Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brasserie or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental New York Times Square

  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:33 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1463 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a wonderful stay!!! From the moment we pulled into the parking garage, to the walk to the front registration counter we were greeted with welcoming smiles and hellos. The staff went out of their way to greet us and welcome us to the Crowne Plaza; they made us feel special and were exceptionally friendly. We enjoyed drinks and dessert at the bar...and again with exceptional staffing...who were courteous and friendly. Our room overlooked Times Square on one side and the Hudson on the other...the room was clean and smelled fresh....and the bed....sooo comfortable. We had an amazing night sleep. We are looking forward to another stay in Manhattan at the Crowne Plaza!!! September 24, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad cleaning With the price I paid for my hotel room in this high class hotel, I expected the room to be well cleaned. It was not, especially the bathroom was well below standars. It was actually quite disgusting. September 24, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great position and comfortable bed. Our first stay in New York started well when the staff at the front desk were very helpful and welcoming. We were very satisfied with the hotel's position and found links with public transport excellent. There were many places within walking distance, e.g. Central Park, Fifth Avenue etc. Times Square was a very exciting place to be and there was no shortage of places to eat nearby. Unfortunately, our first contact with the concierge service was not so good being exactly the opposite - everything we asked about was either, according to the young woman on duty, not possible or not possible to arrange from the hotel. These same things were booked for us the next day by a very helpful young man. A colleague of his, also a young man, booked some more things for us, including the airport shuttle, on the next day with no problem so we were glad we had asked again. Overall, we would certainly stay here again. September 23, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Front Desk Personnel plus unhelpful Concierge The lady at front desk was really unhelpful. I told her upon checkout that I have paid USD70 for per night stay instead of deducting the full 45,000. She said it does not show on her computer and she cant help me at all. I have emailed plus called to pay for the USD 70 per room night with partial redeem points. Eventually I gave up. I also requested for later checkout but without even checking his computer, he said he doesnt think so as its fashion week! I will definitely not come again to this hotel. September 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception We are full of praise for Michael at Reception, who began our week long stay on a very positive note. We were disappointed that, having booked 6 nights at an expensive price, we found that extending our stay by 1 night was at an even more expensive rate and, on booking by phone, there were no promises that we wouldn't have to change rooms after the first night. Michael sorted out this issue and made us feel extremely welcome. He also gave us a room on the 40th floor with a magnificent view, which was wonderfully quiet. September 19, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We went to New York to celebrate an anniversary. There are a lot of hotels to choose from. I went for this hotel and had high expectations. I am traveling a lot and this is the first time I am writing a negative review like this. I booked the room early (several months ago) on the IHG-web site. I was surprised to find a lower price when I checked a while after the first reservation. I did not pay to much attention to this, I placed a new reservation and canceled the original booking. It is unbelievable, but I did this a second time, some weeks after the first cancelation. The total difference was several hundred $ for my 6 night stay. This annoyed me. I should have had the best price when booking early. Most of the staff I was in contact with, was unfriendly and grumpy. The staff in the breakfast area was friendly and nice. The location is good. September 17, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Convenient hotel - Cold, Impersonal check-in We had a beautiful corner room, loved the view and the room was roomy, clean and comfortable. The location is ideal for sightseeing. We were only disappointed in the lack of personal greeting upon our arrival. It was not busy, There were no customers in line and about 3 people behind the desk. Not one word was spoken to us as we approached the desk. I told them I had a reservation when one of them looked at me. She checked us in, did not say hello, welcome, or even review our reservation with us. Asked for our credit card and gave us our room key!!!!! That was IT, absolutely NO interaction! Have never experienced anything like this before. I didn't say anything, I was pretty much in shock! However, the Bellmen were very polite, friendly and helpful! September 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! Wow, what a great hotel! Best experience in more than three decades of travelling. Excellent service, spacious room, spotless room, great location and concierge service (Cari) that went above and beyond. We'll be back! September 16, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible room and bad service. I've stay at this hotal a few times, but this last stay was very unpleasant. Customer service was terrible from when I first walked into the hotel. I was told that when the room was ready they would call me, I never received a call. Once they assigned me a room, it was a handicap room, I called down to the front desk, and ask to change my room, they told me if I change my room I would place on the waiting list, I already was waiting for over 2hrs. The bathroom had no place to but my personal belongings and the closet no place to hang my clothes up. I also ask the front receptionist, where can I put my luggage until the room was ready, she pointed to a service desk, that no one attended for over 20 minutes. I went back to the receptionist, and she stated that I should carry my luggage downstairs, that maybe someone will be there. I was complete unhappy with my stay last weekend. I hope someone replies to my e-mail. September 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to New York You could not choose better than the Crowne Plaza, Times Square. Step outside the doors and you are straight into the hustle and bustle of New York. In the hotel, the sanctuary of a quality hotel awaits for you to enjoy and relax. Many thanks to Cheridan for a lovely warm welcome on reception. It was my daughters birthday while we were staying there, and the management, (special thanks to Betty, Guest Service Ambassador), surprised us all with Room Service arriving with a delightful large slice of New York cheesecake, it was a lovely unexpected treat. Spacious room and bathroom, quality fittings, very comfortable beds, good lighting and a very big television! The hotel restaurant/bar is worth trying, but for that special evening use room service, it is very, very good. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit. September 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room on the 40th floor Crowne Plaza really looked after us on our first celebratory trip to New York with a fabulous corner view room on the 40th floor that afforded great views high above the noise and neon lights of this 24/7 city. The room was really well maintained and quiet and private at all times which lent an air of intimacy despite the hotel's size. The free Wi-Fi in the lobby was a saviour although we would have preferred it to have been available in the room as well! We picked the Crowne Plaza not only for its central location but also because of its on-site health club which, in the end, sadly we did not use as we were so busy pounding the pavements many hours each day of our 7 night stay! Many thanks to everyone at the Crowne Plaza for making our stay so special! September 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! We were overjoyed when we saw our room! I had booked our stay at the Crowne Plaza three months in advance and had spoken to Amanda with guest services to request a corner room on a high floor. I told her how important this trip was to my girlfriend and I and she was happy to help us out. We were on the 40th floor and the view looked exactly like the view from the website. Amanda was great at corresponding with me and honoring my request. Thanks for a wonderful stay! September 11, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff help Generally good quality for an excellent location hotel. Room size good, amenities very good and comfortable. A few negatives include: impossibility to phone rooms, direct dialling to room number did not work, one of room phones had technical fault. Room needed better cleaning before we moved in, cleanliness was not perfect. Room prepared for 3 people although 4 were resigistered. Desk staff were not very helpful or courteous. September 11, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ratings Our over-all experience was very good . All facets of the staff were helpful, friendly and fun to associate with. Great location, the room was comfortable with nice amenities. We will be back for our third stay in a couple of years. September 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable Service Front Desk staff truly out of this world, young lady Vicki was more than accomodating for quick trip to City. Took boys to NYC for an overnight trip to experience the lights/action - off to Birthday party on Long Island. This is our second trip to this hotel and we will BE BACK. You will not experience a Front Desk Staff like we did this past weekend - thanks Vicki!!!! Concierage David/ Front Desk Supervisor Maleai - Thank You for your hospitality. September 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk, Room and Broadway 49 Bar & Lounge Service This was the hotel that my wife and I stayed for our honeymoon 15 years ago (1998) and the hotel has been upgraded ... so this was our 15th wedding anniversary trip....Check-In was awesome I got there before check-in time and the Front Desk clerk checked me in and held my luggage which afforded me time to enjoy Dallas BBQ restaurant... Room Service was Awesome the food was great especially the apple crisp with ice cream on top... Delicious....The food at Broadway 49 Bar & Lounge was very good and the waiter was very professional and really enjoyed serving the customers....I've already given others the name and address of the hotel if they travel to NYC and are in need of a nice hotel.... September 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first time in new york This hotel is really the best choice I made for my vacation in New York. The room was very clean and comfortable and the beds very comfy. The staff was very helpfull and friendly and made me feel very welcome after a long flight from Amsterdam. Thanks to this hotel we had a wonderfull (first) vacation in the Big Apple and we would definitely stay here again and also recommand this place to family and friends. Thanks!!! September 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience, Clean Room, Great View! Being from Jersey went for an "Overnight Times Square Stay" with wife and two children. The location is perfect for those looking to experience the Time Square area, lots of things within walking distance including Radio City Music Hall. Room was spotless, view was great. A small plumbing issue in the room was quickly addressed by staff within 5 minutes. Staff in hotel very attentive and courteous. Was also pleased to see security at elevators that actually seemed to be paying attention to who was coming and going. Will be going back next year. September 7, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service First off, you walk in and think "Wow, this is definitely NYC." This is in the heart of Times Square with quick access to Broadway, restaurants, shopping, and much more! The next thing is that we were greeted by the most amazing hotel front desk clerk I've ever encountered, Erika. She was such a gem when we walked up, making conversation, allowing us to feel like we were the most important guests there that weekend. This hotel was super busy and the line was long behind us, but she definitely took the time to answer a few questions we had. When we returned to the desk to get our room key, she'd taken the time to leave us a note with places to go check out based on the earlier conversation we'd had with her. I don't know many hotels, much less employees who would take that extra step to make you really feel welcome. As a Platinum Elite member who has also stayed at Intercontinental and Crowne Plaza hotels in Chicago, Orlando, and Phoenix-- this is the first time I've had someone as incredible as Erika. That set the tone for the rest of the visit. I had access to the newspaper which was great each day. They had fantastic housekeeping services who were prompt and kind to us. The other compliment is to the incredible breakfast spread that they have at the cafe. I truly appreciated that start to the day! Overall, the best hotel to get in a key location that is Times Square. September 5, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room Nice room, great location. Restaurant staff was average. Spent $150 for an average breakfast ( 3 adults and 2 kids). September 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, and service It was our second time at this hotel. Very happy about It. We enjoyed staying there. Everything was perfect. September 4, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Saved by the Bell! Some of the staff i.e. Gloria Breakfast/Room Service and the Maid mostly on Duty at our room 3721/23 were extremly friendly and efficient, compensating for some really bad experiences at the Front Desktop i.e. Rob the Sports Club Reception and the Gift Shop! Further, we would have expected a decent Restaurant for Dinner. The coffeshop is hardly more than a Fast Food diner, allthough fast does not refer to the speed and service-performance. Still, we would come again, enjoying the good aspects and, now knowing them, evoiding the not so Good? September 4, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nickeled and Dimed Individual staff members were helpful and hard working. However, be forewarned that what are basic amenities at most Crowne Plazas cost extra here. Unless you're an IHG/Priority Club member there's a gym fee. If you want to print something other than a flight boarding pass, expect to pay $10+ to link up and print ($3 per page#. The printing fees wouldn't have been so bad except that the login process was cumbersome and time consuming. It took me 25 minutes, a phone call to technical support, and $14 to print out my tour confirmation #a 2 page document). September 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good size rooms We had a great stay at the Crowne Plaza NY Goods size rooms, cleaned well everyday , helpful staff and comfy beds!!! September 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very centrally located, very comfortable and spacious rooms, September 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with extremely comfortable beds Stayed 5 nights on the 44th Floor, amazing view of Times Square and no problems with noise because of the height. Airco fine, beds superb and Jenny wonderful taking care of our room. Robert assisted with queries before our stay and resolved everything with superb professionalism so it was everything we had hoped it would be, thank you so much. Nice breakfast in well stocked immaculate buffet, staff gliding around and appearing magically when you needed them. We ate in the bar a couple of nights, food and wine really nice, would recommend. Only one barman gave it a four instead of five star for the service because he left us waiting for cutlery while our food went cold, then we had to ask for a steak knife which he had forgotten, left us waiting for ketchup, left us waiting for our order and was too preoccupied counting money or chatting to give us the same attention that every other member of staff had given. Shame. All the other staff were immaculate and attentive, our thanks to the man downstairs who blew his whistle to magic up a cab in seconds any time we needed one, and to the front of house staff who were without exception courteous and effortlessly efficient - no mean feat in one of the busiest cities in the World. September 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will stay again Room: Very clean and had just what I needed. Bed and pillows were top notch. view (even though it was deemed a time square view) was not that great. furniture in room impedes view as well. Lounge: I like that it is for hotel guests only... then you can count on getting a seat and service. The food was excellent quality. How could can beef sliders be? They were the best! Location: this property sits in the middle of Manhattan so it is super convenient. August 29, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Theatre visit Overall a great stay, hotel staff helpful and very courteous. Room spacious with very comfortable with excellent beds, fab TV. Only let down was Hotel Bar staff and their attitude, not sure quiet what their game was,,,,, August 29, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not much in room There is no microwave, or refridgerator which makes the room lack essential amenties. August 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel is ideally situated on the edge of Times Square, comfortable and quiet it offered all of the facilities I was looking for. The staff were all extremely polite and only too willing to help. August 28, 2013
    <<prev 27 28 29 30 31 ... 50 next>>