Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brasserie or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental New York Times Square

  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:01 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 614 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I had a really fun time in New York City at Holiday Inn Express I want to thank the wonderful staff at Holiday Inn Express Times Square. They were incredibly helpful and fun! Ashanty was especially outstanding! August 19, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not suitable for family (room is too small) The room is to small... Eventhough i have book a room for 4 adults (actually we are family with younger children aged 16 and 10) and we stay for 7 nites. I wonder why the hotel can accept 4 guess in such a small room... But the hotel has a great location (close to time square Attraction, subway station and a lot of shops and restaurant. The breakfast is good and the staffs are really nice ... August 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great but busy hotel Really enjoyed our family stay here. Rooms are small, but we did have a view over the Hudson. Most importantly for me, WiFi worked all the time - a rare event in a Holiday Inn. But praise goes to the staff - who were very helpful and pleasant in a busy hotel. No meeting rooms - so no where quiet to go to if you did need to do some work away from your room. Lifts can take a long time to respond. Great work! August 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new york visit employees friendly and helpful, rooms clean and well kept. breakfast and wii-fi a plus. Ice machines could be more efficient August 17, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and appearance -Poor external and internal appearance. Narrow and small lobby. One bathroom in the whole lobby, not even stalls. -Service was no where near extraordinary. Barely average. -Room was mediocre. Shower water wouldn't get hot. Fossett on sink came off when I turned the water on! Stains on furniture August 15, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, but Crowde Good value for this area of New York City, although it is not really times square, but close. The hotel was very crowded, so elevator waits were unbearably long and the breakfast room was super crowded. Most people I saw were taking the food back to their rooms as there was nowhere left to sit. August 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long weekend in NY Very close to Manhattan center and fair price-to-quality ratio August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a smile Great Location. We were served very well - always with a smile. Excellent and very efficient. Check -in was done right away with MOD taking over as it had become busy. Exemplary service. Keep it up. Rewards will follow. Finally, thank you all. August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and such friendly staff! We stayed for 3 nights. It was a great visit. The rooms were very clean and the beds were so very comfortable. It is close enough to the heart of Time's Square yet still feels quiet and removed from the hustle and bustle. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family! August 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good position for subway/Times Sq etc but beware breakfast time Rooms good and hotel staff exemplary. Only downside is breakfast time. Very very small area for breakfast so extremely crowded- people eating their b'fast in lobby or take back to room as no room in breakfast room. Long queues for food. August 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and adorable staff My stay here was for two nights but my kids and I had a wonderful time. The staff members were warm and courteous. They made us feel at home. Location of this hotel is a major plus. New York Times Square is right around the corner. We didn't need a cab to get by. Every place we needed to get to was just a walk away. Oh! Did I mention their breakfast buffet? It is worth looking forward to. You'll enjoy it. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the rooms are small but that's so New York. August 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient The hotel was great for a visit to NYC. Very close to Times Square, Port Authority, the High Line and many other local sites. The convenience and friendliness of the staff over shadowed the cramp breakfast buffet. But, we were always able to get the food and find a place to eat. The coziness of the hotel reminded us of a European hotel. August 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff rooms ok airconditioning too lound not enought towels poor maid service great breakfast great staff August 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location, bijou hotel, friendly staff As described, this Holiday Inn Express is centrally located offering value for money accommodation in Times Square, New York. Close to the bus station, subway and taxi rank and night life. Comfortable, quiet rooms. The courtesy breakfast offered a reasonable choice of pastries, fruit and omelettes, juice and coffee. The breakfast room too small, however, to house a full hotel. An early breakfast to get a table is required or pop your breakfast onto a tray and enjoy in your room. You may have to wait a fair time to get back to your room, however, as there are only two lifts for a 44 floor hotel. Coffee machines in both rooms didn't work. Situation rectified by the friendly staff. August 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reasonable place to stay in Manhattan We stayed at this hotel in early August during a family vacation in New York. The location was fantastic, a few blocks from Times Square and several other key tourist sights. The lobby and other common areas,along with the rooms themselves were very small, but well designed.There were often long lineups for elevators. Staff were very friendly and attentive.The hotel was very clean and appeared to be well managed. August 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manhatten With this being my first trip to the USA along with two grandchildren, I was really pleased with the hotel and it's location. We even managed to walk from the museum of natural history back to the hotel without any discomfort. Breakfast was really good with a variety for everyone. Having read that the rooms were small, we found it adequate for our needs as we only used it for sleeping. Times Square is only about 10 mins walk and the Empire State Building about 15 to 20 mins. Overall a good stay at he hotel and reasonably priced for the area you are staying in August 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service great location Great service great location. Always a friendly and helpful customer experience. Walk to Times Square, MSG or Empire State Bldg. Public trans close by August 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in a great location This was our first time staying in this hotel and it was wonderful. The beds were super comfortable, the staff was very friendly, and the hotel is conveniently located. August 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. walking distance to Times Square, Rockefeller center and the theater district and a concierge to help you. Great full breakfast. Staff went out of their way to assist us..we would stay there again. August 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Al Location is good, free breakfast and wifi is good, attitudes of staff was good, generally you are getting what you paid for, cons: rooms are small and dirty, but ok August 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean I would recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Express NYC Times Square. It's comfortable, clean and the hotel personnel were friendly. I was there for 2 weeks on business and housekeeping did a nice job when I wanted the room cleaned a couple of times each week. August 6, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Overall Very unclean location. Small rooms with hardly any space to move around. Location is ok, but surroundings are extremely unclean. Some of the breakfast items missing. Very tiny jam-packed hotel. Not recommended. August 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience My stay at the Hoiday Inn Express on 39th and Broadway for fantastic!!! It is in close proximity to all the excitement in NYC. It is two blocks from Port Authority the Bus terminal and 42nd August 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Room and bathroom were very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was better than most hotels. Breakfast area was accommodating. Location good. August 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Very Good Experience Everything was pretty much what I come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. My stay was good and the value was very good. The one area that was a little disappointing is that my room had a musty smell to it. The smell disapated a little when I got the room temperature down to 70 degrees but it never went away completely. I did not complain to the front desk as I got used to the smell after a little while in the room. Each day I returned, however, I had the smell to deal with all over again. August 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and accommodations! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the HIE. We saw 2 Broadway shows and ate out at reccomended restaurants by the hotel staff. The employees were extremely friendly and accommodating for all our needs. The guest room was very comfortable and had everything we could want. We appreciated having a full American breakfast provided by the hotel as well. August 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Staff was wonderful. The activities director was a huge help to make our trip more enjoyable. July 31, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service I was disappointed in the service especially with the front desk at check in. We have stayed at other Holiday Inn's in New York and were not treated so abruptly. July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and great service I would recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Express NYC Times Square! It's comfortable, clean and they have great service PLUS it's close to anything you might want to go to in Times Square! July 31, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small Guest room Guest room is too small unexpectedly, the bathroom is small and even not much surface space for putting the personal bathing items July 30, 2014
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 22 next>>