Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brasserie or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental New York Times Square

  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    5:20 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Wireless network Even as an IHG member with free wifi at the property, it is only good if it actually works. The breakfast is basic and the breakfast area can be crowded at times and the food is sometimes cold. November 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express- NOT at all scary experience... I have stayed in the Holiday Inn Express for Halloween night in NYC... In despite of being Halloween night, the staff was extremely friendly, gave me an upgraded room and everything went very smoothly in the middle of crazyness of traffic, people with costumes and so on... the staff gave me good tips for transportation to the parade and they were extremely helpful with my luggage, directions to park my car, etc. The experience was very good and I plan to stay there again... November 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and good pricing. I have stayed in three Holicay Express Hotels since July of this year and all were good in different ways. This one in New York was in a really good location for the theater and museums and shopping. The rooms are small and the closet space very minimal. I needed a safe and the one in the lobby was not available...there is not a safe in the rooms. I also missed having an ice machine on each floor and had to go to one of three floors (out of 22) to get ice. The breakfast area is the smallest I have experienced in using these hotels for over 10 years. But, I did manage to use a tray for my food and take it back to the room due to the lack of seating. The food is well done if you don't mind waiting occasionally for the refills to be completed. I would stay there again now that I know what to expect. November 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You are in the mix in midtown at this property Great place to stay and be close to everything in midtown. We stayed a week and this was a perfect launching pad. Whether you are headed downtown, uptown or cruising midtown you are close to it all - Times Square two blocks, Grand Central four blocks, Broadway shows 5-6 blocks depending. You get a good breakfast every morning - eggs, bacon/sausage, cereal, pancakes, pastry and more. Excellent deli across the street, good pub and pizza place out the door to the right. The hotel is clean, internet is fast, elevators are pretty fast and you get a paper every morning :) October 31, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by insonorizar habitaciones hay que remodelar e insonorizar las habitaciones porque hay mucho ruido October 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay in New York City You will find that this hotel has a good location. Staff service is prima. October 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location! great breakfast/cold/hot cereal/eggs/sausage/bacon/bagels/danish/pancakes from 6-10AM. Hot water/coffee/tea all day. comfy beds. shampoo/lotion from bath October 28, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cramped room with water pressure issues This hotel is in a great location. The room is fairly updated but very small - just enough room to get around the bed. There is a tiny place to hang up clothes (an amoire of sorts) but very short. The bathroom was clean. The water pressure is unreliable - low then high - one night there was no water at all. The front desk was not helpful duirng the water outage and should have been much more understanding of its guests. I will be avoiding this hotel in the future for my business trips. October 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded our expectations Have stayed at various IHG hotels before, and they ranged from just ok to good. But, this facility exceeded our initial expectations in terms of service and how well the facility was maintained. Our suite was clean and well-serviced each day of our stay. The hotel staff was friendly and professional. The complimentary breakfast offered variety and was well-stocked despite how busy it was. The overall facility was a little cramped and small but was typical of a midtown Manhattan hotel. Would definitely stay here again on future trips to NYC. October 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location and reasonable price Great location in midtown, particularly with relation to Grand Central Station. Room size reasonable considering where located. October 28, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good amenities but weak service. The water was broken for a third of my stay, and not a single staff member offered to do anything about it except "try to fix it soon." October 26, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location,near times square Apart from the great location, not much else great to say. Hotel very " tired" room and bathroom Very small, bed was very old and the springs creaked at the slightest movement, I'm a restless sleeper so my wife couldn't sleep. This was a points stay for me,but I'm glad I didn't pay for it! October 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect long weekend Our anniversary weekend was perfect due to the comfort of the room at the HI Express Fifth Ave. and the great location of the hotel. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to see--theaters, very nice restaurants, and of course shopping. In such a busy city, our room was absolutely silent and 24 hour coffee service was a plus. And when I discovered my bracelet missing on return home, the hotel staff and Customer Care was able to help me retrace steps until I was able to locate the lost item. I love the housekeeping staff for that! October 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Easy walking to central park from the corner of 45th street and 5th ave. Also close proximity to TImes Square and Madison Square Garden. October 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel at a great location A comfortable, quiet room. Friendly front desk service and a good breakfast. An overall very good experience. October 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by October stay. Staff was very courteous and helpful. They frequently asked if we needed anything and if they could be of help. The location of this property is superb, just a few blocks from Time Square. Rooms are small but clean. We enjoyed the stay totally! October 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Very nice. Had all we needed. OK. room and bathroom. Breakfast was ok. October 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Good Location We had a great stay and had the hotel prepaid so we had no problem with the bill. October 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NY vacation Very good stay. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and mostly accomodating. The hotel seems to have a bit of a problem keeping up with the fast turnover at breakfast, and the WiFi is almost nonexistent. This said, however, the location can't be beat for convenience and I would consider staying here again. October 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed Bed was uncomfortable and made noise when sitting on it. October 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff - Good Value for Money Hotel location was great, rooms a little small, but it is NYC. The staff was excellent; smiling, always polite, helpful. The breakfast was very good, the supply of the breakfast items was quickly replenished. I Highly recommend this hotel. October 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but expensive This hotel is at E 45th St between 5th and 6th Av. Its main asset is its excellent location in midtown. The rooms are good, clean, the staff are polite and helpful. Only two elevators, in the morning when customers come and go for checkouts and breakfast, it is really crowded. Very little space for those who want to have breakfast there. For the price to pay, the breakfast is a typical, boring, with very few choices HIE breakfast. It could be better than that. October 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 45th av Good hotel good location. Tough to find and to park car. Otherwise nice place to stay October 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 nights in NYC Great location for theater district and shopping. Friendly and helpful staff - see you on our next trip! October 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Holiday Inn Express in Minature This HIE is convenient to Times Square, theaters and restaurants. It is about 34 feet wide, 22 floors and 6 rooms per floor. Even with its diminutive size, they still managed to squeeze in the usual HIE amenities. We had a room with 2 double beds and it was quite compact. The furniture was scaled down to fit in the small room. The bathroom was very small with just a shower stall, no tub. The room was very clean. The one problem I had was that the shower was very slow draining. The breakfast area was very small, so instead of the usual individual tables, the tables were all lined up into a long stretch of tables, supplemented by a few seats at the room divider/bar. It worked, but felt crowded. The usual breakfast choices were available, but the eggs were very over cooked and bad tasting the second day we were there. The tables were not kept wiped and tidy during the busy breakfast time. The business center is on the lower level. When I tried to print out my boarding pass, the wi-fi wasn't working there, so that I couldn't get the info on my iPad to do so. October 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Manhattan choice We have stayed at this HIE about 10 times over the past few years and never had a problem. Staff is always helpful and friendly. Location is about as good as it gets. Rooms are small but functional and kept very clean. The hotel suffers from a very narrow footprint resulting in a poorly laid out breakfast area. But overall it gets an A+ from us and we will continue to come here. October 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mid-Town HIE Good place to stay but remember it's Manhattan. There are inherent differences compared to most other HIE locations. NYC is a feast for the senses. This property gets the job done at a competitive price but the environment is very different. If you plan to do a lot in the big apple the location is outstanding. Go any direction with ease. NYC knows how to move people with amazing efficiency. Just don't slow anyone down or you'll get run over! Just joking : ) Endless places to eat or do just about anything. No need for wake up calls as the trash trucks seem to take care of that issue with military precision. One of the many things HIE has no control over. It's just a NYC thing. After 7 days / nights we got use to it. Stay here and enjoy your visit to Manhattan! October 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to all midtown Manhattan sites Convenient to all midtown Manhattan sites. walking distance to several restaurants October 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The stay was good! Good customer service and they see that you are comfortable. October 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value love this place and location is central to NYC. I would love to come back again for any NYC trip in the future. October 7, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>