning 1 1/2 block hike to the GMA show where we finally got our 1 minute (second more like it) of fame on national TV!! Outstanding restaurants,delis,bakeries ,shopping,wine bars,theaters and attractions all around! The only problem we had with the room was that our key was turned off every night, on our return from miles and miles of walking during the day, last thing you want to do is go back down to the front desk to get another key!! The rooms are pretty small but cozy, loved the open shower with overhead shower head. Would have been nice to have another luggage stand, not a lot of room when you have baggage laying all over the floor. The Bellmen were all very nice and helpful! 16 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful family vacation We had a total of 4 rooms as part of a family vacation to the city. We found the location of the hotel was terrific and the accommodations were well appointed, clean and uncluttered. Bell staff service was a bit slow and at times difficult to find, but I'm not sure if it was a staffing level problem or simply a busy hotel. We would definitely choose this hotel again on a future visit to the city. I thought the price for valet parking was extremely reasonable as compared to other NYC hotels I've stayed in. 16 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in desk personnel Our reservation was made online easily. After I made the reservation, I realized we qualified for a lower price and called the 800 number listed on the website. The gentleman who assisted me was very helpful and rebooked our room and assured me everything was set. When we checked in we had not one but two reservations. Unfortunately the 800 person had not cancelled our first reservation, even though I had received an updated email. I was told by him we would have a river view room. Fortunately, the check in agent did not charge us for both rooms. However, she lectured me at length on the importance of calling the hotel directly and stated that the 800 operators are not to be relied upon. (That's not very reassuring.) In addition, we specifically asked her if there were any upgrades available and she ignored us. So, we ended up with a lower floor corner room over the street. We have stayed at several Intercontinental hotels on various continents. Never before have we been lectured or had our requests completely ignored. Her attitude and actions were very disappointing and obviously affected our evaluation of the property.l 15 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel with great staff The hotel was wonderful--from the helpfulness of the front desk--Allie-I believe was a standout, helping to get my room ready early and calling my cell phone when it was. The restaurant was outstanding and the location is perfect for theater in winter. The decor in the rooms and public areas is beautiful. Keep up the good work! 15 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If you want anything doing - ask the bell boys! As a party of nine across two families, we booked three rooms. Only two of the rooms were ready when we checked-in at 4pm, and we had to wait until 8pm for the third to be ready. We would not have minded as much if the Reception staff at check-in had feigned an interest in us, but unfortunately they came across as arrogant (although I should qualify that they were not impolite). We contacted reception staff several times during our stay (for example room keys did not work) and were treated similary - the staff were not overtly rude, but were certainly not welcoming, although that is probably typical of New York as a whole! Ironically I dealt with a young lady at check-out who seemed to be very friendly and efficient, but our views had been formed by then so I wish she had dealt with us at check-in. On other issues, the hotel is in a brilliant location - especially if you plan to see a show on Broadway. The beds really are the most comfortable things I have ever slept in, and the rooms were great (albeit a bit small). The bell boys were really friendly - always happy to help and advise, and I felt that they were pretty genuine - I didn't encounter the usual falseness you sometimes get with staff who give the impression they are just after a tip. The bell boys even managed to arrange a cut-price limo for us to the airport (less than 30% of the cost quoted by the concierge!), and I would imagine that they could arrange a multitude of other things as well (ie theatre tickets) had we asked them. We stayed on a room-only tariff and so didn't eat at the hotel - the prices of food were extortionate and there is plenty of choice in the area. My tip to hotel management (apart from giving a bit of training to reception staff!) would be to make the price of breakfast a bit more reasonable - you'll undoubtedly get more customers. Also, the hotel charges a lot for wi-fi - again another tip for hotel management would be to make the wi-fi fee a nominal sum (of say $3-$4 per day). I reckon 90% of people would pay this, but the actual cost you are charging is certainly a disincentive - I simply went to local coffee houses when I wanted wi-fi access. In summary, you'll get a great night's sleep in a lovely room at this hotel, but avoid contact with any staff unless they are a bell boy! I wouldn't necessarily wholeheartedly recommend this hotel, but nor would I advise that you avoid it - an average value for money experience. 11 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location , comfort and great decor. Best views available on upper floor. Fabulous beds, wonderful rain forest showers and immaculate rooms. My home away from home. Only difference is I do not have a great concierge at home! 10 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in proximity to NYC touristy spots Nice hotel conveniently located near times square and theater district. Room was small, but nicely accommodated. 09 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I recommend it. Excellent location. Practical & great hospitality. I liked the idea of designing most of the facility suitable and feasible for people with disabilities e.g. Elevators. The hotel is accessible to Manhattan's landmarks and attractions. 09 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Niggling issues. I've stayed at this hotel on several occasions and will always return due to the excellent location. It's always nice to be remembered by the staff, but a few niggling issues arose that both myself and my work colleagues noticed: We always had to call for the water to be replenished in the room. This then led to being transferred from Guest Services to House Keeping and then to Room Service. All completely unnecessary if someone had checked the room when cleaning and restocked the water then. On two occasions, after the lengthy telephone call, still the water didn't turn up, so I chose to not bother and walk to the Port Authority and buy my own water. The system of tipping in New York is something that is quite alien to most non US residents. My understanding is that one tips for a good service. If the service is poor = no tip. During breakfast, the service was woeful at times. It was badly organized and we could frequently hear people on other tables becoming agitated. The coffee refill was slow and food often took up to 20 minutes to arrive. At the end, the tip reflected the service and we were often greeted with distain if no tip was left. The same applies to the bell boys. If they have helped you in with the luggage, they will aggressively stand and wait for their reward. This can lead to people becoming 'bloody minded' and not bothering to surrender the cash that they originally intended. Aside from these points, I will return and stay again and again. My near platinum status reflects that fact. Happy New Year. 07 January 2013
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 33 next>>
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:25 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs