Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental New York Times Square

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New York Times Square
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1983 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1983reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1188
  • 4 Stars
    425
  • 3 Stars
    176
  • 2 Stars
    84
  • 1 Stars
    110

great experience

By

26 July 2016

platinumelite

very helpful staff. got me a fridge upon request at no charge. didn't see a swimming pool. great location!

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear Wader2016, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit. Yes, whenever possible we are happy to accommodate guest request as courtesy such as your fridge example. Unfortunately we do not have a pool at our hotel, but thank you again for mentioning our location and helpful staff. We will be very happy to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Gabriel Nogueira Guest Relations Manager gabriel.nogueira@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

disappointed for 2nd time

By

25 July 2016

this is my 2nd time same issue and each time deferent story or call it lie , 1st time i dd book corner room with the view which next level is the studio and they said there no room available and online theres 2 available , this visit i ddi same reservation to see if i am gonna have same problem and i was right but with deferent story , this time only royal ambassador who can have this rooms and my room wasn't ready pause they give me room less level same price i did pay for room i booked i hope contact somebody that can fix this problems if they are really care about there visitor and its new york city they should be more welcoming

Read More
Read Less

New York Business trip

By

24 July 2016

Best location in NY with excellent service and value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear Tobyo, Thank you very much for your king scoring and great feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Gabriel Nogueira Guest Relations Manager gabriel.nogueira@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel in a good location

By

22 July 2016

Well located and an up to date modern Intercon property . The rooms are nicely appointed. I stay here fairly frequently and the only issue I have with this hotel is the haphazzard service from the front desk. Sometimes its great and I feel warmly welcomed and other times it is dismal. Overall however the hotel itself is great, good location near Restaurant Row and the subway and theatres.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear Mr. JimVnyc, Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments are extra special important for us. Thank you for showing us a focus area of improvement. We hope to show a better welcoming attitude upon your next visit. Best regards, Gabriel Nogueira Guest Relations Manager gabriel.nogueira@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Thank you!

By

21 July 2016

This hotel exceeding our expectations! The staff was extremely helpful and courteous from the moment we arrived.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear Aleej, Thank you very much for your exciting review. We are honored to know you have enjoyed your time with us. I hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards, Gabriel Nogueira Guest Relations Manager gabriel.nogueira@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Place

By

21 July 2016

Stayed at this property while on motorcycle tour of NYC. Hotel was very accommodating to our needs, room and view were incredible. Would absolutely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear JCM4512, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback about your recent stay. I am glad to see we were able to accommodate your needs. We will be happy to see you again soon. Best regards, Gabriel Nogueira Guest Relations Manager gabriel.nogueira@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel but with problems

By

18 July 2016

First off, I would say that this is a very nice hotel overall. We were happy with the size and style of the room, as well as the comfort of the bed. That said, there were a few problems that significantly tarnished the experience.

First, the carpet in the room was sticky. I suspect that this was some soapy residue from a hasty carpet shampooing, as it was uniform throughout the room. It was unpleasant and kind of gross and we decided to walk around the room with flip flops on.

Second, on the last day of our originally scheduled stay, we decided to stay another night in the city. We went to the front desk to ask how much it would cost. The front desk gave us a good rate, and we were happy. But then when we went to check out the following day, the bill was about $50 more than what we were quoted because they did not account for all of the taxes and surcharges. We felt mislead and taken advantage of. This was our biggest issue with the stay.

Third and least importantly, we had to wait upon arriving for 20-25 minutes in the lobby for the front desk to slowly get through a line of people. This was not a big deal in itself, but we wondered why the front desk couldn't move a little faster.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear FunkyLud, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not up to the InterContinental standard. Specially regarding the carpet cleanliness and the price being quoted at the Front Desk. I want to assure you that this is not the impression we would like to leave with our guests and that we will attentively look into your complaints. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to reaffirm your faith in this hotel in the near future. Please if your travels brings you back to NYC do not hesitate to contact me. Best regards, Gabriel Nogueira Guest Relations Manager gabriel.nogueira@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Great time

By

15 July 2016

We had a great time. The room was comfy and almost clean. We had a wet spot on the rug that looked like a coffee stain. The staff cleaned it as best they could. The hotel is beautiful and is in a great location. This is our 2nd year staying here and we'll definitely come back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear KJAL, Thank you very much for your kid feedback and generous score. We are thrilled to read such a nice review. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Gabriel Nogueira Guest Relations Manager gabriel.nogueira@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

15 July 2016

Having stayed at several intercontinental, including associated group, hotels, this has been, by far the most disappointing we have stayed in.
At check in, my wife although ushered in by the hotel doorman with luggage, was ignored for some ten minutes, as was I after dealing with my driver. Indeed, it was I who instigated the check in procedure, where my wife was completely ignored - with only my passport required - despite two guests staying - my wife offering her passport was rudely responded to by ' we need nothing from you'.
The room was of the usual standard, on the 33rd floor, however outside noise was not subdued.
Hotel restaurant and staff service was good, on the other hand lounge service, appeared to be based on nationality, with furniture being old and tatty, requiring replacing with the area requiring deep cleaning - with napkins and other clutter pushed down side of chairs. Lounge Service had to be requested, with male staff walking past other guests inquiring if they needed assistance, then served us with reluctance. Upon delivery of our tea order, check was 'threw' on the table with 'pay this when you leave' as opposed to running a tab, as in other establishments.
An IHG hotel which in our opinion is not up to the usual IHG standards.
I would not recommend this New York hotel if travelling, either as an individual or with family.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Intercontinental experience

By

14 July 2016

This is the worst intercontinental experience I have experience. It should just downgrade to Holiday express rather than keeping as Intercontinental! Went to check in early, there is no room which I do understand. After 2 hours went back to the counter someone just check in got a room. When it is my turn front desk still say no room, when I question them on the pervious check in they just say is another room type. which they did not even mention! when question more, they desk just say I did not ask! Are you the service with the computer or I have the system? THE HOTEL IS A TOP 5 STAR, just BAD BAD SERVICE! On top of it, I still a platinum member and still get this type of lousy service.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Beh_CW, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that your experience was not up to the InterContinental standard. I want to assure you that this is not the impression we would like to leave with our guests and that we will attentively look into your complaints. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to reaffirm your faith in this hotel in the near future. Best regards, Gabriel Nogueira Guest Relations Manager gabriel.nogueira@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Not your average Intercontinental

By

14 July 2016

Service from staff was variable; whereas the concierge and bell-hops / luggage guys were excellent, and the front desk staff generally good, the bar staff were poor.
We witnessed a loud and obvious confrontation between bar staff - not good. But they also seemed not particularly keen to solve small problems or even serve with a smile. Service at the bar was almost grudgingly done.

The rooms were comfortable if a bit small.

One thing I would say, which did cause us problems; we had a requirement to get some food delivered to the hotel during our stay, which we spoke to the hotel about weeks in advance. Though we wouldn't be there to receive it, the hotel staff said they could receive the food for us, no problem.
On the day in question, we had already left the hotel for a day out when we called to see if the food had been delivered. We were then told that they would not accept the food on our behalf. This resulted in some hurried calls to the restaurant to postpone the delivery, and then a trip back to the restaurant to pick up the food personally.

I don't mind picking up the food, but it did put a hole in our day.

Also, I'm a Spire Elite customer - though my status was mentioned to me at check-in, I'm not sure how this status helped or improved my stay.

Apart from the bar staff, the bar area was quite pleasant - not overly crowded - plenty of space.

Best thing about this hotel, without question, is its location, just a short walk from Times Square and proximity to the 42nd St station - you can go anywhere from there.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear pkarp, Thank you very much for your time to provide us with such a constructive feedback after your stay with us. I am happy to see that our staff recognized you as a Spire Elite member. The biggest benefit of our Spire members are bonus points, however you have booked you stay with us using points, so for this stay there is no bonus points for you I'm afraid. We have recently revamped our restaurant, retrained staff and brought in a new concept that I am sure will provide you with a completely different experience if you return to our hotel. Please feel free to reach out to me for anything you may need. Best regards, Gabriel Nogueira Guest Relations Manager gabriel.nogueira@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Large room with double beds

By

14 July 2016

My stay at Intercontinental Times Square was enjoyable. The hotel and room was clean. The location of the hotel is good as it is within reach of some attractions and close to the tour bus locations.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear acouto, Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad to see you had enough time to explore the surrounding area of the hotel. I hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Gabriel Nogueira Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less