Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brasserie or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental New York Times Square

  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:20 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1400 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Wonderful staff. Great location. Everyone was helpful and professional April 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel especially if you are a theatre goer. The Crowne Plaza Times Square is in a wonderful location especially if you are interested in Broadway and Off Broadway shows. There are many good and excellent restaurants near by with great access to three subway lines which enable you to get anywhere you want to go quickly and safely. April 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Very good hotel in the center of Times Square, close to everything you need to see April 21, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Girls' Getaway The room and property were fantastic - the room looked exactly like the pictures online and we were in a great location. The disappointment came with the staff. From the front desk and concierge to the bartenders and servers, not a single person seemed to enjoy their job. Normally, that wouldn't have been such a big deal, but we were really relying on the concierge to help us find restaurants, check out some attractions, and see the nightlife. One by one, they had absolutely no idea! I was completely horrified - they couldn't recommend a single restaurant, we had to lead them and ask specific questions about attractions in order to get any information out of them, and when we asked about where to go at night, they had to google some ideas! I love to visit New York, but I'll never stay at this property again nor recommend it to anyone. April 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Breakfast Second stay at this hotel and will definitely stay again. Rooms good size and very clean. Only problem we had was that we thought we were getting a 2 dbl bed room - we booked through a third party. We got a King size room, we had booked the Delux which when we chose stated it came with either 1 or 2 beds - 2 beds is a request / preference and cannot be guaranteed. So lesson to be learnt is to book a room with the definite bedding arrangement you want. We did get a roll out bed put in our room with no extra charge. Everything else was great. I am a gold IHG member but did not have any influence on this stay for our room. April 20, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just so so this time I have stayed at this hotel on business numerous times over the past couple of years. Great location, pretty good amenities but the service this time was less than ideal. I was given the wrong type of key when I checked in (they are switching over to a new system and I got a key that wasn't the right type for my room). When I went down for a new key I didn't even get an apology - just a disgusted look as if had something to do with it. Service in the bar was equally disappointing. Food and drinks were slow in coming and I had to hunt down my waiter twice for another round and again for the check. Overall average this time. April 19, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 5 day break had to pay extra for breakfast Stayed here for 5 days booked trough Expedia and was for 3 persons breakfast included,when we went for breakfast we we told by staff that only 2 persons were included in bf and 3rd person had to pay. Was very disappointed,went to check in desk was told the same even though it clearly said on our booking blefast was included April 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never Disappoints Once in your room you will love this hotel. Sometimes check in can be frustrating. We asked for something above 41 and as far as possible from the elevator. We were given 4013 (precisely the opposite of what we requested as it was directly facing the elevator on a floor below 41). We went back down and Imran served us this time and made sure we had exactly what we wanted. Room 4522 was perfect. Stepping off the elevator I was immediately impressed with the clean smell and feel of the surroundings. Housekeeping could be heard literally scrubbing away and everything was extremely fresh and spotless both inside and outside the room... no black mold that you so often find in hotel bathrooms. The television was brilliant, the room temperature was just right and the bedding comfortable so sleeping was a dream. We highly recommend this hotel to everyone we know and we personally absolutely do not stay anywhere else when in Manhattan. April 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk always stay at the Crowne Plaza when in NYC, mainly because of the great service, especially when checking in. Thank you very much to Erica and Hayar[?] for making my stay special. April 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic its really nice , very friendly environment, cooperative staff, nice place & beautiful view April 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very special first time in NYC I booked my trip from UK and stayed for 5 days at this hotel. The location is perfect with an amazing view from our room on 31st floor with a view of Times Square. The room was fairly quiet even with the extensive road works going on 24 hours below. The room was spotless and kept that way by the housekeeping team , comfortable beds and the best pillows (can I buy the pillows anywhere?) along with all the extras you would expect from a hotel of this standard. We used the gym and was very impressed with the equipment and helpful staff. The staff were all very helpful and the service standard very high as you would expect and therefore really deserved the service charge (tips). Free wifi in the lobby which was a great bonus. Good air conditioning system but fan could be a bit noisy. We had lunch in the Brasserie 1605 before our flight home and the food was amazing. My only issue was that the hotel only offers 2 breakfasts per room and this was not made clear on our travel booking. Excellent hotel and we will stay there again. April 14, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by awesome hotel This hotel was more than I could ever dream of! My brother and sister in-law were so pleasantly surprised with the comfort and the location. they were able to walk everywhere in the area. Would go back again! April 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable stay Thank you Crowne Plaza staff for making my 20th Anniversary a very special one! April 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Service Excellent hotel, large room, good location and comfortable beds. Helpful staff April 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Trip We stayed here for our 26th Anniversary and as usual our stay was outstanding. Lamar always makes us feel at home and we could not think of staying anywhere else in the city. Thanks for another great trip to NYC !! April 13, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ALMOST EXCELLENT I loved the room when we walked in and the staff created an excellent check in experience, The one thing that caused this stay to not be excellent is that the cold water did not work in the sink and the only way to fix it was to turn the line on and put a trash can to absorb the leakage and the spigit needed a washer or something because the water splashed all over Then the the shower curtain rod was broken which made it difficult to take a shower and avoid splashing Being an IHG member I would have thought we would have been moved to another room. Then the experience would have been excellent. Dining was great and staff very accommodating I am willing to go back and try it again April 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value in times square Have recently stayed in times square four times in past two months. Stayed at over priced swank hotels and qwerky the ed hotels. Al very nice with very freindly staff, but if you want convience to shows, frriendly staff a great room at a great price this is the hotel for you.... April 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice affordable rooms in TImes Square This was my first time staying here and the quality is good for the price. The double glazed windows did keep out the street noise unlike most rooms of similar value in NYC. The room was comfortable and a reasonable size. My only complaint is that the walls of the room were fairly thin. I could here every ping of the elevator down the hall and every conversation of every person who walked by. However, given the price, service, and location, this is a hard to beat bargain. April 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!! Our first trip to NYC and first stay at the Crown Plaza was AMAZING!! Loved your city and our accommodations. All employees were wonderful. They made us feel "Right at home" which indeed was quite an accomplishment in a city that is so huge! A special thanks to Tony in the Bar/Lounge, he was wonderful, a true asset to your hotel. Thank you all for a truly great experience. April 11, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing items, busy telephones 2nd night we did not receive any washcloths or cups to replace those used the night before. Front desk and concierge were unreachable from the room phone- I had to call the front desk using the 800 number in order to get anything but a busy signal. This was consistent throughout our stay. Otherwise everything was okay. April 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Spend 4 days at the Crown Plaza with wife and 2 kids. Nice room (bigger than expected). Location was great. Staff was excellent. April 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Few problems, but all fixed quickly The hotel is wonderful. The staff is very professional and attentive. We were there for a college orientation. Our bathroom had a dirty towel in it from either the cleaning team or previous person who stayed there. And there were no cups for coffee or water. I know these are little things, but for what the room fee is, I mentioned it to the front desk. It was immediately taken care of. The food at the orientation was very good and service was great. I would stay there again when we head back to NYC. April 10, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too big, impersonal The hotel is too big and crowded to give a good service. Long lines at the front desk. Took two hours to deliver a package. Not so clean. On the other side, people at the Front Desk were very friendly and the locations in unbeatable if you like Times Square. April 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay at a great location I love this hotel, its my favorite destination when I travel to NYC. The location is fantastic, right on times square and just a few blocks from my office, so its win/win as far as Im concerned. The rooms are always clean, the staff is always courteous and helpful. Im looking forward to traveling again...and staying again. Thank you! April 9, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Times Square/ in Times Square The location of this hotel is in the center of Times Square which is nice. The view from my room overlooked Times Square but my bed seemed to have shrunk? I was told I was getting a high floor due to my platinum status but my room was booked as a king bed. I got the higher floor but a smaller bed, I asked if it was possible to get a breakfast voucher which I got but didn't use until my second morning. I asked for a voucher for my last day but was given instead a voucher for the grab n go breakfast. I guess being a platinum ambassador doesn't get you too far in this property. The location is great and the stay will be comfortable just don't expect the red carpet treatment that you would get at other IHG properties. April 8, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay The location of the hotel is excellent. You will not be able to get coffee after 11am unless you leave the property. The buffet breakfast is OVERPRICED and the selection is just okay. DO NOT expect a early check in; I arrived at 12:30pm and was told my room was being worked on. My room still wasn't complete 10 til 3. It was ready at 3pm the normal check in time. My room was unacceptable, the drawer was broken ( wouldn't close), there was a crack on the bath room floor and plenty of dust where the blowdryer sat. My room was moved the next day to a corner room with panoramic - gorgeous views over looking the River and Timesquare. The drinks there are great and call for you bellman early * Be sure to dine at Azalea's Ristorante. It's within walking distance April 8, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinun member value?!? Al solicitar upgrade o compensación correspondiente me fue denegado sin más explicación. De igual modo, tampoco he recibido puntos IHG por la estancia correspondiente April 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel. Perfect location. Check in was so fast and they upgraded us to a Broadway view on a high floor, amazing view. We chose this hotel as I was on a trip with my daughter to look at a school, purchase a prom dress for her, and take in a show. We did all 3 and walked everywhere. It was 3 nights of nothing but fun. One evening it rained so we ate in the amazing bar with fantastic wait staff and watched people walking on Broadway with a table by the window. I was impressed by how quiet the rooms were with all the hustle and bustle going on in the hotel lobby and outside. Both my daughter and I will remember this trip forever and plan to return next year to buy her senior prom dress. It was so special! April 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was so very helpful and polite. The food in the restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced. I would recommend the hotel to anyone. I will stay again. April 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in a great location in Manhattan I booked this reservation using Rewards Nights, for a 5 night stay. Later I contacted the hotel to ask if there would be any upgrade available (I am IHG Platinum member). Hotel seemed to be booked in full but I still got a great room (corner, with great vie to Times Square and to the city). The second day they sent us a nice bottle of wine with some snack (on the house). The location is great, right in the middle of Times Square. All major shows are within 2 block distance and plenty of nice restaurants around, as well. The subway station is literally just one block away, and the Grey Line tours departure point is also 1 block away. Great hotel, highly recommended !!!! April 4, 2014
    <<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 48 next>>