Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brassiere or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    8:53 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 528 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Would like to thank all the staff at the hotel. I was travelling alone from England and was made to feel very welcome.I am hoping to come back to New York in Nov 2014 with my 3 daughters and would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Thank you April 1, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn NYC Very small bed. I should have informed that I would be sleeping on a full-size bed. I'm not very tall but my feet hung off the end of the bed. Very unfriendly staff. I will not stay at this hotel again. As a platinum elite member I am used to better service at Holiday Inn. This was the first time that I've been disappointed in the holiday and brand. I used my reward points to help pay for this room and was able to get it at a great discount. However I will still not stay at this hotel in the future. I do not think that this hotel is up to the holiday in standard. When I inquired about transportation to and from the airport I was told to call a van service the van service ended up costing three times what a taxicab would've costed. March 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the best customer service I've had in a while!!!!! My daughter and & I stayed here just before St Patty's Day. The hotel and their staff were amazingly accomodating. Everyone on the front desk needs a raise. They were friendly, helpful, & knowledgeable about the city. I utilized them all in some type way. lol! They referred weng's palace as a late nite delivery, the sweet & sour shrimp were to die for! Hands down the staff was extremely over the top polite! The room I had was just off the elevators and unbelievably there were no noise from traffic flow. It is just around the corner from everything in Time square subways etc. I am extremely satisfied with my stay & would recommend them to any one & most important they were the most reasonable in price. Anytime we needed assistant they were on it in split secs. I chose the hotel based reviews so I hope this helps you. The only con.... The room was a king bed thats was a little tight in space but everything in NY is as well. Plus I only utilized it for sleeping & showering any way. Didnt bother me none. It served its purpose.. March 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel is affordable, clean and quiet. On our floor there was six rooms. It is within walking distance to many attractions in NYC such as the Empire State Building, Time Square, and Broadway. If you do not want to "break the bank" and looking for a place to stay that is clean and has great location, this hotel is for you. March 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED IT This was my first time traveling by myself and I was terrified of what I could expect of such a cheap hotel for the location (just a few blocks from Times Square) and it was WONDERFUL. Everything I could've wanted. I had a cozy little room overlooking the city and the staff was just delightful. Big TV, big bed, clean shower... everything you need for a single person room. I LOVED it! March 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value in Times Square My daughter and I wanted to stay close to Times Square, but the costs at most hotels were outrageous. This Holiday Inn Express was a great value. Room was small, but large enough for a King bed and TV, which is all you need when you are in NYC. It wasn't noisy at all, and we slept great. Our flight arrived late, but I felt very safe in the area both late at night and early in the morning. This isn't a place you come to sit around your hotel room - its a great "home base" for exploring the city and enjoying all that Manhattan has to offer. March 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff was top notch....very friendly and very accommodating ....rooms were small but definitely worth the rate ... Overall very very good stay. March 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stays I stay here at this Holiday Inn almost every week for work and I'm very happy every time. The rooms are very clean and the staff are always friendly. It's also quiet the times I stay, which is a plus. Would recommend this spot to everyone March 15, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for college kids This hotel was full of loud, obnoxious college kids that partied all night long. If you're looking for a hotel where you don't need to sleep, then this is the place for you. March 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by buen hotel el hotel es pequeño en dimensiones, el lobby y la recepcion funcional. el personal es amable y te facilita los requerimientos de traslados y datos de interes. el comedor es pequeño para la cantidad de huespedes del hotel, sin embargo, si uno se programa adecuadamente, siempre hay alguna mesa disponible para el desayuno. respecto de las opciones para el desayuno, ellas son mas bien escasas, en comparación con otros holiday inn que he visitado (fundamentalmente en Chile), sin embargo, el hecho de que el desayuno esté incluído es un plus muy favorable. el internet wi fi del hotel funciona apropiadamente. el personal de servicio esta siempre atento y disponible para solucionar tus necesidades. muchos (la mayoría) habla español, por lo que se hace mas fácil la interrrelación con ellos. en definitiva, una buena opción, cerca de todo en nueva york. volvería,,,,, si, es probable March 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for the money! The hotel is clean and secure. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was the best! They have a pancake machine, we really like to stay Holiday Inn Express and always are hoping for the pancake machine! I would stay here again. March 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Location I was recommended this hotel and it didn't disappoint. Staff were very friendly and helpful, which added to the whole experience. The location was perfect for all the things we wanted to see and do. The breakfast is a great way to start the day and there is plenty of choice. I would 100% recommend this hotel to others. March 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service stayed with 2 young ; the bedroom for 3 was small but enough as we did not spend a lot of time in it but the bedding is very well; the breakfast was really great and lots of choice with plenty of staff very helpful... but the room is really small for the number of clients (especially between 8 and 9 am). the concierge and the front desk agents are very kind and helpful as well. very close of Times Square...we had a great time and our next stay in NYC we'll come back here for sure ! March 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Value for money Stayed for 4 nights with my wife, their services were superb . The only but is the size of the room though it is not that bad!!!! February 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend We were very pleased with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Times Square. The staff was courteous and professional. The valet parking was easy to use, and we did not wait long on arrive or departure. The room was very clean and well-maintained. It was small, but the room size was what we expected for a hotel in the city. The seating in the breakfast area was limited, but again it was expected for being right in the city. The location was excellent and within easy walking distance to the theaters, shopping, restaurants, etc. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. February 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service The staff at this Hotel will go out of their way to ensure that your stay is up to your standards. If there are any issues, they are quick to resolve them. I have stayed at this hotel several times and will continue to stay here when I visit NYC. The staff makes the HIE brand worth the price. February 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased I was in NY for a trade show and stayed at this property for 1 week. The thing I like the Holiday Inn Express is that you know what you are getting. The room is smaller than other HIE properties, but for NY, they are very typical. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Others have mentioned the elevators and the breakfast. I found both to be perfectly acceptable. The breakfast food was exactly like found in other Express properties. Muffins, bagels, biscuits and gravy, etc. The room where this is served is small, but I was able to find a seat every morning. I can see there being issues on certain days when the hotel is particularly full, but this should not be a reason to avoid staying here. There are only 2 elevators, but never had to wait an extreme amount of time. The hotel acknowledges the issues when you check in. Give yourself an extra 2 minutes if you are worried, but again, I do not see this issue as a reason to avoid the property. Finally, the staff was outstanding. I left a jacket in my room after I checked out. The hotel found the jacket and sent it to my home. Very nice. Especially compared to other properties in NYC, this hotel is a great value. Close to the Javitz Center, you can walk if the weather is nice. February 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel ! I have stayed at this particular hotel three times now. I continue to be impressed by the professionalism and courtesy of the staff. Clean comfortable rooms are the standard, and I even received a call from the desk to comfirm the room was to our liking! Awesome value. February 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Perfect location for everything. We were able to walk everywhere. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Warren was working his butt off at the front desk by himself but he handled it great. Breakfast was very busy but food was fresh and plentiful. No bottled water in the vending machines but the front desk was more than happy to provide some when asked. I would stay here again and again. February 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chevere Hotel The Holiday Inn Express at Times Square NYC, experience was excelent from the staff to great location, close to the subway and many atractions of the big apple February 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brill location and staff Stayed at this hotel for four nights with hubby and nine year old daughter and was really pleased with it. The breakfast was more than adequate and daughter loved the pancake making machine! Staff were brilliant even though it was extremely busy! Breakfast lady with hairnet( sorry forgot name) was absolutely fantastic, nothing too much trouble. We got dropped off at another holiday inn by mistake and the girl on desk was so rude, not what you need after a long journey!, however when we finally got a taxi to our hotel the front desk staff couldn't have been nicer, even offering a tissue for our soaking hair( was snowing heavy outside!) we had a city view room on 34th floor which was brill view was amazing! Worth paying a bit extra for. Would definately book this hotel again. February 20, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice midrange hotel, not for the amount charged I got a room that was relatively small, The toilet flushed - but did not stop the water until playing with the handle, the light in the bathroom did not work. no electricity next to bed. The letter desk chair hits the bed - not enough room to actually use it. The TV is good, and a nice variety of TV channels, alarm that works and clock is set. hot water operates correctly (in many other hotels i t doesn't) February 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION - LOCATION - LOCATION What more can I say but LOCATION. It's within a 2 block walking distance of every variety of food. There was car service and taxis no more that 30 feet away. The subway was just around the corner, and surprisingly with its proximity of the bus station and the Lincoln Tunnel and was clean, quiet and comfortable. This location I would highly recommend to family and friends February 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded our expectations! We highly recoment this hotel! We arrived on 2-9-2014 about 1PM. Our room was not ready but the women at the front desk was quick to call a bell man to take our bags so we could explore until check in. She set the tone for the entire stay. Every staff member was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was fine. the breakfast room is crowded with a few too many tables, but the quality and quanity of food was good. Our room was clean, and newly furnished. The elevator was acting wacky on check out day, but that is the worst thing we could say. We will be back this spring! A very enjoyable stay! February 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente hotel e inmejorable personal El hotel está bien ubicado; tiene habitaciones limpias, de buen espacio y confortable. Pero lo mejor: el personal es muy atento y muy amable. Volvería sin pensarlo. February 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This hotel was a perfect location to everything we wanted to do in NYC (walking distance to Broadway/Times Square, the Empire State Building, the subway to any further points). It was incredibly comfortable and the room was clean. The hall ways were quiet. They warn that the elevator may take long given that only 2 elevators serve 36 floors and 210+ rooms, but was not a problem at all for us. The staff was very friendly and the front desk remembered my name. The concierge was incredibly helpful and we were able to purchase tickets at the desk before heading out to the site. As for the city view, we could see the Empire State Building from our window, which was amazing! I had a great experience at this hotel. February 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOULD STAY AGAIN Room was a little small. But then again, I didn't go to New York to hang out in a hotel room!! Fantastic location!! Hotel was clean pillows were fluffy ... overall ... great!! Breakfast looked and smelled great... but didnt' eat there. Only because we had many places in the city we wanted to eat at. February 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasantly Surprised We chose this hotel mostly based on its convenient location (just a couple blocks from the 42nd street subway stop where you can get on just about every train). The room was roomy by NYC standards, the bed very comfortable and shower was very nice. The breakfast was surprisingly nice - scrambled eggs, pancakes, biscuits, gravy in addition to the normal bread, bagels, muffins, yogurt and cereal. This was a great way to save a few bucks each day. Would definitely stay here again. February 12, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, cold room and noisy AC The location and the service is good. We were disappointed by the comfort of the room since : - the bathroom was very cold - there were no glass in the bathroom - the AC was very noisy and we had to turn it off by night but it was very cold then (january). I think it is standard in the US though. - The room service did not change the towel in the morning (they came at 5pm and were very nice) The breakfast room was so tiny that it is difficult to find a seat. February 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is very good. My friend loves the breakfast buffet. And I think location is very good. February 5, 2014
    <<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 next>>