Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No attention at all to the customer's needs Beginning of August I spent two nights in this resort. Since the check-in I had problems with the staff. The first room I got was very far away from the lift and I was not informed about that during check-in even though I was walking with a cane. The second room I got had phones not working. The attention of the lobby-staff - supervisor included- towards my needs was very poor. At check-out no attempt was made to understand the reason of my unsatisfaction. After my complaints on the IHG internet site I got one week after an E-Mail of the Manager on Duty explaining that he was not present during my staying but he would have discussed my case in the weekly meetings ... Definitely a resort not valuing long-staying loyal customers. August 31, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor attention to customer's needs I am a loyal IHG's customer since 2001 with Ambassador Status. I spent two nights at this resort. The attention of the staff at the lobby - supervisor included - was very poor. Phones in the room were not working. At check-out there was no attempt to understand the reason of my unsatisfaction. After my complaint on the IHG site, one week after I got an E-Mail of the Manager on Duty saying that he was not present during my staying but he would have talked during the weekly meetings about my case... Definitely a resort to avoid. August 31, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Resort, Great Service, Bad Food Stayed one week in mid August 2015 with family with an all-inclusive plan. The resort is beautiful. The staff was great. Service fast and friendly. The pools are fabulous. We do not speak Spanish and they were so very helpful, especially during our sad attempts to try and speak Spanish. Our only complaint is the food. Being at a remote location, with an all inclusive plan, your food choice is the buffet for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I know it is not easy to pull off a great food in a buffet as large quantities of food sit for periods of time so we didn't expect perfect food. Some of the choices were "okay" but many were just not good. The Asian theme dinner was not good at all. Towards the end of the week, we didn't even want to go eat at all. This resort would be excellent if only the food was better. I give the staff, grounds, and location 5 stars but the food 2 stars. August 23, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELENTES INSTALACIONES Y PUEDE MEJORAR EN SERVICIO Realmente pude descansar, sin embargo hay un desbalance entre instalaciones y el servicio prestado. Sólo reconocer a Raúl (gerente de comidas y bebidas) que se esforzó al máximo por atendernos y solucionar el problema que tuvimos y la disposición y buen servicio de Juan Pablo (mesero). El resto del servicio puede mejorar. August 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy calidad de servicio Es una de las cadenas de hoteles que mas prefiero, por su calidad en general y el servicio personalizado. August 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buenas Instalaciones Estuvimos dos noches y pudimos relajarnos con la tranquilidad del hotel y sus instalaciones. Muy bueno para descansar. August 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortables vacaciones Excelentes vacaciones pasé junto con la familia en este maravilloso hotel. Considero que es uno de los mejores Intercontinental en los que me he hospedado. El personal es muy amable y las instalaciones son confortables. Los servicios en la piscina y playa muy buenos. August 12, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Up-grade excelente Apenas uma critica seria a limpeza do ap e a falta sintomática em não ter toalhas no local....nem reposição das amenidades... Internet pode melhorar o sinal, pois é muito instável. Fora isso tudo muito bom, com destaque para a piscina ! August 10, 2015
  • 2015-09-02T11:37:48.193-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_219, tr_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_PCYHB, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>

InterContinental Playa Bonita Resort & Spa

  • Road To Veracruz
  • Panama City , 00000
  • Panama
  • Front Desk +5-07-2118600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Must pick up after service animals or guide dogs. Dogs are allowed up to a maximum weight of 10 Kilos. The cost is of USD 200 cleaning charge per stay and USD 16.50 per night.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
Pet Fee $15.00 per night
  • Local Time

    3:31 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking