Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Miramar Panama

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I was here for business and the general experience was very good. There is always room to improvements, but I was please with the general appereance, rooms, etc. My only complaint was a little noisy hallway at night. 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outsanding view, service, food and smile. A very nice way to start 2014. new year´s eve party at its best. thank you again 21 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 BED very soft bed, I need orthopedic bed. I think you can do it ! 28 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mi primera visita, una excelente experiencia. Sin duda alguna este hotel ofrece a los turistas que lo visitan una excelente calidad tanto en las modernas habitaciones, cortesía de bienvenida, acomodaciones en general como en el servicio que prestan; con una ubicacion privilegiada, cercana a emblematicos centros comerciales, aunado a una vista increible a la cinta costera y al océano pacífico, por solo mencionar algunas de sus ventajas, hicieron de mi estadía una experiencia muy grata. La atención por parte del personal fue cortés, amable y educada, sin embargo, hubo un pequeño inconveniente, ya que el personal de recepción que se encontraba de guardia para el momento del checkout desconocía que la estadía había sido disfrutada gracias al privilegio del canje de puntos que me ofrece ser miembro Ambassador, lo que generó una pequeña confusión al momento de retirarme del hotel; no obstante la situación fue resuelta satisfactoriamente. En lo personal recomiendo ampliamente este hotel para quienes deseen pasar unos dias de relajación, descanso y compras. Seguramente los visitaré en mi próximo viaje a la ciudad de Panamá. 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and beautiful view to the ocean Nice Hotel, and beautiful view to the ocean, to the modern city and old Panama! 14 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Views& Wonderful Service! View is wonderful. Room very clean and comfortable. Executive lounge is great. Loved overall experience from a business travelers perspective. 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location, wonderful view, nice staff and great room As a Royal Ambassador, I stay at many InterContinental hotels each with memorable experiences unique amenities. This Miramar location is superb. It is in between the old city and the business district yet overlooks the water and approaching vessels heading towards the canal. The suite was the best one I've experienced thus far in intercontinental. Very spacious and comfortable. Robert, the gentlemen running the club during the cocktail hour is on top of his game. 21 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Feelings My friend and I had two separate one night stays at the hotel with very different experiences both times. The first night I received my requested upgrade and everything was in very nice order. We were able to claim our drink certificates and the room was dated, but still very nice with a beautiful view! The second night, the service was not of the same caliber. We were told that the upgrade we requested was completely sold out, although it was evident on the website that there were still many suites for sale, including 5 of the requested type. I called downstairs at the end of the day to see if they would move us, but they did not. I also had to wait on the phone for at least 2 minutes for someone at the front desk to answer, something I would expect to be answered immediately at a 4-5 star hotel. We also wanted to use our drink certificates but the bar closed early and we had to leave for the airport early in the morning, so they went unused. The updated rooms on upper floors look nice, but we were disappointed in the build quality. Our room had two bathrooms and both of the toilet paper dispensers came directly out of the wall due to not being installed correctly. The morning breakfast in the Club room was nice bet very small, so be prepared to go out to eat another meal. We also received a wonderful dinner recommendation for typical Panamanian food that was just superb. We feel like the price we paid (deep discount sale) was certainly worth the view and privacy, but looking at the average rates, we cannot say that it would be worth the typical asking price. 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff. Very good hotel. Great location. The manager is very accomodating. 09 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Enough The hotel is old but the facilities are OK, it is very clean and organized. Some floors are new so the rooms are more than fine. The food is excelent. 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, location and confortable room. Great experience, since our arrive. The room was conformable, with a stunning view from the Pacific Ocean, for us a great location nears the main city, shopping malls and business areas. We also has a social family event, where the service and food was amazing, everybody talks about the event. 09 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again During my time in this hotel I experimented several problems with service, room quality and overall value for money. The hotel smells really bad. Humidity is everywhere. Not recommended at all with people with allergies. This hotel is not worthy the money. Panama has great options for this same budget. I will investigate better my next time in Panama. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Quality & Value It was my first time in Panama, but I have to admit that this Hotel has a perfect location near to good restaurants and bars, close to shopping centers, a great shore line walk "Cinta Costera", it was a really great experience. Everybody in the Hotel staff was nice and the prices in the Hotel were very decent compared to other hotels of the same category. Definetly will go back next time in Panama 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Rooms as spacious and comfortable. Bathroom design and Luke warm weak shower was a downer. 28 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Recommended For Tourists Not a bad hotel and probably convenient for business in Panama City. The lobby and dining room (very expensive!) were nice and there is a stunning view of the canal. However the hotel is showing its age, as the room fixtures are old/ugly/broken. Many of the wall sockets/lamps did not work. The furniture was old and the bed was only marginally comfortable. Mildew in the shower, etc. Further, it is not a place for tourists as the neighborhood is rough, there are no local attractions, and no nice restaurants nearby. Forget walking in this neighborhood as the sidewalks/streets are not well-maintained, where they actually exist. The hotel staff were professional and nice, though. 16 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel on Panama Bay, great pool, great food, great location. The Intercontinental Miramar Panama is a lovely hotel located in the center of Panama City, right on the bay. Beautiful rooms overlooking the ocean and the Cinta Costera and the Yacht Club. Beautiful spacious pool and patio. Nice health club and spa for $10 extra. Great location near Calle Uruguay restaurants, Metromall, and the Cinta Costera walkaway. It was a lot of fun to walk on the bayside Cinta Costera, which is close to the hotel, and see the local people exercising and playing basketball . The restaurant staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. Great food in restaurant and pool bar. 10 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience with Taxi Driver The taxi driver who took me to Benito Juarez Park was highly unpolite and made feel terrible uncomfortable. I can not really justify how a person with this level of rudeness is working as taxi driver at Hotel InterContinental. You really need to train your taxi drivers in basic manners such as answering a question and basic levels of courtesy. 08 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Please check your deduction from my credit card I found the deduction of US$24.61 from my credit card. I do not have any reason for ths unreasonable deduction, because I did not use anything from Mini Bar and breakfast & internet are included in the package rate. Please immediately reimburse this unreasonable deduction. 07 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool and Comfortable beds Awesome Pool. Staff is accommodating and friendly. Our room had a beautiful ocean view.. Beds are so comfortable . nice sized rooms, spacious bathroom. We loved Panama and our stay at Intercontinental Miramar Panama. 27 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service As an Ambassador arrive to any Intercontinental hotel should be a pleasure, except in Panama. They new I was a member and they did not pay attention, additional to that if you try to explain what should be your benefits look alike they are not clear and is like another visitor to be at this hotel. As simple as ask for a wakeup call or ask for a bottle of water they forget that. I would no return to that hotel and I will not recommend to anybody. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Hotel is amazing and upholds intercontinental prestige. Pool and gym are amazing. Lobby bar and live entertainment was superb. Will definitely return when back in panama. 24 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent service with the Front Desk Staff and Guest Room Always clean In any situation cganges accure...your staff adjust smooth to change basd on guest needs and request. The Bar Staff was friendly and provided a comfortable place to relax and share time with others. The Front Desk and Bellman was most helpful and responive to my needs/request. Thank you! 19 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel Traveled from USA for a family wedding at the hotel. Room facing the Pacific had a great view and nice decor. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The waterfront walkway and bike path toward Casco Viejo really saved the location for us. Panama City is in need of some cleaning up as some of the cosmetic things like debris and paint jobs could use attention. Canal is a must see. Don't pay more than five dollars to go anywhere in the city. Catch cab behind the hotel and don't use the hotel staff to hail cabs. We were disappointed that the cabs at the hotel were much more expensive than those hailed on the street. This is not good for business. Casino at the Sheraton was nicest and we felt most comfortable going there but there is nothing around it which is really the problem with Panama City in general. Go to Diablito's for food and drinks! The hotel pool is fabulous and the buffet breakfast which was included in our package was very good. Carlos at the pool was fabulous and the front desk staff folks were helpful. We had an issue with the toilet in our room and it was fixed quickly while we were out and about. The lobby bar is excellent but should have better drink specials and happy hour choices. 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was good If I could make a suggestion it would be that the waterflow at the sink is too slow. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a very good hotel for Ambassador Members Love the place... The shower takes time to heat up but I could live with that. Breakfast is very good... View from the hotel is very good. 24 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad customer service and expensive international calls Generally speaking, this hotel has a good location and its rooms are confortable and offer a very good view front the beach. However, the quality of customer service is not good, for example, in my last visit, one day I had problems to open the door of my room, I called for help because I had urgency for take my belongings and go to the Job. Despite of my constant calls I received help after 30 minutes. Other bad situation is the expensive cost of the international calls, almost $5 per minute when in Panama this kind of calls are very cheap, $0.5 dollars or less per minute!. I have stayed in others hotels in Panama and the prices are much lower than in the Intercontinental. 21 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - top to bottom. Front Desk staff is a pleasure to be greeted by. Ambassador club staff members are very helpful and ready to assist in any way. 16 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 43rd Anniversary We chose this Hotel for the Location and my's wife's past experience with this hotel. We only had time for one night BUT will return for a longer stay in the near future. We received a GREAT gift from the Hotel celebrating our 43rd Anniversary. We left in a such a hurry to catch our Delta Flight and left some items in the room and the staff work tireless to get out items back to a family member. GREAT STAFF!! 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by InterContibnental Miramar never disapoints I stayed again for the 5th time in 2 years at Miramar Panama. Quality reimains unaltered while personal service keeps improving. From chek-in to check-out, always on point always on time. Even got St. Pellegrino water at check-in. Now, how cool is that? Keep up the good service, Miramar! 07 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Panama! The people and the attention to service is what I appreciate the most. 01 July 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Miramar Panama
  • Miramar Plaza, Balboa Avenue
  • Panama City , 5
  • Panama
  • Front Desk +5-07-2068888

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.
  • Local Time

    3:00 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking