Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brassiere or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    2:27 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 539 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff Would stay again when I'm back in the area. Everybody was friendly and willing to help. The place was kept clean. Highly recommend. August 28, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome to the expensive NYC hotel scene I realize that New York hotels are a special case. Space in NYC is at a premium. So many features that are standard elsewhere are non-existent here. And the price is twice as high! Examples: 1. This 30-story hotel has only THREE ice machines,each located about nine floors apart, and one of them was OUT OF ORDER. Needless to say, the others were empty. 2. At most HI Express hotels, you don't need ice, because the rooms have compact fridges - not here. 3. There are probably 180 rooms and a very small breakfast area, so not many people will be sitting. 4. The tub didn't drain, so you stood in six inches of dirty water while showering. 5. No soap in the dispenser in the ground floor restroom, despite people mentioning it. The staff was helpful but had to be reminded about my early check-in. They did compensate me with some points when I mentioned the above deficiencies, so thanks for that. August 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and great staff This hotel is very convenient to the Broadway/Times Square area and the staff was great. Room is very comfortable and clean. The hotel was full when we were there, so the elevator waits were sometimes a little long and the breakfast area cramped. However, the hot breakfast was great and they were keeping it well stocked. August 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Proximity to Times Square and Theaters Nice hotel and very friendly and helpuf staff. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices and the coffee was fresh and good throughout the day. Though it was only one night we stayed in this property, the staff was very attentive to even knowing our names. All the front desk and kitchen personnel were very helpful. Only shortcoming was that we did not have fridge/mircrowave in the room and we had to go to kitchen to heat up our milk in the night. August 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay at Holiday Inn Express Times Square Enjoyed our stay , breakfast good. room clean, restroom clean , aircon very cold. bed good. Overall I would rate the hotel Good. Location and Service excellent. walking distance to Port Authority, Theater, Happy !!! August 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ATENCION EXCELENTE ELEVADORES DEL HOTEL INSUFICIENTE PAA LA CAPACIDAD DEL MISMO AREA DEL DESAYUNO INCOMODA INSUFICIENTE PARA LA CAPACIDAD DEL HOTEL August 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff whose goal is top notch service I am a road warrior and I booked two rooms on points last week. Since it was a busy time and they were fully booked, the type of rooms that I wanted were not available. Julie (remember the name) went out of her way to get us rooms together and satisfy our needs. When we arrived the street was in chaos because they were filming a movie (very unfriendly people, actors, crew, and help) and they did not want to even let us stop to unload. My wife has a disability with a placard but that meant nothing to them. One of the hotel staff came out immediately and took charge standing mid-street to stop traffic and let us pull over to unload. He helped with the luggage and once inside Julie took over meeting our every need and allowed us to check in early. Check out was just as great. We had to valet our car ($55.00 ouch: but it was cheaper than all other hotels in Times Square) and Julie and her supervisor worked with us to get us some extra time. JULIE TOOK A VERY PERSONAL INTEREST IN OUR STAY AND OUR COMFORT. The rooms were a little tight but larger than other NY City hotels we have stayed at. This is what excellent hotel staff is supposed to look like and that coming from a 25 year veteran of the road wars. Only reason for the 4 star instead of all 5 star was the room size which was still adequate and in New York City value is not an oft used word.. August 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in NYC I was in NYC on a three day business trip and enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. All of the staff, from the front desk down were extremely helpful and courteous. The breakfast staff did an excellent job ensuring that there was never a lack of food and there were a lot of people coming down for breakfast. I will stay at this hotel again as it's in a convenient location and the staff makes you feel at home August 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect girls trip getaway! I loved the location of the hotel. No matter what direction you decided to go there was something to do. The location was in the center of it all! The staff members, all of them were so friendly and helpful to my friends and I, they did everything that they could and went above and beyond to fulfill our requests to make our stay perfect. The rooms were reasonably sized, they had everything that we needed (although a fridge would have been nice lol) The rooms were cleaned, they didn't smell, and the beds were super comfortable. The maid was great at following our requests in the morning for our room and they were patient and kind if we were still getting ready when she came around in the morning. The city view of the room was spectacular. I could not get enough of it and I sure do miss it! Check in and check out was quick and efficient. Overall my stay and expectations were exceeded! I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in New York! :) August 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service Nice to have breakfast included with the room. Decaf coffee was terrible though. Teresa was very helpful at finding people places to sit in the crowded breakfast area. Concierge was very helpful. Front desk staff very efficient and helpful. Request a low floor as the elevator is very slow. August 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in NYC my family and I love going to NYC for a night or two. For the last two years we only stay at holiday inn hotels. the staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms allow us comfort from our long days of shopping eating and shows August 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff The staff as well as front desk employees were so kind and helpful with any questions or concerns we had. August 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Hotel for Getting To Times Square and the Rest Easily! This hotel was right at the heart of what New York has to offer. It was easy to walk from the hotel into Times Square. The Grayline Hop-On Hop-Off was just a few streets away, and we got a 72 hour pass for the price of a 48 from Viatour. All the staff were great -friendly and knowledgeable.The bed was one of the best we have ever slept in. Only downsides (mentioned by countless others) were the overcrowding in the Breakfast room and the busy-ness of the lifts. August 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by right in the city center Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE The hotel is right in the city center. You can walk to USS Intrepid, Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Cruise Line and Empire State Building. There’s also a metro station within 5 minutes of walking. Plenty of good restaurants (9th Ave and 50th St) are also within walking distance. There’s also a parking garage right across the street. The breakfast was nice – the hot items were made fresh, variety of yogurts/milk. The room size was small. The elevators were slow and only 2 of them to service 36 floors, the wait time was often 15 minutes minimum. August 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Enjoyed our quick trip to NYC, Staff was outstanding, Valet service second to none, and overall value for the stay excellent! Proximity to Times Square was just right and provided us with a convenient place to recharge after a full day in the city. August 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I had a really fun time in New York City at Holiday Inn Express I want to thank the wonderful staff at Holiday Inn Express Times Square. They were incredibly helpful and fun! Ashanty was especially outstanding! August 19, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not suitable for family (room is too small) The room is to small... Eventhough i have book a room for 4 adults (actually we are family with younger children aged 16 and 10) and we stay for 7 nites. I wonder why the hotel can accept 4 guess in such a small room... But the hotel has a great location (close to time square Attraction, subway station and a lot of shops and restaurant. The breakfast is good and the staffs are really nice ... August 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great but busy hotel Really enjoyed our family stay here. Rooms are small, but we did have a view over the Hudson. Most importantly for me, WiFi worked all the time - a rare event in a Holiday Inn. But praise goes to the staff - who were very helpful and pleasant in a busy hotel. No meeting rooms - so no where quiet to go to if you did need to do some work away from your room. Lifts can take a long time to respond. Great work! August 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new york visit employees friendly and helpful, rooms clean and well kept. breakfast and wii-fi a plus. Ice machines could be more efficient August 17, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and appearance -Poor external and internal appearance. Narrow and small lobby. One bathroom in the whole lobby, not even stalls. -Service was no where near extraordinary. Barely average. -Room was mediocre. Shower water wouldn't get hot. Fossett on sink came off when I turned the water on! Stains on furniture August 15, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, but Crowde Good value for this area of New York City, although it is not really times square, but close. The hotel was very crowded, so elevator waits were unbearably long and the breakfast room was super crowded. Most people I saw were taking the food back to their rooms as there was nowhere left to sit. August 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long weekend in NY Very close to Manhattan center and fair price-to-quality ratio August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a smile Great Location. We were served very well - always with a smile. Excellent and very efficient. Check -in was done right away with MOD taking over as it had become busy. Exemplary service. Keep it up. Rewards will follow. Finally, thank you all. August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and such friendly staff! We stayed for 3 nights. It was a great visit. The rooms were very clean and the beds were so very comfortable. It is close enough to the heart of Time's Square yet still feels quiet and removed from the hustle and bustle. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family! August 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good position for subway/Times Sq etc but beware breakfast time Rooms good and hotel staff exemplary. Only downside is breakfast time. Very very small area for breakfast so extremely crowded- people eating their b'fast in lobby or take back to room as no room in breakfast room. Long queues for food. August 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and adorable staff My stay here was for two nights but my kids and I had a wonderful time. The staff members were warm and courteous. They made us feel at home. Location of this hotel is a major plus. New York Times Square is right around the corner. We didn't need a cab to get by. Every place we needed to get to was just a walk away. Oh! Did I mention their breakfast buffet? It is worth looking forward to. You'll enjoy it. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the rooms are small but that's so New York. August 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient The hotel was great for a visit to NYC. Very close to Times Square, Port Authority, the High Line and many other local sites. The convenience and friendliness of the staff over shadowed the cramp breakfast buffet. But, we were always able to get the food and find a place to eat. The coziness of the hotel reminded us of a European hotel. August 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff rooms ok airconditioning too lound not enought towels poor maid service great breakfast great staff August 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location, bijou hotel, friendly staff As described, this Holiday Inn Express is centrally located offering value for money accommodation in Times Square, New York. Close to the bus station, subway and taxi rank and night life. Comfortable, quiet rooms. The courtesy breakfast offered a reasonable choice of pastries, fruit and omelettes, juice and coffee. The breakfast room too small, however, to house a full hotel. An early breakfast to get a table is required or pop your breakfast onto a tray and enjoy in your room. You may have to wait a fair time to get back to your room, however, as there are only two lifts for a 44 floor hotel. Coffee machines in both rooms didn't work. Situation rectified by the friendly staff. August 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reasonable place to stay in Manhattan We stayed at this hotel in early August during a family vacation in New York. The location was fantastic, a few blocks from Times Square and several other key tourist sights. The lobby and other common areas,along with the rooms themselves were very small, but well designed.There were often long lineups for elevators. Staff were very friendly and attentive.The hotel was very clean and appeared to be well managed. August 11, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>