Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brassiere or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    2:32 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 560 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 My mothers stay at HIE time square I reserved a two bed room for my mother and sister. And my mother didn't complain but I was told they stayed in a one bed room. I am highly upset. I am a platinum member and choose to stay at your hotels but this hotel is lucky I wasn't there for check in. I don't know if there is a point use difference in the rooms but I know I reserved a two bed room for a lot of points but they only received a one bed room. September 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, confortable and friendly The room I had in this hotel was very clean, comfortable and amazingly for New York quite a good size. I do not think the hotel should advertise as being in Times Square with rooms with a view. Times Square is actually a couple of blocks away and the view I had was through the buildings and the Hudson in the very background. September 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Spent four nights in the hotel and it was fantastic. The location of the hotel made it easy to get to Time Sq and shops as well as the underground at 42 nd street to the World Trade Center.. Plus I got a 2 pm check out as an IGH member which was fantastic and made my trip I will be back !!!! September 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!!! The staff--every single person--was so pleasant and polite. This makes a world of difference when one arrives tired from traveling. The room was perfect--smallish as all New York City hotel rooms are, but it still felt plenty big for two of us. Very comfortable bed, spotless bathroom, all the right amenities (shampoo, hair dryer, little coffee maker). There were eggs and bacon as well as muffins, fruit, and cereal for breakfast. Excellent hotel. Really a good find! September 16, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive and needs updating Generally disappointing. Attentive and friendly staff but the condition of the rooms left a lot to be desired, specially for the price September 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New York Times Hotel with great view Our two day stay before getting on a cruise was great. The staff was very helpful on giving us maps and showing us the best way to get to places. They even got us a great deal on a ride to pier to catch the cruise. The view from the room was excellent. We took pictures of empire state building with a full moon. September 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel It's my 3rd time at this hotel this year. great to come back. They upgraded breakfast with fresh granola, welnuts and reisins which is very nice and healthy. Definitely I will come back September 13, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by its not that great beds are great hotel was nice food was good but front desk was not good and valet drivers are rude September 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We just loved Oksana at the front desk! She was so welcoming, helpful and had such a delightful personality. I appreciated she remembered our names throughout our 3 day stay. She manages the front desk like a champ and always conveys that she has everything under control. We will stay here again--great location. September 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, & Cozy The four of us had an absolute great time and this hotel can take satisfaction in knowing they played a big part in that. It was a trip for my husband's 50 birthday and Mom's first time to NYC. Upon arrival we had roses and treats in both rooms. The entire staff was incredibly nice. Everyone we encountered had a smile and were so friendly and helpful. They really seem to enjoy their jobs. Julie is a jewel! Thank you, Julie, for going above and beyond! Rooms were clean, comfortable, and cozy. We checked out on a Friday and I left a dress behind. It was promptly mailed. I received it the following Wednesday. Highly recommend and am so looking forward to a future visit to this hotel and staff who exceeded our expectations. September 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service and good facilities Family making a quick, one night stopover in New York on a first time visit. The hotel offered everything we needed, including access to trips and tours of the city. Great stay, great time and looking to go back for more next year. September 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We only stayed here for one night, but it was great nonetheless. The staff by far would be the highlight of our stay. They were warm, inviting, conversational. Amazing guest services; from the front desk, to the bell men, to the breakfast staff. Everyone was great. My only con would be the food. I know it's continental breakfast, and therefore do not expect 5 star, and while the assortment of choices is there, I feel the quality could be a bit better. The room was a king-sized room, big enough for two people. The hotel was very accommodating to our needs and that was great as well. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. September 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were clean, staff was so helpful and nice! The location was great for getting around NY. Staff was so helpful. We were so pleased with the overall visit at the hotel, we would stay there again. Rick was so great with ideas and he got us around NY! September 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Vacaciones en NY Excelente servicio por parte de todos los empleados del hotel, muy limpio y el desayuno rico!!! September 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value , Good Location, Great Service Clean and Comfortable , typical NY size rooms in good location. Staff is friendly and go out of their way to assist, especially in finding a seat for you in a very busy breakfast area with limited seating September 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean room and bathroom, nicely furnished too This hotel is very comfortable. It is clean. The room ND Bathroom smell very fresh. The lighting in the room is good for reading and dark enough to sleep comfortable.. The breakfast was great and the coffee was excellent. September 7, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and Convenient. Many maintenance problems This hotel is in a great location. It's close proximity to the Lincoln tunnel and cheap parking makes it an excellent place to pick if you are driving into the city via New Jersey. They have some issues that need to be worked out with their facilities such as maintaining their HVAC units and making sure you can get things like ice. Overall I would recommend staying here because of its convenience. September 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Not bad Everything is OK. Staff is friendly. Room is mostly clean, the bathroom had a smell that I cannot tell what it was... Bed and Pillows are good. Location is good. Only thing is, I forgot my jacket in the room and called back to make sure it is still there. If it is, I can ask a friend to pick it up for me. I was transferred to the "Lost September 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service It was very nice stayin nice and clean great service staff was reall kind. August 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Room was small but spacious by NYC standards. Free wifi a definite selling point when other places charge $20/day. Close enough to walk everywhere while still avoiding the Times Square noise. Staff were great and couldn't do enough for us. Keep in mind that the 8-9 breakfast rush makes for slow and crowded elevators so plan accordingly. August 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location great location and a great price. I will stay at this location again when I come back to nyc August 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff Would stay again when I'm back in the area. Everybody was friendly and willing to help. The place was kept clean. Highly recommend. August 28, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome to the expensive NYC hotel scene I realize that New York hotels are a special case. Space in NYC is at a premium. So many features that are standard elsewhere are non-existent here. And the price is twice as high! Examples: 1. This 30-story hotel has only THREE ice machines,each located about nine floors apart, and one of them was OUT OF ORDER. Needless to say, the others were empty. 2. At most HI Express hotels, you don't need ice, because the rooms have compact fridges - not here. 3. There are probably 180 rooms and a very small breakfast area, so not many people will be sitting. 4. The tub didn't drain, so you stood in six inches of dirty water while showering. 5. No soap in the dispenser in the ground floor restroom, despite people mentioning it. The staff was helpful but had to be reminded about my early check-in. They did compensate me with some points when I mentioned the above deficiencies, so thanks for that. August 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and great staff This hotel is very convenient to the Broadway/Times Square area and the staff was great. Room is very comfortable and clean. The hotel was full when we were there, so the elevator waits were sometimes a little long and the breakfast area cramped. However, the hot breakfast was great and they were keeping it well stocked. August 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Proximity to Times Square and Theaters Nice hotel and very friendly and helpuf staff. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices and the coffee was fresh and good throughout the day. Though it was only one night we stayed in this property, the staff was very attentive to even knowing our names. All the front desk and kitchen personnel were very helpful. Only shortcoming was that we did not have fridge/mircrowave in the room and we had to go to kitchen to heat up our milk in the night. August 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay at Holiday Inn Express Times Square Enjoyed our stay , breakfast good. room clean, restroom clean , aircon very cold. bed good. Overall I would rate the hotel Good. Location and Service excellent. walking distance to Port Authority, Theater, Happy !!! August 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ATENCION EXCELENTE ELEVADORES DEL HOTEL INSUFICIENTE PAA LA CAPACIDAD DEL MISMO AREA DEL DESAYUNO INCOMODA INSUFICIENTE PARA LA CAPACIDAD DEL HOTEL August 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff whose goal is top notch service I am a road warrior and I booked two rooms on points last week. Since it was a busy time and they were fully booked, the type of rooms that I wanted were not available. Julie (remember the name) went out of her way to get us rooms together and satisfy our needs. When we arrived the street was in chaos because they were filming a movie (very unfriendly people, actors, crew, and help) and they did not want to even let us stop to unload. My wife has a disability with a placard but that meant nothing to them. One of the hotel staff came out immediately and took charge standing mid-street to stop traffic and let us pull over to unload. He helped with the luggage and once inside Julie took over meeting our every need and allowed us to check in early. Check out was just as great. We had to valet our car ($55.00 ouch: but it was cheaper than all other hotels in Times Square) and Julie and her supervisor worked with us to get us some extra time. JULIE TOOK A VERY PERSONAL INTEREST IN OUR STAY AND OUR COMFORT. The rooms were a little tight but larger than other NY City hotels we have stayed at. This is what excellent hotel staff is supposed to look like and that coming from a 25 year veteran of the road wars. Only reason for the 4 star instead of all 5 star was the room size which was still adequate and in New York City value is not an oft used word.. August 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in NYC I was in NYC on a three day business trip and enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. All of the staff, from the front desk down were extremely helpful and courteous. The breakfast staff did an excellent job ensuring that there was never a lack of food and there were a lot of people coming down for breakfast. I will stay at this hotel again as it's in a convenient location and the staff makes you feel at home August 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect girls trip getaway! I loved the location of the hotel. No matter what direction you decided to go there was something to do. The location was in the center of it all! The staff members, all of them were so friendly and helpful to my friends and I, they did everything that they could and went above and beyond to fulfill our requests to make our stay perfect. The rooms were reasonably sized, they had everything that we needed (although a fridge would have been nice lol) The rooms were cleaned, they didn't smell, and the beds were super comfortable. The maid was great at following our requests in the morning for our room and they were patient and kind if we were still getting ready when she came around in the morning. The city view of the room was spectacular. I could not get enough of it and I sure do miss it! Check in and check out was quick and efficient. Overall my stay and expectations were exceeded! I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in New York! :) August 26, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>