Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brasserie or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental New York Times Square

  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    10:04 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 758 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great city base Excellent stay for those looking to be in the Times Square location. Super clean, great kitchen, and huge beds which were very comfy. Couldn't fault the place. As far as New York hotel rooms go, this was by the far the best I have stayed in. Spacious and a fully equipped kitchen with excellent guest services such as laundry, and wifi. Friendly staff. Easy access via subway or bus to the rest of the city. We stayed for the marathon and loved it. Highly recommend. November 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this busy hotel We enjoyed our time at Staybridge Times Square. Close to the Hudson, Central Park, the subway and everything we needed. I enjoyed the well equipped fitness center which I needed after the good breakfasts, social hour meals and the cold Stella Artois! The staff from the front desk, housekeeping, the food service personnel and everyone was friendly and helpful. My only complaints were: The Windows 8 tablets in the business center were not easy to use. The elevators were a little slow to come to our floor, but it was a busy place. November 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet room in a good location Solid hotel in a convenient location. Quiet rooms that provide good sleeping comfort and a nice, fully equipped kitchen. November 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great NYC experience Enjoyed our stay of one night on the 31st floor - nice view of the Empire State Building, very comfortable. November 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We arrived at the hotel a little early for check in and the room wasn't quite ready and so they offered to store our bags for us so we could go out and explore. The room we had was on the third floor and so we mainly used the stairs instead of the lift. Breakfast was a little crowded but we always managed to find somewhere to sit and to have breakfast included at all was a bonus. The evening reception that they provide on Tue, Wed and Thur were also a bonus but we only managed to get to one as we were always out and about enjoying NYC. When it was time for us to checkout they also stored our bags until we had finished seeing the sights and had to depart for the airport, for which they offered to get us transport but we had already got it sorted out. We departed on the afternoon of 30th Oct and they were getting ready for Halloween, all the staff had a go at carving a pumpkin, all of which were on display for the guests to vote for, a nice homely touch. All in all a great hotel and if we can afford the trip to NYC again we will definitely be booking this hotel. Thanks for a great stay :) November 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay When in NY, I always enjoy staying at your hotel. I love the location and the friendliness of the staff November 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location The location is great, near subways. Everything was clean, staff friendly and willing to help at all times. Pillows were a bit uncomfortable. But overall, everything was great. November 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in town We loved our visit to the Staybridge Suites Times Square - NYC! Everything about the room was great, the staff was amazing! They greeted us for our anniversary with an amenity and upgraded room. When we asked for something extra, staff was at the room within minutes and was eager to exceed expectations. Thank you for the memorable and enjoyable visit to NYC. We will definitely chose this property again when we visit NYC! November 1, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Have breakfast somewhere else Hotel is well located and rooms are comfortable but breakfast was a mob scene. Old fashioned toasters. Hard to find seating. Went out for breakfast on my second morning. October 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic little hotel I have stayed in almost half the IHG hotels in NYC and found my new home. October 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location My second stay here because of the location. And this time, there's a subway station on the same block. I took the West Coast, arriving at the hotel around 9:00 a.m., had breakfast, rested a bit in the lounge, and was able to get into our room at 11:00. The hotel is walking distance from all the major theaters. There is nothing like walking through Times Square at night. It's located across the street from the Port Authority terminal and down the street from a parole office. In the morning, there was line to the office but, seriously, who is going to commit a crime there. As a woman, I have no problems walking to and from the hotel at night. You are greeted very warmly whenever you walk through the door., from the Reception Desk to the food service crew. Everyone is friendly. The room was spacious enough, considering it's NYC Times Sq., very clean and the decor was contemporary. There was a full-service kitchenette - coffeemaker, stove, microwave, refrigerator with freezer, and dishwasher. There was also dishes, silverware and pots & pans. This is my place to stay in NYC! Can't beat the location and the complimentary breakfasts and mid-noon snacks are added pluses. October 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent equipment and warm attention. All was OK! The people, the room and your service. I´ll come back again when i´ll visit NY. Thank you for all! October 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Home in Manhattan! My wife and I just spent a week in New York at the Staybridge Suites on West 40th Street across from the Port Authority Bus Terminal. The location, bordering just east of the much improved Hell’s Kitchen, wasn’t ideal but was centrally located with a subway station just half a block distant. The staff was really helpful and treated us like royalty. The room was clean, modern and well maintained. The kitchenette was indispensable as it permitted us to keep within our travel budget by allowing us to avoid the expense of dining out at Manhattan’s expensive restaurants. The mid-week socials hosted by the hotel in the ground floor dining area were an awesome means by which to meet fellow travelers. My business obliges me to stay in NYC sometimes for weeks on end. The Staybridge Suites serve as a clear alternative to slightly less expensive executive housing or leasing an apartment that wouldn’t be used year-round. We’ll be staying there again. October 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My New York City Stay The bed was very comfortable,The kitchen had everything you could need.Breakfast was good.The hotel is convienient to the Times Square area.We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. October 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Helped Make My Wife's Birthday in NY Memorable!! Our stay started with exceptional service and ended with a late check out, and wonderful memories. Staff was very attentive. Upon learning our stay was to celebrate my wife, we were give a quiet room on a higher floor along with a welcoming bottle of wine and box of chocolates. Close location to theatres and subway made for best use of our time. After staying at the IC Barclay in April, wasn't sure what to expect from this property. A step down? Not at all, we were extremely satisfied with our room with all the conveniences, along with a good breakfast to start each day right. October 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Wonderful bed , great service, great location. The room is spacious enough, very clean and the kitchen is perfect October 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by warm and hospitable! Staff were warm and friendly upon arriving. My mother uses a walker and sometimes a wheelchair, the staff were very attentive to her needs, above and beyond the call of duty! It was a refreshing experience nothing was a big deal! they were very prompt and accommodating, I can't say enough about the kindness of the staff. October 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the best place to stay in Manhattan!! This is an excellent location; Port Authority Bus Terminal across the street which includes shops and Duane Reade which is owned by Walgreens so you can use your rewards card. This is a glorified pharmacy including all of your grocery needs. The subway location is at 40th ad 8th so it is easy access. The staff at Stay Bridge is phenomenal! The reservation staff were more than accommodating. (Please remember to tip them). They met all of our needs (my daughter and my week trip to New York). Also, the breakfast offered is more than you need. The breakfast staff are so nice and helpful. Ana, the food manager is so friendly and on top of everything in the food area. Note: We tipped the food workers, especially Luis and Leandro; they were so helpful. The "Happy Hour" is so good and fun: Plenty of food and good tasting! Includes wine, beer, and just fun! Great people to get to know. Also, the laundry is also good, very accessible; have to pay just .50 cents for laundry soap. Right next to the laundry is the exercise area. The exercise area offers everything that you need to keep in shape (not that you need it in New York where you are constantly on the go.) The concierge staff is also the best. The staff sometimes hang out in the lobby jiving and singing; very uplifting! Love it!! You will not find a more accommodating and friendly place to stay in New York. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Manhattan. There is one complaint: The bar offered a "Happy Hour". My daughter and I stopped one evening. We sat at the bar which consisted of 4 stools. The bartender was friendly and poured a wine and a beer. Automatically, a 20% gratuity was added. This was absurd! The bar tender sent the message of "I'm here temporarily for the money and then I am gone!" The tip was too much, and we did not got back. October 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service First time we stay at this hotel and will definitely stay again in the near future. Front desk staff very friendly and attentive. Room was very clean and comfortable. I'd requested a higher floor and i was given the 30th floor, no issues waiting for an elevator. Complimentary breakfast was very good and the coffee i enjoyed very much. The reason i mention the coffee is because i hate hotel's coffee but i was surprise to like the coffee in this hotel, From Tuesday thru Thursday the hotel offer social hours from 5pm-7pm, that was new for us. As a IHG reward member i was given a complimentary drink at the bar and a complimentary snack was delivered to my room. Overall we loved this hotel and will go back in the near future. October 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great little hotel We were lucky to find this fabulous little hotel for reasonable prices considering it has everything you need to cook in the kitchen. The quality of cookware was exceptional for a hotel. The only thing we didn't like about the room was there was no night stand and reading light on one side of the bed.......I fell in a dark restaurant while on our NYC visit, and was in 2 casts complete w/ crutches. The staff was extremely accommodating and overly courteous. We will be back!! October 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home Very friendly hotel, we were very pleased with the cleanliness all around, as I am rather fussy about that. We will stay again as soon as we can. Thought the price was fair, and breakfast was super. October 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I want this hotel everywhere we travel. Most likely the best hotel vacation ever! The staff was more than accommodating and we felt spoiled rotten when we were there. We did have a minor allergy problem due to the pet friendly policy, but we were quickly moved to a new room that had been deep cleaned for us while we were out exploring the city. We were able to walk to everywhere. We did not find the elevators to be as problematic as many reviewers did. Timing is everything! We live in a very rural community and we did have a little trouble sleeping due to the sirens, but this is certainly out of the control of the hotel. The multi-lingual staff amazed us as they interacted with the guests. We met people,from all over the world. Certainly an international hotel. Breakfast service was amazing...it included many items that most Americans would not expect, but we welcomed! We were in New York to walk in the Avon Walk for Breast Cancer and the staff was remarkably supportive! Love this place! October 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel! The staff at this hotel go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and enjoying your stay. We were really impressed with the free breakfasts, the mid-week evening receptions and the quiet, large and comfortable rooms. Much more fantastic than I expected for the New York and the room rate. Would absolutely stay here again next time! October 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding As if I booked a motel and got upgraded to Palace. What a lovely place. Staff made it possible I enjoy this short trip for work. Breakfast was delicious. And better than some big brands. Room for NY city was amazing and even though small designed well with nice views of the city. This week all other hotels from well known chains were twice the amount Staybridge charged and I thought my travel agent booked something mediocre till I checked in. Loved it. It is right across the street from bus station and only 3 blocks from Times Square. October 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BUEN HOTEL X PRECIO/BENEFICIOS, VIAJAMOS CON 2 CHICOS Y NOS GUSTO MUCHO EL HOTEL. BIEN UBICADO AUNQ NO MUY LINDA LA CUADRA. LA ATENCION DE LA RECEPCION TAMBIEN FUE MUY BUENA. NO NOS GUSTO EL ASESORAMIENTO DE QUIEN SE ENCONTRABA EN LA ENTRADA PARA VOLVER AL AEROPUERTO, EL CUAL FUE ABSOLUTA,MENTE INTERESADO Y NOS ACONSEJO MAL (NOS PASO PRECIOS Q ERAN MAS CAROS DE LO REAL). LO OTRO NEGATIVO FUE LA ATENCION DEL PERSONAL EN EL AREA DE DESAYUNO, LUGAR MUY PEQUEÑO PARA LA CANTIDAD DE GENTE, Y LOS ASCENSORES EN HORARIOS PICO: IMPOSIBLE!. EL RESTO TODO OK. LO RECOMENDARIA. October 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful NY Experience This is our first great experience in a NY Hotel in a very long time. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful which we found unusual in NY. We especially want to give a high five to Kenita who was so pleasant and helpful at breakfast and the social evening.. I would recommend and certainly stay at this property again since it is in the heart of NY. October 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流 在纽约这应该是性价比高的酒店之一。房间大小,环境及所提供的早餐和房间的厨房设备都非常好,实用。周边交通便利。 October 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff were very helpful, we arrived early in the morning knowing that our room wouldn't be ready until much later. We were able to securely store our luggage and head out to explore the Big Apple. The front desk called us to let us know our room was ready earlier than we expected. Our room was clean and spacious. The bed comfortable. The free wifi and breakfast were excellent benefits of staying here at Staybridge Suites. The concierge was very helpful in directing us to the closest subway to take us to Yankee Stadium. Its a couple of blocks to Times Square, so we were able to walk everywhere. We would definitely stay here again while visiting NYC The only complaint would be extremely slow elevators. October 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good location near the theatre district and Times Square. Courteous and friendly staff who make the stay enjoyable. October 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mi estadía Malas almohadas Desayuno deficiente Habitación pequeña Buena ubicación October 16, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>