Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brasserie or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental New York Times Square

  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    11:40 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 766 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Getaway This was our first trip to New York City. Staybridge Suites provided a clean, nice sized room which was perfectly located to see and walk Times Square. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was a great costs savings for us. Many reviewers commented on the availability of the elevators, however, we stayed on the 30th floor and never waited more than a couple of minutes for the elevator to come. Would definitely recommend this location and will stay here again on future visits. November 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay I frequently use this hotel. Good location. Good people. November 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. While the rooms aren't huge, everything is well thought out and you lack for nothing. Room was clean and the hotel well maintained. I was concerned as my room was located between the elevators but I didn't hear a thing. Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed the evening reception but didn't get a chance to try the breakfast. Would definitely return in the future. November 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort in the Port Area. Check in was average;host said room wasn't available & will call me on cell, never got a call...concierge was great...room was clean...broken window...decent size room for NYC...I thought it was a little distant from Times Square....continental breakfast was average...eggs were my least fav...love the appreciation day(free liquor), who wouldn't love it?? But hot dogs and hamburgers?? The exercise room was decent and clean....it wasn't too safe around the hotel with the parole office and the port authority nearby. November 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and thoughtful extras We stayed here for 5 nights for our first visit to NYC. The hotel is well located, close to Times Square, bus and subway stations. The rooms are not huge, but are well equipped with everything you could possibly need for a self-catering stay. Not that you need to do much self-catering! Breakfast is provided, and includes hot Buffett. In addition Tues- Thurs evenings they put on drinks and nibbles (beer, wine, pizza and salad for example), so guests can mingle if they want or just eat the food and drink their beer. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The elevators can take a while to come if you want to use them in the busiest period, but it's not a big problem. Overall we found this a great place to stay. November 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Bargain in NYC Just completed a two-day stay at this hotel. I am IMPRESSED. The room was very nice and with a great view of the City. Even better was the staff. Without a doubt, the staff added to our experience. All encountered were very helpful and made us feel right at home. The breakfast was free and very good. The Manager's Receptions (not all evenings) were also very good and offered food and drink and a time to relax. The location is not truly Time Square but actually is only a short 7-10 minute walk to it. Note: all the other hotels on W. 39th and W 40th Streets call themselves "Time Square located." A great bargain and location. We've stayed at 2 other properties in the area (W. 39th) and this is the BEST. Enjoy. November 17, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better this time!! Second time here and this one was superb (last time was mixed!), the room was on the top floor with a view of the Empire State Building, floor was quiet, room cleaned spotlessly everyday. Breakfast was adequate but restaurant is slightly small so at times gets rather overcrowded. Other than this we have no grumbles about this hotel. Location is good enough..only five minutes from Times Square. Happy to recommend. November 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel to stay Excellent team that makes you feel like at home. very good service very good rooms highly recommeded hotel November 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Book it Dano (pardon the 80's reference) Not only would i go back but we plan to go back to this hotel on an extended stay of NYC in the future. This time we only had a one day layover flying back from a European Vacation. This place is very convenient to everything around times square and Broadway. Easy ride from JFK on Sky Train and E subway. The breakfast Buffet is great, can't believe they'd offer the best IHG hotel breakfast I have ever had free in midtown Manhattan! Staff great too. Keep it up--you are appreciated. November 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Booked this hotel for a quick family trip to the city; loved the location, and the breakfast and evening reception were great! It was nice to have a refrigerator in the room too. November 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kitchenette in room. Convenient Location. Highly recommend There are a number of hotels to choose from in the Times Square area but I always feel at home at Staybridge Suites. This is my third stay in the past year and a half. The biggest draw for me is the very friendly and helpful staff, followed by the clean and modern furnished rooms and amenities, and the fully functional kitchenette which is so convenient when bringing food back to the room or wanting to make coffee when you want it. I would highly recommend this hotel to visitors to NYC. I stayed for 4 nights on business and couldn't have asked for a better choice and am glad I chose to come back here again. November 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay the location was good - convient to times square / theater district / subways yet distanced enough to be away from all the noise for sleeping!! rooms were great, fridge, kitchen stocked. breakfast bar was good and evening reception was very nice. November 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast food variety. The additional food choices at breakfast makes for a nicer dining experience at this meal. Addditionally, newer and better choices at thle social hours is also much appreciated. But I still say that your employees (everyone of them) makes this a great place to stay; please keep them as they are precious. November 11, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confotable hotel The hotel is well located , close to Times Square , Macy's , B & H Electronics and beside the Porth Authority , from where buses to New Jersey and its outlets . The surroundings are safe to leave and arrive in the evening , although some strange people . The rooms are large , clean and well equipped , as well as kitchen and bathroom. Towels are changed daily , sheets are of good quality and clean , the hair dryer is powerful . The safe is large , it fits the laptop, plasma tv is great , with lots of cable channels ( all americans ) . The elevators are congested during rush hour , as well as the breakfast room . I suggest taking breakfast early . The breakfast could be more varied , especially when the stay is long , with more different breads and cakes . Happy hour has beer, wine and soda free , but the food comes down to pizza and tacos , usually too spicy . The laundry room is equipped and has soap and softener free , it is good to get home with clean clothes ! The hotel should have one employee who spoke Spanish to facilitate communication with Latin American guests . The staff are friendly . The concierge service is efficient . The Internet signal is a little weak in the rooms . I definitely recommend the hotel . November 11, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Half shower Hotel stay was very good value overall.. Staff was freindly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. BUT the shower and the elevators were half sized. Irritating but not a deal breaker. Was very disappointed that rewards points were not awarded due to 3rd party booking. November 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great location Great place to stay. Close to Times Square and to Macys. The amenities were great, convenient to have a laundry in the building. We stayed with 2 young children so the kitchenette was very useful..We will definitely come back. Great service from the staff, in particular the manager Idriss, he attended to all our needs. Great breakfast and great to have free wifi. November 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 72 hours in New York Our stay at Staybridge was pleasant. The bathroom was modern and also the kitchenette. The bed is comfy. Breakfast buffet was very good and also the happy hour in the middle of the week was great. The washer and dryer was a great asset, need clean clothes before the cruise. November 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, excellent location This is our second stay at a Staybridge Suites property this year and we're extremely pleased both times. This location exceeded our expectations, everyone was friendly from the front door to the breakfast lounge. November 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay in NY City This hotel is strategically located in the heart of New York City with wonderful amenities. We thought the social hours on Thursday night were just perfect after a long day of touring in NY City. The staff were fantastic...always willing to help and to answer any questions that we had. We recommend this place highly and would stay here again when we return to NY City. The full breakfast offered every morning were a great way to start your day. November 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible stay This place has a lot to offer. The socials that they have are really cool. Free beer, wine, sodas and food. You can even take some food to go, they provide to go containers. The staff is very nice. The breakfast was nice too not fine dinning but great also free, just get there early lol gets crowded but they continue to serve food until the time is up. Having free Wi-Fi and laundry on site was so nice. Very close to time square. Two nights the elevator was screeching so loud they took care of us and had it fixed right away and it was super quiet after that. Subway is very close. We didn't get a nice view but we did get checked in at 10am long before check in which is at 3 or 4pm. That was incredibly helpful since we took a extremely late flight and got in so early. We were so exhausted from the plane and they had us checked in no extra charge right when we arrived at the hotel. They have car service to take you to the airport and store luggage before and after your trip so you don't have to worry about what you are going to do with your luggage if your plane leaves long after check out. This was my first time in NYC I was so nervous about so many things and I was extremely happy to have chosen this hotel. November 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! First visit to NYC and my stay here was excellent! Our room was comfortable and roomy. Convenient location for walking to sights such as Times Square, theaters, etc. Every staff person we encountered couldn't have been any nicer or more helpful. The breakfast selections were numerous and tasty. Only negative was not enough seating to accommodate everyone even though it's a pretty large seating area. Generous time allowed and we never went early, so it may be better then. Already dreaming of another visit and wouldn't think of staying elsewhere! November 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent custom service & help on hand One of the properties where from the Fremont desk to the room service to the restaurant folks to the concierge all are always willing to help & make your stay better. Like their passion & the zeal to ensure that they provide value. I just hope that they can make their breakfast n restaurant to have more variety. Inspire of this would recommend this hotel strongly. November 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and great location I have stayed in multiple hotels in NYC. This hotel has large rooms for a great price. It's in a perfect location, not far from Times Square and only a 1/2 block to 9th St where so many restaurants are. November 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Check-in was smooth, staff members were friendly, breakfast was wonderful. My family was very happy staying at the hotel! October 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vaue for Money and Feel at Home Based on my stay at various location, I feel Staybridge suite givs best value for money. Staff is very good, at all places I had been. My stay been from 2 nights to 7 months, but in no instance I felt to check any other hoel in this class. I value most on cleanliness and staff behaviour factor. October 28, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Complaints about property The elevators are ridiculous. Most of the time the wait to go up,or down is lengthy. We had to go up and down two days because our keys were demagnetized by being in our purses. Also, the changes to the happy hour are terrible. We choose this hotel for two reason : the free breakfast and the happy hours. The breakfast wasn't bad but happy hour was awful. This was our fifth visit...and probably our last. October 28, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean; breakfast and lifts to improve Nearly all very comfortable except the breakfast room with too few seats and waiting for the elevators is embarrassing. The choice at breakfast is limited. October 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The daily buffet breakfast is a great savings, bed is is comfortable plus the the laundry services a great tip. Stuff is very good and location is awesome. I have been here three times and I will definitely go back. I highly recommend this hotel October 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 6 nights in Manhatten We selected Staybridge Times Square as our home base for our first visit to New York City. The location was within easy walking distance of Times Square. Our room was clean and adequately equiped for an extended stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was busy and crowded but offered a wide number of choices and gave us a convenient start to our day. If we return to NYC we would chose this hotel again. October 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service in a Great Location A terrific welcome from the minute I arrived. Brian, Ari, Anna made the first minutes fun and comfortable. Yummy nibbles at the Social and full delicious at breakfast. Between that and the full kitchenette in my suite, what a value! Meet a great fellow guest who had happily been there 11 months. Wish I could have stayed that long! October 25, 2013
    <<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 27 next>>