Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 New staff This is one if my favorite hotels. I can easily understand that new staff is new and therefore cannot know all and everything; but they need to be trained. It is not their fault but of the lack of training provided. Senior staff such as Erika at the breakfast time at the lounge and Robert at happy hour at the lounge continue to provide wonderful and top of the line service. Same the senior staff at the spa front desk. Lack of taxis --only two- early in the morning before 8 am to serve this hotel and meridian is very poor and insufficient. Pastor is a senior staff that is good to have back. We all miss Vicente who was as well very good and delay provided personalized service. Regarding breakfast at the lounge -- I recommend to check the hotel in Managua. In response to recommend stations they are now serving healthy food. You see for us the frequent flyiers is not healthy to eat eggs every morning. Please consider to have a dispenser with a variety of cereals including oat, skim and whole milk, and a selection of steam vegetables (filled tomatoes, egg plant etc). The selection of cheese is good. And the selection of sea food in the evening at the happy hour is also good. I hope this helps Best wishes 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buen Servicio El servicio en el hotel es excelente. La atención por parte del personal te hace miembro del hotel. Siempre hay algo para hacer dentro del hotel, por la varidad de sitios donde se puede disfrutar. 20 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Miramar Panama Great hotel and service. Spa a little noisy, so not recommended for massages. Great gym facility. Room is comfortable and beautiful view. Dining, bar area excellent 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by paco69 As always a good stay in panama. Excelent service. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and excellent servoce The room was as advertised and had a great veiw of te harbor. The executive club was clean and nice wiht good food and beverage selection. The fitnessarea was quite good and the staff were attentive. 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience We spent 3 nights with two kids in this hotel. Everything was very good but I missed to have the information on the services offered in my room. Some amenities described on the Web site were not offered. 17 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Hotel Nice hotel with good amenities. Good location near Casco Viejo and Costa del Este. Would be nice to have a complimentary hotel shuttle service to the airport every hour on the hour the way many other Intercontinentals have around the world as well as other nice hotel in Panama. 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent ocean views and comfortable rooms I received a surprise and pleasant upgrade to a room on the 24th floor with splendid ocean views. The views from the 24th floor was one of the best experience here at Panama City. The room was very comfortable and well maintained. Nevertheless, it will be even more "cosy", if slippers (normally provided at other Inter Cont hotels) are provided. Pool is splendid too! While the breakfast area looks nice, the availability of fresh juices and the variety of food, especially Oriental selection (Japanese and Chinese foods, a few suffice), appeared to be somewhat limited when compared to those available elsewhere at HK, Jakarta (Indonesia), Bali or Singapore. 15 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Night Stay Good location, but needs to work on staff helpfulness 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Improvements I have stayed several times in this hotel, but there was great noticeable improvements during my last stay that started August, 10, 2014,.... Renovated rooms, more comfortable bed, excellent high speed internet service…. Good variety of food in the restaurant though restaurant service needs some improvement. Overall experience was really good …. Good Job on remodeing and improvements ... 14 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Regular a medio La excelente ubicación del hotel y las vistas que de las habitaciones se tienen de la ciudad y del mar, hacen que los comentarios acerca de la calidad del servicio del personal del Hotel no sean tan severas y negativas, la ley de compensación se expresa con este hotel y le otorga una calificación media. Muy por debajo de las expectativas de otros hoteles de esta Cadena. 11 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No es de la calidad de otros Hoteles Intercontinental No reconocen al miembro de IHG como en otros hoteles Intercontinental de la región. El servicio de recepción es deficiente, no es el trato ni el servicio de un hotel de este tipo. El gimnasio es solamente algunas máquinas, no es un gimnasio completa. Esperaba mucho más del hotel, he visitado varios hoteles en el área, y son mucho mejores, hasta por menor precio. 09 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome view and accomodations Please take the remarks about the staff from the beginning and include in this review. Dieuseul and Lara, (Concierge) demonstrated exemplary customer service and care. They are the ultimate professionals. The other staff mentioned, Yordano, Fayanz and Larissa provided quality service as well. I had 2 problems while there, the first being, I was not upgraded as I should have been, When addressed with the front desk, the manager told them they would upgrade me the next time I visit. This really was not an acceptable solution for my issue. I do not now if I will be back or not, for them to right this wrong. It would have probably been more appropriate to just give me some points and properly take care of it. Also, There was someone smoking in the room next to mine and it was so strong it made me sick, I had to call down to the front desk twice before they found the person who was smoking and it was the person next to my room. The was they resolved this issue was to move the person to another room. Not sure how that effectively addressed this true issue at hand. I idid not want to include this in the initial review because the smoking is beyond the hotel's control however, the fact that I did not receive an upgrade was within their control. By the way, the fireworks show Friday night was awesome!! 05 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business meetings I was one of about 50 people from around the world attending a one week international business meeting. The hotel is well suited for it - the meeting room was large and well equipped. Food and drinks at breaks were excellent, as were the lunches. The hotel is conveniently located to other venues in Panama City, although walking to them is not very convenient. The pool is great. 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by World class Hotel and excellent service This is a world class hotel with excellent service. The comfort and sleep quality of the slumber bed was very relaxing. The rooms were very upscale and modern. I would highly recommend the Intercontinental in Panama and will stay again. 03 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by conchon por favor es hora de cambiarlos, las camas parecían canoas!!! 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Great place. Great location. Very good service. Concierge Lara is super efficient and has outstanding customer care skills. 30 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Last visit to the Miramar I have been many times to the Intercontinental Miramar en past visits to Panama, as I am a loyal Intercontinental customer. While in prior years the hotel service was fairly acceptable, in the past 2 visits was frankly below intercontinental standards. The personnel seems poorly prepared, although they try their best, they clearly lack preparation. The quality of the hotel overall has deteriorated significantly over the years. I believe it would make a reasonable Crowne Plaza or Holiday Inn, but definitely is not an Intercontinental anymore, probably never was. The current club lounge is ugly at best. The previous lounge had a much better location, view and setup. The hotel location is very convenient, but that´s about it. Everything else is lacking the Intercontinental level. 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Habitacion muy comoda y excelente distribucion Las habitaciones del Hotel son extraordinarias. Tengo que viajar mucho por razones de trabajo, y en Panama es el Hotel que mas me gusta por la comodidad de las habitaciones. Una vista fantastica! 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, great experience, terrific staff and service — just one thing. This last stay in the Miramar Panama was fantastic. I had an overall great experience, with a terrific staff all the time helping me and attending my needs. I just want to point out one thing for consideration: bedclothes are thought for Alaska... not for a Caribbean country like Panama. Bedspread or blankets are too thick and warm for someone who doesn't want to sleep with the air conditioning on. So, the bed sheets only are not enough for me (the whole building is air-conditioned... so the room temperature is too low even with the a/c off), and the current blankets are too thick. I always have to call the staff requesting a thinner blanket... and it seems that the hotel only have three o four available. Please, think about acquiring some thinner blankets for costumers that don't like a/c while sleeping. . 12 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel value and Hotel appearance Hotel value per night is overpriced for the outdated hotel interior and exterior which in need of repairs. The hotel needs to shut down to allow for a much needed renovation and make over. The club lounge was even worse with the outdated décor and the food selections were not very good at all. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicación y servicio al cliente Precioso hotel, personal muy bien entrenado, ubicación estretégica y vista impresionante. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Staff The hotel is in an excellent location which is makes it easy to access many of Panama's City's attractions. The Club Lounge was excellent and the host (Robert) made all feel welcome and attended to all our needs without being obtrusive. The hotel's is we'll featured and all seem to work well. The staff appear well trained and genuinely seem to enjoy interacting with customers. Enjoyed my stay there very much. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magia desde la entrada Simplemente maravillosa la experiencia, estoy enamorada del InterContinental Miramar, la gente es excepcional. 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visita asombrosa Siempre que me hospedo la amibilidad del staff se siente sincera y espontanea. Muy bien felicidades al equipo de front Office. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente habitación y el trato de los empleados excepcional Si recomendaría el InterContinental Miramar Panama, pues es un hotel con una excelente ubicación, además de contar con excelentes trabajadores que se preocupan por el bienestar de sus huespedes 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great employees The staff is friendly and helpful. Great location too. 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service as always, Arleen/Conceirge was great getting our rooms ready. I had to move rooms to accommodate the family in the end of the week. No issues with that room and the move was seamless. My previous room had HVAC issues which was addressed quickly by the maintenance while I hanged around the lounge. Roberto called them up to look into the issue. (great service) Had a billing issue but I think this can be easily corrected next time I visit. I didn't get a qualifying stay even my booking said it should for the weekday. The weekend was for my Ambassador Weekend booking. Hopefully IHG will correct it sooner or later. Other than that, it is a good property to be in because of the great location. 23 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Panama increíble No tenía idea de lo que han construido en esta ciudad hoteles de primera 16 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellent location, bay view and great rooms. Great for runners to enjoy night jogging on new Balboa's Boulevard. 27 April 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>

InterContinental Miramar Panama

  • Miramar Plaza, Balboa Avenue
  • Panama City , 5
  • Panama
  • Front Desk +5-07-2068888

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.
  • Local Time

    2:02 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking