Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brasserie or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental New York Times Square

  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:04 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 851 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size room and great location. Stayed 4 nights. Found room very comfortable, quiet and clean. Located in a nice area close to subway. Would definitely stay there again! August 16, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but a bit worn OK staff, but the rooms have seen their best days and the bath doesn't measure my standards. The aircondition makes a lot of sound, so you would have to turn it off. Dinner in the hotels restaurant were not a pleasure, but breakfast was very good. The scramble eggs were for real - so need for you to go elsewhere! Doorman didn't give the best prices, but did his job. Consign. did his job also. - 5 minutes to central park, so it is ok. August 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4 happy nights 4 happy nights at the end of a 3 week American holiday. An easy taxi ride up from Penn Street station. Handy for Central Park. Mum, Dad and 2 teenage boys in a generous twin double bedded room. Efficient Wi fi and Aircon. Roof top pool a great asset on the sunny days. Poolside beer but cash only. Lifts a bit eccentric going up when they should have gone down and often full in the mornings but we just waited for the next one or the one after. Did not dine in so cannot comment. Hotel kept bags until our evening flight for no extra charge. Altogether, no problems, nothing unexpected. Most expensive holiday of our trip but that is NY for you. August 15, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst Holiday Inn express I have stayed the only plus is the location, besides that one of the most rundown hotels in the Holiday Inn hotels I have ever stayed. too noisy. The Gotham Cafe food was very mediocre even though service was good. I stayed in the south block. Very gloomy, looking stale.. I will not come back... I am a platinum member and not a happy one , this time August 14, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New York experiance This was our first trip to New York so I did not really know what to expect. The first Holiday Inn we stayed at did not have a pool as advertised on their web site so we moved to this one. This one had a great roof top pool and seating area but it closed at 6:00 pm which was a tremendous disappointment. We had figured that after a day of site seeing we would be able to come back and relax by the pool. Unless we cut our day short we were not able to do this. The room staff and front desk staff was excellent and very accommodating. I did try to use the concierge service but got the feeling that I was bothering them. Over about a 5 to 10 minute period we were interrupted by a bell man a couple of times as they helped other people and needed some information and by the phone as they helped others. In the end during one of the interruptions I just gave up and left. My feeling was that since I was by myself and not with my family they did not think I deserved any real attention. Overall I would likely stay there again because of the location as it was close to Central Park and subway stations. August 13, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet The internet is terrible, most of the time was unable to connect. The TV has no CBS and the picture and channel changing is very slow. I was stuck in a handicap room and the shower didn't stay in the holder. Pretty awful experience August 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool!! I specifically choose this location after looking at the pictures of the hotel on the website. I wanted to relax at the pool all day. I had a great day at the pool! Joe, and others made it a fun day! August 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Great Location I travel to NYC at least a few times a year and was pleasantly surprised. Chose this hotel based on the location and price being what we needed. Arrived in the morning and room was ready, no waiting until check-in time. Room was quite adequate and requested extras were always promptly delivered. Lobby bar had good drinks at good prices and provided a nice atmosphere to relax for a while during the day. Staff was very courteous, especially Jimmy in the front lobby. Made us feel very at home. Will definitely stay here again. August 10, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, needs new plumbing My family had a great time. Staff was excellent. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is that the plumbing is old and noisy. The pool was nice, (for Manhattan), but had a weird seasonal crowd that pays to use it. The second day my kids swam, there was no one there. August 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access location and excellent service This hotel is located in the area close to Downtown and hotel front desk staff are very professional, as well the IHG Account manager at the hotel. August 9, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value ! I really enjoyed my stay. Good value, good rooms, wifi, great location ! August 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable and great service Definitely I´ll recomended it!! 5min walking to the subway and lot of buses close to the hotel. Comfortable and very clean. Staff very friendly and nice. I´ll be back, sure!! August 8, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Bedroom is nice, great location and easy to go anyway, good value August 4, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay EVER Arrived @ 3:30 on a Sunday - valet is not part of hotel - separate company so as they rush you out of your car you have to go into hotel to find a cart to get your luggage into hotel-not easy! We checked in and headed right out to meet our family. Returned to the room @ 10pm and exhausted and hit by the aroma of beer coming from the rug reminiscent of a frat party keg spill. Took a shower and hopped into the hardest bed we've ever encountered in a hotel. Thought about moving to the floor but then the stink was there. Finally at 3 am after several hours of tossing and turning, we threw in the towel. Packed up went downstairs and tried to explain our dilemma but not able to communicate with hotel staff so we hit the road. I checked out and Bill went to retrieve car - $27 advertised valet fee turned to $45. I wasn't aware of this until we were a block away from the hotel. I called the hotel and the man who answered said in broken English that I must have an oversized car which I responded was not correct. Then he told me that the valet is not associated with the hotel. I would have to call them but he could not provide a number! AVOID THIS DUMP!!! August 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience. My friends and I stay here every year for our annual girls getaway. We have had another great stay this yesr. The service is great and the staff is wonderful. The only problem I have us that as a priority club member I am only able to get discount breakfast coupons for me and not my whole party. We always patronize the restaurant and love the breakfast. I was told that althought they may be members too, only the person booking the reservation gets coupons. I would like to see this policy changed. Thank you. August 2, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and value clean, comfortable, good location....some rooms have been updated and it appeared that more rooms were on the agenda. pool area is OK....nothing great but a rarity in NYC August 2, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge Service We found the concierge service very limited and understaffed. Having it staffed through the evening would allow more flexibilty ti get adequate service during busier daytime hours. August 1, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a good adress good journey at this hotel. Comfortable and quiet. clean! just gold fassions and need to be refresh for design. But next to Columbus Circle : subway-buses... very attractive! une bonne adresse et bon séjour dans cet hôtel. confortable, calme et propre. mériterait un petit rafraîchissement en peinture et déco mais travaux en cours! la piscine n'est pas bien grande mais est suffisante pour se délasser après avoir cavaler dans NYC. tout proche de Columbia circus donc lignes de bus(57 et31 au pied de l'hôtel) et du métro. agréablement surpris et très bon rapport qualité prix! à retenir!!! July 31, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable room, great service, bad internet Room was confortable and clean. Room service was great and so was the people at front desk and other services. My only complain is that the internet was unusable, loosing connection all the time. I also was a bit surprised that the breakfast was charged separately, since this was not clearly adevertised in the website and it is different from my experience with all other HI hotels I stayed at. July 31, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay in nyc!! This was my 2nd stay at Holiday Inn midtown. I returned because I had a very pleasant visit on the first occasion....and I am glad to say that my 2nd visit was also great! The location is ideal..very close to central park and 5 mins walkin distance to times square-3 blocks to subway. The room was big and airy, and quiet! There is a beautiful rooftop pool-a real bonus!! The staff were very friendly & professional - receptionists, concierge, chamber maids! A special mention for Joe the general manager - he believes in the personal touch! He talks to guests poolside, calls them by name, makes sure all your needs are being met and goes the extra mile to make sure you have a first class experience!!! I will definately be staying here again! July 30, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities Staff was fair. I thought charging to use the computer was ridiculous. I wanted to check the location of somethings to do and was told I had to pay. I have never paid to use the internet in a hotel before July 30, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Location was perfect for us; close proximity to Central Park and theater district; wonderful restaurants nearby, plus shopping if you like to walk. Most of the time we were out and about, but rooms were comfortable and met all our needs. Would definitely recommend this hotel, and will stay here next time we visit NYC. July 30, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, average price. Easy to be there like location. Good amenities and comfort. July 28, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location, terrible internet Great hotel, fancy lobby, nice rooms, good overall experience. Nice location adjacent to Hells Kitchen and near Central Park andTimes Square. The wifi internet was dead slow, unusable for anything but the most basic tasks. Bad even by hotel standards. I will not stay again due to the awful internet and lack of ability to get any work done on my laptop. But I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who does not care about internet. July 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time in new york thanks to staff at holiday inn my first trip to new york was one i will remember for ages i came with a 5 year old child the staff took him in as if he was part of the family especially jimmy. ive stayed at alot of hotels and this staff hands down was the best the rooms were a little dated but renovations were being made great job to all staff and a big thank you to jimmy sorry i didnt get your last name. daniel is still talking about his new friend thanks you July 27, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but room for improvement PROS: Great location and spacious rooms. We were comfortable in our room (except for a bit of a mildew odor covered up by industrial disinfectant.) We phoned ahead to ensure that we could check in when we arrived to NYC and we were assured that everything was all set. Unfortunately, that was not the case when we arrived. The most disappointing thing was we were told there was no upgraded room -- especially since it was a special anniversary and likely the only time we will be able to go to NYC. Some other CONS: The hotel is supposed to be in a special green program, but we didn't see any evidence of this. We took our recyclables with us when we left as recycling was not available. We attempted to reuse towels as instructed but this didn't happen either. The pool closes at 6:00. We came to this hotel because we thought we would be able to relax after a busy day of sightseeing. The pool should have normal hotel pool hours. Doors to stairwells need to be soundproofed because they slam shut. Elevator operation seemed to be inconsistent; sometimes it didn't seem that all three of the elevators were working properly. We enjoyed our time in NYC. The hotel made our stay good; just a few tweeks and it could have been stellar. July 26, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and affordable price I had a pleasant stay. The hotel staff was very nice. When I got to my room, my air conditioner felt that it was not working that great. Within 5 minutes, I had someone come and fix it and had cold air. The price was very reasonable for the area. Very close to shopping, times square. July 24, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy A/C is like a fan. Changed rooms because the first one was so warm. Next room NO BETTER. The elevators are the worst I have ever dealt with. Would not stay there for free!!!! I travel for work and pleasure all the time and am pretty tolerable. I'm the guy that fixes things myself in room instead of calling. So if I complain it"s bad... July 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My NYC hotel experience!!! Great Location! The room was clean but dated. However when you turn the lights out and sleep it was as good as ANY hotel in NYC. Beds were great and pillows were outstanding. What made it a great stay was the staff! They met my every request and did it with VIGOR. I had a couple of special needs and they met those too. No complaining or attitude, just a sincere desire to help. The real question is would I recommend this to my friends? Not only would I whole heartedly recommend this to my friends but I would also recommend this to my family as well. Great price, Great Location, and GREAT STAFF. Well done to all!!! I will be back!!!!!!!!!! July 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location We enjoyed our stay with the Holiday Inn. The location was great easy access to subway and buses.. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were large. Bathroom could be bigger. Rooms were very clean and comfortable beds.. Maid service was very good. The one time we did eat the food was very good. The roof top pool was very nice and bar service good.. Our only wish would have been that the pool was open at night later so that a person good relax after a long day of walking and cool off. Being a smoker I did enjoy the fact they had a area that was allowed for smoking on the roof top.. Thanks our family enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others. July 18, 2013
    <<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 30 next>>