Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brassiere or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:48 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1283 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No1 Hotel in New York My family and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday. The hotel is in a prime location in Times Square and we had a superb view of Broadway and the Empire State Building . The room was really nice with the most comfortable beds that we have ever slept in!! Fantastic!!! The staff were superb with Alejandro and Naia helping to make our stay even more memorable with free drinks and goodies sent to the room , I can't thank them enough, it was simply the best customer service that I have ever received . Well done !!!! You deserve a medal !!!!! I would recommend that if you planning a visit then to join the IHG rewards programme, it's free and gives you lots of free benefits including free wifi in the room(very fast) free access to the fitness centre, free room upgrade!! Overall I could not recommend this hotel enough, it is superb, the food is excellent also we had breakfast and it had everything that you could want. We can't wait to plan a return visit. March 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Positive Experience We stayed for two nights in early March and everything was great. The management assisted us with everything that we needed. Juliet was especially helpful and attentive to our needs. They made our family feel very welcome in NYC. Room service staff, Armand, was also very kind. Parking accomodations were satisfactory as well. View of the city from room was outstanding. Will definitely return. March 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! We experienced a problem with our reservation and the floor manager, Mr. V. was kind, courteous and calm. He helped us solve our problem and went above and beyond to make this be best stay ever. The hotel itself is perfectly situated, the beds and bedding are superbly comfortable and the amenities are top notch. I would feel confident recommending this hotel to anyone who wants to visit NYC and wants to be in the center of it all while feeling safe and relaxed. The parking is convenient, the wifi is excellent, housekeeping does a wonderful job of keeping you supplied and making your room a zen like retreat during those times when you want to rest and be quiet. My only recommendation is that the adjoining rooms need more sound proofing because the door between rooms makes it hard to maintain the peace and quiet if you happen to have noisy neighbors. All in all, though, this is the best hotel in midtown and probably in Manhattan. I will always stay here. March 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay we ha dan excellent stay in the hotel. staff was very helpful and aleáis ready to help and inform the hotel s locos tino is excellent and the romos are very confortable March 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect We enjoy our stay at the Crowne Plaza the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom had everything you would need and the view of Times Square was great. We felt safe coming back to the hotel late at night. We were in the city for a concert, too bad we only stayed one night. Hopefully next time we'll stay longer. Thank you March 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overal Experience We came to NYC for college son's spring break. This was an excellent location for all our activities. Red #1 line extremely close. Son & husband went to concert and I was able to walk to musical at Winter Garden. Room was very clean, food in lounge excellent. Husband travels tons and loved the availability of elevators at all times. March 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well kept Hotel in Great Location Great location for Times Square. Hotel was well maintained, staff were fast and kind. Rooms were a great size for the city and well appointed. Elevators were fast, check in was a breeze. Restaurant was not so great, but get outside there are a ton of choices at half the price. March 10, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room really too small for 4 people. Room for 4 people is too small. There is not enough storage space. I give you a free advice (only because your restaurant staff was really lovely). Replace the mattresses beds. Either by hollow mattresses or mattresses with drawers. It has taken the same location but may enable to store the suitcases under the beds. For breakfast for $1. Why only given for 2 people if there 4 people in the room? March 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Opinion The Hotel is very nice, great location and fitness is exceptional March 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NY stay Great location and very clean. Erica at the front desk got me the room I wanted and even remembered me when I called again! March 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Trip!!!! We came for a birthday long weekend trip. The minute we arrived we were treated special. Everyone we came in contact with was extremely friendly and eager to help make our stay a great experience! A special thank you to Lamar, we will definitely be back!!! He does a great job of making sure all of our needs were met beyond what we expected. The hotel staff from check in desk, bell man, housekeeping, restaurant staff, everyone associated with the hotel was happy to welcome us to their hotel and provide great service to us. They all took pride in their jobs. THANK YOU FOR A WONDERFUL TRIP WITH LASTING MEMORIES!!!! March 8, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location This was our second stay at this hotel. Both times our rooms were not ready timely. There is no recognition for being a Priority Club member and the rooms were not as clean as I would expect. This trip was for our daughters 16th birthday and having an early check in would have been nice but only one room was ready at the regular check in time. When we were able to check into the second room there was urine on the seat in the bathroom and someone else's hair under the sink. The tubs in both rooms need attention they are pealing and look dirty. The tub in my room did not drain during my shower and there was water up past my ankles by the time I finished my shower. The windows are drafty and we had to keep the heat relatively high to be comfortable. It was quiet and comfortable. Our next trip to NYC we will stay at a different location, we stayed here both times for the location, right in the heart of Times Square cannot be beat. March 7, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Had always recommended Crowne Plaza Times Sq. but this was disappointing I visits New York twice or trice a month and Crowne Plaza Times Square had always been my number one choice and even recommends to friends and work colleagues but my stay this time was so disappointing with my initial room and 3 others that followed in the middle of the night. I finally had to settle into one, but my fiancee didn't like that neither and I had to talk her into it. I will still recommend it and try it one more time for its superior customer and room services. March 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - All around! From the second we arrived until the second we departed - nothing but top quality service. The valet service was excellent - very helpful with the luggage and guided us thorough the process. We had requested an early arrival and they accommodated us with open arms. The person checking us in could not have been nicer. We've been here before and this will be the place we will attempt to stay at on our next visit to the big apple. Good value - clean - but professionals all around. March 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, reasonable rate for New York City. Nice hotel, convenient location. Very comfortable bed. One recommendation, don't use the hotel driver. We had him pick us up from an event at the St. Regis. He charged us $40. We found out from others it was a $7 cab ride. A bit outrageous. March 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We enjoyed the location of this hotel and the close proximity in Times Square, restaurants, plays and the subway. The heat/air was not working properly and there was not a fridge in this room. March 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Times Sq Manhattan is my "go to" NYC hotel When I travel, I do tend to demand what I am promised or what I pay for... I will complain when required but I also will praise when deserved..... I recently returned to the Times Square Manhattan and found my experience exactly as I expect from a Crowne Plaza level of hotel. Friendly greeting from everyone I came in contact with, smooth easy check in (they now offer Reward Points in lieu of welcome bag - big thumbs up), clean room (I arrived before noon and expected to check my bags until later but my room was available), always feel secure after hours with security checking room keys, and simple smooth checkout. I would absolutely recommend this property for your next trip to NYC (in fact, my wife and I already have reservations for a return trip in April)! March 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff & great breakfast buffet. All the staff in this hotel are exceptional. Our room was clean, however it was very small and cramped. We had paid extra for a Times Square View but the room was very small compared to the room we had occupied on a previous visit. The placement of the furniture made it very difficult to look out of our window towards Times Square. I would enjoy visiting this hotel again, but would not pay extra for the room we had on this visit. When I tried the internet address provided in our room to share my experience, it came up not found. A call to the manager has not yet been returned. March 4, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor internet This Hotel has a very location , but the internet service is the very very bad, speed is slow . Customer service is very bad too. March 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Weekend I would like to thank the staff for going beyond the call of duty to make everything perfect. Mr. Montoya made sure that The Crown Plaza Time Square is the only place we will stay in NYC. March 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by new york Great location.. hotel was clean.. rooms nicely decorated March 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll Return! I was traveling with a developmentally disabled companion and found the Staff was extra attentive. March 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fourth time at this property The hotel was over booked and the manager could not give us an upgrade. He personally brought robes to our room and slippers. It was a lovely treat. I am sure I will stay in this hotel again. Right location and lovely breakfast. February 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay everything was ok except the fact that, as an ihg member i had to pay for wifi. February 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect NYC Hotel Perfect location in Times Square with rooms that are very spacious and quiet. With all the reviews I read about for NYC hotels, I was a little worried about noise, lights, etc. I honestly could not give a single complaint about this property. Thanks Crowne Plaza February 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good times! We had a lovely 3 day break in the Crown Plaza. The staff were particularly helpful at all times – friendly, welcoming but not in your face! The bed was really comfortable and the pillows gave a great choice – not something many hotels think of but a real winner there for me! February 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location & friendly staff! Perfect location! Helpful, friendly staff! The beds were also very comfortable. Extremely reasonable! Had a wonderful stay, and will recommend this hotel to anyone heading to New York! Had a great time :) February 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great hotel. This was our second stay here and both were excellent. The hotel overall is very nice with a great atmoshphere. All the employees have great attitudes and are a fun and professional team. The service is outstanding and the breakfast buffet is awesome. February 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great Was here for a quick business trip. everyone was great and everyone very friendly. Very enjoyable and look forward to more. February 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very classy and great price My first time staying in the Crowne Plaza was excellent. Great staff and was immediately upgraded to a ambassador suite. Large and clean room. I would definitely stay here again! February 26, 2014
    <<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 44 next>>