Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Paris - Le Grand

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Christmas Getaway Upon our arrival early in the morning after a long flight from the states we were greeted by the front desk manager who showed us the property and made sure we got to our rooms quickly. Nadim made it a point to check in with us throughout our trip over Christmas, even buying us a glass of wine during our Christmas Day dinner at the hotel's beautiful restaurant. The trip was memorable and the concierge was patient, kind and so helpful. ! Even finding a perfumery we had seen on the street but could not remember the location. The rooms that overlook the Eiffel Tower are worth the stay, everyday I would go out to the balcony to take a picture of the streets below or the Eiffel Tower, in the sun, clouds, fog, always beautiful. The Opera District is a great place to stay, close to restaurants, shopping and the metro. 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service, Warmth & Sincerity of Staff What an absolute gem of a hotel! The welcoming attitude of the staff, especially Gilles and Clement in the Club lounge, made for a truly memorable visit: It was a birthday celebration that I will never forget. Our suite (an Ambassador upgrade) was beautiful with typical Parisian charm and a view over the Opera. It was also absolutely quiet, making for a restful night sleep. Krumma, Director of Quality, and Vanessa, in Guest Relations, were professional, yet accommodating, and anticipated what we wanted before we could ask. We even had the privilege of meeting the general manager, Mr. Laure, in the club lounge one morning. What a delightful man! Even my husband enjoyed chatting with him about our experience at his hotel compared to some of the other establishments that we have visited (and to which we will never return). The Intercontinental Paris may be older and may not be as sleek and modern as other hotels in the area, but it has something that most of the others are missing: a caring staff (from housekeepers to managers), a building steeped in history of which the staff is so proud and willing to share with you, and the ability to make you feel a part of the Parisian experience, if only for a short time. 12 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crem de la Crem This is the place to stay for all travel in France and a correction to my one star rating. It was clearly a mistake. I tried ammending my rating but don't know how so here is the correct rating. Thank you once again. 06 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all respects; staff, comfort, & location It is a great location for business & pleasure, any time of the year. The staff are cheerful and very helpful. Recommend it to people who value their time and comfort. 28 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The Best InterContinental in Europe Hands down the best InterContinental in Europe! Upon checking in we met with Alex who is a connoseiur when it comes to Customer Service. He made my wife and I feel like there was nothing he wouldn't do for us. Absolute gentlemen and professional. In fact Alex set the pace for our entire stay there. Had I known about Le Grand sooner I would have stayed there throughout my entire stay in Paris. 27 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelllent hotel and excellent people Once more time Le Grand was our home in Paris. As always we were very satisfied. We are waiting for our next tiime. 23 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quality service all round quality and well located hotel I will recommend to colleagues 22 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect as usual Ok, I have to be honest. This is our third time at "The Grand". This time when we arrived to our room I was a bit disappointed. But this is really because on the first two times we had been upgraded to either an Opera view or a suite. And that was absolutely fabulous. This last time, we stayed in a regular room. No spectacular view, no extra space. But I have to admit. ALthough not as somptuous as on our first 2 stays, it was perfect. Breakfast is also very good. And once again, the staff is very helpful, kind. 19 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Huge suit was fantastic I got complimentary upgrade, the staff were friendly and sufficient, was a great experience. would definitely stay at hotel again. 18 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Impression After arriving to the room it was not at all what I reserved. Took about an hour to straighten up the room issue. 18 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Welcome Return Hadn't been to the Grand in years. Made some last minute plans and ended up calling the Grand for a reservation. Had an excellent person on the phone who got me a lovely room for a great rate. The room was large and luxurious especially for Paris. The staff was helpful and knowledgable. The breakfast was incredible. Forgot how lovely the area surrounding the hotel was. Had a great stay! 16 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special weekend in Paris Intercontinental Le Grand gave a combination of great location, high class accommodation and outstanding service on a special weekend. While rather (maybe too) expensive, we found an internet deal which made it more affordable. If you have the budget, its a great choice for a Paris stay 15 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great except the room. As an Ambassador I expected to have a modern room instead of a cramped small space with antiquated bathroom facilities. 15 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Best Concierge Team! Location: Unbeatable. It is very central. We easily walked to many Parisian landmarks from the hotel. Department stores Lafayette and Printemps are just a few blocks away. So much shopping in the area, from H&M, Zara, GAP, Uniqlo,Mango, Apple store, etc to Chanel, Louis Vuitton, Goyard, Hermes, Patek Philippe, and many many many more!!! Several cafes and restaurants too!!! Transportation: The best! As many have mentioned, the hotel is an easy 2-3 minute walk from the Roissy bus airport shuttle stop. There are also several metro lines that stop at the Opera station (just outside the hotel). This RER can also be accessed via the Opera station. If you prefer taking taxis,there is a taxi line right outside the hotel too. Extremely convenient. Breakfast buffet: Very good selection. Noteworty are: delicious breads, lots of fresh fruits, very good coffee, cheeses. The hot dishes were great too! Room: Beautiful! The bed was comfortable. The room was spacious, by European standards. The bathroom was huge (even by American standards). The water pressure was strong. Cons: Housekeeping forgot to leave some amenities on some days (4 out of 6 days without cotton, swabs, etc). Pillows were way too soft. We liked that there was space in the ref for personal use (some hotels do not allow personal use of the ref, seriously irritating). Wifi wasn't free (as in most big chain hotels). Lobby: Beautifully grand, with gorgeous furniture and colorful glass ceiling. CONCIERGE: As an avid traveller, I have many experience with hotel concierges. I must say, the entire Intercon Le Grand team DESERVES AN AWARD! The best, friendliest, most accomodating and knowledgeable team ever! Every single one knew Paris very well. It was obvious that they worked as a team because they consulted one another for better suggestions. They went out of their way to assist us with deliveries I had to send out, delayed deliveries from stores, and reservations. They kept in constant touch, regularly updating the status of requests via email. I have zero sense of direction, yet they were soooooooo patient with me. There was a point when they gave me 2 maps to explain the orientation of the place, and the best walking route. I highly recommend this hotel! 11 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Taking my benefits I used my ambassador free night benefit and as usual the staff were completely on the ball and knew exactly what to do. On top of that they upgraded me to a very nice executive room. Thats what I love about this hotel, everybody knows their job and the service is excellent. Good food and luxurious surroundings just add to the greatness of this hotel. 11 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and super service Highly recommandable Hotel. Perfect location in the midst of Paris, very comfortable room with a super sight at the opera, very, very friendly staff, you feel like beeing home. 10 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for taking care of us I stayed several times in this hotel and had sometimes bad experience. However this time the level of service was upgraded to a very good level. Thanks 06 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great room but inflexible rules We stayed here for our 30th anniversary and came back for our 35 th anniversary. We had an Eiffel tower view room that was incredible. The room was very well appointed, very clean and comfortable. Everyone we came in contact with was very profeessional and cheerful. Our only issue was that they were not very flexible when we had to leave early due to a medical emergency at home. When I booked the room it was prepaid (which was the first time I did it that way). I was hoping they would be accommodating to some degree due to the circumstances but they were very firm in their decision. We were going to spend time in another Intercontinental Hotel in San Francisco and they were very accommodating with the same type of booking. It is unfortunate they were that rigid with their rules. 03 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel and staff If talking about the "hardware", can easily find other IC better equiped in other corner of the world, but if talking about the "software", it would be much more difficult to find an equivalent. Staff are really professional and very welcoming. I felt your full hospitality as a Royal Ambassador. 28 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most amazing hotel in Paris i have stayed at the Le Grand hotel 3 times now and have always had an amazing time. the staff are very friendly and do their upmost to accomodate anything you ask for. my last visit was 17th oct 2012 till 19th oct 2012 as i was treating my brother to a trip to Paris for his birthday. when we arrived i mentioned it was my brothers birthday and the lady booking us in gave us a voucher for two glasses of FREE champayne!! also later that day after me and my brother had been out looking at the sites of Paris we got back to our room and the hotel had only gone and supplied him with a birthday cake!!! present and a lovely card. he was so surprised and really shocked that a hotel would do this for him. AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE! Although the hotel isnt the cheapest in Paris, im lucky enough to stay on my proirity points i collect as i travel alot on business. The cost of breakfast is a little steep at arounf nearly 50 euros each (although its a fab spread) but you can have a lovely breakfast at a few eateries around the hotel and Opera house. I will always come back and stay at this hotel as its in the most perfect location to all the sites of Paris, its in a lovely part of Paris and for us Ladies VERY VERY close to Galeries Lafayette. The hotel also sells tickets to the Louvre and i would strongly suggest buying them at the hotel to save waiting in line for about two hours to buy them at the Louve. Also the metro links are just round the corner! Taxis are everywhere also. I will keep coming back and staying at the Le Grand hotel as in my opinion its the best hotel in Paris. 25 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very wonderful experience All staff and property made this a very efficient and extremely comfortable stay. Thanks to all. 22 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service My first time to the hotel , i really amazied Excellent location , friendley staff and profissional , excellent service , very comfortable stay. 20 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and spa, but service has failed Although the hotel has a confortable bed, a helpful service and an excellent spa, our expectation was that everything would be perfect. We have already stayed in hotels with smaller rates and nothing was forgotten. For instance: there was no slippers and tissues in the room and we have to ask them. We have also had to ask to deliver our bags after waiting a couple of time when we arrived. 20 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! Everything was just perfect during our stay, the staff was ready to help and always itch a big smile. Want to come back! 19 October 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall feedback on our stay at Le Grand We have always enjoyed our stay at Le Grand over the past 10 years or so, but our recent visit was disappointing. On our first day our room had not been cleaned at 4.00 p.m. and we eventually had to ring to ask for the room to be cleaned at 5.00 p.m. We were to be provided with a newspaper each day, but it only arrived about 4 times during our 13 day stay. But the main issue we had was with rodents - we saw mice in the atrium area on a number of occasions, and one of our friends who stayed in Le Grand a few weeks ago saw a rodent in his room. This is not good enough for a 5 star hotel, and spoilt our time in Paris. 16 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My recent stay October 6-10, 2012 We have stayed many times at this hotel. We always had a good experience. Firstly I will say that your staff is very courteous and polite. Aman your manager is very professional. As far as the accommodations. We had a junior suite with the bathroom totally separated from the rest of the bathroom. They were on opposite sides of the room. It was neither convenient nor hygenic. Each morning we were awakened at 7:00 am by the construction in the hotel and could not fall asleep. My wife just completed 8 months of her cancer treatments and we came to Paris to rest, recover and celebrate. It was very difficult. Aman tried by making it up to us by buying us dinner in the restaurant but a free room night would have been more appreciated.I have been a priority club member for a long time and have stayed in many inter-continental properties including your own. I not one to complain but this time I must. Best regards, 16 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel This is a beautiful hotel with a wonderful location. The staff is friendly and helpful. You couldn't ask for more! A fabulous place to stay during your visit to Paris. 14 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Royal setting and excellent lowcation. Good service,but bad security Royal setting and excellent lowcation. Good service,but bad security. The room service was a littel slow especially at night!. The securiry and privicy was too bad, we arrived once in the night and found our suit's door open!! although we've put (Don't disturb)! any one could have entered easily by simply pushing the clearly opened door!!. We reported that, but the reaction from the Hotel Admin wasn't serious and wasn't enough!. 07 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels in Paris... My husband and I stayed here in April, 2012 and enjoyed every amazing minute of it. The hotel staff was courteous and attentive to detail. The room we stayed in was elegant and cozy with tasteful Parisian decor. One of the touches we looked forward to after returning from sight-seeings and events was the "turn-down", the staff left delicious truffle chocolates on our pillows after organizing our disheveled room. The hotel itself has it's own scent that leaves you with nothing but fond memories. The concierge helped book a dinner reservation for us promptly which gave us time to enjoy this beautiful city. It is located in the heart of Paris so everywhere you go is within walking distance. All in all, a memorable Parisian experience to be enjoyed for many, many years. 04 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and wonderful staff We loved our four night stay at this beautiful hotel. We were welcomed and made to feel at home for our entire stay. I would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return to it for a longer time. Thanks to the staff who made our stay simply wonderful. 03 October 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12
Paris - Le Grand
  • 2 Rue Scribe
  • Paris , 75009
  • France
  • Front Desk +33-1-40073232

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except guide dogs, for people with disabilities
  • Local Time

    3:35 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 11 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards