Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay in Umeda This hotel located in good position, just besides Osaka Umeda Station and JR station. 5 minutes walk to the bus terminal to Kansai and Osaka airport. Lobby is at 20th floor and shopping malls called Grand Front Osaka just located at another wing of hotel building. It's very convenience for shopping. Yodobashi Camera is nearby too. Room is cozy and clear, sweet gifts in the room. We've got upgraded for Platinum member. staffs are quite nice. It's just a perfect choice for vacation in Osaka. 23 December 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel with a truly special ambience Low key entrance is nice. Convenient to transport and shops. Excellent room layouts, practical, comfortable, complimentary movie channel, Nespresso coffee a considerate and impressive touch. Being a new property is a big plus - but one of the better hotels I have visited. Highly recommended for business or leisure. 22 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Property Hotel with good location, reasonable price and excellent service. Definitely will recommend to friends and will come back if I visit Osaka again. 19 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很棒的洲际 位置很棒,距离大阪站很近,楼下就是大型商场,很繁华,房间很大,视野很棒,卫生间超大的。服务也很好!如果下次去大阪还要再住。。。。。 18 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A True Destination And Home Away From Home My wife and I travel quite frequently and can honestly say that we’ve rarely encountered such a level of excellence of service, accommodations and amenities as we have found on our two stays at the Intercontinental Osaka. The attention to detail is incredible, in everything from the bath products to the spa and gym, to the utensils provided in the dining rooms. And we cannot say enough about the highly capable and attentive staff! Even at 5:00 AM when we came downstairs looking for help in finding and getting to the wholesale fish market, not a place frequented by tourists, the wonderfully friendly desk attendant was right there with perfect directions and all the information we needed. At the risk of making him blush, in particular we can’t say enough about Jerome, the Director of Guest Services, who always goes out of his way to make our stay special. We followed him from the ANA Intercontinental in Tokyo and honestly we would follow him about anywhere. On our last stay, we had my in-laws with us on their first visit to Japan and the hotel staff made them feel so at home. Before we arrived, Jerome made a point to inquire if there was anything in particular he could do to make their experience special. He even made the time to sit with them at breakfast one morning while we were out of the hotel. We truly cannot recommended this hotel highly enough! 16 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finally a good hotel for families! Location and quality of the hotel is very good, prices were reasonable (stayed from Sun-Thu and had booked a few months in advance) and it was a service apartment setup (i.e. excellent for large families). Please note the hotel pool is setup for adults (i.e. no toddler/child pool) and you need to transit between floors (i.e. walking through the hotel lobby to change lifts in anything less than outside clothes is not desirable). 14 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Excellent Stay! I stayed five nights at the Intercontinental Osaka in Nov 2014. I have one word for it. "OUTSTANDING!" Firstly, the booking process was rather painless through the website and they provide deals for members which is really value for money. Hint for the process: It is totally worth it to purchase the Ambassador upgrade which IHG provides. The guaranteed room upgrade and the late check out till 4pm were worth the price TOTALLY. I had booked a superior 2 bedroom residence for 5 nights. With the upgrade, I was provided a DELUXE 2 bedroom residence, a really substantial upgrade. The room was a larger corner apartment with beautiful views of Osaka during the day and night = there was no need to visit the floating gardens for views of osaka! Location of the Hotel - this is one of the best things about the Intercontinental. Right in the north building at GrandFront Osaka next to Osaka Station. Easily accessible from Osaka station via a linkway on the second floor, no problems lugging luggage to and from Osaka station - the walkway is covered except for a short stretch, so even rain is no problem. There are a plethora of shops and restaurants in both Grandfront Osaka and Osaka station, as well as the surrounding malls. I guarantee you will not be able to see it all even if you stayed one month! Rooms - they were beautifully appointed with wonderful mattresses and pillows. The double bed was HUGE and yukata and slippers were soft and comfy. They provide a turn down service every night and give little snacks and treats. Very exceptional service! Toilets - the deluxe 2 bedroom residence had 2 toilets, 1 shower and one bath with shower. Excellent rain shower with various water jets for massage option and a large bath with excellent toiletries. You could literally come with an empty suitcase and stay here and everything is provided for. You just need to go shopping for clothes in the adjacent malls! Kitchen - a full kitchen is provided in the 2 bedroom residence. There is a coffee maker, and some rooms get a Nespresso Machine too! The fridge came fully stocked the first 3 nights I stayed ( all stuff is chargable in the fridge) and the second time it was cleared out. They clearly know their guest and made a note of whether the guests use the stuff in the fridge or not! The empty fridge was welcome and we loaded it with our preferred items. Do note that although there are cutting boards, there was no kitchen knife in the kitchen. The provided cutlery knife worked just as well, but I never travel without my swiss army knife, so no issue. Dishwasher and oven are there as well (never used it) as is the microwave. (It was it Japanese so we had to guess and try different buttons to make it work). Dishwashing liquid is provided, but not sure if it could work in the dishwasher. Washer / dryer combo - Front loading - godsend for us who travel light. Bring your own detergent though, or buy some in the nearby shops. Nearest Grocery options - Daimaru at Osaka Station (south side) or Mitsukoshi Isetan at Osaka Station (renovations now). 711 at North basement of Osaka front also has some. Or forget the groceries and just eat out!! Restaurant - NOKA is the place where we had our breakfast buffets. Large selection of western and Japanese options, and we didn't tire of it even after 5 days. Food quality was excellent as was the serivce. The captain recognized us after 2 days and noted our preferences for the next few days. Service - Excellent. From check in to late check out, staff were excellent. They even remembered our names when seeing us in the lobby when we were leaving for the day out. Concierge was excellent and very helpful. 5 stars for the staff!! Hotel lobby - it is something of a little art gallery with sculpture pieces placed throughout, with little write-ups. Take a good look at some of the excellent pieces. One of the nights, they were having a live painting session with Riusuke Fukahori (google his pieces - AMAZING!). Take the time to look at the pieces they are not randomly accumulated works that just decorate the lobby areas. Great care has been taken to put these pieces in place. Those who appreciate art will know what I mean. To sum up this long review - I would definitely stay in Intercontinental Osaka again and again on my future visits to Osaka! 08 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location convenient connect the transportation e.g.. JR train, Subway, Hankyu train and bus. 04 December 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>

InterContinental Osaka

  • 3-60, Ofuka-Cho, Kita-Ku
  • Osaka , 5300011
  • Japan
  • Front Desk +81-6-63745700

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, French, Japanese, Korean

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed in this hotel except service dogs that accompany their owners.
  • Local Time

    8:52 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Japanese Yen ¥ (JPY)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 5 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards