Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brassiere or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    10:21 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable , Feel like Home I had an opportunity to stay at this hotel. I was very happy with service, staffs and hospitality they offered. August 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to NYC Hotel is in an industrial area. Wasn't sure about it when we first arrived, but felt safe once we were there. Not a lot of traffic going by. Free shuttle to the Train Station is nice, makes it easy to get to Manhattan. Staff was super, I would come back if in the area again. August 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations We had a suite and made good use of the kitchenette. All the utensils, pots and pans, dishes & cutlery were clean & good quality. I'm usually fussing about the bedding in hotel rooms but our suite bedding was good. Sofa beds are the norm everywhere... Hotel staff, including the shuttle bus drivers were friendly and very helpful. The shuttle service was a plus to get to NYC and provided service when we called for a pickup. A great stay for the entire family August 10, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by check in We have booked TWO suits for 5 days, back in May thinking our family will be getting rooms side by side OR at least in the same floor but after arriving to the hotel on July 17th we found out that our rooms were booked in separate floors for the first day. Your front desk customer service representative Mr. Alex was not that friendly in explaining us the reason behind and he kept saying that it is their hotel policy that they allot the rooms on previous day. I failed to understand the reason behind allotting rooms for our family in different floors in spite of paying full amount for both the rooms more than two months in advance. I have travelled extensively over US and Europe, Candlewood suite is the first hotel I came across where full amount towards stay was charged at the time of booking. July 31, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The front desk staff is very professional and helpful. July 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There is no better hotel staff anywhere 100% of my decision to stay at this hotel is based on the quality of the staff. While I also feel extremely safe, the rooms are clean, and I am in close proximity to where I need to be for work and pleasure, the staff at this hotel goes above and beyond. I am ALWAYS called by my proper name, I am ALWAYS welcomed like a friend, and whatever my needs happen to be, there are ALWAYS accommodated. July 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I enjoyed my stay, everything was as it should be and the staff was friendly and helpful. It was great to get back to the calmness of the hotel after visiting the city and the hustle and bustle. July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful articulate staff! The hotel was beautiful. The staff was friendly and very knowledgeable and articulate. The professionalism was as excellent as the hotel presentation. The room was comfortable and really felt more like home than a hotel room. The amenities were sufficient to meet all your travel needs, they even had extras like movies to check out at no cost. They also provided you with things to check out if needed like a toaster oven? Wow they have thought of just about everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. This is a great hotel chain and to think i'd never heard of them before June 28th. July 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay! I liked the little shop in the hotel for a late snack, and the staff was very friendly too! July 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Trip with No Hassle I had to visit the area for a quick business trip and this hotel was perfect! Was able to sleep well and finish the job. July 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time! Rooms were nice and spacious, staff was helpful, and had a good selection of TV channels. July 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were very clean The staff at check in were very friendly and helpful. They made sure we were comfortable while we stayed for the two nights. Everything we needed to make our stay comfortable was available. July 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Excellent Service, Great Room Amenities Good extended stay. Staff excellent. Great room amenities. July 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Able to relax after long flight I was traveling on business and after a long international flight, I was able to easily relax and get some work done. It was very convenient to be able to use the kitchen in the room to make something nice and quick late at night. June 30, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a chance I'll be staying again This hotel online it offers you great stuff. But at the end, it doesn't. For the money I paid for the room, it offers really bad quality. First, I have stayed at others extended star hotels and they do serve breakfast. Housekeeping is regular. I thought I would have clean towels, cups, and the bed made by the time I would be back, but no. It wasn't done, the only thing they gave us extra was a package of coffee for the next morning. It's to expensive for what they give you. Plus, lack of sleep, it was around 2am and I was awaken by stomps and noise from upstairs, and it wasn't only foot steps, it was people running and stumping on the floor. I would not reserve in this hotel again. June 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice when in NYC Area With such convenient access into NYC due to the hotel shuttle and the courtesy van, this is a great place for businesspeople and tourists alike. Very quiet, comfortable and well-maintained! June 30, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by sleepy and cold noisy room. kid walking back and forth in the room above us until the early morning hours. The walking shook the whole room and kept us awake. Hot water issue in the room. The faucet was installed upside down and the hot water didn't work for the first day. We had to walk to another room on another floor to get a shower. We were not offered to be moved to another room for the remainder of the stay. The water issue was corrected for the second night. Our bill was adjusted minimally to offset the disruption of service. The room was very expensive to have those types of problems and lack of rest. June 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night's Sleep I was able to sleep well and room was very clean.. Will be back if I have to be in NY area again. June 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business! Needed to be in the city for some quick business during the week, and it was easy access to the city from the hotel. Had wired internet in the room to do my work! June 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Family Stay I enjoyed my family's recent stay at the Candlewood Suites, Secaucus-Meadowlands. The staff was friendly, the shuttle was timely, the ease of getting into NYC was perfect. The hotel was clean, roomy, and comfortable. My sons slept on the pull out couch, not the best, but it was doable. June 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Affordable We stayed her the night before we had an early train into New York. The location 2 miles from the NJ Turnpike and Secaucus Train Station was ideal. The room was comfortable and surprisingly quiet considering the location so close to the NJ Turnpike. The staff was friendly, and the price is a real value for the NYC area, especially considering we didn't have to pay any more tolls to go into the city. Next time we will know to bring cereal since there is a full refridgerator and kitchen area. June 10, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The room is comfortable and is meant to suite a moderate budget need. The location is not best suited for working out of New York. June 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel somewhat out of the way though We stayed here for our first trip to New York because we were worried about getting into the city by car. The shuttle takes you to the train station, not to New York itself. So if you don't mind the inconvenience of the 40 minutes or so travel time this is a great hotel, nice kitchen area and a great staff. I will definitely stay at Candlewood Suites again, but next time we will definitely be staying in New York to simplify things. June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Calidad en el servicio Mi familia completa y yo hicimos un viaje de 9 días y rentamos 2 suites. El servicio y atención del personal fue excelente, siempre atentos a nuestros pedidos o en darnos cualquier tipo de ayuda. Las suites limpias y equipadas completamente para las necesidades propias de un viaje familiar. Las camas y almohadas limpias en un ambiente sin ruido y sin luces que nos dieron una calidad de sueño excelente también. El servicio de shuttle gratuito a la estación del tren es una extra que mejora en mucho la estadía. Verdaderamente una excelente experiencia a costo razonable. June 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep and clean room I needed to stay in the area for 1 night, and this hotel provided a comfortable, clean place to stay. May 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, helpful staff Hotel was one of the cleanest I've been to, and the staff is knowledgeable on how to get around the city. While they didn't have a breakfast, they had a little store that sold snacks and fruits, so I was able to buy it there. The free coffee was great though! May 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and excellent service Only negative is that there are no restaurants within walking distance, and food has to be ordered if you don't have a car. May 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel for NYC Vacation Had a pleasant stay at the Candlewood Suites hotel during my Easter Vacation in NYC. The service was great, the rooms were clean, and the DVD movies at the front desk were great! April 29, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Bad Bad Bad Usually am treated well however bad experience. Rented handicap,non smoking room week prior. My wife went in the hospital same week after I called and made reservations. She was released on Saturday so I called and cancelled the room for Sunday. Man told me it was on second floor after I had reservation for first floor.He the moved it to the first floor. When I arrived on Monday evening he told me I would have to maybe move to another room for Thursday night because he mad mistake when I talked to him. That was not good but we were leaving Friday morning anyway. Things changed and I had to stay another week and did not want to move to second floor because of my wife's condition and I did rent the room on first floor. He(Chris) as much as said take it or leave it we would have to move. He as much as laughed in my face. Had I known previous when I talked to him on the phone I would have got another hotel but was too late when I got there after driving all day and late.I called and got nowhere with whoever I spoke with. I was not treated very nice at all and would not recommend this hotel at all. I moved out when I got home from work on Tuesday. Holiday Inn at the airport was gracious to give us a handicap room. and they will have our business for two weeks. I stay at hotels a lot with my work always been treated well. Not here and will think twice about staying at Candlewood Suites March 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean, full of amenities and great service! I very much enjoyed my stay (3 weeks)! The room was clean, quiet and the staff was very helpful and friendly! I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who has an extended stay! Thanks February 27, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 next>>