Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Playa Bonita Resort & Spa

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Restaurant Service EVER Beautifull place but the people of restaurants treat you as a 1 star hotel it´s not the service quality that makes Intecontinental Hotels different you have to improve a lot in this area, is my worst Intercontinental experience EVER, I´m very sorry but the restaurant service was very poor. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Habitación cómoda y servicio impecable A pesar que califique "Excelente" es importante no olvidar cuidar los detalles en el servicio, atención al cliente, limpeza y desinfección de áreas, manejo de alimentos, cuidado con basuras, olores, son muy importantes. La pulcritud en las habitaciones, las camas, rincones, tomas elecricas que algunas se encontraban dañadas. Los amenities de los baños, de buena calidad. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacacioens en Playa bonita fue muy agradable la estancia en el hotel, desde la llega y todos los servicios brindados disfrute mucho estar en el hotel y puede descanzar y disfrutar todos los dias con la familia gracias 13 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need to improvement Need to improvement in speed and friendly attention to their custumers. They attended us, thinking that we are doing a favor to them. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio excelente En general todos los empleados están en una sola función, atender al huésped y hacerle pasar una estadía inolvidable. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMBIENTE PLACENTERO Nos agrada mucho hospedarnos en este hotel por lo cerca del área y el servicio de todo el personal en atendernos como reyes, solucionando cualquier interrogantes que tengamos, en el momento, además poseen una buena disposición incomparable. Siempre lo recomendamos a todas las personas por que realmente es placentera nuestra estadía en este hotel. Gracias y Felicitaciones para todos. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great close to city property IC Playa Bonita is a beautiful property close to Panama City center but situated in an area that feels worlds away from the city. Sprawling with everything you'd want at a resort property but only 15 minutes from business in central PC. Maybe not the ideal place to stay if you're doing a lot of business in the city because you may not want to leave. In which case stay at the IC Miramar in the city, another great IC property. 31 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and facilities Great location, poor service for breakfast in the restaurant. I mean POOR! 31 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Does not match Intercontinental Hotels Standards Poor service overall Great Location A little bit far from the city but not bad. Nice beach 21 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated property This must be one of Intercontinental's most dated and run down properties. Nice location, but severely understaffed and inefficient. 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exelente Personal Servicio maravilloso, todo el personal del hotel muy amable desde la recepcionista, pasando por los encargados de las diferentes zonas, incluso los que limpian y sobre todo los de los diferentes restaurantes y el bar-man de la piscina. Desayunos almuerzos y cenas deliciosas con muchísima variedad para todos los paladares. Las condiciones de la estructura excelente, mantienen en constante manutención, con todo tipo de detalle. Ideal para relax con familia o en pareja para disfrutar del sol y mar. Lo aconsejo fuertemente!!! 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Champagne Elaine's Holiday FANTASTIC HOLIDAY! MY STAY AT PLAYA BONITA WAS GREATLY ENJOYED BECAUSE OF THE AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE PROVIDED BY FRONT DESK STAFF MEMBER ALFRAIDA. HER OUTSTANDING ATTENTION TO DETAIL IMPECCABLE... ALONG WITH THAT GREAT SMILE! 13 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience The facility is clean with an overabundance of personnel. English is poorly or none spoken. Concierge and staff knowledge limited. Nice poor, not enough activities....you are away from everything. 10 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not recommended Our family had the opportunity to stay at this resort with the expectation that it would be 3 nights and 4 days of rest and relaxation as you would expect from an Intercontinental property. In all fairness, the property is fantastic and it has everything that you would want with a spa, great pools, three restaurants and a beach front location. Regardless all this amenities the one thing this property lacked was good old fashion CUSTOMER SERVICE! There is really no substitute for this of most basic of ingredients for a good stay. Don't expect to be pampered here. The following is a list of our issues: 1. No pool service. During the 3 days there at no point did any staff member came up to use and asked us if we needed anything or offered to get us drinks. If you wanted anything you needed to walk up to the bar and get it yourself. What a missed opportunity not only to make things special for the guest, but also for missed revenue for the hotel. 2. Poor bar service. Since no drink service was provided at the pool I approached the pool bartender to order some drinks for my family. She then proceeded to mentioned that she had already cleaned the bar and she was in the process to closing down for the day a full 30 minutes before closing time. I had to push to get her to fix us some drinks and get passed her inconvenience. 3. Birds eat off the buffet. Wild birds were allowed to eat off the buffet and when mentioned this to the restaurant manager he did not apologized for the incident and furthermore was put out that we brought this to his attention. 4. Restaurant does not allow children. This property has 3 restaurants, however beware that one of these has a dress code and does not allow children. This point was not mentioned anywhere in their website, a point that would have been good for us to know. Also one of the restaurants was closed for repairs and and the only restaurant in the property open for lunch, during the hottest part of the day, was the out door restaurant. 5. Friendliness needs to be reviewed here. The overall feeling from the staff is that they are doing the bare minimal work needed to accomplished their jobs. Being friendly and project joy and a smile is just extra for them. 6. Discrepancies in the bill. To top things off, when it was time to check out we're presented only 1 page of our 2 page bill and several discrepancies were found that required my wife to spend about 15-20 minutes of the unpleasant task of ironing this out. These are just some of the main complaints that we had with this property, there are more but in the interest of time and space we don't want to beat a dead horse. Needless to say I was very sadden and disappointed that as a panamanian living abroad I got this sub-par level of service from my home country. All future guest be ware this is an Intercontinental property in name only. 04 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience This is a very nice facility all the way around. The staff were phenomenal; I took the time to send IHG a note on how outstanding they were and recognized several exceptional employees and examples of their over and above service. The kitchen staff and dining room servers were excellent and took fabulous care of us. Just a wonderful experience with some of the nicest pools you've ever seen. Not sure why the red flag was up the entire time but that prevented us from swimming in the ocean. But we didn't feel cheated because the pools are so great. They have a really nice gym that we used every morning and my wife used the "spa" for a facial and was treated very well. Rooms were beautiful and the staff kept them spotless and even fixed us up with ice each evening, closed the drapes and prepared the room for sleeping while we were out and about on the grounds. 30 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay, but needs updating Hotel was a pleasant stay. The location is great with access to the Canal Zone and the Old Town. The hotel is dated and needs some serious renovations. The elevators never seemed to work right and the ice machine broke several time just for a couple examples. The pool is chopped up into sections and also very old. The hotel also seemed to be hustling you to make money at every turn. I was charged a dollar to print out two boarding passes in the business center. I also had to fill out forms to get towels at the pool. The Wifi was free for everybody at the hotel even though I was told this was a rewards member perk. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maravillosa experiencia en un lugar paradisíaco. Maravillosa experiencia en un lugar paradisíaco fue para mi InterContinental Playa Bonita Resort 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comodidad Las habitaciones muy confortables y las instaliciones muy buenas 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property, great pool, excellent room and amenities, good food It was a great experience at this resort. Service, food, amenities, pool and grounds were fantastic. I would recommend staying here to everyone. It's a little far from town and for Family of 5 a $100 taxi ride to the International airport but it was vacation and worth it. 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FIN DE SEMANA EXCELENTE PASAMOS EN FAMILIA UN FIN DE SEMANA EXCELENTE. BUENA ATENCION, BUENA COMIDA Y UNA TRANQUILIDAD TOTAL. LAS NIÑAS DISFRUTARON LAS PISCINAS 18 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Playa Bonita Con Fior y Jhon We found our stay quite pleasant. The concierge service was very efficient at getting us VIP transportation to and from the various shops. I would recommend to anyone that wants to have access to the city as well as have a pleasant resort experience in Panama to opt for the full package. It is called the "all inclusive" package. Next time we go to Panama, we'll opt for this as well. Have a great time! 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stellar staff and wonderful experience The staff was extremely friendly, resourceful and professional. The property was clean and the scenery was beautiful. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Schöne Lage, tolles Bett Wir haben uns wohl gefühlt; Persoanl sehr zuvorkommend, konnte allledrings z.T. schlecht englisch. Das Essen war sehr gut. Die Lage direkt am ruhiges Strand auch, das Wasser ist zwar trüb, aber wir sind trotzdem im Meer geschwommen und keinen Quallen begegnet.. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend and Memorable Stay From the time we checked in and throughout our two day stay, the staff was very attentive, the surroundings were just beautiful, the food was great. We needed a quick getaway and we got a weekend to remember for a long time. 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to go with family This was our third time at this beautiful resort. We got a great service from the concierge staff. They are wonderful and made sure that we felt welcome. We felt that the service has improved since the last time we were there. Our kids love the pools, but the pool service could be more customer oriented. If we are back in Panama we will stay at this resort again. 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Un excelente lugar para celebrar el aniversario Nos recibieron como clientes ambassador y se aseguraron de brindanos todas las comodidades. El personal se mostro muy atento y no felicitaban por el aniversario. 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience overall I stayed in this hotel with my in-laws for a weekend and had a great experience overall. I was recognized as an Ambassador Member and was granted an upgrade immediately. The staff was really helpful and all our requests were answered promptly. I try to visit this hotel as frequently as possible. 06 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect getaway! This was the perfect getaway ! They were fully booked So we got a free upgrade to a fabulous suite with Two balconies overlooking the ocean. It was a Fantastic retreat! I came with my sister and it was A great stay for us. I would love to bring my family Back as it is so family friendly! Love this place! 24 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor check in experience We were disappointed with this property at check in. The desk clerk told us that a room upgrade was available but in order to receive the upgrade we would have to join the Ambassador Club. Both my husband and myself are Platinum IHG members. We did not join and the clerk gave us one of the worst rooms on the property, far from the central hub. After three phone calls to the management and over an hour of wasted time, we contacted guest services in person. The woman was very accommodating and changed our room. Loyal IHG guests should not have to work this hard to receive a upgrade. 21 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 UNAS MARAVILLOSAS VACACIONES EN FAMILIA En términos generales, toda mi estadía fue muy buena. Tanto las instalaciones, como el personal de todas las áreas nos hicieron sentir muy bien. El único punto bajo fue la comida que no estuvo a la altura de los altos estándares de la cadena Intercontinental. 20 March 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Playa Bonita Resort & Spa
  • Road To Veracruz
  • Panama City , 00000
  • Panama
  • Front Desk +5-07-2118600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Must pick up after service animals or guide dogs. Dogs are allowed up to a maximum weight of 10 Kilos. The cost is of USD 200 cleaning charge per stay and USD 16.50 per night.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
Pet Fee $15.00 per night
  • Local Time

    7:16 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking