Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brasserie or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental New York Times Square

  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    3:56 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place to Stay This met all our needs. Especially being close to train station. We were able to leave our car there which was another great plus while we were in NYC. October 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Daytrip base I spent 6 nights and used the place for a base for daytrips at the area by car. Self catering and a good night sleep were the things we came to look for. Both were perfect. Only downside was that the shuttle to train station runs only in the morning and in the evening and by request. October 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Life My family and our pet was very comfortable and happy at Candlewood Suites. We cant thank the staff enough for all there help and hospitality. We wish this location much success!!! October 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room exceeded our expectations I thought this hotel was good quality for the price October 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff is incredibly friendly and flexible. The hotel is a little remote, but it is convenient to the train station. October 14, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Customer Service and Disregard for Customer IHG Platinum Member- Not being able to locate reservation, upon late arrival 11:00 pm wrong unit type, even when confirmed by IHG. Toilet running all night, construction work outside my second story window via ladder @ 8:00 am, during a Holiday! Discovered that they cancelled my later reservation and switched unit type! Phone call was never returned by GM, when confronted at check out his response thought everything was handled! It is located in a VERY INDUSTRIAL AREA!!! October 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a quick business trip Great place to stay if you have a car. Internet was great and the rooms were very clean. October 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice I stayed at this hotel to go into Hoboken it was easy to get a taxi to the train station or Hoboken its self. Stay if you want to avoid high prices and want a calm easy experience. October 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Staff was knowledgeable and rooms were very clean. September 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff was friendly. I screwed up my reservation and the staff worked with me to make adjustments and accommodate me. September 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for money. good staff. near to station. shuttle. staff attitude. good for new york city access. cheaper September 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff here is very professional and friendly. Rooms are always clean. Shuttle bus to the train station make the stay the best for anyone wanting to travel into NYC for the day. All in all staying here makes you feel right at home. As others have mentioned the location is a little off the beaten path with makes it a little quieter in the evenings, but still everything is a few minutes away. The only Con would be the noise of the nearby interstate and industrial can be loud in the morning so make sure you keep your windows closed. September 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Suites Very comfortable suites, fully equipped to live for long stays close to NY September 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by second stay at candlewood suites in secaucus This was our second stay at candlewood suites in Secaucus. Last year, the same week, we booked the same room for 4 nights. unfortunately I broke my foot on the second evening , stepping of the sidewalk near the station. so much for visiting New York. So we decided to go again, as a pre honeymoon, and stay again at the candlewood suites in Secaucus. it felt just good coming back. the room was on the third floor this time (smoking), we felt home immediately. the welcome was very friendly. very helpful. the incident, which I mentioned, losing my wallet in a taxi, was cleared and solved within 30 minutes. thank you so much. bed, bathroom were clean and well equipped as we remembered. enough towels, clean bed linen. I like the idea to have a home when you aren't home. the freedom to leave the room as it is. eat when you want. we loved our pre honeymoon stay. Thank you, staff of candlewood, Secaucus, NJ. September 1, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Fridge Small suite with a fridge that was so noisy it kept us up. September 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Quiet, convenient, and very friendly staff and a great room August 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay at the Candlewood Suites® Secaucus - Meadowlands The hotel is very well managed. The overall appearance is very clean and bright. The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. The shuttle to the train station is very reliable. Overall it is one of the best hotels in the area. August 25, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not bad for the price Decent and gets the job done when travelling for business on a budget. Common area and elevator carpeting are getting tired looking but the rooms are ok for the price. August 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable , Feel like Home I had an opportunity to stay at this hotel. I was very happy with service, staffs and hospitality they offered. August 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to NYC Hotel is in an industrial area. Wasn't sure about it when we first arrived, but felt safe once we were there. Not a lot of traffic going by. Free shuttle to the Train Station is nice, makes it easy to get to Manhattan. Staff was super, I would come back if in the area again. August 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations We had a suite and made good use of the kitchenette. All the utensils, pots and pans, dishes & cutlery were clean & good quality. I'm usually fussing about the bedding in hotel rooms but our suite bedding was good. Sofa beds are the norm everywhere... Hotel staff, including the shuttle bus drivers were friendly and very helpful. The shuttle service was a plus to get to NYC and provided service when we called for a pickup. A great stay for the entire family August 10, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by check in We have booked TWO suits for 5 days, back in May thinking our family will be getting rooms side by side OR at least in the same floor but after arriving to the hotel on July 17th we found out that our rooms were booked in separate floors for the first day. Your front desk customer service representative Mr. Alex was not that friendly in explaining us the reason behind and he kept saying that it is their hotel policy that they allot the rooms on previous day. I failed to understand the reason behind allotting rooms for our family in different floors in spite of paying full amount for both the rooms more than two months in advance. I have travelled extensively over US and Europe, Candlewood suite is the first hotel I came across where full amount towards stay was charged at the time of booking. July 31, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The front desk staff is very professional and helpful. July 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There is no better hotel staff anywhere 100% of my decision to stay at this hotel is based on the quality of the staff. While I also feel extremely safe, the rooms are clean, and I am in close proximity to where I need to be for work and pleasure, the staff at this hotel goes above and beyond. I am ALWAYS called by my proper name, I am ALWAYS welcomed like a friend, and whatever my needs happen to be, there are ALWAYS accommodated. July 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I enjoyed my stay, everything was as it should be and the staff was friendly and helpful. It was great to get back to the calmness of the hotel after visiting the city and the hustle and bustle. July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful articulate staff! The hotel was beautiful. The staff was friendly and very knowledgeable and articulate. The professionalism was as excellent as the hotel presentation. The room was comfortable and really felt more like home than a hotel room. The amenities were sufficient to meet all your travel needs, they even had extras like movies to check out at no cost. They also provided you with things to check out if needed like a toaster oven? Wow they have thought of just about everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. This is a great hotel chain and to think i'd never heard of them before June 28th. July 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay! I liked the little shop in the hotel for a late snack, and the staff was very friendly too! July 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Trip with No Hassle I had to visit the area for a quick business trip and this hotel was perfect! Was able to sleep well and finish the job. July 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time! Rooms were nice and spacious, staff was helpful, and had a good selection of TV channels. July 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were very clean The staff at check in were very friendly and helpful. They made sure we were comfortable while we stayed for the two nights. Everything we needed to make our stay comfortable was available. July 2, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 next>>