Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brassiere or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:01 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 551 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations I don't normally bother writing reviews but in the case I have to. The staff was very friendly, responsive and extremely courteous. Although the rooms were small (what do you expect in NYC), the quality of the hotel / rooms / lobby area was great. Would definitely stay there again. June 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Times Square Friendly staff, quiet room only 6 rooms on each floor, and offers complimentary great breakfast. June 24, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good value for money The staff at this hotel is wonderful, friendly and willing to help. The condition of the rooms is not good, rooms are very small, and the room rate is not justified with the quality and condition of the rooms. My air conditioner made a loud rattling sound every time it turned on and was noisy till it turned of. This made it very difficult to sleep or relax. There was a live bug in the bathroom. I will not be staying here again. June 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL FOR NEW YORK CITY THIS HOLIDAY EXPRESS HOTEL IN NYC IS SO CONVENIENT TO ALL THE MOST POPULAR SIGHTS OF NEW YORK. THEATERS, MOVIES, RESTAURANTS, TOURS, AND FROM HERE THE SUBWAY, TAXIES, AND BUSES ARE SO ACCESSIBLE! CLEAN, CLEAN AND NEAT! BEDS WERE UNSURPASSED IN COMFORT. ELEVATORS FROM OUR 35TH FLOOR ROOM WERE EXCELLENT DURING ANY TIME DAY OR LATE NIGHT! DESK CLERKS WERE HELPFUL AND EXTREMELY CORDIAL. ROOMS HAD LOTS OF CONVENIENT EXTRA ELECTRICAL PLUGS, AND GREAT LIGHTING, MIRRORS ETC. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE HOLIDAY EXPRESS NYC HOTEL OF TIME SQUARE AS WELL AS ALL HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS HOTELS I HAVE STAYED IN, TRULY THE BEST EXPRESS CHECK OUT OF ANY HOTEL! June 19, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small, cramped, noisy The room given to me, on the third floor, blocked out no noises from the other rooms on the same floor, and as such I could hear all door squeaks, footsteps, mumbles, tv shows, and everything else, and i assume they could as well. This made it difficult to relax and sleep. The staff was nice, but the waits in line to speak with them was long. The breakfast looked good but the dining area was too crowded to be able to sit and eat. The price, for my Sunday night stay, was quite reasonable, but I noticed that the price for the same room on Monday night was $150 more. It would not be worth the price at $150 more than what I paid. I do not plan to go back to this hotel in the future. June 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio Excelente La estadia fue excelente, los sommier muy buenos, la habitacion era un poco chica pero porque eramos 3 personas mayores, para dos personas esta bien, la atencion del personal muy buena, la zona donde se encuentra el hotel esta buena a pocas cuadras del Times Square, se puede salir a toda hora, no hay ningun peligro, a toda hora hay cafe, te, agua caliente y agua fria, y el desayuno buffet muy bueno, cokis, panqueques, roscas, tostadas, distintas clases de pan revuelto, salchichas y frutas, muy abundante, un desayuno genial que ayuda a tirar hasta media tarde sin almorzar. El hotel no tiene ningun lujo, pero es super recomendable. June 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by closer to timesquare and great service This is our second time @ Holiday inn express. We enjoyed our stay with nice staff & great service. We will recommend this to friends. June 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacaciones Fue una bonita experiencia, el hotel es cómodo, muy bien ubicado y presenta los servicios básicos para las familias que desean conocer New York June 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, but big price for a small room The best compliment I have to give to this HIE is the staff and their friendliness. Upon check-in, my group was greeted and checked-in and out with ease. I had asked for additional towels the first night, and I had to call again to remind them 30 minutes later, but other than this, the service was excellent. Pricing is what you would expect for a hotel in the city, and typical to a hotel in the city, the rooms were very cramped. The two double beds in the room along with the space on the floor made it very difficult for 6 people to stay in the area and be comfortable. June 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, safe & affordable I recently stayed at this property during a vacation to New York. We spent 6 nights and have absolutely no complaints. The hotel (room, lobby and common areas) were very clean. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable and bathroom was spacious. Yes, the room was small but that is how they come in Midtown New York. The staff was helpful, courteous and made sure that we knew the best way to get to the places we were headed (i.e., when to walk, when to take a cab and when to take the subway). They arranged for a nice car service to take us back to the airport. The hotel is on 39th so it is just a couple blocks from Times Square, a few blocks from Macy's & Madison Square Garden and short rides away from Uptown and Downtown. I would definitely stay here again as well as recommend it. June 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great New York Hotel for the Value! It is difficult to find a great deal in New York and it is especially difficult to find included amenities, such as breakfast and WiFi. Holiday Inn Express had all of this and more and is a very comfortable, clean, and welcoming environment. My only criticism would be that the elevators can be slow, especially at check-in and check-out times and there are narrow corridors leading to the breakfast area. Otherwise, my experience was great and I would recommend the hotel to anyone traveling to New York City! June 16, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff rude As a Priority Club Member and a guest at the hotel, the front desk support was disappointing. I arrived at 730 and the the Employee checking me in acted as if I was not even there. Looked right through me, conversed with other guests and at times completely ignored my efforts to try and talk with her. June 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find! A gem of a hotel in Manhattan, with quiet, very clean and comfortable rooms. Far exceeded my expectations and a pleasant surprise. June 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and comfortable rooms I was pleasantly surprised. Close to times square and other locations but not right in the action which is good for sleeping. Nice clean rooms. June 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Times Square in a double room for 4 nights, the rooms are small but being in New York you are only there to sleep. The Hotel staff are very helpful, the rooms are extremely clean and the Hotel is in a great location I would stay here again. June 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Compfy I stayed a few nights on a business trip. This is a nice hotel, with really small, but clean rooms and a decent sized bathroom. The location of the hotel is perfect! The staff were really accommodating and so willing to please. The entire team from Warren and Oksana and the entire front desk to housekeeping crew made our stay pleasurable. The price wasn't too bad either. I will most definitely be back. June 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Everyone working there was very nice!!! Rooms are a little small but very clean and very comfortable. June 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT concierge in a good buy hotel It was my wife and my anniversary and Judy, the concierge, overhead us in the lobby talking about it. She congratulated us and when we returned to the room there was a NYC coffee mug with candies in it along with a card wishing us the best. I am a Platinum member and have stayed around the world in Intercontinental properties and below but never have I been treated so well. I guess I had to go to an "Express" property! Judy deserves all the recognition in the world for not only this but I observed her going out of her way to help other guests. ALL of the other employees were very responsive to needs and check in/out was quick and flawless. Hotel is an express property so expectations need to be realistic but the property extends all benefits you get from this level. Rooms are NYC sized (small)but that is to be expected. Location is 10 minutes walking to Times Square and a little bit less to the subway. A good find and a good price in the heart of Manhattan June 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value - windows that really leaves the noise out warm welcomed by reception member Juicy. perfect value. good breakfast, perfect ocation for theater goers June 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, friendly staff slow lifts I thought this was a well placed hotel with very friendly staff my only issue was that there are only 2 lifts and 36 floors so at busy times can wait a while. June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay The hotel was exactly what we wanted, comfortable, clean and good value for money. June 9, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Personal klasse ... Zimmer nicht zu empfehlen Zimmer zu kein und dunkel. Möbel wie in einer Jugendherberge. Nur zwei Fahrstühle - teilweise einer davon kaputt. Musste oft die Treppe nehmen .... Fitness umsonst. Personal sehr nett und zuvorkommend. WLAN kostenlos. June 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot beat this value (especially considering the location) And the staff is fantastic. How can you not like a front desk that always smiles and either has or will immediately get the answer to every question? The rooms are immaculate, location makes the entire city accessible, and there is a big, fat, all you can eat breakfast. June 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weeken Concierge Attitude I would like to say one thing about your weekend concierge Judy, although she was very helpful in arranging dinner reservations for my wife and I, we found her attitude cool. Since we are Canadians traveling to the USA we did not have a data/cell package on our phone and she said that reservations could not be made while we were out of the hotel due to this. Since we are guests at the hotel why could she not have used the hotel's phone number and our room number. I think this person needs some help when it comes to being courteous and going the extra mile. Thank you June 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place would definitely recommend The staff was incredibly. Especially the reception was very helpful in every aspect. Had a very comfortable sleep. Would definitely stay again. Internet was very fast which was very important for me. June 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We would Recommend I was very concerned about this hotel after reading some of the reviews regarding breakfast, staff and elevators. Our stay was wonderful. Yes, the rooms are small but you are in NYC. We found the hotel to be quiet and comfortable. We never waited for the elevator and the hotel was nearly sold out. We never had trouble with finding a spot to sit for breakfast either. The food was great for a complimentary breakfast. The location was great for Time Square and especially for the theatre district. Just a 4 or 5 block walk and all very safe. June 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Be Afraid of the City I hadn't been to New York for years and my memories weren't real good, but my attitude of fear changed as soon as I checked in. EVERYONE was really wonderful. They helped us find our tours, store our luggage (even when we lost the claim tickets!), and park our car. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great! I highly recommend the property for anyone staying in the city. June 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SMALL but clean Considering this was our first trip to NYC, we had no idea what to expect. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean but very small, the breakfast was lovely but crowded due to limited space. The hotel concierge was professional but the experience was infuriating since our promised airport transport was over TWO hours late . I would NOT recommend using the concierge to arrange transport. This hotel location is in the "garment district" which is within walking distance of nearly all points of interest or bus routes to same but the area is not the best. June 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient and great service Would definitely stay again. The employees were all very helpful and courteous. The hotel is centrally located and made it easy to get around. Thank you for a great stay. June 1, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Good location, very very small room, cooridor. 2 elevators only to serve 36 floor and arround 200 rooms. Not recommended May 30, 2014
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>