Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brasserie or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    12:30 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1326 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Care Excellent and the front desk went out of her way to insure a great room November 1, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Great location, very clean and comfortable. Staff was not very friendly and failed to tell me that as a reward member I was able to have free Internet access. October 31, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NY Angels When I visit NY, I know there are angels watching over me. There are definitely angels taking care of me at the Crowne Plaza at Times Square. During my last stay, especially- Travon, Sandra, Hajar, Nana, Carlos, Jaime, Will, Eddie, John, Josmar, Suzette, Brunilda and Vera. Thank you to all of these kind and wonderful people. October 31, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, lovely view and courteous staff I stay here every year at least once for a local college recruiting event. The room is always lovely, the front desk staff are friendly and very efficient, and the location is perfect for our event. This year I left my raincoat in the closet when I checked out, but it was brought to Lost and Found and able to be retrieved. Thanks! October 31, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Home Away from Home We would like to sincerely thank the staff of the Crowne Plaza Times Square for an amazing vacation and experience! We were beyond impressed with the professionalism and care put in to our stay by these individuals. From the Front Desk to the Hospitality Staff, every person we encountered exceeded our expectations. We would especially like to recognize Sabrina (Front Desk), Paul (Security), Martin (Bartender), Tanesha (Server) and Robert (Manager). These staff members were exceptional in their delivery and made us feel like we were a part of their family! As frequent travelers to NYC, we will now be raving fans of the Crowne Plaza and hope to stay there for years to come. Thank you, thank you, thank you for making this trip so special and one to remember! We appreciate all of your kindness and professionalism! October 30, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Friendly and helpful. Both of our rooms were not quite ready when we arrived in the evening, but they were terribly apologetic. The location was wonderful for theater, time square, subway, restaurants, etc... Opening hours of the club room seemed a bit restrictive but always clean and service was good. October 29, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Access Globally internet access is now a standard part of room cost, however that is not the case wth Crown Plaza Times Sq, you should consider making this a standard feature for your roms. October 29, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check In Arrived on Oct 22nd around 2:00pm and was checked in by Jessica. She was fabulous and was a great ambassador for your hotel. I have stayed with you many time times for over 15 years and I have never had such a pleasant experience. October 29, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We had a great stay in NYC. The hotel was in a fantastic location and the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. I would recommend them to anyone planning a visit to New York. October 28, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vince Priority Club is a definite advantage. Slight problem with room reservation. Hotel comped us for breakfast for three days. Room and service were excellent. October 28, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 One Night Getaway. Great Hotel, friendly service, clean Room with great views to Times Square. Will stay again. October 28, 2012
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special, very unpersonal Used to be treated well by ITG Staff, I was very disappointed about the check-inn. I am Platinum member and the only message I got was that a number of extra's are no longer included. Nevertheless I got a corner room with great view and free wifi. But still, I missed a personal touch. Only at check out, I was asked by Vicky to complete the Tripadvisor review and express my sastisfaction (and please do not forget to mention my name, she asked)..... So, thank you for the great check out, unfortunately this was the only moment Crowne Plaza TS gave me the impression to welcome me... October 28, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The location amazing and room, staff and facilities exceptional.. Highly recommend this hotel .. October 27, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Service Thank you for making our daughter's Sweet 16 so special. Your beautiful hotel is in the perfect location, close to everything we wanted to see. The wine and cheesecake was so thoughtful! October 26, 2012
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just not worth the money, poor reception staff. You are paying for location and that is it. Serioiusly overpriced. Room are average, supposed to have had a makeover recently but they seemed to forget the bathrooms. I'm Priority Club platinum, had to fight for an upgrade (got a higher floor with a view heading away from TS). I got free wifi. My room preference wasn;t granted and when asked if I could have it I got the old 'we're fully booked' line. That was it, no other perks (All PC members get gym access). No lounge access, no breakfast. Priority Club platinum is practically worthless. Poor reception staff, there is so much better in NYC for this money. October 26, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The Crown Plaza Times Square is in a great location! Central for everything - whatever direction you want to go in NY. Staff were really helpful and we had a great corner room on the 28th floor. Great views and high up enough to muffle any street noise of a night. Don't book a private car to the airport via the concierge - we waited an hour and it still hadn't arrived so we had to get our money back as we had to pay when booking and make alternative arrangments. Not great when youre on route to the airport to catch a flight. However, that would be my only negative of the entire trip. October 25, 2012
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No return call after my request / stay I left my laptop computer power cable after my 3 day stay. Called the hotel the night I returned, Saturday, October 27 and talked with Security. They said they would check my room which was room 1827 and get back to me....no-one ever did. Disappointing. I was originally placed in a room that was ADA. It was awkward as everything was low, no bathtub, no counter in bathroom. 2nd night asked for room change which I was given, but caused work/time in having to move to alternate room. The lights in my room did not work and could not see clothes hanging. Reported this, but no-one came by to replace bulbs. October 25, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! Took my wife for her first NY visit, used points and we were blown away with the great service we recieved. From the upgrade we recieved upon arriving to the help we recieved in obtaining show tickets at the very last minute, i can't say enough about the staff. We even enjoyed the restaurant food and especially the service. thanks to all who work there, your great! October 25, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Traveling more than 10 hours to reach New York from Kauai, Hawaii was very tiresome with inadequate sleep. When I got to Crowne Plaza, I needed a room to rest but no room was available at that time. The Lady behind the counter checked me in and assured me that the first room available would be assigned to me. She gave me the New York Times to read and made me very welcome. I thought that was very nice of her. The most important reason that make a visitor industry property succeed are the people. The lady, I am sorry I forgot already her name, but as far as I can remember, she is originally from the Dominican Republic. Kudos to her and she is in my opinion truly an asset to your hotel. Housekeeping was great. October 24, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location Best Time Square Location. Staff is great. This is our third time at Crowne Plaza Tomes Square and we will be back. October 23, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall visit Loved this place. Would stay here again. Service was excellent and accommodating to my room requests and late check out - very important to me October 22, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by times square good location. friendly staff/y using my pointselevator was quick and of course everything is expensive. I was able to stay by using mt points October 22, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed, would recommend! Just completed a three night stay, ending mid- October, and have a great impression, overall! The front desk clerk was able to check us in to a room early, having just come off a cruise ship, and even gave us a lovely spacious corner suite, with wrap-aroud windows - bonus! Housekeeping always did a great job, as did the concierges each time we asked for advice or help. The location can't be beat - right on Times Square so immediate access to theatres for Broadway shows, the Hop On - Hop Off tour buses and so on... A very pleasant surprise was the quality of food and service in the in-house restaurant "Brasserie 1605". They offer a very reasonably priced 3 course pre-show dinner, which we thoroughly enjoyed. So much so that we returned another evening, and each selection was well prepared and delicious. So nice to sit one level above the craziness of Times Square and enjoy a quiet meal as well. While hotel prices in New York are very high overall, the Crowne Plaza Times Square seemed no more or less expensive than other choices. What sealed the choice for us, was being able to offset the cost by getting one night free using their Priority Club Reward Nights, a plan affiliated with the Air Miles program -therefore a huge saving. One area that could use some attention is the staffing of the bell captain's department. Each time we waited for a cab, we had to hail it ourselves, as there were usually at least three employees chatting amongst themselves and ignoring us. Same as when we waited for a pre-booked car service to take us to the airport - they all stood about socializing, not identifying the car to us when it did arrive, then suddenly muscling the driver out of the way to put our bags in to the vehicle, stating that's their job and expecting tips. They need to shape up. October 22, 2012
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall visit Very bad overall expereince, horable service, stupid procedures October 22, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home There’s more to a hotel than its brand name and association. Crowne Plaza Time Square offers the basic amenities known for its name – comfortable room, space to work and/or relax, bed, clean bathroom. What distinguishes one hotel from another is its staff – many thanks to Front Manager “S” for working out the reservations for an extended stay. The morning greetings from “J” at the Concierge Lounge. Night security ‘JM’. The nightly greetings at extreme hours was a welcomed reminder that I was “home” if only for a couple of hours before needing to head back to the office for another day’s work. The housekeepers who patiently monitored the “Do Not Disturb” hanger, yet smiled and resupplied the coffee and tea once the door was answered. Now for the important stuffy why we post and read reviews: Cons: Night light courtesy of a nearby bank building – but, this is Times Square NY – where everything is lit up. Shower head that did not fit the hanger – would have liked to take a shower where I was not against the wall. Pros: Location, Location, Location. Ideal to walk to the office in some of the midtown sites. View was wonderful – even with night light. For the most part, the local food establishments were on the healthy side – only two fast food restaurants. Bed comfortable, lounge chair comfortable to work, nap, watch TV. Pull out work desk was an added plus. October 22, 2012
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by half eaten apple in the morning i moved a chair in the room to get more light as i was reading. Much to my dismay there was a half eaten apple on the floor where the chair had just been.What else did the cleaning crew miss? Priority club# Should I stay in any of your properties ? October 22, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience This was our first stay at the Crowne Plaza- Times Square Manhattan and it was a perfect experience in every way. Our room was clean and beautiful, the restaurant meals were delicious and Hector, the doorman was a great help with our luggage and getting transportation. We look forward to our next stay! Perfect location with shopping nearby, and the theater! I was also very fortunate to get early check in after traveling during the early morning and arriving well before normal check in time. October 22, 2012
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent room, lousy shower The room was fine, nice size but the shower was disgusting. Definitely need to put in new tubs. Very old and dirty. Wanted to shower with my shoes on. October 22, 2012
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location if Times Square is your ideal place The hotel is located conveniently if you are equal to the bustle of Times Square. This location conveys a certain impression of New York which may not be what everyone is looking for. Comfortable room and beds. Some attention was needed to the bathroom. Disappointments included the absence of a mini bar and the bogus claim that the room safe would accommodate a lap top computer. Gym very good indeed. October 22, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go Back in a heartbeat! Stayed Oct 2012 & had an extremely nice stay. Highly recommended. Nice to see a Keurig in the room. October 21, 2012
    <<prev 38 39 40 41 42 ... 45 next>>