Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brassiere or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:20 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 384 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property and Very Respectful Staff Enjoyed our stay here. Room was clean, large and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and respectful. This was our second visit to this property and we will defintely return when we are in the New York area. Thanks! May 21, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is good I always stay and try holiday inn hotel around the world I found this hotel old and the furniture was old too loge sofa and chairs in the room Positives ( Price , breakfast , shuttle service with fees from and to times square , rooms are big , TV channels , the staff was great and helpful ) Negatives ( there was bad smell in the corridors and Business center ans ground floor restrooms , there was dust in the Sofa and room chairs , early check out , I need to get password for the business center , WiFi not strong enough , restroom very small ) They mention in the website that there is swimming pool and I choice the hotel to do some relax but in fact I found the swimming pool under maintenance and they did not mention that in their web before I do my reservation and this is very bad May 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Nice, Relaxing and very comfortable. Staff was attentive and were willing to sort out any issues. May 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel experience yet. This hotel was way more than I expected, it was very clean, the staff was excellent (deserve big raises), food was good for a free hotel breakfast and they offer free parking. The shuttle to NY was easy to use and hardly ever had to wait. I would recemmend this place to anyone who wants to visit NY and not pay NY city hotel prices and parking May 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied! The staff, guest room and services were excellent! Love the breakfast selection and quality of food! The gentleman who was working at the registration desk for my check-in (5/13/13 @ 5PM) offered me exceptional consideration and he and the woman working later that evening (10PM) were a wonderful team!! I had a very enjoyable stay!! May 19, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Service The location is great for nearby shopping and quick ride to NY. I really liked the hotel, staff and service. They went above and beyond to make sure I was more than comfortable. The only thing I hope that IHG changes are the breakfast options. Not everyone eats pork and there should be more fruit available besides bananas. May 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff and service, close to NYC, great value Wonderful hotel. large rooms with comfortable queen beds. Close to NYC, shuttle to Times square from the hotel offered daily for $3.00 each way. Free breakfast in the morning, good variety including pancakes. Wonderful friendly staff, especially Hiina, Matt, Maria, and Amy. They will do anything to make your stay more comfortable and convenient. Free parking. Outdoor pool only open seasonal. Every room has a small refrigerator,and microwave. free homemade cookies in the lobby every evening. only downfall is hotel is near the highway and traffic can be heard at night, you may want to ask for a room in the back. May 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Our room was very clean and had comfortable beds. The front desk and dining staff were wonderful. The shuttle service was also convenient. May 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent, Spotlessly Clean Hotel With Great Service! I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in North Bergen. Service was great from check-in (thanks Sam!) to breakfast (eggs--pancakes, yogurt, sausage and more--thanks to Hina, the manager) to checkout. I had come here specifically to photograph the New York skyline, and Sam gave me some great advice during a 10-minute discussion. The room was great, as well--two very comfortable queen beds--nice pillows--everything was great. Very impressed! You won't find a better hotel at this price. Thanks to the entire staff! April 24, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, great location, great service I would reconmend anyone to stay here, room is clean, staffs are friend, breakfast was better than many other I stayed April 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This is one of the few hotels at which I have chosen to stay that I completely ignored any negative reviews, because so many were picking about temporal things (renovation, etc). This hotel and the staff are FANTASTIC!! We received an incredible bargain for a hotel so close to New York, yet so nice. I simply can't say enough good things about our stay. Thank you. We'll be back to North Bergen WHENEVER we visit New York City. April 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 1st time to New York If you are planning on going to Manhattan and staying past 11:00 pm and using public transportation expect to pay at least $50 plus tolls to get back to your hotel. Now don't get me wrong, this hotel is great and the staff is awesome and they actually want to help you. so with that being said. If you plan on hanging in Jersey or being back from NY by 11:00pm. I recommend this hotel with their lovely staff and decent rooms (no Bugs), a third party shuttle will round trip you to Times square for I think $8 each..Last shuttle back at 11:00pm. cant beat that, and every Tue free beer, wine and snacks in the breakfast room from 5:00pm to 7:00pm, also coffee 24,7 in the lobby. I had a great time and would recommend this hotel. April 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Practical stay Good access from I95 and also Downtown. A good stay if passing by and quick access, good Free Parking April 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Good Transit System Not so much. My complaints are nothing that the hotel is responsible for, I booked the hotel because geographically it appeared close to Times Square, Madison Gardens and the Met Life Stadium. I had no trouble getting to New York but returning became a night mare almost every time. Getting to and from the Met LIfe Stadium to visit the WWE souvenier shop was a complete disaster. Numerous occaisions I ended up calling a taxi to bail us out. As I say this is not the hotel's fault but make sure you have this figured out before hand. The staff were very friendly and tried to be as accomodating as possible. I did not get the name of the staff person (young lady) who checked us in but she was a real life saver on our day of arrival and her friendly caring disposition was a big factor in helping us enjoy our stay. April 15, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, difficult transport links The hotel lived up to expectations in every way, following extensive research and reading other reviews. Great value for money with breakfast included. Room clean and comfortable with tea & coffee making facilities and plenty of room. Everything about the hotel was ideal apart from the location. The shuttle buses served us well to travel into NYC, but returning at night was a pain. Public transport from the Port Authority bus terminal was shocking! April 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Surprise We've not been on holiday often but chose the Holiday Inn North Bergen-Lincoln Tunnel for the price and location. We were DELIGHTED with the hotel, appearance, comfort and very helpful staff. It more than exceeded our expectations ... as great as any major hotel chain in the 4 - 5 star category. All new facilites, comfortable beds, wiFi in the room (bonus!) and bottles of water upon check in. The breakfast ... well you couldn't ask for more. HOT tasty and variety over the 2 nights we stayed there. I love the pancake machine that pops out fluffy light breakfast servings with the push of a button! no soggy steam tray food here. Lots of yummy sausage and bacon cooked the way I love it. Fresh fruit and pastries. YUMMMMM. and no extra fees. the Coffee was fabulous and my daughter loved the hot chocolate. The room was quiet, even being near the roadway ... and in room control of air temp was a delight too. The shuttle service to NYC was prompt and a great price. This is a courtesy NOT by the hotel. Warning that there ARE NO ACTUAL reservations coming back and you better have elbows up and be waiting in line 45 minutes early at the drop off point to get the first shuttle back. They did send a second shuttle but it took full 90 minutes waiting in the cold to get on. Ok in the nice weather but we had a chilly day. The staff at this Holiday Inn express were attentive, and cheerful, catering with smiles to our every need. We had a bag check at no charge when we got there early and hopped the shuttle to the city. The room was perfect when we did check in and check out was a breeze. I'd stay here again for the value and service. well done team April 10, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Precruise stay We stayed before a cruise from Manhatton. The hotel is very convenient to the port and much cheaper then staying in NYC. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again before another cruise. April 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Location There is not one negative thing to say about our stay in this hotel! It was reasonably priced compared to NYC hotels and getting into the city was very easy with the shuttle bus system. The hotel staff was kind and helpful, going out of their way to give us information about how to access the shuttle bus. The breakfast was amazing! We were impressed with the selection and quality of the food. Loved the pancake machine! Our room was very large, clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit NYC without paying the crazy city hotel prices. April 8, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi service is really horrible - almost none IT was mentioned the free wifi is available but it was very slow and almost unavailable. It is not an excuse that everybody is using it as these days people carry their smart phones and laptops with them and they need to be connected when especially visiting another city. Just due to this reason, I will not like to stay here again. April 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this Place! I loved this hotel! They try extra hard to make you feel at home. The breakfast was really good. They had an employee that came to each table daily during breakfast time. She visited, helped with any questions we had about NYC and generally made a person feel at home. All employees were very professional. The rooms were neat and clean. ALSO, FRESH COOKIES AT THE FRONT DESK! Whoop Whoop! April 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice Staff was extremely helpful both for hotel issues and getting around the city. Shuttle service (not provided by hotel but available) made getting into NYC and back very easy. April 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service The staff were awesome! This was our first trip to Jersey and New York and without the staff we would of been lost. We loved the breakfast. I wish there was more stuff in walking distance like restaurants and stores. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to everyone. April 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place. Great place to go easily in New York City. Personal are very accurate. The Air Conditioner is a little noisy. April 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff and very convenient Is home away from home, very pleasant staff, great rooms close to NYC and good food around, love managers reception on Tuesdays I hope they have an other on Thursdays March 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for the Stay We stayed withe the family in Holiday Inn Express for 5 days. Rather than calling it an Express it can rather be called Holiday Inn because of the level of service in the hotel. The hotel is very well maintained and the rooms are very spacious given that it is in New York Area. The rooms are well maintained. March 27, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff on Saturday was very helpful Only stayed a few hours to sleep and go to the St. Pat's parade. The dining room could be upgraded and the continental breakfast was supposed to be a warm, full service breakfast after 7A, but never was. Maybe I misunderstood, but overall, nice hotel.... March 23, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BAD STAY EXPERIENCE WITH REFERENCE TO MY STAY I AM REALLY DISTURB WITH THE LOWEST LEVEL IN ALL RESPECT. March 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and incredible staff This hotel was recommended by a friend and we will surely recommend it to others. The rooms were great and the staff was truly friendly and helpful. March 19, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean & comfortable room, excellent service. Stayed several days at the Holiday Inn. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The accommodations were very clean and comfortable. The only complaints I can give is the exhaust fan for the bathroom didn't work well, and condensation dripped from the ceiling all over the floor, making it slick. Also, the bar fridge didn't get very cold to keep things well refrigerated. Also, one suggestion is for the hotel to invest in room safes. Being so close to NYC, and off the highway, it's definitely a tourist/commuter hotel... WOuld be nice to have the option of a room safe. :) March 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This was a very nice hotel and the location was very convenient too. The staff members were very nice and helpful, specially Clara and a Colombian woman in the reception area. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. March 18, 2013
    <<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>