Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Osaka

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience This is a superb hotel which we used as a base for visiting Osaka Kyoto and Nara. Just across the road from the JR station and a short train or taxi ride to Shin Osaka station. The hotel facilities and rooms are pristine and top quality and the staff and service were excellent during our stay. 100% recommended. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My wife and I enjoed wonderful stay. We could enjoy hotel life at Osaka. We could extend our stay by member privilege and used pool and gym. The stuffs there were very helpful and we could have a good exercise. Our room was also clean and comfortable. Moreover, we had a wonderful city view from our room. Breakfast provided a variety of food and drinks and also gave us heartful service. This stay gave us a wonderful memory. We felt we want to be back soon. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 位置很好,整体感觉都不错 棒棒哒,前台很nice,服务员也很好,房间很干净和卫生也挺宽敞的,卫生间也挺大的还提供盐浴,由于比较高风景也不错。整体可以给5星。美中不足的没有会说中文的,不过影响不大~ 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I was always warm welcomed by all staf includes senior management. I strongly recommend this hotel for leisure & bisiness use. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing and comfortable Minutes from Osaka station and in the hart of Grand Front Osaka! I wanted to use its pool and other facilities in the hotel. The 20m pool and jacuzzi hot tub were perfect getaway from ordinary daily life. Cozy atmosphere in guest room and a Japanese tea pot made me relax as I were in my home. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Osaka- Excellent Location, Service and Room I have to agree with other reviewers, Intercontinental (IC) Osaka is among the best in the IC group. In my opinion, IC Osaka is the best IC hotel in Japan (IC Osaka gets A whereas the other IC hotels get A's; all still excellent) 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic!! Good & warm servie and real international hotel.. Will comeback again.. 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience Beautiful rooms, contemporary but classic. Everything in great quality, did not want to leave the room. Comfortable and luxurious, loved everything! 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel I have stayed at Hotels around the world and this is one of the nicest Intercontinental that I have stayed. They really put a lot of thought into the rooms at this hotel. One thing big in Japan with everyone living so close together is not making too much noise for others to hear you. My wife being Japanese is extremely consciences of this issue and this hotel thought about that when they designed the rooms. The floors are made to dampen noise and the walls seem to be fairly thick with a thick heavy wooden front door all to help dampen the noise in your room so that you can’t hear anyone outside your room and they can’t hear you. This makes for a great sleep. This also makes for an extremely relaxing situation where you can listen to music using the sound system set up on the TV with an audio plug where you can plug your phone into or the Bose sound dock that you can plug into or use Bluetooth to connect all without worrying about it being too loud. The room had a small k-cup coffee maker in the room as well as a hot water pot for tea. The tea that they had was top quality and I would have to recommend trying at least one of them. The view out of the room that we had was wonderful as well. I really wish I had had more time to spend inside the hotel room on this trip, but this time was an extremely busy trip for me. I plan on trying to stay at this hotel on all of my return visits to Osaka. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服務好,房間乾淨舒適。 服務周到,房內空間舒適乾淨,床鋪也睡得舒服,衛浴設備乾淨寬敞。地理位置方便,有天橋能連接其他百貨及到地鐵站。有免費無線上網,房卡退房時能留作紀念。雖然價錢不便宜但值得。 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service, amazing room! I visited this hotel for one night as a part of my 30th birthday celebrations. As I live in Osaka, this was purely for the hotel enjoyment. The staff were fantastic in looking after us, offering an upgrade and a complimentary bottle of wine for my birthday, and were great in recommending and booking a nice restaurant to go for dinner that evening. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone in the future. Also, being a resident in Osaka, I can highly recommend this hotel for it's location. You won't be disappointed. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and services I'm sure I'll be back to this hotel. All the quality I expected was received. Nothing minus. 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by so good to stay it was really good to stay in this hotel. staffs were very cooperative as well as kind. they were really helpful. I and my wife appreciate their kindness. facilities in the hotel such as pool and japanese style bath including sauna were clean and well-managed. it is only 1 yr old hotel, that's why all things were brand new. we were fully satisfied during the stay because all things - food, room conditions, amenities and service - were good. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Out of this world experience! Every aspect of our stay at the Osaka Intercontinental exceeded our expectations. The whole experience, from the moment we arrived at the door, was exceptional and the service extraordinary in personal attention and kindness. The interior design of the hotel is breathtaking and our room had every comfort. There was nothing that could be faulted. We loved every moment of our stay and can't wait to return! 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The perfect stay From the moment we stepped out of the taxi, to entering the building, passing through reception then arriving at the club lounge for check-in, we were made to feel very welcome. Throughout our stay every member of staff was friendly and extremely helpful. This was our first visit to Osaka and they gave us a lot of insider tips. The room was perfect, large comfortable bed, quiet AC, great wet room and fantastic view of the city. The lounge was calm and stylish. Great food offerings at breakfast, refreshment during the day then excellent choice of snacks and drinks in the evening, including our favourite champagne Louis Roederer. The hotel is connected to the city station and what a city it is. Very exciting place full of friendly, happy people. More restaurants than we have seen anywhere. We'll definitely be back to Japan for our third visit and this hotel will be first on the list. To finish I just want to repeat how fantastic the staff were. Thank you all. Platinum Ambassador. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 服务一流 非常方面的地点和非常不错的酒店。但是早餐比较偏重西式的,作为一个东方国家的酒店,希望有一些符合东方人群饮食习惯的早餐。 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best quality My room (thanks to the upgrade) had a magnificent view and more than enough space in it's living room and separate bedroom. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent new luxury hotel in Osaka First I would like to sincerely thank the conceirge team for making my birthday trip to Osaka a memorable one. Thank you for the room upgrade and the pleasant surprise. Love the wine and the sweet treats that were placed in my room every night during my stay. The room is spacious with very nice decor, gorgeous view of Umeda and comfortable bed. Check in and Check out service is very efficient. The pick up/ drop off service at the airport limousine terminal at New Hankyu Hotel is an extra bonus, make it so much easier to get to the hotel. Osaka is one of my favourite city in Japan which I visit once or twice every year. This is my first stay at Inter Continental Hotel and would definately be back again during my next visit. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Osaka and Japan This was the best hotel to stay in our 19 days tour around Japan. We stayed in the Club Intercontinental King Room. The room is the biggest compared to all of our hotel stays. The lounge access was very valuable as it includes breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktail/dinner. Staff are very friendly and helpful and walking distance to Osaka/Umeda Stations. We truly enjoyed the time in the hotel. Thank you and definitely recommend others to stay. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect!!!!! Love it!! Didn't even want to leave my room! Will definitely come back again! It's convenient, there are many malls around, walk in distance to Osaka JR station, super comfy bed and nice interior design! 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great modern quality wood rock metal and hight quality material make a modern and intemporal decoration hight quality staff smille hight nice cleaver. room simply PERFECT!!! a special thanks to the general manager who sublime and make a hight sinergie and multiplicate all the quality of staff and hotel a man wise and cleaver and nice all this : sure the best choice of hight quality standar in osaka!! 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Osaka Room was very spacious and very clean! Gym had the latest equipment and spacious and was never crowded. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I will stay at this hotel every time I visit Osaka. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Osaka We stayed at the deluxe room and it was very spacious and modern. The staffs are all very friendly and professional. The concierge were very helpful with our requests to make restaurants bookings for us before we arrived. Location is central and for us it was very convenient since it is basically the next building from Osaka / Umeda station. Breakfast is sufficient. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back here the next time we are in Osaka. 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience As Gold Ambassador, all the benefits I expected was provided and more-free internet, free movie, late check-out, etc. Love the room at the 25th floor with the River view-so refreshing! Staff were very helpful especially Ganielle. He even provided instructions going to Universal Studios without my asking. I just mentioned that my family's going there and he immediately gave us information including a train map and what line to take-had it sent up to the room. They are very generous with towels, toiletries and they regularly make-up the room. I love taking my coffee using the Nespresso coffee maker in the room. Too bad I didn't get to enjoy the gym and the pool as my schedule didn't permit me to but will definitely go back. Good thing there's bath tub and the room is big enough for 2 adults and 2 kids-they even provide slippers and toiletries for kids:). Breakfast even features native eggs from different regions. What more can I ask for? 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unforgetable Experiecnce One word, GREAT! Everything is so great about this hotel from staff service, hotel ambience and room quality! Strongly recommended for anyone who wanted a good service.. 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly Luxury Loved the hotel. Everything is new, clean, and equip with modern technology/living. Location is great. Close to great shopping area and a lot of choice for food. 26 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I would first like to express my sincere thanks for your excellent service during I am stay on May 16 to 20. It is one of the best Intercontinental Hotel that I am staying around the world..... High standard staffs with smiling face every where, from the life lobby; check in counter; restaurant; club lounge...... I would highly recommend for stay while you are travel to OSAKA. 25 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience in InterContinental Hotel I am happy that I can enjoy a night in Intercontinental Osaka. Convenience location, good view of room, relaxed pool and Japanese spa and delicious breakfast I got. Also thank you for arranging a room for three persons in reasonable price. I will come back again. Thank you all of you. 25 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff service, modern luxurious rooms I and my wife just stayed one night in Intercon Osaka. When I enter the hotel, the staff in ground already help me to pick up all luggages and informed the reception floor (on upper floor) that a Intercon's member Mr. XXX is coming. Upon arrival at the reception floor, there're at least THREE to FOUR hotel staff including their general manager waiting for us (and shake hand with us politely). They immediately told me that they have upgraded our superior room to suite and asked whether we need any transportation for the next day check-out. Again, they remind me we're the loyal Intercon member to enjoy such great privilege. Also, when the hotel staff brought us to the suite, she spent a lot of time to explain each facilities in the room (from open the curtain, turn on TV, ... down to how the shower works) ... explain very clean and detail. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Intercon Osaka. I stay in a lot of fine hotel across Asia Pacific previously and this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in recently. I will definitely stay again if I return to Osaka. 25 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a pleasure! We really enjoyed hospitaility and facility of this Hotel I and my wife visited Osaka just one day after long stay in Kyoto. We did not expect much from any hotel in Osaka yet Intercontinental Osaka did surprise us in many way. I mean surely in positive way. No one dispute about the convenient location and beautiful facility designed professionally in detail for comfort for guest at this hotel. What surprised us was professional and very friendly staff from lobby to every personal working at the hotel. When hotel staffs are trying to reach higher than 100% satisfaction, all you need to do is to enjoy! We travel many parts of world yet finding hotel reach at this level of excellence is rare. We are glad being taken cared by Intercontinental Osaka this time. We sure will visit again soon. 24 May 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Osaka
  • 3-60 Ofuka-Cho, Kita-Ku
  • Osaka-Shi, Osaka , 5300011
  • Japan
  • Front Desk +81-6-63745700

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, French, Japanese, Korean

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed in this hotel except service dogs that accompany their owners.
  • Local Time

    11:45 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Japanese Yen ¥ (JPY)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 5 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards