Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brassiere or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    10:44 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1279 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and friendly staff I stayed here for two days on a business trip end of April and found the hotel location to be excellent. Rooms are relatively larger than a typical city hotels and the internet connection was excellent. Lobby area tends to get bit crowded in the morning and there is a line to get in to breakfast but overall this is an excellent hotel and I highly recommend it. May 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay at Crowne Plaza Times Square NY with kids Took my daughters to the US for the first time. We had a great stay at Crowne Plaza Times Square NY. Welcome at the reception was one of the best ever. Since I booked early, the room rate was very competitive too. May 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms to small Rooms to small for the money . No rerfigerator are Microwave. Couldnt keep drinks cold are warm up food. May 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We've stayed at this property several times and love the location, service, and amenities. May 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Location is the more important feature I was looking for. This hotel is located in the center of Time Square. In addition, it is clean, friendly staff, & good value for money. May 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and excellent location Great Room on 44th floor looking West. Hotel ideally situated to Times Square April 30, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and good service We had a great time in NY and this hotel was excellent for us. Before our trip, I signed in for Club Membership and we got free WiFi and were able to use the huge gym also. Due to time difference, we got up very early but VIM made us breakfast even if his restaurant wasn´t open yet. That´s what I call a good service. April 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel for our needs The Crowne Plaza hotel is extremely well located. It was a perfect hotel for our needs. The room was clean, and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful. We will stay at this hotel when we return to New York. April 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I was pleased with the comfort of the room and hotel in general. My room was very clean and comfortable. Hotel is in a great location!! April 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel but stay away from the parking Loved the hotel My family wanted to do a quick trip to the city so I reserved a room. I called ahead to ask about parking so the front desk transferred me to the valet service. I asked them how much it would cost per day. The gentlemen on the phone told me 26.00 a day. I was very happy with that price so we decided to take our car in instead of the train. Upon checking out we stayed a total of 25 hours which cost me $81.00 April 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great location Although we arrived late for check in the reception staff were very understanding & we were quickly given room etc & settled into a very comfortable bed, the room & facilities were first class Breakfasts were outstanding in the hotel Bistro & the hotel location was a dream with almost everywhere we visited being in walking distance, the concierge staff were very helpful in arranging show tickets & giving advice & instructions. We were offered delayed check out due to our late flight time & the shuttle booked to airport was punctual & got us to JFK in good time All in all a very good experience & a delightfull hotel April 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds , great location , friendly stakk excellent hotel , great location , beds are so comfortable .overall great time . highly recommended. April 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very clean and perfect location When I stay in New York I look for a great location, a great price for the perfect location and a clean room. The Crowne Plaza delivers all of these with friendly, excellent service. That's why I come back. It's not the most luxurious hotel in New York but it is modern, well kept, and secure. April 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff with great customer service standards! Cheers Who would have thought this giant fancy hotel which gets hundreds of people staying there every single day will provide such a great personal attention to each individual guest that walks through their doors. The check in process was seamless and very professional. Imran was there to greet me with a nice welcoming smile as I walked to the front desk having all my paper work ready for me. He was very knowledgeable yet very friendly answering all my questions about the city and very attentive to all my needs. I got to meet the Front office manager Robert who was extremely efficient and accommodating, He did a great job training his desk personnel to be equally efficient and courteous. The food at the lounge was well portioned and very delicious while the service was extraordinary. Martin and Jason, the bartenders, went above and beyond delivering exceptional service making me go back to their bar on my 2nd night. I have stayed in few other hotels while in New York City but this is by far my favorite one. The staff not only made my stay a memorable and successful one but also made me want to go back to this Crowne on my next visit to NYC. What a terrific experience! Looking forward to staying there again. April 23, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best hotel in the neighborhood I booked using points as a Platinum member. The furniture in the room has many nicks and dings, the drain in the shower has a rust ring and because I booked with points, I was not afforded the same amenities as if I had paid cash. A few weeks prior I stayed in Times Square at a different chain on points, not only was all the amenities provided, such as FREE breakfast, I was upgraded to the Presidential Suite. Overall a lousy stay compared to my previous stay at a different chain. I would NEVER stay again at the Crown Plaza Times Square!!!! April 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great location, and courteous service. We were very pleased with our stay at the Crowne Plaza. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone staying at Times Square in Manhattan. April 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well-located Hotel Great location and the staff was very friendly and helpful. However, rooms are not in a good condition any more, especially the bathroom does not meet the expectations... April 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place in Times Square without being inundated by Times Square Overall, this is a great hotel. The staff was wonderful and the hotel's ambiance was great. I had two problems: 1# For my first night, they didn't have a room with the type of bed I wanted, so I ended having to change rooms my first day, after spending about 24 hours getting to NYC in the first place from the West Coast #on the plus side, I only had to pack my bags again and hotel staff made the change for me#; 2) Both rooms had some bathroom issues, from the bathtub finish to the bathtub drain plunger not being in the drain itself. I'm not sure why the plunger wasn't seated in the drain, but it wasn't rectified on its own by Housekeeping #I could have mentioned something to the front desk, but it wasn't a huge deal). The rest of the hotel was great. April 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time at NYC! This was my first time visiting NYC. I booked two rooms, and luckily they were able to give me connecting rooms! This hotel is right in the middle of Times Square, PERFECT LOCATION - everything is in walking distance! And if not, to grab a subway was a few steps away and to get a taxi was right outside of the hotel. Staff is very attentive! The gentleman at the breakfast restaurant quickly learned our last name and would speak to us in such a friendly manner! The rooms and bathrooms are super clean! The price is great considering every hotel in NYC is already in the expensive category. We chose to add on the breakfast buffet for $1 more a night, breakfast includes, toast, bagels, muffins, fresh fruit, cold hams, yogurt, cereal, eggs, pancakes, french toast, waffles, bacon, sausage - and so much more! Hotel is very safe - after a certain time at night they ask everyone for their room key to get to the lobby. The only complaint I would have is that two hotel security guards were standing in front of my room to listen in, simply because they got a noise complaint and heard us talking in our room they assumed it was us; it was barely 1AM - but they were just doing their job so not much of a negative aspect. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone; and will be choosing this same hotel for my next stay at NYC. April 20, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WIFI WIFI should be included in the hotel rate. Staying in NYC is expensive enough, we should not have to pay extra for WIFI...really! April 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds, great staff, great experience It was my first visit to NY times square, and being from a small midwestern town, I was pretty anxious about the whole thing. I talked to the hotel concierge beofre I left and they were really helpfull in answering all of my questions, which brought down my anxiety levels a few notches. Upon arrival, we were met with pleasant staff who could probably tell we were "newbies" and really helped us out. I felt safe, the rooms were very clean, though fairly spartan in decor, but the beds were truly exceptional. We were on the 19th floor with a fantastick view of Times Square. Very quiet at night and we slept well. The hotel is located in the middle of everything, and it was an easy walk to the David Letterman Show, Broadway Shows, and a host of other attractions. Food and bar service at the hotel was very expensive and not very high quality, but anything on Broadway is super expensive. If you go 2 blocks either way off Broadway, there are more reasonable places to eat and drink that are very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to immerse thenselves in the whole Times Square experience. It is a good value for the money. Just eat/drink somewhere else. April 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Welcoming Thanks to everyone at the Crowne Plaza, Times Square for making our stop over most memorable. From start to finish the service and help provided was excellent. We would highly recommend staying here for business or leisure. A perfect location for everything you could possibly want to do while staying in the Big Apple. Allow extra travel time when returning to the airport, as this is a busy location. April 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great and convenient location The property is ideally located for anyone wanting to take in the sights and sounds of Times Square. The rooms and public areas are bit worn but so would you be with all the traffic it receives. The best part of my stay was the staff at all levels. The friendly desk clerks to the housekeeping staff member who kindly told me I was headed to the wrong hall for my room as she remembered me leaving it earlier in the day, to the bellhop who went out of his way to get me a cab while two cabbies had a verbal stand off. All in all, it's a good place in a great location with fabulous staff. April 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and attentive staff My wife and I spent 4 nights here and were very pleased with room comfort. The location is ideal - right on Times Square. Buffet breakfast plentiful and comprehensive. Staff in restaurant and bar highly efficient and attentive to detail. I regularly stay at Crowne Plaza Hotels and this is right up there with the best. April 16, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Bathroom was disgusting I travel quite a bit for business and have stayed at Crowne Plaza locations before and never had issues. This stay at the Times Square location the room itself was clean and the bed was comfortable, it had ample space and for being a Times Square hotel I was impressed on the amount of space available. All of the issues were in the bathroom. The bottom of the tub was not clean and it was chipping around the drain. The plug in the wall was sunken in and did not work and there was some white sticky goo on the wall above the light switch that looked like something used to be hanging there but was no longer there. I called the front desk to let them know of the issues in the bathroom but there was nothing they could do they told me. I rinsed the tub out enough to take a shower to find out that the tub also did not drain. I called down to the front desk again and they said they would send someone up. 3 hours later no one had arrived. I ended up using the tweezer I had packed to wedge open the drain to allow myself to take a shower. I wrote to the hotel as soon as I got home and even took pictures of the bathroom problems which I shared with them and I got a return message that said sorry but maybe next time it will be better. Well I can guarantee you there will not be a next time! April 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a good choice I had a wonderful stay at this hotel over seven nights. On arrival, I encountered an inconvenience but thanks to Sandra, at the front desk, everything turned out perfect in the end. Thanks Sandra! The location is excellent, close to famous sites, every place is at a walkable distance. The rooms are spacious enough and the view worths a gasp! April 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good central position This hotel, based at the north west corner of Times Square, is perfectly positioned for access to theatres, subways etc. Many of the well known New York attractions are within easy walking distance eg Rockefeller Centre, St Patrick's Cathedral, Grand Central Station, Bryant Park, Central Park. Staff are friendly, knowledgeable and willing to give assistance. Beds and pillows are very comfortable and will guarantee a good night's sleep - providing other guests do not let their bedroom doors slam shut! Concierge staff have a wealth of information about seemingly everything! Swimming pool is more designed for those who wish to do lane training rather than just have a relaxing swim. April 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Honeymoon My Wife and I stayed recently at the Crowne Plaza - Times Square. Check-In was quick and easy even though we were about 1 1/2 hours early, and the staff was very attentive and helpful during our week long stay. The hotel was very close to everything we wanted to do and the Concierge service was excellent! I do feel however, that the price was a little over-rated for the hotel, even though it is right in the middle of Times Square. The only complaint is that there was NO refrigerator or microwave in our room, so we were not able to bring back any food to the room. Overall our stay was excellent and we would stay there again! April 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Services Almost all of the staff at the front desk were always so gracious and willing to do what was possible to help me get through the unfortunate situation I found myself in due to Hurricane Sandy. The staff members who went above and beyond, to help me with my needs, I would like to give acknowledgement and my most sincere appreciation to are Victoria the hotel manager who when I unfortunately did not receive compassion from Edith who said she was in charge, and with coldness said there is "no space for me, which I was only made aware of that day, that I would have to checkout" even though I truly had no place to go. She did say she would give me a couple of hours to find another hotel. When I went to the desk to ask for more time to find another hotel, Victoria actually took the time to make sure whether or not there was a possibility to stay and luckily did find space for me (the last room available) to stay with my 3 children. Even if there was no room available and I did have to check out, she has a way to that made me feel she really cared for my need. People like her show great character and compassion, which to me, is a great asset to your hotel. Carlos and Sandra at the front desk are the ones that also stood out due to their care and overall compassion not only for me but for other guests. Cathy and Amanda are also appreciated because they always did their best to meet our needs during our stay. I thank the Bellhops,.I would also like to give a special thank you to Alfred the Bellhop who helped me move all of my many bags with a smile and refused my tip and made me feel he genuinely wished the best for me and my children. I thank Crowne Plaza Hotel's GM and all who made the decision to open the doors to welcome us into this hotel for all of the Hurricane Sandy victims. You made our difficult times easier to bear and will forever be remembered as family to me and my children because the overall treatment the staff gave made me feel like we were yours. April 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel! My sister and I stayed in Crowne Plaza from the 3rd April for 5 nights, and loved it,check in was smooth,Lional front desk was really helpful in getting a safe out into our room ,and let us use one at reception until this was done, staff great ,beds and pillows so comfortable, lovely view from our room onto Times Square, maid Teresa kept our room spotless, thank you! Big mention to Julian on Concierge , great character, every hotel should have a Julian! Very knowledgable, will definitely be back! And would recommend this hotel to anyone who goes on a trip to New York ,thank you Crowne Plaza! April 13, 2013
    <<prev 27 28 29 30 31 ... 44 next>>