Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brasserie or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental New York Times Square

  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:50 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 737 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Enjoyed the stay Excellent staff and hospitality. Nice comfortable Beds Close to Time Square Good choice of Breakfast offering September 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience @ Staybridge New York City The Hotel is located within a walking distance to numerous New York City major attractions (e.g. Times Square, Broadway Shows) & Ferry tours. Front desk members are so friendly & the concierge is also very friendly & helpful for guests to customize their needs & plans during the stay. The A/C voice is not low enough, however Rooms are very nice, clean & relaxing including all amenities you can imagine as if you're at home !...... They provide a tasty breakfast buffet including lot of hot & cold varieties that I enjoyed so much. August 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location My daughter and I were in NYC for 4 days and really enjoyed the location of this Staybridge Hotel - a perfect place to rest and relax between tours and shopping - but what we didn't expect is to actually enjoy the hotel for itself.. Breakfast was great, all staff were friendly and helpful and the suite was efficient and comfortable. Will definitely stay there when we visit NYC again. August 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Was surprised at how comfortable the stay was. Breakfast was great and the evening reception was comfortable. August 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel close too the action We have stayed twice at the Staybridge and find the hotel to our liking, close too Times Square, shopping venues and eateries. Hotel staff give excellent service, happy hour great place to meet other guests and Breakfast most adequate August 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience My wife and I recently completed a 4-night stay at Staybridge Times Square. The staff was very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. During our stay we had an issue with the number of nights (which was probably a mistake by me while booking), but the hotel worked with us and treated us like VIPs. The location was very close to Times Square, subway and bus stops, and was secure. I would definitely recommend this location, and would definitely choose this location on any future trips to NYC. August 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was my second visit My second time in New York. And second time at Staybridge. Was travelling on my own. Lovely room. Very comfortable and convenient for my stay. Staff happy to help. Social evening are great idea. August 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice for a NY visit This hotel is in an excellent location, close to subway, Lincoln Tunnel, Bus Station, easy walking distance to Times Square (but not right in it), not a hard walk to ESB either. The kitchenette in the suite was extremely useful, the only drawback is that there is no table, except the desk (for one person) to sit and eat comfortably, but we made it work. Not much storage space for lots of cases, but beds are comfortable with good bedding. If you want a view of the ESB you need to ask for a high floor and facing the rear of the hotel. We were on the 31st floor but faced away from ESB. We did not experience too much delay with the elevators, but I can understand it may happen. Breakfast was great, seating is a bit of a challenge, but we didn't wait too long to find a place. Breakfast selection was OK and staff was working hard to refill items. Front desk staff excellent and very helpful. Shower stall in bathroom would be a little tight for a large person - its a corner unit, but bathroom on the whole was stocked and clean. They could do with putting a towel bar up or more hooks to accommodate more wet towels. It was a great stay and would recommend this hotel to friends. August 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendliness of staff- clean rooms the only thing missing was coffee available in lounge 24hrs August 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love New York and Staybridge Hotel Staybridge is in the best location and since we love the theater, Broadway shows and fine dining, it has always worked for us. This was our sixth time staying at Staybridge and we have never been disappointed. It constantly meets all of our needs for a great New York experience and vacation! August 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than helpful This stay was booked for my daughter while in transit returning to Australia. She was completely looked after August 20, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good location is the only plus Received room on top floor, presumably a good thing and due to my Gold status. It is hot in August in nyc. AC was very loud with old lint hanging of its sides. Two lights had bad contact and were going on and off. Sink in bathroom was clogged. Glass container of the coffemaker had stain so i was going to wash it - it felt apart in my hands. The building inside felt old and carpet is worn out. When I did laundry, the dryer wasnt working right and shrunk my cloth on perm press setting using high heat. Last thing is that free breakfast. In 21 century would be nice to have an option for those who dont eat flresh and dairy. There is nothing nutritious there beside apples and banana. August 20, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel did not accommodate room type. Although this hotel is in a great location and is also very new and clean, the front desk team was not able to accommodate my room type (I am also a Platinum Elite member of IHG). They do not have roll-away beds. My family of 4 had to squeeze in 1 king bed and needless to say did not receive much sleep on our vacation in NYC. My profile on IHG website clearly states 2 double bed preference for this reason. August 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location - friendly service Enjoyed the stay at the hotel. Staff were friendly and welcoming - they reacted quickly to any request put to them. One niggle - the air conditioning was very noisy - oh and they forgot to give me a shower curtain but other than that I would recommend using this reasonably priced (for New York) hotel as a base. August 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay My husband and I live in NY, on Long Island and were just getting away for the weekend to see some shows and relax. I have stayed at Staybridge in Las Vegas and decided to try this hotel in NY. It was an excellent stay, with very friendly and helpful staff. The room was VERY clean and comfortable. The location was absolutely perfect as we were close to enough to walk to the park, theatre and many great restaurants. We will definitely stay again. Thank you to all the lovely staff August 19, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Breakfast If a continental breakfast is going to be advertised as a factor for booking, it needs to be edible. The food quality was terrible. August 18, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Estancia en Nueva York Este hotel está bastante bien situado en cuanto a cercanía a Times Square pero está en una calle bastante desagradable con malos olores y gente "rara". La habitación es MUY pequeña, vieja y no especialmente limpia. El desayuno es pobre y muy difícil encontrar un lugar donde sentarse. El ascensor funciona mal y hay que esperar mucho para encontrar alguno libre. Lo único positivo es el personal... muy agradable. No recomendaría este hotel... seguro que hoteles muchos mejores por el mismo precio en el centro de la ciudad. August 17, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average hotel Very small rooms. Uncomfortable mattresses. Clean rooms. Very good meals. August 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lobby the lobby was always very noise. Part of the problem was the staff. One time two of the staff were standing in the middle of the lobby singing and clapping by themselves loud and really inappropriate. The staff and others smoking outside the entrance door was not appropriate as our son has allergies and was effected by this behavior. The breakfast/social area did not seem to have enough seating to accommodate the amount of guests. Overall we did enjoy our stay and would stay again. August 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A real gem A wonderful hotel with everything you could want and more. Great location and value not to mention a very knowledgeable and friendly staff who were very helpful with directions as well as dinner reservations Breakfast was great....pancakes and bacon added to the variety would have been nice. However an ample supply of fruit yoghurt and warm options. The happy hour was a complete bonus with free wine, beer and appetizers. Fantastic! The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the air conditioning provided nice background noise for a good night sleep. You are off the beaten path here so traffic noise isn't an issue, Water pressure is decent and the room size is exceptional for NYC standards and room cost. Full fridge and microwave were great. I would highly recommend this hotel. A real home away from home! August 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Life in the city I usually stay at the Holiday Inn Express on 39th, but it was full. I contacted corporate sales with my IHG id but they refused to offer me any discount on the rate. (HIE offered 15%) I booked a park and stay rate, erroneously thinking there would be valet parking at the hotel. We arrived at 2 pm and were told that we had to drive down the street and park the car ourselves. When we got to the garage (Central Park on 40th) the attendant was rude and ignored us for a while, but we were eventually taken care of. We returned to the hotel and the front desk staff asked how the experience was at the garage, seemingly knowing that the experience was not good. Our room was not yet ready (check in is at 4) and when I asked if they knew when it would be, they abruptly told me to ask again at 4pm. Before leaving I asked, as an IHG reward member, if we could have a bottle of water for me and my boys (3 in total). They told me I was "pushing it" and provided 2 bottles. When we returned at 4pm. the front desk still could not verify with housekeeping that the room was ready and just walked away for about ten minutes. Once they returned, we were assigned our rooms and given our keys. That being said, the room and accommodations were nice. The location was good, but parking garage for the bus station was right across the street. The breakfast buffet was good and the amenities were nice. Overall, after the initial aloofness from the front desk staff, it was an enjoyable stay and a nice hotel. Four days after I left, we were hand washing the "road dirt" off of the car and noticed 3 deep, horizontal scratches on the rear bumper. They looked to be intentional. I'm sure that it happened at the garage, but did not bother to call. Would not recommend the park and stay rate for this hotel. August 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great All-around from Greeting to Good-bye Excellent first experience at the Staybridge Time Square, and our first Staybridge Suites. From our warm greeting at the front desk to our final good-bye we were impressed with this hotel, both staff and accommodations! The Suite was a nice size for NYC, especially happy with our bathroom. So, pleased that towels were given for our family of four! After a long day of touring Manhattan, we grabbed dinner on the way in, and pulled out the plates and enjoyed a meal as if we were at home. We slept very well in the comfy beds, and excellent pillows, and we did NOT hear NY street sound. Most unusual for any hotel in NYC, and a pleasant change. We enjoyed a hearty breakfast before heading out the next morning. Eggs, Sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, as well, as many cold and warm cereals. We left our bags as we headed out to the Yankees game. Upon return they were quickly retrieved and a cab was hailed for us. Thanks, Bradley, it was a perfect ending to a great stay! August 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel All Around. This Hotel was the greatest hotel and with parking being smaller than the other hotels I looked at then you would be stupid not to stay here. They were on top of everything. August 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge New York Great hotel and great value hotel. Hotel staff is second to none as they are very friendly and accommodating especially the guys handling baggage in the lobby. They always remember names and really make it feel like home. Enjoyed the happy hour during the week and found this to be a especially welcoming practice by the hotel. August 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and outstanding staff I can think of nothing to criticize except perhaps the delay at times of getting an elevator. August 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location/Large room Excellent service. Really enjoyed our stay and the amount of space the amenities were awesome. August 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good facilities and brilliant breakfast and weekday evening snacks and drinks If you can ignore the slight roughness of the street the Staybridge is located on this is a great choice for family break in NY as you are only a block away from Times Square. The buffet breakfast set us up really well for the day's sightseeing and if we were around the free snacks and drinks during the weekdays were an added bonus. The staff on duty were all really helpful and friendly . Even though we were on the 28th floor, we didn't have to wait too long for the lifts. Much better to be above the bus station terminus to get the views and illuminations of 9th Avenue. August 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice contemporary room Great location for shopping and dining. Excellent proximity to subway station. Very friendly staff. Couldn't say enough about the gentleman who met us at the door after checking out. He thanked us for staying, packed our bags in the limo, wished us a safe flight, then invited us back. Great trip for Staybridge! We will be back very soon. August 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation Good location, the room was nice, not big but it is NY city. August 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again Great location near Times Sq., subway and bus station. The street is busy enough to feel safe in the evening. Near 24hr. shop for essentials and restaurants. Rockefeller Center - 10min. walk, Times Sq- 5min. walk, Twin Tower museum - 15min. subway ride, Central Park 10min. subway ride. Hotel room was spotless. Not too big but has everything one would need. Staff are very professional. Breakfast is ample.. The breakfast room is bright and modern with limited seating. Hotel has solved that problem by making more seats available in another part of the lobby a bit farther to carry your plate and coffee to. One thing about this hotel is the elevators issue. Certain times of the day (morning and end of the day) you have to wait a while for the elevators. Having said that...we probably would still use the hotel again for a future visit to NYC for everything else the hotel has to offer. August 2, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 26 next>>