Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brassiere or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    11:29 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1283 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, fantastic location This is the 3rd time staying at this property. The hotel staff are service oriented, the main areas are comfortable and elegant. Excellent restaurtant, and located right in Times Square. We look forward to returning. October 14, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and wonderful stay We booked two rooms double bed with Time Square view (we were four people, one family). The staff gave us two intercommunicating rooms: excellent solution, upgraded to Priority Club Gold members. We founded the room very comfortable and very clean. Excellent the breakfast to the buffet at the lobby floor. The staff was very professional and very kind and the Hotel’s location is one of the best in Manhattan. Definitely we’ll come back to Hotel Crowne Plaza Time Square Manhattan. October 14, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Reservation Another very pleasant stay at The Crowne Plaza Times Square. The best part, the bed! October 13, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New York myth Despite being warned that New Yorkers are a bit unfriendly, we were pleasantly suprised by the staff at the Crowne. Outstanding courtesy and service. I strongly recommend this hotel. I may have this wrong, but the desk clerk Vanessa, was most courteous, friendly and helpful. Wonderful experience for my wife and I. October 12, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay It was wonderful, restful and clean! Will stay here again! October 12, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Staff in a Good Place Make a Difference Evelyn, at the front desk helped me a lot. I was travelling alone for a meeting and she let me feel like I was her old friend and helped me with many things. Certainly good staff in a good place make the difference :) October 11, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere When I first arrived I felt the woman at the check-in desk could have been a little less abrupt... I didn't exactly feel welcome, but hey, it's New York. I didn't take it personally. As far as the room goes, very comfy bed, and high-end finishes. Over-all it was your standard hotel room with two beds and a bathroom. Between seminars, I spent some time snacking and grabbing a drink in the hotel bar with Keith, the greatest bartender I've ever encountered. I would pay to return to this hotel just to get a manhattan and some fried pickles from Keith. He and his bar staff were knowledgable, friendly, and personable. Checking out I was met with a much friendlier desk attendant, rounding out my experience. October 10, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service! From Tom at the front desk for check in, to Keith at the bar at the end of the night , everyone was welcoming, efficient, and friendly. Even the Manager, Robert stopped for a chat one morning. The rooms were huge for NYC and clean and quiet! October 8, 2012
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza many times over the last 8 years. The location is terrific. However I have found that with each trip we are getting more and more disappointed. The rooms are looking tired and are in need of repair. This past visit the shower knobs were actually broken. For the cost I expect more. October 8, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel And Location Recently visited NY City for the first time and stayed at the Crowne Plaza Times Square, and had an absolutely enjoyable stay. The room we stayed in was larger than expected and very clean and nice. We asked for more towels, and they were brought to our room promptly, and then we immediately received a follow up call to ensure our request had been taken care of. All the staff I encountered were all so friendly and polite. We were located in the heart of Times Square and within walking distance of the many sites, and close to all the tour buses. I will definitely be visiting NY City again and will positively be staying at the Crowe Plaza Times Square. Thank you Crowne Plaza! MB October 8, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We were only staying at the Crowne Plaza overnight before our other hotel (timeshare) became available. Loved the location and the hotel was great! Beds were comfortable and we loved everything about it! When I go back in April will stay at the Crowne again! October 7, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value For Money we occupied 3 rooms during our stay at the Crown Plaza last week and we all had great time at the hotel. As I indicated in the Review Title - we got the Best Value For Money. October 7, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful View and convenient location Loved the convenience to shows and shopping. Restaurants were convenient with a great variety of choices. October 6, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room We had a great room with views west and south! TV could use more stations. Very good location... My second time but sure it won't be my last! October 6, 2012
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very old and outdated rooms great location. nice hotel. outdated rooms. not worth the price. October 6, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent It was very excellent experience to be in Crown Plaza Time Squre ,, the hotel located is very attractive October 6, 2012
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Why can't they just tell the truth on reception? Points stay for a weekend break in New York. Location is fantastic and the high floors meant there was little noticeable city noise. On check-in, I was not upgraded as a Platinum member, but as this was a rewards stay, and we wouldn't really be in the room much, I was not that bothered. Unpacked, and noticed the signs warning the keep valuables in the safe. However, where the safe was meant to be, there were only 4 screw holes in the wood. There were no coffee cups and no sleep advantage packs. I went to reception, and to be fair, they offered to change the room. When I mentioned that I had hoped to be upgraded as a Platinum member, I was told the hotel was totally fully booked. This was a lie, because I checked on the website and every room type was available to book - for cash of course. As the move would be invconvenient (we had unpacked) and only the same room type, I declined. However, this meant that we had to carry our passports with us all weekend. On check-out, I mentioned that a safe had been promised, but had not arrived. The member of staff did reduce my bar bill by $15 as a gesture, but the experience of this hotel leaves me with the feeling that they do not really expect repeat business, and as a tourist destination, do not take their priority club responsibilities as seriously as European locations. If the manager had a policy of no upgrades on points bookings, just say that. But do not put your staff in a position where they have to lie to cover up your policies. October 6, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding!! This is our second stay at the Crown Plaza Time Square, and would not consider staying anywhere else. Location is ideal, especially with two active grandchildren (11 & 13), and the staff could not be any more accommodating. From the Bellman, to the Front Desk staff, to the Housekeeping department (who by the way, stops past mid evening to inquire on supplies that you may need!), EVERYONE is FANTASTIC!!!!! Vim at the coffee shop is great, and dinner way wonderful before going to the theatre. Love it, Love it! Already saving to come back next year. A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL FOR AN UNFORGETABLE WEEKEND! October 6, 2012
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service From Staff The only thing great about this hotel is its location. The staff is cold, indifferent, and uncaring. When we checked in early, we were told there were no rooms available, yet the family checking in next to us was being taken care of in a very polite manner, not by Sandra E.-who we had to extract information out of with a syringe. Did I mention that this property is a series of escaltors to different floors? Meaning that you may enter from the side walk, but immediately have to get on the excalator to go to the elevators. Very inconvenient when carrying luggage. When we finally got to our room, our luggage did arrive promptly---yeah the bellman get's an A+! However, when I called (3 times) for a late check out, the front desk kept telling me to call back and reffered to the hotel guests as "inventory". I am not "inventory" and immediately checked out despite the fact that it put a burdan on my plans for the day. Also, the website offers a free breakfast. When I asked about that, I was told I would have to pay for it. I will never be back and will tell anyone who will listen not to go within two blocks of the Crowne Plaza! October 5, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms. Showers need updating and service in restaurant better The beds, furnishings and WiFi are great. Showers could be updated with better pressure and refinished tubs and new plumbling fixtures. October 4, 2012
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by a business traveller I have constantly experienced problems at this hotle including not getting a copy of my hotel bill, missing faceclothes (two occasions) from my room, being billed mistakenly for internet access and so on. I had to ask as a platinum member for mnay things - still don't get water on check in. I STRONGLY DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY. October 4, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent bed and great location. Located right in the theater district and Times Square, we found this property a great base for visiting New York. The subway is only a few steps away that will get you connected to many popular NY attractions. Superb choices of restaurants in vicinity and probably one of the nicest bed to come home to. October 4, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I would like to recognize Travon, Susanna and Vicky for working hard to resolve problems and helping our second stay at Crowne Plaza be even better than the first. October 3, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Got 2pm checkout for sick teen Crowne was great to give me a two hour late checkout as my daughter was sick and I had a meeting in NY. She rested in the room until I got back. I appreciate the wonderful service. Our room was great and I love the k- cup coffee maker too. Thanks October 3, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value & comfortable Location was a priority along with comfort. The Crowne achieved this completely at a reasonable cost. October 3, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday in Manhattan I had fantastic time exploring Manhattan and Times Square area and Crown Plaza was an Ideal place for me to stay and rest. October 3, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location I will come back to this hotel for the convenient location. It is located on the theater district. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance. October 3, 2012
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 My adjoing room had no hot water so I had 8 people taking showers in my room. When we went to check in early as we requested, we were told that the rooms were not available until 2:00 or 3:00 p.m. however all three of our rooms were going to be on the same floor. (I was traveling with 12 people in three separate rooms) When we returned to check in to our room around 5:30 p.m. one of our rooms were no longer on the same floor. My room was adjoined to my sister-in-laws room and she had no water which we did not realize until 10:30 p.m that night. When we called down to the lobby they sent someone up at 11:00 p.m. and he reported that it would take 45mins to fix. Not wanting a man in our room until midnight with 6 young girls we asked for them to come back so that we could get the girls showers and to bed in my room. The lobby then stated that we were refusing service and could not do anything for us. My room had 8 people taking showers. I attempted to call the room service number at 11:00 p.m. to get more towels and nobody answered the phone so in the morning when the second shift of showers were being taken I went downstairs to the lobby and was greeted with a woman with attitude who told me I had to call room service and when I reported to her nobody answered the phone she basically told me I was lieing and called herself. Later that day upon checkout we did speak to the manager who was very helpful to my sisterinlaw and did give her credit for not having hot water however, I was more inconvienced and received nothing. I loved the room itself and the location however, the attitude I received was not appreciative nor warranted under the circumstance I was put in. October 1, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, facility, room service and breakfast We had a very good experience on this hotel. The location is perfect. The extra charge of time square view worth it. The fitness center is actually the New York Sports Club (a full gym) and surprisingly the breakfast room service is fast and great quality. September 30, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service & Comfortable Room Excellent Hotel & Position. Vin exceptional service with friendliness first thing in the morning with your coffee. Bar staff very good and effecient. I have stayed here before with my daughter for her 40th 2 years ago, but brought a friend this time and was not dissapointed. September 30, 2012
    <<prev 38 39 40 41 42 ... 44 next>>