Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brasserie or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental New York Times Square

  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    8:40 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 388 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet, Comfortable and Well-Maintained This hotel exceeded or met all our expectations. Staff: helpful and knowledgeable, they answered all questions. Rooms: clean, comfortable and cozy -- we slept well, 2 adults and 2 kids in one double room. Breakfast: simple but good enough, we had more than enough food to get us going on a big day of sight-seeing; they were out of yogurt but we got protein from hard-boiled eggs and bacon. Location: outstanding, half a block from 5th Avenue, 5 minute walk from Rockefeller Center. British restaurant down the street was also good for a quick dinner. August 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Only 2 blocks from TImes Square. Complimentary breakfast provided plenty of choices such as pancakes and omelettes. Was happy to be able to use points for the stay- saved a lot on this vacation!!! August 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BIG APPLE Small rooms, but more than adequate for sleeping. Who wants to stay in their room in New York???!!! August 22, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Small but comfortable and great staff. Kind people August 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and clean! Very clean, room good size for the city and modern. Quiet and comfy. Staff super nice and helplful. August 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! This hotel was in the perfect place to visit New York! It was an easy walk to the empire state building, Times Square, Rock Center and the Today show, Grand Central, and the theater to see Wicked. And was convenient to the Rock Center, Grand Central or Times Square Subway to get to Central Park, the Statue of Liberty, and a Yankees game... Great restaurants were around every corner... Hotel staff was great and accommodating. Rooms were clean and a place to lay our head after long days in NYC. I especially appreciated the long hours that breakfast was served. One day we were able to go early to one of the Today Show concerts and come back after for breakfast. After agonizing about where to stay in New York.... I am so please to have made this choice! August 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location, clean, quiet, best value all around. Staff was very helpful (Dennis) and courteous . Parking was just one block away. August 15, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location This hotel is perfectly located in the center of many tourist attractions in NYC. Within walking distance and centrally located between Rockefeller Center/Central Park to the North, Empire State Building to the South, Times Square to the West and Grand Central Station to the East. The staff was very friendly and very helpful with any request or question we had. The only issue was the size of the hotel room. I expected it to be small but I didn't expect to have to stack my suitcases on top of each other between the bed and the wall to have any walking room in the room. August 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walking distance Overall the hotel is small, but it is within walking distance of time square. make sure to make our reservation online and you will have no problems at check-in/checkout August 9, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel breakfast area Stayed at this property for three nights. Each morning the lady making the juice did not know how to do it. The juice was terrible every day. July 31, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Hotel in a great location Rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. Outside noise is minimal. Hotel lobby is very small, but functional. The breakfast is fine for the price (free), the coffee is good, the juice, and pastries are fine. If you need a reasonably priced hotel in the middle of NYC, this is a good option. If you like a larger room or more luxurious, then stay someplace else. July 29, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in NYC I travel quite a bit in NY and other Northeast areas and my stay at this HIE was great. Had one of the best nights sleep I have ever had in the city. Will come back and stay here again in the future. July 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had an excellent stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We needed a refrigerator for medical reasons, and they provided us one with no extra cost. The location was great; walking distance to Times Square and many other attractions, but also very quiet. The room and bathroom were both very clean. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat! July 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NY Experience I had a wonderful stay at this hotel! The staff was knowledgeable and helpful. The room clean and tidy. And I woke up to a great all you can eat breakfast. Got exactly what I payed fo, and in New York City that is rare! July 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always perfect I have been staying at Holiday Inn Express in Manhattan for a while now. They are completely great for what I need - clean room, quiet, comfortable bed and good bathroom. Free wifi and complimentary breakfast make them my #1 choice. Thank you! July 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good service I stayed with my family in this hotel and we had a great experience. The location is perfect, breakfast is pretty well served. The room is a little small, but we are not in New York to spend time in a hotel room, right? Hotel staff was also pretty amicable. We would certainly recommend this hotel o family and friends. July 21, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very tiny room for 3! We stayed only one night in this hotel. Good location, nice staff but very small room for 3 (no space for our 3 luggages in the room) and too many people around for breakfast. The room was very old fashion (nothing to do with the photo on the web site). A bit disappointed. Couldn' t stay more than that! July 19, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great NYC location My wife and I stayed here for seven nights in July 2013. This Holiday Inn Express was easy walking distance to Times Square, Broadway, Rockefeller Center and other attractions. The daily breakfast was basic, but nice, to start your day. But get downstairs before 9:00 AM as things get picked-over. The room was quaint and clean. The bed was comfy and the water hot. The staff were friendly and helpful; especially Brandon. Remember, they are used to living in NYC, thus if you ask for help in using the subway or getting somewhere, you will need to ask for additional assistance as you get closer to where you are going. My wife and I would stay here again if we were to stay in Manhattan again. July 15, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the night I got a King size smoking room and there was no ash tray in the room so I called front desk and waited 30 mins, nothing. So much later at night (past 1am) I spoke with a different gentleman at the front desk and told him I didn't have an ashtray in my room. About 10 minutes later someone was sent up and gave me one. The room was small but cozy. The plus side was that everything was clean and comfortable. Will think about staying again in the future! July 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Room and Good Service Great Customer Service, and you can tell that they are really cleaning the rooms, not just straighting the up for the next guest. July 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Front Desk Staff Brandon at the Front Desk found my wallet on the street in front of the hotel and returned it when we checked in (our room wasn't ready when we originally tried to check in early)! He turned what could have been a very stressful trip into a great trip! The hotel itself was on the small side, but it is NYC. The bed was also on the hard side. The bathroom was spacious, the location was great and everything was clean! I would definitely stay here again! July 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Comfortable Beds This HIE has it all: great service, great location, quiet room, and comfortable beds! The location of this hotel is PERFECT! Two blocks from Times Square and just steps from Fifth Avenue. The public transporation systems are close and we did not have to get a cab once! The hotel staff was so accomodating it was like having our own personal concierge, I just cannot say enough about how friendly they were and how they were so eager to help us with directions and such. When I get back to this area (and I will), I will definitely be staying at this location! July 7, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fellow TEXANS: Keep expectations LOW My daughter and I had to travel to NYC for a dance intensive. We wanted to stay very close to Radio City, and decided that since I was a priority club member, I should stay loyal to the brand and seek out a Holiday Inn Express. I have had very good experiences with Holiday Inn Express in Texas. Nice size rooms, decent price, and always treated nicely. Now, if you are from TEXAS, and have never stayed at a HIE in NYC, I would suggest you LOWER your expectations. You will stay in a room half the size, and double the price. And, don't expect to be given consideration for being a priority club member no matter how long you stay. I stayed a total of 9 nights. NINE. please check the price of a room at the Best Flexible Rate and do the math. I asked the night before I was to leave if I could have a late checkout. Without looking at my account, I was given a canned response of "sorry, you will have to call tomorrow morning". I was not expecting that response. I really wasn't. I was expecting an extra 1 hour favor because I had stayed 9 days and I was priority club member. I called the holiday Inn 1-800 number to complain and they called the property to try and talk to a manager. I received a call from the front desk an hour and a half later that the hotel Manager said I could stay until 12:30. Thank you! I was very put off by this and felt stupid being a priority club member for over 10 years, asking for an extra hour of room time. I learned something about myself...the more money I spend on a room, the higher my expectation is for customer service and consideration for loyalty to the brand. Please understand, this room was clean, the cleaning staff was friendly, breakfast was good, and the location was great too. It really is a nice place for a short stay. But, "M" at the desk needs a crash course in understanding when it is time to give a canned response, and when it is time to make a priority club member feel like they are a priority and that the money they just spent was worth it. July 4, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice I would definitely stay in this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone. Great location to all the main attractions NYC has to offer and it is clean so you can get a peaceful night sleep. June 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable stay Hotel i in very good location, close to everything. Rooms are small, but that's NYC. Bed is very comfortable, bathroom is clean. Good breakfast in the morning. Friendly front desk staff. Overall, good stay The only small con is that they dont' recognize IHG Reward Club Members, even though I am a Platinim Member. No acknowledge at all June 28, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small room, but best price around Times Square Overall, this hotel is a good buy. It's the cheapest hotel that I could find within the vicinity of Times Square. The main downside is that the hotel room was pretty small. My fiance and I stayed in a room with two queen beds. It would have been difficult for even four people to stay in that room. If you're looking for a room for two people, it's a great deal. It's in a great location, convenient for sightseeing and within a few blocks of several subway stations. The room and bathroom were very neat. Other perks include a yummy continental breakfast and free internet. June 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! Had the pleasure of staying at this hotel overnight for a quick visit to NYC. We were greeted by a wonderful and pleasant person at the front desk who graciously told us how to get to our room and told us to have a wonderful time! Our room was clean, we had enough towels, bed was very comfortable and believe it or not we heard no noise. Although the room was not big, you are in the middle of a very big city and the cost of this hotel was extremely reasonable. No one could believe it. Thank you Holiday Inn for a great overnight stay! June 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable and convenient We had never been to NYC before so we didn't really know if this location was good or not. It is near 5th and 45th and it was perfect for what we had planned. The price was affordable. The hotel was clean and the service was excellent. The room was very small but I have come to understand that is the normal standard in NYC for the price range. They had a good free breakfast that saved us having to find a place to eat for that meal. It was a close walk to Times Square and other places we wanted to visit. I would stay here again next time we visit NYC. June 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for visiting NYC This hotel met my requirements for quiet and cleanliness. I did not hear any street noise at night. The room furnishings appear fairly new and in good condition. The king-size bed was quite comfortable, but the mattress on the convertible sofa was pretty lumpy- ok for a kid, but not comfortable for an adult. There was plenty of food for breakfast, although the "great room" gets very crowded. Go to breakfast as early as you can to avoid the crush. Great location for midtown sight-seeing. The staff was generaly friendly and helpful. I left my cell phone behind and sent a pre-paid UPS package for the hotel to return it to me. The hotel called to notify me that they had received it and were shipping the phone back, which was considerate of them. June 19, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible experience A terrible sequence of events occurred at the Holiday Inn Express at 5th Ave and 45th st in New York City. Upon making the original reservation I had made a request for early check in (realizing this is only a request). We totally understood when we arrived and we were told a room would not be available at that time. We were told to come back in a couple of hours and we would be able to check in...so we checked our bag and went out into the city. We returned a few hours later and we were told a room was still not available. Of course, we were disapointed but we then went back out to our plans and other reservations for activities. We returned to the hotel approximately at 6:30 PM. We were told only one room remained and we would be given that room.The room we were given to stay in was a room my wife and I had a conversation about during our 2 earlier attempts to get a room with our reservation....it is Room 102....let me describe this horribly located roomi in which Holiday Inn and Priority Club proudly placed us (and why we had conversations about this room). It is approximately 10 yards up a loud and cramped hallway from the hotel registration desk...along the hall beyond registration is the location of the elevators pretty much directly across from Room 102...and just beyond that are 2 public restrooms...and down the hall from that is a staff room(more on that later). The room is tiny and for both of us to leave the room you need to go into the bathroom which is by the door and the door opens to the busy hallway and is directly by the elevators(and front desk and restrooms and staff area, etc)There is a window in Room 102 and it overlooks the decaying concrete and garbage out the back of the hotel...So after checking into this piece of paradise we went back out to eat and returned about 10PM. We put towels around the base of the door to try to muffle some of the sounds 0f guests/staff in the cramped hallway and from the constant use of the elevators. But , this was Saturday night in NYC and the boisterous and active flow of people coming in after a good night out continued on as they came in and waited to use the elevator , etcThen in the morning the staff arrived to begin the preparing of breakfast for 6:00...and it probably difficult for them to do their work and remember about Room 102...so we had the joy of late night and then early morning flows of people and noise! So, after our efforts earlier to check in we were provided Room 102, the room from a horrible place. Holiday Inn/Priority Club should be ashamed to even try to rent this Holiday Inn /Priority Club executives should plan a stay at this location and stay in Room 102!!! Now, I must give praise to one staff person on 2nd shift, Dennis. He was in charge on 2nd shift and worked hard to try to make a bad situation be as good as he could ...he also made efforts to work towards restoring the points we used for the room and seemed sicere in his efforts and approach. My wif and I can't say the same for the day staff...they appeared to be inefficient,uncaring, and had no understanding of the situation. We also had a reservation for the next day and changed out of Room 102 (thankfully) to another room. Since this series of events and experiences I wrote 4 emails to Priority Club with no response...finally called the consumer line and spoke to a representative and actually thought she was sincere and would provide an understanding of the situation and answer questions after her review...what we received was a standard formula letter with NOTHING addressed. I wrote back requesting a contact and some understanding and have had no response....terrible service from Holiday Inn and Priority Club! June 18, 2013
    <<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>