Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Un excelente lugar para celebrar el aniversario Nos recibieron como clientes ambassador y se aseguraron de brindanos todas las comodidades. El personal se mostro muy atento y no felicitaban por el aniversario. 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience overall I stayed in this hotel with my in-laws for a weekend and had a great experience overall. I was recognized as an Ambassador Member and was granted an upgrade immediately. The staff was really helpful and all our requests were answered promptly. I try to visit this hotel as frequently as possible. 06 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect getaway! This was the perfect getaway ! They were fully booked So we got a free upgrade to a fabulous suite with Two balconies overlooking the ocean. It was a Fantastic retreat! I came with my sister and it was A great stay for us. I would love to bring my family Back as it is so family friendly! Love this place! 24 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor check in experience We were disappointed with this property at check in. The desk clerk told us that a room upgrade was available but in order to receive the upgrade we would have to join the Ambassador Club. Both my husband and myself are Platinum IHG members. We did not join and the clerk gave us one of the worst rooms on the property, far from the central hub. After three phone calls to the management and over an hour of wasted time, we contacted guest services in person. The woman was very accommodating and changed our room. Loyal IHG guests should not have to work this hard to receive a upgrade. 21 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 UNAS MARAVILLOSAS VACACIONES EN FAMILIA En términos generales, toda mi estadía fue muy buena. Tanto las instalaciones, como el personal de todas las áreas nos hicieron sentir muy bien. El único punto bajo fue la comida que no estuvo a la altura de los altos estándares de la cadena Intercontinental. 20 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recomendación de mejoras de un viajero Frecuente Tengo que empezar esta reseña indicando que como Panameño y viajero frecuente por CentroAmerica y el Caribe me duele tener que decir que es uno de los Hoteles que menos recomendaría de la cadena IHG. Voy a explicar un poco mis comentario. El hotel cuenta con dos conceptos en uno; huéspedes que pagan tarifa todo incluido (reciben un brazalete) y los que cargan sus gastos a la habitación. Para estos últimos es necesario que por cada bebida, comida, agua, etc que se solicite en los bares se firme un boucher; este sistema es muy engorroso e inclusive en algunos bares no tenían como facturar por lo que nos solicitaban buscar las bebidas en otro lugar mas distante. Deben mejorar ese sistema el cual inclusive confunde a las personas que atienden. Por otro lado la television por Cable en las habitaciones funciono solamente una mañana de los tres días en los que estuve hospedado, si viaja con niños créanme que es necesario en algunos momentos. No poseen suficientes restaurantes para comer y el de Room Service tiene un menu muy limitado, sobre todo su uno viaja con niños y finalmente considero que el precio de la comida vs el valor no es el adecuado. Tengo que mencionar que el hotel es muy lindo y esta en una buena ubicación, las actividades son excelentes (nos encanto el cine bajo las estrellas y las actividades para niños) y el personal es muy atento y veo que fumigan dos veces por día lo cual es ideal para disminuir las insectos y mosquitos que son muy molestos en Panamá. Espero que estos comentarios les resulten de interés y como indique soy un viajero frecuente que siempre me hospedo en hoteles de la cadena IHG, por lo cual poseo nivel Platinum Elite. 08 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room I found that the grounds were beautiful but disappointed with the beach as we were unable to swim in the ocean. Very rocky.We were on an all inclusive vacation but that was not what we received, and were unsure of what we could order at the bar. . The breakfast buffet was average and found the food usually cold except if getting eggs. Lunch was very good at the buffet but supper was unpredictable. The alacart at the buffet restaurant was not good. Ended up eating at the buffet instead. Service at the buffet was not up to par. Loved the pool and there were always lots of chairs. The rooms were spacious and clean. 20 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Panama City Review Intercontinental Playa Bonita Stayed there January 28, 29, 30, 2014. Our stay was at the end of a tour of Panama, which included the Canal, the rainforest and so on. The hotel room was very nice, comfortable, everything worked well. We had a balcony facing the grounds, pool and water. Mini bar was locked though that didn’t affect us at all. There is a coffee maker in the room which we also didn’t use. We had internet because of IHG membership. The grounds are pretty. We used the main and the ‘adult only’ pool; though there really weren’t many children around anyways. The beach is nice; though not the best we’ve been to. It is unguarded. Not many people sat at the beach and there were less than a handful of people in the water at any one time. The red flag was up all the time even though the water was flat. We did encounter what we found out later were very small ‘man of war’ or ‘jelly fish’ in clusters on the sand our last day. There were no warnings about those. We didn’t have any issues with insects. There was an activity board but we never saw any activities. The food in the buffet restaurant was all right; the prices probably typical of large hotel buffets. The a la carte restaurant was a bit more expensive but really very good. The choices were well cooked and nicely presented and the service was polished. I had a little trouble after biting- unknowingly -into a super- hot- pepper and they offered me some milk (I declined) to settle the spiciness down. We had drinks at the bar; these were also very good. There isn’t much to do at the hotel itself. There are excursions you can take from there at extra cost. This area is apparently the closest Pacific beach to Panama City. The view of the ships lined up to go through the canal is interesting; even more so when they are lit up at night. There is only one other large hotel on the beach. It is a Westin. And it didn’t seem much busier there. Not knowing what the other Pacific beaches look like it’s hard to make a recommendation. But if I were to return I would certainly check those other pacific beaches and resorts out, before committing to Playa Bonita. 19 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really terrific staff and wonderful food The Intercontinental Playa Bonita in Panama is a special place. With properties popping up all over the area, it's really important that the hotel differentiate with service and a great product. We felt special the entire time we were at the Intercon. The food at The Lighthouse was superb, particularly the sea bass. Desserts were creative, and delicious, as well. We stayed at 3 properties while in Panama and the Intercon was the standout among them. 11 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mixing business with pleasure One of the nicest resort hotels I have stayed at in nearly 20 years of international business travel! My stay could not have been much nicer - wonderful staff, excellent food (whether casual or more fancy), lovely grounds with a beautiful beach set off from lush jungle, and multiple relaxing pools - this hotel is near the top of my travel list. All rooms have balconies and overlook the ocean - a nice location to enjoy morning coffee or enjoy the sunset with some wine. The only real drawback is the location - if you need to do work in the city, you are a bit removed (the other side of the canal) but that is a minor quibble given the resort. Travel to the hotel from the airport is a mixed bag because of this - if arriving during peak traffic hours, be prepared for a slow trip to the hotel. The staff are hardworking and efficient - whether arranging for a taxi, serving a drink at the bar, or simply answering yet another "dumb tourist" question. Will definitely be back - regardless of business or pleasure. 15 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Facilities and Friendly Service Overall we liked very much this hotel and would recommend it. It´s spacious with lovely manicured green areas and a very large beach. The tide variations were quite large at this time of the year (don´t know if it´s like that year long), so don´t be put off if you find just stones and mud (instead of sea) when you arrive, in a couple of hours the sea comes back and everything is nice again. The hotel rooms and facilities are also very good and i would also recommend the spa (I had a shiatsu massage which helped me come back to life after sleepless nights with a sick daughter). My daughter got sick while we were there and the staff was quite helpful and managed to get a paramedic from a nearby hotel (against a fee of course, but still worth the price when you have a hopelessly sick child). In general, we found the local people very friendly and eager to help, and would definitively recommend this hotel for those families who just want to relax and take it easy by the beach/swimming pool. Our only complain would be that the taxi charges are a bit high, but then it could be because the hotel is almost a 40 min drive from the city. If you plan to do a lot of sightseeing in or around the city, i would rent a car because a single trip almost anywhere would not be less than 30 US$ (at a minimum). On the other hand, the taxi cars were large and comfortable and the drivers knowledgeable about their country (although most of them don´t speak English, I speak Spanish but my husband does not). Compared with other beach destinations we have been around the Caribbean, the hotel/facilities and value/price are great even if the beach itself is not the most gorgeous one. It´s a fine balancing act. 06 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - but poor WIFI We loved staying at the Intercontinental Playa Bonita. Nicely located with a beautiful view on the ships waiting to enter the Panama Canal. Good choice of restaurants (all open during our stay, or at least most of the days), and excellent service at the Club Intercontinental facility. Kids loved the swimming pools and other recreational facilities. If we were to mention one 'minus', then it's definitely the WIFI access. Acceptable access only in lobby area and then even not optimal. For a hotel of its stature, this is certainly something that needs to be improved. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Location. Outstanding Staff The concierge and Club Room Staff were outstanding. They were gracious and helpful. Extremely friendly. Would definitely recommend the upgrade to Club Room. A la carte food in the Restaurant was very good. Fantastic views from the balcony. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location, great service, and a wonderful experience I really enjoyed my stay at the Intercontinental Playa Bonita. I came for a 4 night stay in December 2013. First, the facility is very beautiful, a wonderful location on a beach outside Panama City. The beach is long and very pretty, and there are also a number of very nice pools. The grounds are well maintained - it feels like an oasis in the Panamanian jungle. The rooms - while not overly lavish - are very comfortable and clean. Every room has a balcony and faces the ocean - a really nice feature. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. I was particularly impressed by the concierge Francisco, who arranged an excellent tour of some beautiful Caribbean islands. The only negative is that the hotel is somewhat isolated and it is expensive $ 25 cab ride into town. But I think the location is actually a plus, since it is outside of the congested downtown and so much more relaxing. It feels like a real retreat from the city, sort of like staying in an exclusive resort on Miami Beach rather than in the city of Miami. All in all, I had a great experience, and found the hotel to be one the best I had ever stayed in south of the US, or anywhere. 28 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax. This resort tops them all! The large property makes the pools and beach feel empty. On a scale of 1 to 10, I would rate this property a 12! 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service excelent staff Pillows are to big for me. I Love yo go to that hotel because they treat me very good 16 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected low quality…not a memorable vacations. I am very disappointed of the quality of your services this time. Usually you exceed my expectations. Probably I expected too much this time. I bring my family to Panama to celebrate my 27th wedding anniversary and reserved two rooms (one with my Priority rewards). Being a Platinum member, I am used to get an upgrade anytime there is availability. This time, your I was not going to get until I asked for it. In the front desk they said that for me to get an upgrade, I was to renew my Ambassador membership only. They did not care about the status. The hotel was at 20% occupancy only. I got upgrades on both rooms because I was told to pay the all-inclusive package (that I was going to do anyhow). It was very uncomfortable experience to start with. Since the hotel was in the low 20% on occupancy, then the restaurant and snack bar were nor fully in service. Once we asked for burgers and fries at the pool, they said that because it was empty, they did not prepare any, just some slices of pizza and nachos (low quality). We understood and took the pizza, but it was not enough, so we asked for more, and they said that we had to pay for them or anything and order from the menu else because they ran out of the “free food”. Finally and not to get you tired, the quality of the national drinks included in the all-inclusive package are probably the lowest I have ever had anywhere in the world. I have had great experiences before with your hotels in other places (mostly USA), just the one in Panama (Intercontinental Playa Bonita) is way below than the rest. 06 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience-poor customer service The hotel is mostly an all-inclusive resort. We came here for 3 nights as part of a tour package that did not include the all-inclusive and at check-in were not given information on whether or not we could upgrade (would've more than happy to#. In fact, the frontdesk staff who checked us in was rather uninformative and did not give us information about what's available in the hotel #where the fitness room was, which restaurants are open when [not all are open for each meal; the Plantation, main restaurant next to check-in, is open for breakfast and dinner, the Pelican Grill and Lighthouse, both in the pool area, one open-air restaurant one enclosed, are open for lunch], etc. She did give us a voucher that was supposed to be for complimentary dinner on account of our being a long-time member of the Intercontinental Hotel Group rewards club. This turned out to be a mistake and we were not supposed to receive it - more on this later. The pictures describe the hotel well - the grounds are quite beautiful and looks right out to the Pacific. The beach itself is ok - muddy water, dark-ish sand, but there are lots of seashells which is nice. Yes, the reviews about the sandfleas are true. It hasn't rained for two days but as we lay in the loungechairs today (first and only day we slated for a "relaxing day" at the hotel# I felt little pricks on my arms and legs. Not too bad, just kind of like if you scratch yourself with the hook part of Velcro, since the bugs are so small - see attached picture that I took of one. However, they do draw blood as I flicked one off that was actively feeding. There were about 3 or 4 on my arms/legs #I had a t-shirt and board shorts on# at a time. Looking more closely on the beach itself, it was apparent that they were more or less all over the place and there is a lot of activity. Which is strange because they fumigate the grounds in the morning - I woke up around sunrise earlier this morning and thought there was a fire out, but no, just a guy with a fumigator out fumigating the grounds. But I guess it's still not enough. Anyway, so we packed up and went for a swim. Pool was nice. Checked out a volleyball and kickboard to play in the pool and swim, which I paid it forward and lent the ball to the next family there until when I went to return my board and told the staff that the family in the pool - *which was in their direct line of sight and can see they are playing with said ball* - had it. The staff looked at me like I had three heads and demanded that I go get the ball #which, by the way, they don't have great track of to begin with, no formal checkout like they do with the towels# from the family, who then had to come and ask for it from them. Unsure why that had to happen. Later on, we went to the hotel bar to get a coffee because the housekeeping staff hadn't cleaned the room yet during our time on the beach and in the pool #~3-4h# which was understandable. The bartender, after making the coffee, told me that he couldn't take credit cards and that I had to bring my credit card back out to the pool area #~500ft away, according to Google maps# to the pool bar #why not the front desk or calling someone to take the CC since we were the only people at the hotel bar? I don't know#. I left my wife with the coffees and went to the pool bar, whose staff laughed and then said they didn't take credit cards either and took me over to the Pelican Grill a short distance away, where they also laughed and ringed me up the $7.49 for the two 8oz cups of coffee and I went back to the hotel bar. We finished the coffee and looked forward to dinner. At the reservation time #we followed the instructions from the front desk staff to a tee including making a reservation the previous evening# we presented the voucher and were seated. The restaurant serves a fair buffet which we had the first night #$28/person, pastries fair, meats were dry, veg fair, seafood fair# but the complimentary dinner was prix fixe off a menu. After we were seated, my wife inquired if we could grab food from the salad bar and the maitre'd said we can get anything from the buffet - score! So we went and got some salad and while we're still at the buffet area the maitre'd came back and asked to see our bracelet and explained that buffet wasn't actually covered, but she'd check with her supervisor to see if we can just take the plate of food we already have back to the table. We stood there feeling like criminals who were caught trying to steal food while this happened. She came back with the supervisor who said it was fine. So we went back to our seat and sat and were upset with the relatively poor service to this point, then someone from the front desk came over and started to ask us about the voucher, where's our bracelet, and so forth, revealing that we were not supposed to have received the voucher unless we had all inclusive package #though all-inclusive should probably have included vouchers for all nights of stay, and we receive only one...#. We told her we didn't book with the all-inclusive package, we received the voucher with specific details and instructions that it was for complimentary dinner and they knew all about it when we made the reservation as well as when they checked us in, and how the buffet misunderstanding happened. She then proceeded to ask us to pay for the buffet - we had just sat down and my wife had maybe 3 bites of the half plate of food she had gotten because we were stopped as well as the dinner. So, to recap, the front desk supposedly made a mistake giving us a dinner voucher, the maitre'd made a mistake in informing us of the being able to take food from the buffet, the supervisor made a mistake by allowing that. Each of these folks were neither apologetic #more like "oh, the other guys messed up"# nor accommodating about the mistakes made, and my wife and I were essentially made to feel like we were trying to pull off some kind of a scam. I've had $350/person meals where I wasn't made to feel like this. I've had $3/person meals where I wasn't made to feel like this. There are places that ignore the customer. There are places where the food is not so great. A place where the customer is treated as suspect until proven innocent - this was a fairly unique experience. We decided that that was it and had to walk out of the restaurant. The supervisor on call was nice enough to call us to offer room service because of the mistake of the front office, which revealed a lack of understanding of the error, but it was a effort that I did appreciate. We did not accept it because we were so upset we were literally not hungry. They did try to send us a fruit basket, which we did also politely decline. Yes, the efforts are much appreciated, but the prior mistakes were just so egregiously bad and there wasn't any mention of how they would correct this in the future. Other impressions: breakfast buffet has a good variety of mediocre food #except montecristo which was above average, but then it takes about 20 minutes for anything on the buffet to get refilled when they run out so I only had one piece and can't comment if it's consistent#. Room clean. Bed comfortable. They do give bug repellent wipe packs in the bathroom which is nice but reconfirms the issue with sandfleas. Wifi in our room #559# is spotty at best - kind of have to hold the phone in just the right position on one side of the bed for there to be signal, otherwise it'll keep dropping. Excellent wifi coverage in the pool area and the beach to keep your mind off the sandfleas. There are no coffee shops on premise. There is a sushi cart that keeps odd hours - not lunch, not afternoon, not dinner; we've seen it open at some point, though. There is nothing else nearby except Westin which is the next property over. The front gate security is superb, as is the beach patrol on ATV. I feel safe, like I'm in a correctional facility #for trying to steal food from the hotel, perhaps!#. Basically, I would categorically not stay at this hotel again. Ever. If I had a conference here I would stay somewhere else and take a taxi to attend. If there were no other hotels available, I would sleep in a car than stay here. P.S., one of my favorite details about the room, which should've been a giveaway amongst the otherwise plush settings, is that the minibar fridge is locked. Yup - can't make that up, locked. Like an airport hotel room in middle-of-nowhere-ville. Room Tip: Rooms on higher floor is nice. Rooms on the non-rainforest side is better - no funky smell in the co... 22 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conviniet location to Panama Quality of meals and services in restaurant are average, but price is outstanding high. Property are clean and beautiful. It is not bodyguard at the beach and flag every day is Red, but ocean are calm and warm nice for swim. 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacations Our family had a wonderful vacation at Playa Bonita. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and service The pools here are fantastic. Situated in the middle of a jungle with a beach is the best of both worlds. Whenever we needed something taken care of, the staff was prompt in reacting. The only problem we had was getting a newspaper everyday. All we did was mention this problem the day before check-out and that night we had a comp tray of cheese and a bottle of wine delivered to our room. THAT'S SERVICE. The only thing I would like to see changed is the hours of the restaurant by the water. They are only open for lunch and should be open for dinner. It's an open air restaurant with a thatched roof and make a beautiful setting for a romantic dinner. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good vacation This is a good relaxing place to go. The grounds are beautiful and everyone is very helpful. My only complaints are: - We arrived a bit earlier so they checked us in a little early but we noticed that one of our double beds had not been changed. Luckily it was only two of us so we decided to sleep in one and leave the dirty one unused. - The taxi service to Panama City from the hotel is very over priced.... afterward we met guests that told us that we could have walked to the main road the hotel is located on and gotten one for ten dollars (as opposed to 28). I understand they are hotel cars but the difference is quite steep specially if you are there for a couple of days. - Lots of people had completely inclusive plan, I wish they offered this option via the website. 23 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property This is a very nice property the only thing is the beach, is not a great beach, but the pool is wonderful, love my stay there and the staff very nice people. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best weekend break Always at home, always nice helpful staff, great room with amazing views! 19 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse stay ever! I am incredibly dissapointed by my latest stay at Intercontinental Playa Bonita. The staff at the restaurant was rude, did not help when basic things like water, a fork or coffee was requested. I even had to clean the table myself becaise ut was so dirty and eventhough I had asked for help to 3 different waiters, no one ever came. Food menu was terrible!!! and the overal appearance of the restaurantes was terrible. Regarding the room, there wa no water, I requested the minibar key the evening I arrived and they never sent it and the bath room dod not have shampoo or a shower cap. Wifi was terrible and when I requested technical support they told me to ope the curtains since that might help the wifi signal. I was staying two nights and on my second day I complained to the concierge about everything. She was the only nice person in the entire hotel. I am definitely NEVER staying there again! 14 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A most enjoyable vacation It is with extreme pleasure that I am writing this letter. As an inventor, ophthalmic administrator, business owner and in management for over 35 yrs., I am very aware of the importance of good customer service. My wife and I decided to spend our 40th. Anniversary in Panama. While deciding on places to stay and waiting for the best package, we zeroed in on the Intercontinental Playa Bonita. From the moment I called to confirm reservations and speaking with the assistant manager, I knew that this was the place. The location of the Intercontinental Playa Bonita also gave me some opportunity to entertain some business meetings in the city and more visits to Panama. I asked the assistant manager to send a driver for me at the airport and the driver he sent a driver from VIP. This driver was courteous, waited while I purchased a cell phone, spoke fluent English, and had a clean vehicle. I made sure to use his services my entire trip. Once we arrived at the beautiful resort, I then had the fortunate opportunity to meet the front desk agent who registered us in. Yes, this young lady knew her stuff! She is knowledgeable about the services Intercontinental offers and informed me that we were getting an upgrade and there was a gift for us in our room. We were very surprised to find chocolate covered cherries. After we went to our room, I had a few questions and again spoke with with the same agent. She informed me of the benefits of joining the Ambassador Club. I felt that the benefits that we would have during the time of our stay and for the rest of the year far outweighed the $200.00 fee. I promptly joined and was also then upgraded to a Suite. This professional young lady immediately became my “go to” person during my stay at the times she was available. To further acknowledge people that were extremely hospitable, knowledgeable, always smiling, ready to help in any way, is: All the fine young professionals that worked the front desk, concierge and those that worked the pool and restaurant area. Of course, I can’t leave out the entertainment and exercise gurus. I These folks definitely make ones stay very enjoyable, fun and very memorable while sitting by the pool area. If I left any sections out it's only because I probably didn’t have any one on one interaction with them. I am sure that the service that the rest of your staff gives is also second to none. To the hotel manager, you should be very proud to have a staff that is as great as they are and should be rewarded all the accolades that corporate has to offer. We would very much like to return in early January. My wife makes out again as it is her birthday December 22nd. Please feel free to use this letter any way you feel appropriate. 12 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Improve: food, room safebox, wifi, room cleaning, phones. Please improve food quality and cook food enough time. Safebox was with low batteries, wifi and wired internet services were extremely bad, breakfast selection was extremely poor, doors inside the room need better cleaning, there was not shampoo inside room, one of the 3 phones in the room was not working, I booked to stay 2 nights but because of all of the above, my family decided to check out about 2 pm of the second day, 1 day before our actual checkout day because we concluded that at home we will be so much confortable and has better food. 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasure and Comfort My second visit to this hotel confirms my previous impression regarding the comfortable and pleasurable atmosphere experienced here. Again, the staff went the extra mile to assist me. Particular mention should be made of the concierge staff, Sugey and Luis, and the valet staff at the hotel entrance who handled my car. 09 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property, good service... I got married here in November 2011 and everything was great: people raved about our food, presentation was nice, ballroom is big and elegant... I went back recently to celebrate my anniversary and had a good stay. Room was nice, they surprised us with some chocolate covered strawberries! Pool was nice and they even gave us 2 complimentary welcome drinks which we were able to enjoy by the pool (even though voucher said it was for the lobby bar, so I appreciated their flexibility). We left our drinks to go to the pool only to come back and see them missing. We notified one of the pool boys who notified his supervisor, Alexander. He kindly got us 2 new drinks. thanks for the great service! The only negative side, which is not the hotel's fault, is that after 6pm, the "chitras", some type of mosquitoes, eat you alive! We only hung out for a few minutes outside the pool to get dry and had to run back to our room after several mosquito bites. We had the dinner buffet and also noticed that they had the same mosquitoe/flies problem by the food area. Overall, beautiful property and just a 20-min ride form Panama City! although keep in mind you're there to enjoy the resort as there's not much else to do around. 01 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel This was our second stay at Playa Bonita. We love the hotel. Our kids love the pools. The suite is very comfortable with a beautiful view of the ocean. The service at the ClubIntercontinental room was great. Laura was so efficient and thoughtful in the morning to get what we needed for breakfast. Sugey was awesome to make sure that our needs were met, not only this time, but last year as well when we stayed there for our first time. The Concierge team (Luis, Francisco, Erica are great! Fabricio is very personable and was such a joy to talk to and our daughters of 4 years old love him). We had some oops with the room service (not delivering the complete meal and charging for the whole thing) and we also had some issues with the pool service charging us for additional drink and being a headache to fix it. We were also disappointed to find out that we weren't able to get the deal that some people got with all inclusive package that was about 1/2 the rate we paid. We are planning to go back next year to Panama and will definitely consider staying at Playa Bonita again, but we hope to get a better deal. 23 May 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>

InterContinental Playa Bonita Resort & Spa

  • Road To Veracruz
  • Panama City , 00000
  • Panama
  • Front Desk +5-07-2118600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Must pick up after service animals or guide dogs. Dogs are allowed up to a maximum weight of 10 Kilos. The cost is of USD 200 cleaning charge per stay and USD 16.50 per night.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
Pet Fee $15.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:30 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking