Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brasserie or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental New York Times Square

  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    7:36 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 611 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, friendly staff The location is only a few minutes walk from Times Square. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was adequate. The room was not big but for NYC it wasn't overly small and it was clean. October 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Front Desk Staff Outstanding Just a great staff that pays attention to details. It was our anniversary and the desk attendant checked to make sure we had a ride to the restaurant and made sure we received a complimentary cookie when we got back to the hotel. October 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed Prior to Princess Cruise This was our first opportunity to stay in New York City. The size and scope of the city was pretty daunting as we looked at maps from home. We know and trust Holiday Inn Express stays in the past and noticed that there was one in the Times Square area. The trust we had in HI EX did not disappoint. The same great service, accommodations, and cleanliness were found at this location. The only difference was the hotel size was somewhat smaller due to "city size" building. Pretty much what you would expect being in the middle of Manhattan! The hotel is located in walking distance to Times Square and tour buses. The concierge Rick, helped us to arrange travel on the hop-on-hop-off Big Bus B, and also helped with all our questions of getting to other areas we wanted to visit. The area the hotel is located in is safe and the street quite quiet. We were very surprised that the room was so quiet for sleeping being in the middle of the city! Would stay at this location again! October 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Times Square With only 6 rooms per floor, this hotel packs in the rooms on each floor. Very tight rooms for 2 people. No chair to sit in beyond the desk chair. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. It was convenient for my purposes. October 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Good location, convenient to all places. I will recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. October 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Toller Aufenthalt Super Hotel für Städtreise. Alle Sehenswürdigkeit sind zu Fuß erreichbar. Metroanschluss. Gutes und reichhaltiges Frühstück, Frühstückraum etwas zu klein. October 11, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Think hard ! Rooms are small and housekeeping poor. Had an issue which involved me complaining to duty manager, was promised a room call after "investigation" - never got a reply. Many staff speak poor English so communication was a problem. So much for the refund of monies for time you were unhappy. Think long and hard before you stay-hostel would be better description. October 8, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Big Apple Trip The room was clean and comfortable, the hotel struggles with the number of lifts and size of eating area for breakfast but the catering staff cope with these unavoidable issues. The quality of reception staff however varies from incredibly helpful to positively disinterested so its luck of the draw as to how you are dealt with! A bit of eye contact and empathy when guests have travelled long haul! Don't be fooled by the name into thinking this hotel is at Times Square, its a 5 minute walk from W39th Street which is not a bad location. October 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient Easy access to subway. Clean rooms, excellent breakfast selection/quality. October 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Being able to find hotel as soon as exiting the Lincoln tunnel was a huge plus. Also only being a few blocks from Times Square was perfect. October 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Close to times square Relatively quiet on upper floors September 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by "HE Times Square A long step from Times Square The room di not have fresh air, only noisy air conditioning (not necessary in mid September) Both lifts broke down and there was no communication. Even the "concierge" did not know about the breakdown. (It was subsequently resolved). Lights for reading in bed not bright enough and not well placed. The duvet was rather too thick for September September 29, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was too small, my cruise ship room had more space. Room was too small, and not in the best neighborhood. It was advertised as Time Square, I think it's more midtown. If you want to be near to Central Park and time square, go closer to 57th Street. If they charged a $100.00 less a night it might be worth it. September 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Speiseraum leider ist der Speiseraum ziemlich klein und zudem noch sehr eng möbeliert. September 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, expensive This was a good hotel for NYC but very expensive given the time of year and demand. I didn't spend much time there but it was comfortable and clean. Staff were pleasant and efficient. September 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by okay! Overall, it was quite an experience. However over charging Customers for reasons not known to them is painful and should be stopped. My promised refund has not reflected on my card till now. September 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure stay Rooms are on the cramped side, but it is in a good location, and the staff is very friendly, walking distance to just about everywhere September 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This hotel is in the heart of downtown New York. Very close to time square. Within walking distance to many attractions and restaurants. The room was a bit small but clean. Just wished that it had a small fridge in it. It also has parking available which was a huge plus! The staff were pleasant and helpful. Would have given it a 4.5 star if I could have. September 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Definately Return!!!! From the greeting at the front desk, to the free Breakfast and wifi this hotel is a definite gem in Time Square. We opted for a King Suite with a view and was so pleased we did. We could see the Freedom Tour out our window. It is close to Time Square, the theater district and restaurant row, but far enough from the noise and hustle and bustle of the area. The rooms are clean and the beds are super comfortable. The staff are all extremely helpful and I will definitely be returning. September 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice It was comfortable and felt safe. My room was also very clean and the bed was very comfortable. September 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service above and beyond expectations Thanks to Julie and Diana who had gone above and beyond in providing the highest customer service. They were caring, symplathetic and compassionate. While we were on vacations there we had to run to the emergency room. Our trip plans changed and we needed to stay longer than intended. Julie some how managed to keep the same room for us and thanks to her that was something less to worry about it. Diana surprised us when she called our room to see how we're doing, she was always very helpful and kind. September 19, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 My mothers stay at HIE time square I reserved a two bed room for my mother and sister. And my mother didn't complain but I was told they stayed in a one bed room. I am highly upset. I am a platinum member and choose to stay at your hotels but this hotel is lucky I wasn't there for check in. I don't know if there is a point use difference in the rooms but I know I reserved a two bed room for a lot of points but they only received a one bed room. September 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, confortable and friendly The room I had in this hotel was very clean, comfortable and amazingly for New York quite a good size. I do not think the hotel should advertise as being in Times Square with rooms with a view. Times Square is actually a couple of blocks away and the view I had was through the buildings and the Hudson in the very background. September 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Spent four nights in the hotel and it was fantastic. The location of the hotel made it easy to get to Time Sq and shops as well as the underground at 42 nd street to the World Trade Center.. Plus I got a 2 pm check out as an IGH member which was fantastic and made my trip I will be back !!!! September 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!!! The staff--every single person--was so pleasant and polite. This makes a world of difference when one arrives tired from traveling. The room was perfect--smallish as all New York City hotel rooms are, but it still felt plenty big for two of us. Very comfortable bed, spotless bathroom, all the right amenities (shampoo, hair dryer, little coffee maker). There were eggs and bacon as well as muffins, fruit, and cereal for breakfast. Excellent hotel. Really a good find! September 16, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive and needs updating Generally disappointing. Attentive and friendly staff but the condition of the rooms left a lot to be desired, specially for the price September 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New York Times Hotel with great view Our two day stay before getting on a cruise was great. The staff was very helpful on giving us maps and showing us the best way to get to places. They even got us a great deal on a ride to pier to catch the cruise. The view from the room was excellent. We took pictures of empire state building with a full moon. September 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel It's my 3rd time at this hotel this year. great to come back. They upgraded breakfast with fresh granola, welnuts and reisins which is very nice and healthy. Definitely I will come back September 13, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by its not that great beds are great hotel was nice food was good but front desk was not good and valet drivers are rude September 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We just loved Oksana at the front desk! She was so welcoming, helpful and had such a delightful personality. I appreciated she remembered our names throughout our 3 day stay. She manages the front desk like a champ and always conveys that she has everything under control. We will stay here again--great location. September 12, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>