Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brassiere or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    8:34 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 513 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service The staff at this Hotel will go out of their way to ensure that your stay is up to your standards. If there are any issues, they are quick to resolve them. I have stayed at this hotel several times and will continue to stay here when I visit NYC. The staff makes the HIE brand worth the price. February 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased I was in NY for a trade show and stayed at this property for 1 week. The thing I like the Holiday Inn Express is that you know what you are getting. The room is smaller than other HIE properties, but for NY, they are very typical. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Others have mentioned the elevators and the breakfast. I found both to be perfectly acceptable. The breakfast food was exactly like found in other Express properties. Muffins, bagels, biscuits and gravy, etc. The room where this is served is small, but I was able to find a seat every morning. I can see there being issues on certain days when the hotel is particularly full, but this should not be a reason to avoid staying here. There are only 2 elevators, but never had to wait an extreme amount of time. The hotel acknowledges the issues when you check in. Give yourself an extra 2 minutes if you are worried, but again, I do not see this issue as a reason to avoid the property. Finally, the staff was outstanding. I left a jacket in my room after I checked out. The hotel found the jacket and sent it to my home. Very nice. Especially compared to other properties in NYC, this hotel is a great value. Close to the Javitz Center, you can walk if the weather is nice. February 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel ! I have stayed at this particular hotel three times now. I continue to be impressed by the professionalism and courtesy of the staff. Clean comfortable rooms are the standard, and I even received a call from the desk to comfirm the room was to our liking! Awesome value. February 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Perfect location for everything. We were able to walk everywhere. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Warren was working his butt off at the front desk by himself but he handled it great. Breakfast was very busy but food was fresh and plentiful. No bottled water in the vending machines but the front desk was more than happy to provide some when asked. I would stay here again and again. February 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chevere Hotel The Holiday Inn Express at Times Square NYC, experience was excelent from the staff to great location, close to the subway and many atractions of the big apple February 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brill location and staff Stayed at this hotel for four nights with hubby and nine year old daughter and was really pleased with it. The breakfast was more than adequate and daughter loved the pancake making machine! Staff were brilliant even though it was extremely busy! Breakfast lady with hairnet( sorry forgot name) was absolutely fantastic, nothing too much trouble. We got dropped off at another holiday inn by mistake and the girl on desk was so rude, not what you need after a long journey!, however when we finally got a taxi to our hotel the front desk staff couldn't have been nicer, even offering a tissue for our soaking hair( was snowing heavy outside!) we had a city view room on 34th floor which was brill view was amazing! Worth paying a bit extra for. Would definately book this hotel again. February 20, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice midrange hotel, not for the amount charged I got a room that was relatively small, The toilet flushed - but did not stop the water until playing with the handle, the light in the bathroom did not work. no electricity next to bed. The letter desk chair hits the bed - not enough room to actually use it. The TV is good, and a nice variety of TV channels, alarm that works and clock is set. hot water operates correctly (in many other hotels i t doesn't) February 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION - LOCATION - LOCATION What more can I say but LOCATION. It's within a 2 block walking distance of every variety of food. There was car service and taxis no more that 30 feet away. The subway was just around the corner, and surprisingly with its proximity of the bus station and the Lincoln Tunnel and was clean, quiet and comfortable. This location I would highly recommend to family and friends February 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded our expectations! We highly recoment this hotel! We arrived on 2-9-2014 about 1PM. Our room was not ready but the women at the front desk was quick to call a bell man to take our bags so we could explore until check in. She set the tone for the entire stay. Every staff member was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was fine. the breakfast room is crowded with a few too many tables, but the quality and quanity of food was good. Our room was clean, and newly furnished. The elevator was acting wacky on check out day, but that is the worst thing we could say. We will be back this spring! A very enjoyable stay! February 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente hotel e inmejorable personal El hotel está bien ubicado; tiene habitaciones limpias, de buen espacio y confortable. Pero lo mejor: el personal es muy atento y muy amable. Volvería sin pensarlo. February 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This hotel was a perfect location to everything we wanted to do in NYC (walking distance to Broadway/Times Square, the Empire State Building, the subway to any further points). It was incredibly comfortable and the room was clean. The hall ways were quiet. They warn that the elevator may take long given that only 2 elevators serve 36 floors and 210+ rooms, but was not a problem at all for us. The staff was very friendly and the front desk remembered my name. The concierge was incredibly helpful and we were able to purchase tickets at the desk before heading out to the site. As for the city view, we could see the Empire State Building from our window, which was amazing! I had a great experience at this hotel. February 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOULD STAY AGAIN Room was a little small. But then again, I didn't go to New York to hang out in a hotel room!! Fantastic location!! Hotel was clean pillows were fluffy ... overall ... great!! Breakfast looked and smelled great... but didnt' eat there. Only because we had many places in the city we wanted to eat at. February 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasantly Surprised We chose this hotel mostly based on its convenient location (just a couple blocks from the 42nd street subway stop where you can get on just about every train). The room was roomy by NYC standards, the bed very comfortable and shower was very nice. The breakfast was surprisingly nice - scrambled eggs, pancakes, biscuits, gravy in addition to the normal bread, bagels, muffins, yogurt and cereal. This was a great way to save a few bucks each day. Would definitely stay here again. February 12, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, cold room and noisy AC The location and the service is good. We were disappointed by the comfort of the room since : - the bathroom was very cold - there were no glass in the bathroom - the AC was very noisy and we had to turn it off by night but it was very cold then (january). I think it is standard in the US though. - The room service did not change the towel in the morning (they came at 5pm and were very nice) The breakfast room was so tiny that it is difficult to find a seat. February 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is very good. My friend loves the breakfast buffet. And I think location is very good. February 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a helpful staff! Excellent location! I booked and paid for this room for my son and his girlfriend for his birthday. I live in oregon and the staff was incredibly helpful in both setting up and paying for this reservation. My son had a wonderful time, loved the room and the fantastic location. The price was extremely fair for the location and the fact that it was a super busy (Super Bowl) week-end. February 5, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Busy This was simply a place to sleep. Not enough space to relax. Breakfast was too busy to eat there. We simply went down the street. February 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This is great if you don´t want to spend a lot of money and is very well located. Just what i wanted. The staff is very nice. February 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great budget hotel in the heart of New York My wife and I spent a few nights at this hotel whilst we visited all the usual sites of NY. Location was minutes away from the heart of Times Sq and Subway links to the whole island. The room was fairly small to US standards but more than big enough for what we wanted. After reading reviews we booked a city view and hardly heard any traffic at all. Lack of restaurant was not a problem due to location. Good safe in room was a pleasant surprise. If we were ever to return to NY we would definitely use this hotel again. February 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Escape to NYC I loved the location of the hotel! My boyfriend and I traveled to NYC by train, so it was wonderful that the hotel was only 6 blocks from Penn Station (about 10-15 minute walk). The check-in was fast, staff were friendly, and the room was clean. The hotel is only 5 blocks away from Broadway, and 5 blocks away from Time Square (about 7-15 minute walk). I give the hotel a rating of "Excellent" because of the location and staff. We did not spend much time in our room, we came to sight see and go to the shows. It is a great "no fuss, no muss" place to stay with all of the basic needs. January 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Javitts Center Rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were great. January 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location While the rooms were small and rush hour on the elevators was a pain, the hotel overall was great. It is very conveniently located to the Convention Center, Times Square, Penn Station and Subway making it easy to get around. Was there during one of the coldest weeks of the year (8 degree mornings) and felt sorry for the front desk clerks freezing right near the constantly opening sliding doors. January 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 EXCELLENT ALL AROUND We booked this hotel at the very last minute when we decided to stay in the city after visiting for the day. The front desk staff is spectacular, very attentive and friendly. The room was very clean, the breakfast selection was very good and upon checkout, the front desk staff and manager gracefully held onto our baggage as we strolled through the city one last time before departing. I would highly recommend this property for the great value, the friendliness of the staff and for the excellent location to all the areas you want to see in the city. We were able to walk to Time's Square and other notable areas. This was my first time in NYC. January 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff was there to answer any question about the area or service with a smile. I had to extend my stay an extra night. I stop by the desk the day before and ask about extending the stay. It took the desk person about 5 minute and he had me all set for the extra night. The room is a bit smaller than I was expecting but in very good shape. I will use this hotel again on my next business trip to NYC. January 14, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for very short staying The hotel is not recently renewed but the rooms are fine even if very very small. If you are a business traveller You may consider staying at this hotel if your stay is for 1 or 2 days max. If you are on leisure trip then you can evaluate a longer staying. Hotel staff is good and professional. Breakfast is not bad even if the breakfast area is very small and noisy with old furnishing. January 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hospitality The staff was always helpful and polite. They were knowledgeable about how to get about in New York. The breakfast staff were very nice. The room was clean and quite. I'll stay here the next time I am in New York. January 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay!!!! The location is great, few blocks away from Times Square. Good restaurants and stores are close by. The room was very comfortable and we really enjoyed the complementary breakfast. January 11, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Porgie Elevator line is terrible. Room was expensive, no hot water the first morning of stay. So many people you could not get to the breakfast bar. I have stayed here twice now and wil not go back January 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great NYC hotel The Holiday Inn Express is a GREAT location. We take the train into Penn Station so it is convenient on arrival to drop off the bags and on day of departure to leave the bags and pick them up on the way to the train. Hotel was comfortable, clean and had a very helpful staff. January 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, & staff very helpful & nice Breakfast is a rough time depending when you get downstairs but I must say they do an amazing job for all they have o deal with. Another elevatr would be great or stay on a lower floor to take stairs. Overall stay, was great location to Times Sq. and subway to all things. January 7, 2014
    <<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>