Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Osaka

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 超高性价比 酒店员工非常友善,处理问题也很及时。check in 及 check out办理非常快速。房间很宽敞整洁,非常棒的一次入住! 09 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable experience very nice hotel, well located in the heart of Osaka, professional and competent staff, beautiful rooms and suite. I also appreciated the way my issue was solved: The goose feather pillows smelt bad, after one phone call to the director of guest experience, all of them were changed into regular pillows offering the same level of comfort. My overall experience was excellent 09 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent facilities and services Good location, friendly and nice staff. Offer all requests I made just day before arrival. 08 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable & good pool. Brand new and neat & clean guest room. Rain forest shower is perfect. Swimming pool is so nice and kids friendly. 08 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay more, you'ii find new surprise My first stay was not good, but I stayed few times. I found the passion for their hospitality. Located nearby the station, easy to visit Kyoto and Kobe. 08 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ultimate luxury at very reasonable price We were somehow upgraded to a suite, complete with kitchen, wifi, large flat panel TVs, bluetooth speakers, dishwasher, coffee maker, a shower that looks after you had to toe! Most conveniently situated, famous restaurants within minutes on foot. All in all amazing value and luxury! 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service by friendly staff The thoughtfulness and level of service provided by the staff at Intercontinental Osaka was exceeded my expectation and gave a boost to the hotel brand! Together with the excellent location and fantastic hotel room, will definitely return if visit Osaka again! Thank you very much for giving our family a great holiday in Osaka! 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Unbelievable hotel This is the best hotel I have stayed in, in Japan and Asia. InterContinental Osaka is in a fantastic location and easy to get around Osaka. The staff are very friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. The rooms are well furnished and very comfortable. I always stay at this hotel when I am in Osaka. 05 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Intercontinental, No Elite Recognition As most people here know, Intercontinentals have a very inconsistent product, and few Intercontinentals live up to the 5-star description of the brand. This hotel does live up to that description. The hotel is quite new and has a very nicely decorated luxurious feel in a convenient location. On the other hand, when checking in for our one-night stay, we were told no upgrades are available to Platinum members, even though they were still booking rooms one level up for that night. Was not hoping for a suite or club level, just hoping for a little higher floor or different room layout. Understandable for saying no upgrades if the next level room was actually sold out, but disappointing when we were told none were available, even if we waited, while at the same time they were still being sold online. We ended up with a low-level room near the elevator. The room itself is tastefully decorated, just beware of the glass wall from the bathroom! Luckily a semi-opaque sliding door can provide some modesty. Beds were comfortable, and because the hotel starts at the 20th floor, even the "low floor" room had decent views. However, the concierge was very helpful, and provided us with detailed maps and directions to everything we wanted to do for the day! 05 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable experience There isn't a single negative thing I can say about the room, amenities, staff, or location. Well done! And without a doubt the best Inter-Continental Hotel I've stayed in. The mattress and linen superb and the bath towels where tops. Great place and nice view out of our window on the 23rd floor. The hotel is a short 5-10 minute walk is the train station, and Umeda Sky is right across the hotel. All in all, a good quieter location, understatedly a luxurious hotel, and truly good value for money for its guests. 03 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! We had a very comfortable stay and great food! Looking forward to next stay! 29 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Best Design This is the 5th time I travel in Osaka and I find Intercontinental Osaka is the best hotel in the city. 25 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and beautiful rooms, need some work on customer service This is a wonderful property. Design is modern and welcoming, rooms are smartly laid out, this is probably the top hotel in Osaka. Was a bit disappointed to not have club room upgrade (as I am Platinum member), but the room we were given was so lovely, it wasn't a big deal. One complaint was staff seemed scattered and hurried (I think it was a busy weekend), and even a simple request for a city map met with two concierges rushing and rummaging through drawers, and finally handing me a thick pamphlet on Osaka and telling me "you should find what you need in here"; I can't remember the last time that a concierge didn't circle the hotel and provide advice/help in directions to where we were going. 24 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay with friendly service. Great impression about friendly service, high quality of linens, size of room, variation of cocktail menu at club lounge and so on... 20 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Staff is very friendly. Rooms is super clean. Large size of Guest room. Vey good location. 19 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great design of the room The room has kept much of its modern japanese style and that is really sth to a tourist. 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Perfect... Certainly a great hotel! Fairly large, clean and comfortable room with amazing view of Osaka. Every staff members were friendly (and spoke English well enough). Loved the scented air in the lobby and first floor entrance. Loved welcome fruit (perhaps because I was a Ambassador Gold member) and late night snack next to my bed (quality of the food was exceptional). Swimming pool is clean (and almost no one there). My wife loved the Japanese style public bath/sauna. Breakfast buffet food quality was excellent as well. Loved the location (easy to get to/from KIX , Kyoto and other parts of Osaka). The only two faults (if you can call it that) is that Agraria toiletries in the room are Made in China. I am not sure if products sold by Agraria in their shops are Made in China... Although they seemed to be high quality prodcuts (scent of the soap and lotion was great), I just do not like have complete faith in the products from China (don't get me wrong, I still used them, and I actually love China- having gone there 4 times in the past three years for vacation#. The other fault was that I mentioned that this trip was a part of my honeymoon #Hawaii-Moorea-Hawaii-Osaka) when I communicated with concierge prior to my arrival, but nothing special was done. Not really a fault, since the service was excellent overall, but even a kind note would have made the stay more memorable. 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 客房舒適,服務親切有效率 一進飯店服務人員便以親切的態度給予問候,而且在行李搬運及chack in 導覽接親切導覽期有效率. 一進入房間除了採光充足,床鋪舒適.連衛浴設備也都非常乾淨,讓人至少有家的感覺. 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & nice rooms, worth to stay. We'll definitely stay with them again. We love the staff, we can feel the warmth of this hotel. 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience of staying in InterCon Osaka Overall it's a very excellent experience. I lost my goggle in the pool on day 1. When I visited the pool again on day 2 and made inquiry about my lost goggle, the pool staff had actually retained my goggle and gave it back to me. Actually, it might be even better to proactively informed me on day 1 when I lost it. Anyway, it proofs that it's a safe hotel to stay and enjoy leisure. Overall the stay worths the money I spent. 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large room, comfortable bed, clean and good ameity Rooms are spacious and clean. Enjoyed sleeping in confortable bed. Bath amenities are good and plenty. Unfortunately taxi driver was not vely clear about the location. 14 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great concierge i must commend maria. she was helpful and prompt with all my requirements. however, wish she recommended a a more exclusive ramen place.. hahaha, but thats not a complaint. the food was still good. the service at the bar was fantastic. the waitress at the lobby lounge was always smiling, she was also very efficient. negatives, the 2nd room in the 2br apartment was tiny. the drinks were exhobitant. very very expensive. 14 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 改進方面 1.加床的寢具枕頭部分有羽絨的味道 2.晚間10點以後使用健身房時 需用到洗手間 但位置卻在泳池更衣間內 無法進入 3.這份問卷調查格式 應該要有回到前一頁的按鍵設計 便於房客想要修改前一頁的問題 12 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 不錯的房間, 景觀也很好 房間面積夠大, 設備也都不錯, 窗外夜景很美. 床鋪十分舒適, 只是電視頻道太少, 幾乎都是日本節目而已. 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice staffs and great service The staffs in club lounge are very nice and have great service. 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Room and Great Service! I left 2 jackets in my room in the rush to check out and went to airport. I called the hotel while I was in the airport 20 minutes before departure to ask for help to collect my jackets and ask the hotel to hand it over to my friends who still stay in the hotel. Hotel customer service greeted me warmly and help to retrieved my jackets and hand over to my friend. The 2 jackets are well folded and placed in a bag separately. This is all very touching and well taken care of. Thank you very much! 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service It was one on my best stay of any hotel in Japan! non can describe how I felt during my staycation. Well done Intercon OSA!! 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Very friendly , professional knowledgea and consistency service. Many of international staff with excellent experience. 08 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, Immaculate, Comfortable, and Convenient The rooms and facilities are beautiful. The beds are extremely comfortable. The huge glass/granite showers are among the nicest of all the hotels I've ever visited. Access to Osaka/Umeda Station is also very convenient. 08 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 A wonderful stay at Oaska I have a wonderful stay at Intercontinental Osaka during my Japan trip. Good service, excellent suite provides me a very good sleep with comfortable space when I was there. Staff are well trained and makes me feel like home. I will truth is hotel every time when I plan to Osaka for sure. 04 September 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Osaka
  • 3-60, Ofuka-Cho, Kita-Ku
  • Osaka , 5300011
  • Japan
  • Front Desk +81-6-63745700

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, French, Japanese, Korean

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed in this hotel except service dogs that accompany their owners.
  • Local Time

    5:11 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Japanese Yen ¥ (JPY)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 5 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards