Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brasserie or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental New York Times Square

  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:15 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1403 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice and excellent service We booked a 4 night stay at this hotel to celebrate our son's 21st birthday. My wife spoke to Nadia Rodrigues to coordinate the special occasion. Nadia went beyond her call of duty and arranged special rooms for us and for our son. She also arranged sparkling wine and chocolates in his room to celebrate the occasion. To top it off with some balloons and a birthday card for him. We were treated like royalty for our stay. All I can say is that this was more than one could expect from the hotel, and all thanks to Nadia. The next time I am in New York, this will definitely be my home base from now on. Though I do travel quite a lot and have spent more than 120 nights in hotels over this last year, I can only say that this was the best service I have ever received from a hotel. But the quality of service does not end with Nadia, the concierge desk, room service and the other staff were all excellent too. I just name Nadia as she was the exception above the already excellent service. I highly recommend this hotel. The only negative I had was that I could not stay longer. November 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience As always a great experience in the heart of things! Friendly and caring staff are what brings me here. Thank you! November 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Restaurant staff was outstanding, accommodating. Will definitely stay here more often November 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage Gute Lage und typische Nyc preise, ich würde aber dennoch wieder kommen ! Gute Parkmöglichkeit direkt im hotel November 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location Right in the heart of Times Square with great bed and food. The bar stayed open late and it was short taxi ride between the Village and the hotel. The hotel was clean, neat and with the most updated gadgets and electronics. I would recommend to this hotel to friends and family because it was cheap and its appearance was like a five star hotel! November 17, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dreckigers Zimmer und dreckige Wände Zimmer dreckig, Wände mit anderer Farbe teilweise und fleckenförmig übermalt. In der Badewanne noch Haare vom vorherigen Hotelgast, Bed durchgeliegen mit Kuhlen. Beim einchecken, Personal nahm meinen Platin Status nicht war und war teilweise gleichgültig, erst beim auschecken wurde mit für meine Loyalität gedankt. Generell sehr geschäftiges Hotel direkt im Zentrum, am Times Square, dies war wirklich von Vorteil. November 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Excellent property to stay right in the heart of Manhattan. The view from the 41st floor was stunning. November 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location. First arrival the bathroom was not cleaned but after that the room was okay other than the view of other hotels. Was promised a view of Times Square or city view. The heating system was not working so well, could not get room warm past 66 degrees, which was okay because we had real nice weather in New York. The concierge service was absolutely dismal...jesus I knew more than the people helping. This is one area this hotel needs to extremely improve on, especially on your website and wherever else you are promoting your hotel. On the positive side, great location, right next to the start of Times Square, Starbucks and the Theatre district. A 5 star fitness centre in hotel which we used every morning. Free wi-fi if you are a IHG member. The room was quiet and bed was great for sleeping. The 2 restaurants were great and service was great. The bellman were great very helpful. Front desk info for cost of transportation (TAXI service) to and from Newark Airport was a little off. Hotel might want to clear that up about a $35.00 difference in information. Overall, would for sure comeback because of location and if the hotel would improve on the above mentioned issues this place would rock. November 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Breakfast Buffer and Concierge Staff I definitely recommend this hotel. Perfect location in the centre of NYC and really nice rooms. The view from my room on the 42nd floor was breathtaking. The bed was really comfy however the temperature of the room was too cold - around 18*C - I was informed that at this time of the year they do not put the heater on. Eventually I was brought two small heaters that made my room nice and warm. The best thing about the hotel was the staff working there, especially a Spanish waiter Alfredo who worked in a hotel restaurant where I had a breakfast buffet during my 7 days stay and a lady working at the Concierge desk, Abigail. Every morning Alfredo went extra mile to make sure that all my needs are satisfied. Always warm and smiley he definitely went above and beyond. Abigail, as a concierge, helped me with discovering NYC for the first time. She knew absolutely everything and all her tips were really great. Her positive energy and friendly personality made my stay in the hotel much much nicer. Thank you for this great experience and hope to be back soon! November 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Week's stay at the Crowne Plaza from 29th October 2014 My wife and I were in New York for the week as she was running the New York Marathon. The hotel is perfectly situated, being on Broadway at Times Square and within walking distance of the majority of New York's sites and attractions. From street level there is little evidence of the hotel as only the entrance is on this level with check in, public rooms etc on the first floor. The guest room was extremely comfortable and well appointed and the maid service was excellent. For the size of the hotel, however, I thought the public rooms (lounge, bar etc) were rather too small and became over-crowded at peak times. The only down-side of our visit was during breakfast at the hotel when, as we were breakfasting with friends from another hotel, we decided not to add the cost to our room but to pay the bill directly. Our payment was a few dollars more than the bill but I was surprised when the waiter returned our payment saying that there was not a sufficient tip. Coming from the UK where we tip for exceptional service at our discretion I felt slightly aggrieved as breakfast at the hotel is a self service buffet. November 15, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special Average hotel. Expected more for our visit to NY and Times Square. Disorganized, crampt and cluttered lobby. Water pressure on the 43 Floor was poor at best! Car drop, parking and off load was an extremely poor reception. This property is not well managed I will never return. Great location and good brand but it does not enhance the IHG reputation. I stayed at a Holiday Inn express earlier lady week and received quality and value, but certainly not at the Crowne Plaza. November 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place The hotel was very nice and comfortable. It provided easy access to all attraction places being in Times Squares. It will be nice if the hotel can provide some dining options/ discounts for the guests. Also, tour options and dealing with the local tour companies. But the stay at the hotel was amazing. November 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to NYC Hotel was conveniently located near Times Square. Room was nice, nothing special. Got adjoining rooms which was great for our party. Adjoining room doors broken so just kept them open the whole time. No continental breakfast and food in small café very expensive and not very tasty. In hotel restaurant very expensive. November 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location in Manhattan - steps from Times Square. Great experience with check-in and was allowed an early check-in. My room seemed larger than a typical hotel room in Manhattan. Comfortable beds. November 14, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, but... Nice location and rooms okay, but terrible smelly perfume sprayed in rooms daily. Internet wireless only (no ethernet connections available) and is very slow! Front entrance way was crowded with street hawkers 24/7. Can't get in and out without running gauntlet. November 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The location is superb. Most of the staff is great, other than the security who if called will always tell you that they will call back, but never do! November 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This location is within walking distance to the sites in New York and the subway if you don't want to walk. November 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The Crowne Plaza is in an excellent location as I come to New York primarily for the theaters and the jewelry district. It is a short walk to the Radio City area and a quick sub-way ride to ground zero. The rooms are always clean and well attended and the staff is courteous- especially the door men. It is always my first choice for staying in the city. November 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable,clean, perfect location- I LOVE the Crowne Plaza! This hotel deserves 10 stars! It is in the heart of the most wonderful city in the world and it is an oasis of comfort. Plus it is right next door to the beautiful Ambassador Theater. I will choose the Crowne Plaza again and again! November 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay My vist to your hotel was very enjoyable with the exception that my self and another group were completely ignore by the bell men as we arrive. They didn't even say hello and looked right passed us. But from the time we checked ourselves in to the time we left there wasn't a face that wasn't giving us a friendly welcoming smile. November 12, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, poor service We stayed one night on Friday. In the next morning, I found that we didn't have a hair brush. So I called the room service to ask if they have a comb, a lady told us that someone would deliver it to our room. We waited for an hour, nobody showed up with the comb or called us about it. We had to check out since we had a show at 10:00am. When checking out, I asked the woman at front desk if they have a comb for customer there. She called the room service again and told me someone would send it to the lobby. I waited for about 15min and nobody showed up. Then I asked the woman at the front desk again and this time she told me they had no more combs. She knew it but she didn‘t tell us until I asked again. It wasted us more than an hour to wait for a comb that did not even exist! This was the worst service we had in a 4 star hotel. We were very disappointed. We don't recommend this hotel. November 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff and nice stay very nice visit to new york city, we enjoy this hotel, the staff was very helpful, we will be returning to the crowne plaza, we would recommend this property November 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Review The staff at the Crowne Plaza is excellent! Donald ( front desk), Rinaldo ( room service) and Kim ( bartender) made my stay so much nicer. They could not have been more accommodating and personable. However, the food ordered via room service two out of the three times I ordered food was not good at all; it was greasy and cold. Also the Brasserie 1605 is just horrible. The staff at Brasserie 1605 is indifferent at best and the food is overpriced, but I would actually pay for at least the breakfast if the people serving and seating the guests were nice and inviting. The last time I tried to have breakfast at Brassiere 1605, I waited 1/2 hour to get service and finally left because no one ever came to my table. On the way out, I told the hostess about my experience and she said that everyone is busy. I guess maybe they have too much business... So I went to Blue Fin for breakfast and they were very nice. November 11, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny room, over-priced I paid a lot of money for 2 nights at this hotel. The room was tiny and had no fridge (not even a bar one!) for me to put some water or yoghurt or small food items in. The gym was great but is not connected to the hotel, rather a gym chain in NYC. November 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NY Trade Show Excellent property and service. The staff was very helpful and Anthony was extremely helpful with my reservation and the added night....you will see me here again November 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Hotel Good value, fast internet and everything I needed. Very friendly and well-trained staff. No breakfast in-room, which is interesting. November 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I expected I have stayed at this Crowne Plaza before - I didn't have too high expectations, but it was actually better than I thought... Positives: Great breakfast (which was free for me was a great perk) Decent toiletries in room Huge TV with lots of channels Negatives: Shower pressure and quality was awful Bathrooms need updating to European standards - tub was tiny and peeling November 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good HQ for the Marathon This is the third stay at this hotel for the NYC Marathon. November 8, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok location We chose this hotel for its location and on previous experiences with the brand We were disappointed with a number of areas - 2 days during our stay there was no hot water from the shower - every day the staff responsible for seating at breakfast were extremely slow and rude to the waiting staff - no bathrobes in the robe despite asking at reception Good points - great bed - excellent waiters in the breakfast area November 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great locations and views Excellent location, modern comfortable hotel. As the hotel is in such a good position and well presented, it is very busy with lots of guests arriving and leaving. This is fine but you may find teh lobby a busy place at times. November 8, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 48 next>>