Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brassiere or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    5:44 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 568 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great price used my Reward points at the last minute with no problems July 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and close to New York attractions Fast check-in, arrived a little early, but staff was quick and efficient in checking us in. The hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. The room was a little small, but we didn't spent much time in it anyway so it really didn't matter. The hotel was located close to many NY area attractions, but tucked away enough so you didn't hear all the street noise at night. When I go back to New York I would absolutely stay at this hotel. July 2, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms too close to each other Our room was at the end of a hall. It was so close to the neighboring room that when someone entered/exited it sounded like they were entering our room. Location was ok if you were coming from 8th Avenue but all garment businesses from 7th Avenue which made it more deserted at night. June 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The situation was excellent and the value for money was good. The reception staff were efficient but not as friendly as usual for a Holiday Inn. The room was small but adequate. June 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and clean rooms I was satisfied during my two-night summer stay in Midtown Manhattan. The hotel was clean and quiet and the staff was first-rate. June 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel less than a mile far from Times Square We liked the location very much, it is only 17 streets (less than a mile) far from Times Square, and the possibility having breakfast in the morning to start the days. The room was tidied up very well every day. Many thanks for the people who did it, they made an excellent job! The staff at the reception and the breakfast area was very nice and always helpful. There were only two elevators, they work very well we didn't have to wait two much to go down from the seventh floor even in the busy periods. The size of the room was a bit small for 3 of us and the beds were narrow sleeping for two people. The breakfast area was small and always crowded although we always could get a table. The breakfast assortment was good but together with the way how it was served (means paper plates, cups) were little bit strange for us as Europeans. June 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great and service also. Overall, my (guests) stay was very nice, that is, room, bed, breakfast, etc. Would stay again and recommend to others. June 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless and good deal I stayed at Affinia the last time I was in NYC. This time, I got a better deal at the Holiday Inn Express-Madison Square Garden. Turns out, more than just the price was better. This place was spotless, the room was comfortable, the free wi-fi was a blessing, and the location was great. I'll be coming back here, no question. June 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Very clean and well maintained hotel. Comfortable bed and great service. June 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had a great experience at this hotel. I couldn't say enough good things about how helpful the staff was and accommodating. It was a very nice place to stay and I would stay there again upon return to NYC. June 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I arrived a little early for check-in but Ms Indora or India (I hate getting people's names wrong) was so kind and accomadating. She had me help myself to some beverages while she worked hard to get me into the next available room. Her excellent customer service alone is the reason that I will be returning to this hotel. June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, as usual I stay here every time I am in NYC. Great location, excellent service and helpful staff. June 21, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty linens and low end service I spend a ton of time in Holiday Inn Express hotels across the country and this one is definitely one of the lower quality ones. I think the hotel is very busy and takes short cuts to get through the day. My sheets and comforter had really gross stains, the room was dusty, musty and missing little things like the second hand towel, bar of soap etc. I think they rush through getting the rooms ready and don't pay attention to the little things like other hotels in this chain. I had no confidence that my linens were ever cleaned, which is really gross. Only a one night stay and I will choose someplace else next time. I love this chain and get great service everywhere else I go. June 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal for the price Holiday Inn Express does a consistently good job and this location is no exception. Rooms are modern, clean and on the smaller side. Location on west 29th is not my cup of tea (very crowded with tourists) but it is very close to the rail station and very walkable to many attractions. Only minor complaints are the crowded breakfast room (solution: bring your food up to your room), and noisy hallways (turn on the AC or heat unit fan to drown it out). And let's face it: go out for breakfast because any breakfast buffet will get tiresome after a few days, even at the best of hotels. Hats off to the staff and management here as they are responsive and courteous. Overall, this is an excellent value for Manhattan. You would be hard- pressed to find a better accommodation for this price. June 20, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff, small but comfy room The facility ranged from clean to very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was fairly standard for this type of property in the Chelsea/MSG area. What makes this property stand out and actually shine is the staff. From the moment I entered the lobby, late and looking pretty haggard from a long work day, I was greeted warmly and treated with exceptional care. I wish I had made note of the person who checked me in--I usually do but was just too exhausted this time. Anyway, I hope you never lose her to another proerty--she is a gem. The rest of your staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. They're the reason I'll come back. Sincerely, JWW June 18, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Trip I wasn't excited with the size of the rooms or the treatment from the staff. Bring your own towels if you are staying here and realize that these rooms are extremely small, not really suitable for more than 2 adults. June 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location & Friendly Staff My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while enjoying all that NYC has to offer and visiting with our daughter. The location is ideal - especially if you are up for walking the city. You close enough to readily reach Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, Chelsea Market, the Theater District, Central Park or all the shopping you can handle by foot or cab. Our hotel room was quite nice and what I expected in a city hotel - small but clean and comfortable. The breakfast offerings were varied enough for our tastes and fresh. Breakfast time was pretty crowded but that too is expected in a city facility. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and I mean everyone working there. We will return on future trips to the Big Apple. June 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena opcion y localizacion en Manhattan Fué una experiencia agradable, la estación 28st esta cerca así como el LIRR para ir al aeropuerto. Todo queda convenientemente cerca. Habitación pequeña pero muy cómoda y con las amenidades esenciales. June 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay for the business purpose Very nice hotel! Located in the heart of Manhattan, direct line (50 min) from Jamaica station. Greatly exceeded my expectations on the price/room size. Rooms are big, clean and quiet. Fast and reliable wi/fi. Free tea/coffee 24/7. Friendly staff. June 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location right at the heart of NYC The location is very close to MSG and the New York Penn Station. Parking is an issue since the hotel does not have its own parking lot but I doubt anyone would prefer driving in the city traffic. Everything else lives up to the quality of the Holiday Inn brand. June 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff I stay at this property quite frequently during my business travels. It is a very convenient location to Penn from where I travel. Upon my arrival and departure I had the opportunity to have Yenni help me out. Her customer service skills are outstanding. She is very friendly and helpful. When we arrived our rooms were not ready yet because of a huge linen delivery. She took our baggage and stored it for us, offering ideas of things to do while waiting. When we returned later that night she greeted me by name and that was great to know she was taking care of us. Rooms are very clean and fresh, and breakfast good too. I would just say, that because they are so popular, the breakfast area is most times very chaotic and space is limited. Other than that, I give them a big thumbs up and will definitely return! June 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 HI Express Madison Square Garden Nice little gem in lower mid-town. Great staff and breakfast. Good coffee 24/7 and their patio on 29th is a nice little respite from the typical smaller NYC hotel rooms. Room was clean and neat. Water pressure could have been better in shower but oh well - it is a big city! I recommend this hotel... June 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay... Room was clean and cozy. The room had everything I needed for a short stay and the staff was very helpful and informative. June 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed stay Outstanding customer service. Would stay here just for that, but all the amenities together made this a terrific find. June 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service, Courteous Staff Enjoyed my short visit to NYC and stay at the Holiday Inn Madison Square Garden. The Front Desk staff and Housekeeping staff were excellent. The breakfast was great. The Hotel Lobby area needs upgrading which can give a not so good impression, but once I arrived in my room the cleanliness of the room and the housekeeping staff was outstanding. I would stay here again. The hotel was within walking distance and the subway was convenient! June 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice ... For business or pleasure, this is a great NYC hotel. It is clean and comfortable and the coffee and tea available all day are perfect for making it through the hustle and bustle of New York. June 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Near Penn station and walkable to lots of stations for easy access to the city. Rooms was quite small but very clean and had everything we needed. Friendly staff and great communication before and during stay. Nice seating area outside for breakfast and a coffee. Would definitely stay again. June 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay! We had lovely stay here. Very helpful staff -and wonderful room with soft luxurious towels and good range of toiletries. Very comfortable bed and the room was beautifully cleaned everyday. Marvellous location. Would definitely stay again - but please can we have proper cutlery not plastic? June 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best beds! Most comfortable beds and lots of pillows. Good climate control. Nice shower. Welcoming staff and free coffee on check in. Breakfast was good. Overall nice experience. I will stay again! June 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYC business trip- Holiday Inn Express® Basic and simple stay. Not much fuss but everything was clean and good service. June 2, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>