Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Miramar Panama

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Night Stay Good location, but needs to work on staff helpfulness 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Improvements I have stayed several times in this hotel, but there was great noticeable improvements during my last stay that started August, 10, 2014,.... Renovated rooms, more comfortable bed, excellent high speed internet service…. Good variety of food in the restaurant though restaurant service needs some improvement. Overall experience was really good …. Good Job on remodeing and improvements ... 14 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Regular a medio La excelente ubicación del hotel y las vistas que de las habitaciones se tienen de la ciudad y del mar, hacen que los comentarios acerca de la calidad del servicio del personal del Hotel no sean tan severas y negativas, la ley de compensación se expresa con este hotel y le otorga una calificación media. Muy por debajo de las expectativas de otros hoteles de esta Cadena. 11 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No es de la calidad de otros Hoteles Intercontinental No reconocen al miembro de IHG como en otros hoteles Intercontinental de la región. El servicio de recepción es deficiente, no es el trato ni el servicio de un hotel de este tipo. El gimnasio es solamente algunas máquinas, no es un gimnasio completa. Esperaba mucho más del hotel, he visitado varios hoteles en el área, y son mucho mejores, hasta por menor precio. 09 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome view and accomodations Please take the remarks about the staff from the beginning and include in this review. Dieuseul and Lara, (Concierge) demonstrated exemplary customer service and care. They are the ultimate professionals. The other staff mentioned, Yordano, Fayanz and Larissa provided quality service as well. I had 2 problems while there, the first being, I was not upgraded as I should have been, When addressed with the front desk, the manager told them they would upgrade me the next time I visit. This really was not an acceptable solution for my issue. I do not now if I will be back or not, for them to right this wrong. It would have probably been more appropriate to just give me some points and properly take care of it. Also, There was someone smoking in the room next to mine and it was so strong it made me sick, I had to call down to the front desk twice before they found the person who was smoking and it was the person next to my room. The was they resolved this issue was to move the person to another room. Not sure how that effectively addressed this true issue at hand. I idid not want to include this in the initial review because the smoking is beyond the hotel's control however, the fact that I did not receive an upgrade was within their control. By the way, the fireworks show Friday night was awesome!! 05 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business meetings I was one of about 50 people from around the world attending a one week international business meeting. The hotel is well suited for it - the meeting room was large and well equipped. Food and drinks at breaks were excellent, as were the lunches. The hotel is conveniently located to other venues in Panama City, although walking to them is not very convenient. The pool is great. 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by World class Hotel and excellent service This is a world class hotel with excellent service. The comfort and sleep quality of the slumber bed was very relaxing. The rooms were very upscale and modern. I would highly recommend the Intercontinental in Panama and will stay again. 03 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by conchon por favor es hora de cambiarlos, las camas parecían canoas!!! 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Great place. Great location. Very good service. Concierge Lara is super efficient and has outstanding customer care skills. 30 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Last visit to the Miramar I have been many times to the Intercontinental Miramar en past visits to Panama, as I am a loyal Intercontinental customer. While in prior years the hotel service was fairly acceptable, in the past 2 visits was frankly below intercontinental standards. The personnel seems poorly prepared, although they try their best, they clearly lack preparation. The quality of the hotel overall has deteriorated significantly over the years. I believe it would make a reasonable Crowne Plaza or Holiday Inn, but definitely is not an Intercontinental anymore, probably never was. The current club lounge is ugly at best. The previous lounge had a much better location, view and setup. The hotel location is very convenient, but that´s about it. Everything else is lacking the Intercontinental level. 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Habitacion muy comoda y excelente distribucion Las habitaciones del Hotel son extraordinarias. Tengo que viajar mucho por razones de trabajo, y en Panama es el Hotel que mas me gusta por la comodidad de las habitaciones. Una vista fantastica! 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, great experience, terrific staff and service — just one thing. This last stay in the Miramar Panama was fantastic. I had an overall great experience, with a terrific staff all the time helping me and attending my needs. I just want to point out one thing for consideration: bedclothes are thought for Alaska... not for a Caribbean country like Panama. Bedspread or blankets are too thick and warm for someone who doesn't want to sleep with the air conditioning on. So, the bed sheets only are not enough for me (the whole building is air-conditioned... so the room temperature is too low even with the a/c off), and the current blankets are too thick. I always have to call the staff requesting a thinner blanket... and it seems that the hotel only have three o four available. Please, think about acquiring some thinner blankets for costumers that don't like a/c while sleeping. . 12 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel value and Hotel appearance Hotel value per night is overpriced for the outdated hotel interior and exterior which in need of repairs. The hotel needs to shut down to allow for a much needed renovation and make over. The club lounge was even worse with the outdated décor and the food selections were not very good at all. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicación y servicio al cliente Precioso hotel, personal muy bien entrenado, ubicación estretégica y vista impresionante. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Staff The hotel is in an excellent location which is makes it easy to access many of Panama's City's attractions. The Club Lounge was excellent and the host (Robert) made all feel welcome and attended to all our needs without being obtrusive. The hotel's is we'll featured and all seem to work well. The staff appear well trained and genuinely seem to enjoy interacting with customers. Enjoyed my stay there very much. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magia desde la entrada Simplemente maravillosa la experiencia, estoy enamorada del InterContinental Miramar, la gente es excepcional. 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visita asombrosa Siempre que me hospedo la amibilidad del staff se siente sincera y espontanea. Muy bien felicidades al equipo de front Office. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente habitación y el trato de los empleados excepcional Si recomendaría el InterContinental Miramar Panama, pues es un hotel con una excelente ubicación, además de contar con excelentes trabajadores que se preocupan por el bienestar de sus huespedes 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great employees The staff is friendly and helpful. Great location too. 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service as always, Arleen/Conceirge was great getting our rooms ready. I had to move rooms to accommodate the family in the end of the week. No issues with that room and the move was seamless. My previous room had HVAC issues which was addressed quickly by the maintenance while I hanged around the lounge. Roberto called them up to look into the issue. (great service) Had a billing issue but I think this can be easily corrected next time I visit. I didn't get a qualifying stay even my booking said it should for the weekday. The weekend was for my Ambassador Weekend booking. Hopefully IHG will correct it sooner or later. Other than that, it is a good property to be in because of the great location. 23 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Panama increíble No tenía idea de lo que han construido en esta ciudad hoteles de primera 16 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellent location, bay view and great rooms. Great for runners to enjoy night jogging on new Balboa's Boulevard. 27 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Very convenient hotel for a business trip in Panama 22 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My stay I stayed here on Sunday/Monday, April 6/7. I am a Royal Amb. member spending in excess of 60 days/year at the Intercontinental brands. This was the worst experience I ever had at an Intercontinental brand. Following complaints: 1: Internet did not work. had to call 3 times before someone showed up. Broke down twice after it was "fixed". 2: Not hot water in the shower in the morning (17th floor) 3: One elevator did not work in the morning 4: No shampoo in the shower 5: One faucet in the bathroom was blocked 6: Airconditioning in the room is very noisy 7: Business floor is totally below any standard. One poor quality red wine was available at the "happy hour". No soft drinks available unless you order it. Half of the staff does not speak English. No English newspares/magazines.Fruit at the breakfast table was not fresh and had brown (!) spots. Place was not cleaned properly, etc etc. 8: Unfriendly staff and absolutely not motivated to serve you . 9: The service at the dining room/bar is below any standard and the buffett consists of very plain food. 10: Gym: equipment is OK however the place is dirty and unattended. Two cleaning personnel had a 40 minute social conversation while i was working out...! General impression: Very poor, all I can say positive is that the location is excellent. I strongly recommend the Intercontinental management to cancet their contract with this hotel. The Hotel should be completely refurbished and personnel needs extensive training in service. Will never come back! 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location with terrific views of Panama Bay We stayed 2 nights in the hotel on the bay and loved it, we still talk about it as being the best part of our Panama visit! Lovely reception area with competent staff. I had requested an ocean view room and we got it, the view is fantastic and just what I had dreamed of seeing when I got to Panama, I loved laying in bed looking out over the water and seeing Casco Viejo and the malecon and the ships lined up to go through the canal in the distance. The restaurant was amazing with a great buffet at very reasonable rates and good service and overlooking the pool and waterfront. We had both dinner and breakfast there and both were very good. Loved the pool after a hot day of sightseeing, it's huge and a very relaxing oasis with nice sun beds and towels. The only reason for 4 stars on the room is that the bathrooms are a bit dated, but clean! Everything else was a great experience and I would absolutely recommend the hotel for business as well as leisure travelers. Definitely would stay there again if we come back. 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personal favorite hotel in Panama Great service! Internet could use some more bandwidth or perhaps a redesign of their wifi services -- overall amazing property, consistent recognition to ambassador members. My only favorite IC in the region... 2 of the other ICs I normally stay at lack the ambassador recognition and likely will not change. Keep up the great work! 22 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SERVICE ABD SATISFACTION SATISFACTION? YES!!!!!! I That SEEMS to be a PRETTY STANDARD QUESTION. ALWAYS THOUGHT THAT, WHEN I STAYED AND A FIVE START HOTEL. WAS AN AMAZING SERVICE . SINCE ARRIVE TO THE END ALL WAS WOW . CLEANLESS WAS PERFECT, RESTAURANT , FRONT DESK MAKE ME FEEL AT HOME. VERY GREAT STAFF. 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HANKINS GREAT STAFF, BEAUTIFUL LOCATION, THE BEST BUFFET BREAKFAST. FANTASTIC ENTERTAINMENT. I WILL DEFINTELY RECOMMEND THE MIRAMAR TO ANY AND EVERYONE WHO EVER PLANS A VACATION TO PANAMA. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I was here for business and the general experience was very good. There is always room to improvements, but I was please with the general appereance, rooms, etc. My only complaint was a little noisy hallway at night. 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outsanding view, service, food and smile. A very nice way to start 2014. new year´s eve party at its best. thank you again 21 February 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Miramar Panama
  • Miramar Plaza, Balboa Avenue
  • Panama City , 5
  • Panama
  • Front Desk +5-07-2068888

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.
  • Local Time

    11:02 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking