Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brasserie or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental New York Times Square

  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    12:47 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1393 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location!! The location was within walking distance of everything you would want to do!! Would stay again and highly recommend! May 14, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience We won't be visiting this hotel again. Despite the air outside being below freezing, our room temperature never got below 75. Usually it was over 80. The air filter was pitch black when we requested help in our room. The door to the dresser was broken (hanging off). I reported it but it was never addressed. We requested to change rooms, but the only option was to split parents and kids across 5 floors (totally unacceptable!!!!!) May 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Made a quick trip to NYC from Massachusetts to see the Billy Joel concert. This Crowne is perfectly located for any Manhattan plans, right in the heart of Times Square. Top notch service beginning to end, we arrived before our check in time and inquired to see if the room was ready, it was not, but there is a concierge available to hold your bags and I received a phone call when the room was ready. I got a free upgrade to our room upon check in which gave us a great view of the skyline from the upper floors. Only issue I had with the room was the bed was a touch soft for my liking, but I have that issue at many hotels. Room was super clean, spacious bathroom, office desk and chair, decent sized TV. Upon check out the next day, concierge was again available as we walked the city before our train home. If I ever had long or short term plans in NYC again, this would be my first and only destination for a hotel. Thanks!! May 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location with Times Square view. Rooms are clean and nice. Would definitely recommend to others! May 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I have been to New York City many times but have never stayed over until May 8th. Even though it was only one night, I appreciated the friendliness of the staff so much I will definitely be back again. Great service started with check in when my room was ready ahead of time. The room keys wouldn't work and a maid tried to help but they still wouldn't work. I went back to the desk where they apologized and prepared new keys immediately. The front desk personnel also made sure to tell me if there were any more problems with the key to just use the house phone and theybwould come to me. Any staff member we encountered had a great attuned and they were quick with a polite greeting. Checked our bags for a while on Friday before we left and used the business center to print transportation passes. The only downside was that the front entrance is being refurbished so we had to go to the parking area to enter but it wasn't any problem. Great location for a good price. I upgraded to a room with a view of Times Square. It was worth the small price difference. I had my grown nephew and two of his friends with me and they all enjoyed the hotel as well. May 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Perfect Great price, fantastic location, clean, nice staff, nice room, great shower. Only thing is the door latches, anytime someone in your hall let's the door close, it makes a huge nerve racking awakening 'clack!'. Was woken up several times by this. I suggest some sort of modification to the doors, maybe some rubber in the latch, and a ' shock absorber' like most other doors have. May 12, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time Square Crowne Plaza drop standard I have stayed in this hotel a number of times in recent years. Most recent stay was May 4-6. Restaurant 1605 has reduced hour of operation, breakfast bar has been closed for good, no recognition of frequent stayers, and staff is less than enthusiastic and almost outright rude - at most indifferent. For the price paid for the room, it is not worth it. Intercontinental is newer and cheaper down the road not far away. Disappointed! May 9, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room needs maintenance Room 3927 needs some attention from the maintenance crew. Towel rack is hanging by a thread, wallpaper in the bathroom is peeling, the bathtub is treacherously slippery and the room could use a repaint. Otherwise a nice hotel and we had a good stay but the room condition was disappointing. May 6, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff When we arrived for check-in we automatically we offered an upgrade to Concierge level. However we could only get 1 bed. We choose to go for a 2 bed room as requested. The room was tired but clean. The outside noise woke us up every night. We heard every door bang close at all hours of the night and morning. Did not have a full nights sleep the 4 nights we were there. The location was great. Close to theatres and Times Square. May 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great situation and comfortable bed Good prices for booking by web Excellent localization very near Times Square Excellent junior suite May 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Front desk was helpful. All stafff that we encountered were helpful and accommodating. Concierge was friendly and tended to our needs to get tickets for a play. Food was good. Room service was quick. Room service in the morning was not available. May 5, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey, average hotel If you want a clean, nice sized, rather expensive room, this is the place. May 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very comfortable Stayed for the first time at this hotel before around 3 years ago, decided to go back as we loved it so much. We were staying on the top floor with fantastic views of the city and Times Square. It's in a very handy location for shops, theaters and restaurants and if you walk a couple of blocks to look for something to eat there is a good choice and much quieter away from the main crowds. The rooms were very well appointed, my wife and I were staying with our kids so we shared a twin double and there was plenty of space for us all, beds were extremely comfortable and no noise at all from outside but maybe that's because we were on the 46th floor. Slightly disappointed as a Platinum Rewards member that there was not much to offer us, still no club lounge and only one 'grab & go' breakfast voucher each for one morning that gets you a coffee and pastry......... May 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location,location location great views from our room, very helpful staff especially the concierge staff who managed to get us on an excursion to Niagara falls with very short notice. April 30, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Paid extra for city view We open the window and our room 4218, faces another building this was a TERRIBLE view and we paid extra. The escalators are terrible for kids, only on the day we left a bell man told how to go down with out the escalators. Front desk service terrible and not helpful at all. No one seems I listen and give honest good customer service. I felt like a numer and not a positive experience at all. I will return to NYC, but not to the crown plaza. You say indoor pool, yet i's a health club not included so kids dan't go swimming. Very misleading. April 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Anniversary Stay Stayed here with my wife for our 5 year anniversary and it was great. They really made us feel special for the big day with a complimentary upgrade and some goodies delivered to our room. Would definitely come back! April 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location This great hotel is located in Times Square and could not be more convenient to theaters. Although there is a lot of traffic in the area, you do not hear it from your room. This is our new favorite hotel in NYC! April 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Anniversary My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at your hotel during the celebration of our sixth wedding anniversary on April 24th of this year. We found our room to be outstanding and our room accommodations more than met our mark of high standard. By early the next morning my wife was planning our next stay at your hotel which will be to bring in the New Year on Times Square as once again guest of the Crowne Plaza. Thanks so much, Yuri & Dawn April 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Access The room and hotel were very nice and I understand that you get what you pay for . Staying right in the heart of time square was well worth the room rate. But the fact that we needed to pay additional for internet access was absurd !!!! $9.95 for 4 hours ... How ridiculous . It wasn't even a flat rate for the length of our stay but different rates depending on the length of time ....4 hours being the least you could purchase . In 2014 for a hotel chain the size of the Crown Plaza not to offer free internet access is just Wrong ! April 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room with a view Stayed at the Crowne Plaza over Easter 2014 for 8 nights to celebrate my 60th birthday. My daughter had been in touch and asked if we could have a room with a nice view, Room 2127 had got this. We really enjoyed our stay, check in was fast and easy, room fantastic, grab and go breakfast was great to get out and about early. Resting in the bar for a drink in the evening before going out again or when we got back and watching the world go by was very relaxing. Food from the bar menu was good. Overall everyone one was very helpful. All three of us would stay again. April 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Placed near most of the theaters and main shops of Manhattan. We enjoyed a lot our stay. Breakfast is very good. Staff is not particularly friendly but very efficient. We would stay here again. April 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room service while I did not use this service, it would have been nice to have a breakfast option. April 24, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Great location, but . . . This hotel is a great location for us -- we stayed here twice in March. Our 1st stay for 4 nights was great -- the 2nd for 1 night was terrible. We had a large group two doors down who partied all night long. Party guests were getting off the elevator all night long, yelling and screaming and banging on doors. We listened to their music and loud voices late into the night. Somehow, our room filled with their cigarette smoke, as well. (No smoking floor.) Not sure how to avoid a situation like this, but no compensation has been offered or made by the hotel. No way to treat "guests". April 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Wonderful staff. Great location. Everyone was helpful and professional April 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel especially if you are a theatre goer. The Crowne Plaza Times Square is in a wonderful location especially if you are interested in Broadway and Off Broadway shows. There are many good and excellent restaurants near by with great access to three subway lines which enable you to get anywhere you want to go quickly and safely. April 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Very good hotel in the center of Times Square, close to everything you need to see April 21, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Girls' Getaway The room and property were fantastic - the room looked exactly like the pictures online and we were in a great location. The disappointment came with the staff. From the front desk and concierge to the bartenders and servers, not a single person seemed to enjoy their job. Normally, that wouldn't have been such a big deal, but we were really relying on the concierge to help us find restaurants, check out some attractions, and see the nightlife. One by one, they had absolutely no idea! I was completely horrified - they couldn't recommend a single restaurant, we had to lead them and ask specific questions about attractions in order to get any information out of them, and when we asked about where to go at night, they had to google some ideas! I love to visit New York, but I'll never stay at this property again nor recommend it to anyone. April 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Breakfast Second stay at this hotel and will definitely stay again. Rooms good size and very clean. Only problem we had was that we thought we were getting a 2 dbl bed room - we booked through a third party. We got a King size room, we had booked the Delux which when we chose stated it came with either 1 or 2 beds - 2 beds is a request / preference and cannot be guaranteed. So lesson to be learnt is to book a room with the definite bedding arrangement you want. We did get a roll out bed put in our room with no extra charge. Everything else was great. I am a gold IHG member but did not have any influence on this stay for our room. April 20, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just so so this time I have stayed at this hotel on business numerous times over the past couple of years. Great location, pretty good amenities but the service this time was less than ideal. I was given the wrong type of key when I checked in (they are switching over to a new system and I got a key that wasn't the right type for my room). When I went down for a new key I didn't even get an apology - just a disgusted look as if had something to do with it. Service in the bar was equally disappointing. Food and drinks were slow in coming and I had to hunt down my waiter twice for another round and again for the check. Overall average this time. April 19, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 5 day break had to pay extra for breakfast Stayed here for 5 days booked trough Expedia and was for 3 persons breakfast included,when we went for breakfast we we told by staff that only 2 persons were included in bf and 3rd person had to pay. Was very disappointed,went to check in desk was told the same even though it clearly said on our booking blefast was included April 19, 2014
    <<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 48 next>>