Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental New York Times Square

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New York Times Square
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1927 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1927reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1160
  • 4 Stars
    416
  • 3 Stars
    167
  • 2 Stars
    80
  • 1 Stars
    104

Nice location but poor experience.

By

30 April 2016

The location is great. However, I can hear sirens the whole night even my room was on the 30th floor. Also, I was told I had $15 mini bar credit but they still charged me for a $13 bottle water. And NO responds after I contacted them.

Read More
Read Less

Another Excellent Stay

By

29 April 2016

This was at least my 20th stay at the Intercontinental Times Square. (I've stayed so many times the staff often greets me by name when I arrive at the Ambassador Desk!) The hotel is always impeccably clean, and the staff charming and attentive. Its excellent location is perfect for a business trip - prime midtown location awith 7 subway lines within a 2 block radius - or pleasure, with the entire theatre district at their doorstep (and Restaurant Row on 46th Street just two blocks away). It's the only place I stay in NYC.

Read More
Read Less

A stay ruined my NY trip

By

29 April 2016

The lady stuff at the front desk was very rude and refused to provide any help in arrangement during our check in, when our baby was crying. The check process is very slow. And the guys for valet parking are very unfriendly. Our bill was also miss charged. Even though the hotel room is a comfortable place to stay, the awful experience we had ruined our trip.

We also had experience staying at other hotels in New York during other trips, they all are much better in reception and service.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

26 April 2016

Has to be the best hotel on NYC. From the moment you get out of your car to the time you leave. Our stay was spectacular!! We have stayed here 4 times. Each experience is better than the last

Posted byHotelStaff
02 May 2016
Dear Tinobabe, Thank you for the 5-star review! We are very happy to read that your stay was spectacular. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to hosting you again soon. Best Regards, Jacqueline B. Executive Office InterContinental New York Times Square
Read More
Read Less

Ambassador Status is No Good Here

By

26 April 2016

First bad experience started right at check-in. I called the hotel two days before to confirm that an upgrade would be given because of Ambassador status and they said yes, but when I got to the hotel they didn't even know about my Ambassador status until I was wondering why I didn't receive an upgrade, and they said my status didn't even show up even though I booked this trip through the IHG website and with my IHG points. So even after calling before hand I then had to wait 45 minutes in the lobby with my mother and sister until they "inspected" the upgraded room and this was at 2pm and they said we don't guarantee checkin until 4pm. While we were sitting in the lobby, we saw other people have this problem too of their room not being ready and were given complimentary drinks at the bar and we didn't even receive anything for wasting our time. My mother even pointed out that a cleaning lady carried a trash bag that was clear throughout the lobby and thought that was very unprofessional for an establishment to carry clear trash throughout a hotel lobby. Once we finally got our room cards, I made sure with the front desk that I would receive the complimentary water/fruit/etc in a little for being an Ambassador member. She said yes that in a few hours I would have it in my room. We then unpacked and went out in the city and didn't arrive back until 10pm and nothing was there. Usually I receive a note from the hotel manager along with the fruit, water, gift and nothing was brought up to the room. I contacted the front desk and they brought it up an hour later. But it involved a waste of my time of reminding the hotel of the things they are supposed to provide for being an ambassador member. The "gift" was 4 pieces of lousy chocolate and is very very minimal compared to other IHG IC establishments. I have been to IC's all over the world and this one was really the worst. The service was terrible and many of the luggage employees were just standing around talking to each other inside the hotel and then I received no customer service or apology from the front desk for waiting and not being recognized for my status throughout this whole process. The quality and customer service provided during my stay was no where near luxury and was a cheap motel at best. Then for paying to be an Ambassador and having to remind the staff several times to give me the perks I paid for was ridiculous. There is practically NO recognition for IHG Ambassador's at this hotel. Also, offering free wifi for IHG members but then having an option for a "faster" internet for a fee was also a little rediculous.

Read More
Read Less

3rd Time at times square... not so great

By

21 April 2016

At check in the ambassador desk had a very long line so had to check in at the main desk which was fine.

The major problem with or stay was on the first night the room next door decided to have a party from the early hours of the morning. I did phone the front desk who sent someone to tell them to turn of the loud music but as soon as they left it all started again. So on the first night we had abut 2hrs sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 April 2016
Dear Jv232, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry that your arrival experience and first night were not perfect, as it is our goal to have our guests leave happy with their experience and eager to return. We are concerned about guest satisfaction and we appreciate your comments and feedback as they ultimately enable us to improve. I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to reaffirm your faith in this hotel. Please contact us at ictsqexecoffice@ihg.com if you would like to further engage. Best Regards, Jacqueline B. Executive Office InterContinental New York Times Square
Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

20 April 2016

I've visited this hotel a number of times - always enjoy the location and the friendly staff. Can't wait to return.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 April 2016
Dear Iby47, Thank you for the 5-star review! We are very happy to read that you are always pleased with our friendly staff and our convenient location. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your return. Best Regards, Jacqueline B. Executive Office InterContinental New York Times Square
Read More
Read Less

Not good service, IC Ambassador doesn't get recognized

By

19 April 2016

After looking forward this trip to NYC with the family I was extremely disappointed with this Intercontinental Location compared to others. Although it is a great location and close to broadway, my ambassador status wasn't even known by the hotel even though I made the reservation through the website under my account. Then, because they didn't know I was an IC Ambassador my room upgrade wasn't originally planned and then had to wait in the lobby for 45 minutes sitting there with the family waiting for housekeeping to clean and inspect the room even though I called the hotel a few days prior and mentioned an early check in. This was a problem for at least 4 guests while we were sitting in the lobby and they kept repeating that guaranteed check in time isn't until 4pm and that we will "rush" your room to get cleaned and inspected and call you when it is ready. One group even got complimentary drinks at the bar while we just looked at them and got nothing.My family and I saw a staff member carry trash through the lobby in a clear plastic bag and thought that was very unprofessional and made an even worst first impression on the hotel. I wasn't recognized about my status or thanked until after I put a complaint through the wifi review about not receiving the customer service most IC's are known for and why I stay here. Once we got our room keys I confirmed with the receptionist to make sure that the water/gift/fruit (Which was a lousy small 3 pcs of chocolate) would be delivered to my room, and she assured me that it would be delivered later this evening. Usually I receive a letter from the hotel manager which I didn't receive and then after spending all day in the city, we come back to no water, gift, fruit in my room and then had to call instant service to get them to deliver it. Even though the wifi is "free" for IHG members they still manage to have a "high-speed" internet access upgrade for a cost, which I thought was ridiculous. I didn't feel like a valued customer at all and felt that getting ambassador status at this location was useless, and a waste of my reward points for this stay. I have been to IHG's around the world and throughout the USA and this was by far one of the worst customer service & ambassador experiences I have received. Will most likely not be back and anticipate the IC Barclay NYC location reopening unless IC Times Square has a major improvement in its benefits for ambassadors, customer service, and timeliness. During checkout we didn't even receive a receipt too.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 April 2016
Dear sitchmhenk93, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are concerned about guest satisfaction and we appreciate your comments and feedback as they ultimately enable us to improve. It disappoints me that the service you received was far from perfect, as it is our goal to have our guests leave happy with their experience and eager to return. I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to reaffirm your faith in this hotel. Please contact us at ictsqexecoffice@ihg.com if you would like to further engage. Best Regards, Jacqueline B. Executive Office InterContinental New York Times Square
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location and Surprisingly new and big room

By

19 April 2016

platinumelite

It is an excellent experience to stay in IC time square. The hotel is fresh and room is very big - thinking about this is midtown Manhattan! I should have stayed longer with you!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 April 2016
Dear twincities, Thank you for the 5-star review! We are very happy to read that you were pleased with your stay, and we also wish you could have stayed longer. We look forward to your next stay in New York City! Best Regards, Jacqueline B. Executive Office InterContinental New York Times Square
Read More
Read Less

great service and clean room

By

19 April 2016

very nice hotel in times square. felt extremely taken care of

Posted byHotelStaff
22 April 2016
Dear lunchtray, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad that we were able to take great care of you. We looking forward to hosting you again soon. Best Regards, Jacqueline B. Executive Office InterContinental New York Times Square
Read More
Read Less

Great Business-Friendly Experience

By

18 April 2016

This property had the perfect location for business travelers who work in Times Square. It's just a 5-minute walk from the hub, but far enough away that the hotel isn't teeming with tourists.

It's super-close to restaurant row in the Kitchen, so there is a broad variety of great places to eat within easy walking distance to the hotel.

And for people who want to explore greater Manhattan (or boroughs beyond), there's an entrance to the ACE trains adjacent to the hotel, and the Port Authority Bus Terminal is a couple of blocks away.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 April 2016
Dear Mr. Humbug, Thank you for the 5-star review! We are very happy to read that you were pleased with our convenient location. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Best Regards, Jacqueline B. Executive Office InterContinental New York Times Square
Read More
Read Less

Fair one night for my flight connection

By

17 April 2016

The concierge staff didn't help even see I was bringing in two baggages when entering the property.
No toothbrush and no toothpaste (It's OK, I understand the situation.) When I requested service, the service man came with blue gloves covering his hands, like that TSA staffs at the airport...I felt weird and the service man is not showing respects to the guests (This is the first time I met with at a hotel, other than white gloves)
No complimentary bottled water. (I got $20 credit for the mini bar, so it was OK for me. But I'm not sure if other guests they got the credit or not)
The hand sink of my room is not solid to the wall and is a little bit leaking.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 April 2016
Dear TenyZ, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are concerned about guest satisfaction and we appreciate your comments and feedback as they ultimately enable us to improve. It disappoints me that your stay was far from perfect, as it is our goal to have our guests leave happy with their experience and eager to return. I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to reaffirm your faith in this hotel. Please contact us at ictsqexecoffice@ihg.com if you would like to further engage. Best Regards, Jacqueline B. Executive Office InterContinental New York Times Square
Read More
Read Less