Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Paris - Le Grand

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Paris - Le Grand
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 807 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

807reviews

  • 5 Stars
    559
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    17

Lovely hotel super staff

By

02 February 2016

In addition to being located next to the Paris Opera and excellent shopping, this beautiful hotel boasts some of the friendliest and effective members of staff I have encountered.
Many thanks for a wonderful stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear Richard II, Thank you for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Paris le Grand and for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted you had a wonderful stay with us, particularly enjoying our location. We are indeed lucky to be so ideally situated: right in the heart of Paris, close to main attractions and just a stone's throw away from the best shopping area the city has to offer. As we strive to achieve excellence, we thank you for highlighting our staff's exceptional quality of service. It always warms our hearts to learn that guests were happy with our staff and found them friendly. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to our teams. Looking forward to welcoming you back, Kind regards, Christophe Laure Area General Manager Paris General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always my favourite hotel in Paris. Friendly staffs and lcoation is perfect.

By

31 January 2016

Perfect location and spacious room. Staffs are all friendly and helpful.
Internet is a bit incovenient though, you have to re log in everytime your iPad or mobile phone is in idle status for awhile.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Dear Sujeni W, What a pleasure to read your kind words ! It always warms our hearts to learn that guests were happy with our staff and found them friendly. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to our teams. As you mention yourself, we are indeed lucky to be so ideally located, right in the heart of Paris and just a stone’s throw away from main attractions and the best shopping area in the city. We look forward to welcoming you back, Kind regards, Christophe Laure Area General Manager Paris General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Постельные и банные принадлежности выше всяких похвал

By

30 January 2016

Отличный отель со своей историей. Персонал очень профессиональный, внимательный.
Минус- в номере забывали вытереть пыль.
Опоздала на завтрак на 10 мин. метрдотель категорически запретил присесть за столик съесть йогурт, который мне разрешили взять из буфета

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Dear Mary15811, Thank you for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Paris Le Grand and for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted you had a wonderful time with us. As we strive to achieve excellence, we thank you for highlighting our staff's exceptional quality of service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, Kind regards, Christophe Laure Area General Manager Paris General Manager
Read More
Read Less

快適なベッドと便利なロケーション

By

30 January 2016

club

大きくふんわりとした非常にに寝心地がいいベッド。
また、ビジネス、ショッピング、空港への移動いずれにおいても利便性の高いロケーション。

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Dear Paopao 10, Thank you for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Paris le Grand and for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you had a wonderful time with us and especially enjoyed your bed! We are indeed lucky to have such an ideal location, right in the heart of Paris, close to main attractions and the best shopping area of the city. Moreover we are easily accessible from the airport. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, Kind regards, Christophe Laure Area General Manager Paris General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Incredible

By

30 January 2016

I booked this hotel for a special occasion and they exceeded every expectation.
The staff was extremely professional yet welcoming. From the front desk agent, to guest services, and the incredible bar manager who introduced me to a new wine.
I look forward in returning.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Dear Znicole71, What a pleasure to read your kind words ! We are delighted your stay with us was beyond satisfactory. Thank you for highlighting our staff's excellent service, attitude and dedication. Indeed, our core business is to offer the best quality of service possible; we are glad to see we managed this for you and will be sure to pass along your compliments to our teams. Looking forward to welcoming you back, Kind regards, Christophe Laure Area General Manager Paris General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

28 January 2016

I always come to Paris but this trip was the first time I stay in Oper area, the hotel is very classy and elegant, the staff provided excellent service.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Dear Riyadh, Thank you for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Paris le Grand and for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted your stay with us was beyond satisfactory and that you found our hotel classy and elegant. As we strive to achieve excellence, we thank you for highlighting our staff's exceptional quality of service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, Kind regards, Christophe Laure Area General Manager Paris General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Memorable experience.

By

26 January 2016

platinumelite

Our family had a memorable stay over the New Year.
Everyone we spoke to just went out of their way, to help and assist.
Thank you to all.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Dear AES16, Thank you for your review which we took pleasure in reading. We are delighted you had a wonderful New Year's stay at the InterContinental Paris le Grand. Thank you for highlighting our staff's excellent service, attitude and dedication. Indeed, our core business is to offer the best quality of service possible; we are glad to see we managed this for you and will be sure to pass along your compliments to our teams. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, Kind regards, Christophe Laure Area General Manager Paris General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excelent service and comfortable bed

By

25 January 2016

It's a pleasure to visit Le Grand Hotel Paris as always.
It's services and uniqueness is just Excelent not to forget the location of this magnificent piece of art.

Keep up the great work

CB

Posted byHotelStaff
26 January 2016
Dear Moonlight21, What a pleasure to read your kind words ! We are delighted you had and continue having a great time at the InterContinental Paris Le Grand. As we strive to achieve excellence, we thank you for highlighting our staff's exceptional quality of service. As you mention yourself, we are indeed lucky to be so ideally located, right in the heart of Paris, close to main attractions and the best shopping area the city has to offer. Looking forward to welcoming you back, Kind regards, Christophe Laure Area General Manager Paris General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, excellent service and panoramic views

By

24 January 2016

We stayed at the Intercontinental Le Grand for three nights in September 2015 (a little delay in posting the review I know) and it's the first time we stayed at the Opera area.

Our experiences at every Intercontinental Hotel has always been amazing, and this stay is no different. Superb amenities on arrival, attentive, responsive and friendly service staff and a supremely comfortable bed.

Location:
Just a 3-5 minutes walk from the Opera metro station, it is extremely convenient for us to get to anywhere in central Paris. The Roissy bus stop, where you can board busses to the airport, is also a stone's throw away. There're plenty of restaurants and shops in and around the hotel.

View:
We booked a room with the Eiffel Tower view. With the Intercontinental ambassador complimentary upgrade, we got upgraded to the top floor of the hotel in the side facing the Eiffel Tower. The view of the tower is breath-taking and each room on the 6th (or 7th, I can't remember) floor comes with two balconies, one in the bedroom and another in the bathroom, which we could enter to take in the view of the tower and the streets around the hotel.

Wifi:
Wifi is complimentary for IHG members and we had very good signal and stable connection throughout our stay.

Daily amenities:
Complimentary drinking water is served in pretty glass bottles on a daily basis. Housekeeping and draw down service are always on time (or on request) and the housekeeping will always leave by the bed a postcard containing an informative short write up of the hotel's history.

Room decor:
The room decor is what one would expect of a boutique hotel, grand with some Victorian (best description I can come up with my limited vocabulary) elements.

Bed:
Extremely comfortable. We fell asleep almost instantly every night.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Dear Just_Stitch, What a pleasure to read your kind and detailed review ! We are glad you had a wonderful stay at the InterContinental Paris Le Grand and that you particularly enjoyed your room and the amenities upon your arrival. We are indeed lucky to be so ideally located, right in the heart of Paris and just a stone’s throw away from main attractions and the best shopping area in the city. Moreover, we thank you for highlighting our staff's excellent service. Indeed, our core business is to offer the best quality of service possible; we are glad to see we managed this for you. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, Kind regards, Christophe Laure Area General Manager Paris General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Expectations exceeded once again

By

23 January 2016

Every staff member we've spoken to, from the porter the first minute we arrived to the Club receptionist at check-out, was very polite, friendly, professional and efficient. For being Ambassador members, we received an upgrade to a beautiful prestige suite. The room was very comfortable with plenty of space to work and relax. The only tiny downside was the Internet speed not being the best at certain times. We paid the supplement for the Club Lounge access and thought it was more than worth it. The staff there was very helpful and friendly. We felt at home right away thanks to them. We loved the quality, variety and presentation of the food at the Lounge and the view of the Opera!! We also had a lovely lunch at the Café de La Paix Terrace. This hotel is truly magnificent and we felt lucky to be able to stay there again and hopefully will come back soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 January 2016
Dear ClaireNDaveK, Thank you so much for your review which we took pleasure in reading. We are delighted you had a wonderful time and felt right at home at the InterContinental Paris Le Grand thanks to our staff's friendliness. As a matter of fact, thank you for highlighting our staff's excellent service and attitude. Indeed, our core business is to offer the best quality of service possible; we are glad to see we managed this for you and will be sure to pass along your compliments to our teams. We look forward to welcoming you back, Kind regards, Christophe Laure Area General Manager Paris General Manager
Read More
Read Less

窓からのオペラビューは最高

By

22 January 2016

club

ホテル全体と客室の雰囲気、朝食は非常に良かったが、フロントスタッフの対応は悪かった。

チェックイン時に予約時に伝えていたカードを提示したが使えないと言われ、チェックアウト時には宿泊料も間違った(高い)金額を伝えられた。
文句を言うと、結局希望のカードにて予約時に金額を支払う事が出来たが、日本でのIHGの予約時から対応が悪く、折角のホテルの印象も台無しだと思う。

また、滞在最終日の朝、朝食から部屋に戻るとトイレの悪臭が。。。部屋を出る前には全く気にならなかったので、部屋を空けている間に誰かが部屋に勝手に入りトイレを使用したものと思われる。

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Dear Ryuko, Thank you for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Paris le Grand and for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed our generous breakfast buffet as well as the view from your room. We do regret however to learn that some parts of your stay were not satisfactory and wish to apologize for the inconveniences that occurred. Our teams will be reaching out to you in private shortly. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, Kind regards, Christophe Laure Area General Manager Paris General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always my favourite hotel in Paris.

By

21 January 2016

Perfect location. Spacious room.
Fixtures(especially bathrooms) a bit outdated and worn out, can see several problems here and there.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Dear Sujeni W, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are indeed lucky to be so ideally located, right in the heart of Paris and just a stone’s throw away from main attractions and the best shopping area in the city. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Christophe Laure Area General Manager Paris General Manager
Read More
Read Less