Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brassiere or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    9:43 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1288 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corner room view of Time Square Sleep Quality was average just because of the normal traffic noise from the city. It was expected though. Otherwise, it was a great location in the middle of TS. The bar downstairs was energetic and staff was friendly. Ruby Foo's across the street was great! I recommend this hotel! City Tour bus was good for the money. August 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surperb service and very comfortable room The front desk staff for IHG member greeted me like a VIP. I have stayed in holiday inn chain for the past 25 years and this is the first time I was offered two free breakfast for a free stay. The service in the restaurant is also excellent. The room although is not as fancy as that in Intercontinental but is very clean and the bed is very comfortable. The bathroom is large but unfortunately has no tub. The river view from bedroom is also awesome. We did not have chance to use the gym and the pool because we were running out of time. The hotel is two blocks from Time Square and a subway station a just a block away. Overall this is a highly recommended hotel for pleasure and business if big crowd is not an issue. August 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, staff and facility! If traveling to NY this Time Square location is great! August 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night in NYC Great Bed..... Good Beakfast. Friendly staff. Wonderful geographic siter. August 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant weekend stay I stayed in this hotel with my oversea relatives from Aug. 22- Aug 24. Despite of the little wait to check in, I have to give a 4.5 star to this hotel. Front desk staffs were polite and helpful. Alice Pan, the manager, was an experienced and knowledgable person who gave us useful advice about the area and the hotel. Our rooms were big and had time square views. Beds are comfortable and linens are super clean, which could get a 5 star. Breakfast buffet has variety of choices including some asian porridge and pork buns. This hotel is in the heart of time square, steps away from everything. Location and convenience and staff and service quality will earn a 4.5+ star for this hotel. I highly recommend it to all of my friends. August 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, overall good experience Stayed at this location before and was not disappointed. I was not disappointed this time either. With the hotel right on Broadway you are right in the center of everything you need to do: Times Square, Rock Center, Central Park, and of course the theaters. The hotel is kept clean from the lobby right to the floors and room. I like the addition of the cafe where you can grab coffee and something quick from early morning to early evening. No need to go in the restaurant any more for that. Good job with that. I'm sure I'll be staying here again. My only disappointment is that I was not recognized as a Club member. I like the status that it has and like being recognized for that when I check in. Next time I guess. August 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly, helpful, and personable staff -- especially Sandra at the front desk. My wife and I visit New York at least twice a year. We have stayed at several hotel properties. By far, Crowne Plaza in Times Square Manhattan is the best value for your money. The staff go out of their way to make your whole visit enjoyable. We are fans of this property! August 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location Great location right in Times Square. Near subway. August 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We (2 kids and two adults-two rooms) had a great stay and kids enjoyed the whole vacation. Sandra was very helpful and went out of her way to help us. We had a problem with the room and she helped us right away. The room was ready before three o'clock and they allowed us to stay on till 1pm for a late checkout as we were platinum members. One advice to the management: either ask everyone lining up at the platinum/gold members line whether they are members or don't ask anyone. Don't single out anyone based on some criteria and ask them. They were also kind enough to give us four breakfast vouchers which we didn't anticipate at all. This was my first time at Crown Plaza since I always stay at Intercontinental. Nevertheless we came out very impressed. August 25, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unsatisfied 1st stay unexpected service, we booked and paid full amount to guarantee the connected rooms offer mentioned on your web site.also we asked for birthday cake for my son as a surprize to be ready in the room we keep sending emails confirming every thing with Mr.Saied , the shock was when we checked in after 16 Hrs flightm the front disc said we have no room available !! although i shoed them the confirmation i have, with no reasons and unaccepted way of describing the problem , we have 3 kids also we waited one and half hour to solve it after calling the supervisor that she even have no potential of how to treat and solve the problem , after along discussion, finally they got connected room (have no idea how )!! and also not the one we asked for it was king bed and not twin beds, it was our first and last visit i think , they reuined the surprize too for my son, the another complain is about the dirtiness in breakfast side, one of the waitiers collecting the left over OJ glasses and bring it to us!! its away of hygeine and standard way of service. thanks and hope you accept every thing as its important for your reputation and standard. August 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, great views and excellent service. I was in Manhattan for 8 nights in total, stayed at 3 different hotels. Crowne Plaza is definitely the best of the lot. I wish I had stayed here for the whole 8 nights. The service was great, location is perfect, in the heart of Times Square. You shop and drop off your bags to your room and then go back down and continue shopping. Highly recommend staying here. August 25, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Where do I begin? First of all my reservation experience for the property was horrible! Should've known then that things were gonna go down hill. Arrived to the property with great front desk personnel. They swiped my card for what was supposed to be only incidentals since I was using my points for my stay. They ended up charging my card $598.00! Also the toilet would not flush. IHG also charged me $160.00 instead of $80.00 for the purchase of additional points. Horrible all around. IHG and Crowne Plaza. August 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So/So Experience Being a platinum priority club member didn't get me much at this hotel. I stood in the priority check-in line for about 7minutes until I was told no one was staffing it, keep in mind other front desk workers saw me and said nothing. Then when I got to the front of the line they said my room wasn't ready and would let me know when it was, which they didn't. Otherwise the hotel was in good shape, great breakfast buffet and helpful people August 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to see New York At check-in, we were treated appropriately as Gold Elite Members. As it was a special occasion visit for us, we were given a room overlooking Times Square. Big treat, so thanks! Also, a bottle of wine with some cheese and crackers appeared in our room. Big thanks to Alice and Juliette (who gave us the room and checked us in). Great touch! There was no fridge in the room, so we requested one, which was placed in our room very quickly. As was the leaking shower fixed. Big thanks to Jamie for arranging both. The room was cleaned in the mornings, allowing us to return for 'pit stops' at our leisure. Overall, staff were helpful #especially those mentioned#, the location was great and we had a good stay at this hotel. August 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good location Very central location for tourists in NY, steps from Broadway shows. Close to restaurants, sub-way. Nice bar and music, good breakfast. High speed elevators, good city view. Nice and comfortable rooms. August 22, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Do not stay in room 3813 - wifi and hot water system very poor. August 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We only stayed 1 night, but were very happy with our room. It was quite large by New York standards. Comfortable bed, nice sheets, great shower. Very quiet for a Times Square hotel. We will definitely stay there again. August 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service The staff at Crown Plaza Times Square Manhattan are very friendly and accomodating August 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and view Loved the clean rooms and in the perfect location. August 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive hotel for average services This hotel was average, with good staff support and location, but very expensive for average ammenities. Some renovation is needed in the showers. August 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Thank you The location was very good. The amenity of the room is not good enough. *I think that the refrigerator is necessary. *I want the bathtub. The consideration was very good. Thank you for champagne. August 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Hotel Super bien ubicado. Muy buen servicio. El único problema es que en la noche hay mucho tráfico en la zona, pero la estación del Metro es muy cerca. August 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Love this hotel If you are visiting NYC, this is a great property if you want to be in the Time Square area. I got lucky enough to have a corner room that overlooked Time Square. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The restaurant was excellent for breakfast with a large fresh breakfast buffet. My only tiny complaint would be that there is no place to put your soap/shampoo while in the shower other than the floor. August 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great manager They were late having our room ready the first day. But........ we were upgraded to the Presidential Suite Marvelous. Then the second night we had to vacate that suite and were moved to a regular room Since we had to wait on this room, we were given free breakfast buffets. Delicious. Manager, Julia, was so nice. A real asset to this hotel. Servers were very nice, as was the hostess in the restaurant. Need more smiles. August 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A no pressure vacation Pro's Location, quality of room and bedding, service, Cons Some floors in this hotel have water pressure problems as in our case where the shower pressure was very weak (18th floor) whle our friends on the 23rd floor were raving about the showers. We had this problem on a prior trip also August 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in excellent Location Excellent Hotel in Town Square (49th street). As a platinum member we were upgraded to Corner room in the 29 th floor and we also received free vouchers for Breakfast. Beds were great and rooms cleaned everry day. Special thank to the reception staff. Very helpfull and available to help. will go again for my next visit to NYC. August 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by "Appreciable" Except some disagreements with the room cards inactivated and the breakfast prepaid only for 2 although we are 4 in the room. Our family enjoyed our journey in this hotel. very close of Times square. Excellent breakfast and commodities. August 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location for Broadway shows. Fabulous location with Broadway shows within minutes of the hotel. Very comfortable beds in lovely rooms. We are always treated very well as Platinum IHG Members. we have spent 8 nites there so far this summer and we will be back again. August 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! If you're visiting NY as a tourist then can't get a better location. Just off Times Square this is ideal. We didn't really make use of the facilities, other than breakfast on one morning. This was a reasonable buffet but seemed very expensive compared to the local diners in the area. The rooms were standard NY size but well equipped, clean and comfy. Staff were, in the main, helpful and efficient. If all you're after is somewhere to sleep after a day seeing the sights, then this hotel is a good choice. August 18, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible service and room! The hotel is currently renovating and they actually put us on a floor which is currently being renovated. It was dirty. They had plastic on the floors and our room had yet to be renovated. It was old and dirty. And room service even forgot to clean our room the first night. Not a great experience at all! August 17, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 44 next>>