Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Paris - Le Grand

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, unfortunate to have a room that was not quiet at all. 04 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place to call home in the centre of Paris I stay in a lot of hotels with my work and Le Grand is without doubt one of the best I have experienced. The genuine attention and consideration given by each and every member of the Hotel team that we encountered from the minute my wife and I walked in until we left after 4 days was excellent. Professionals who took a pride in their work. After each day and each night out in Paris it was a joy to come back to our well cared for room. We received a room upgrade when we arrived and we received a bottle of Champagne with minature cakes to our room on our first night, as it was our wedding anniversary - an unexpected suprise. I would not consider looking any other hotel to stay in if we were to ever visit Paris again. Thank you for helping to make this time in Paris memorable one. 02 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mr first of all allow me to thank you for sharing my experience at the intercontinental Paris le grand hotel . this is my first stay in this hotel usualy i visit Paris 3-4 times a year because it is my favourite city & I stayed in defferent hotels but after I had good experience with this hotel , I,ll be staying in this hotel next time . It is realy beautiful hotel . I would highly recommend it .thanks again 26 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Quality Rooms This is my 3rd stay in your hotel. I stay in Paris about 2 times a year. I normally stay in Westin near Cambon or your hotel. My previous 2 stayed at your hotel were good. But least week was terrible. The air con were down for both nights. Your technician came but was not able to solve the problem. I think the regular maintainnance was not carried out properly. The counter staff were good. Your consierge was efficient. 23 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning hotel in excellent location Wonderful 3 days in Paris, girls at front desk check-in went out of their way to find us a fantastic room with views of the opera and balcony. Felt like special guests in this beautiful hotel and would highly recommend, only regret we didn't stay longer. 15 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST Location,hotel,service could not be better ! The club room is tops. This was my second stay at Le Grand and will be my home whenever we visit Paris 14 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing but the best! My wife and I decided to celebrate our anniversary in Paris, which was the first place we went to together. We had arranged for a weekend without kids to be celebrated in style. :) The suite we had was nothing short of marvelous and the treatment from the club staff was just fantastic. Everyone there deserves a pat on the back for being so lovely! I can't recommend this property enough and I want to thank everyone for giving us a fantastic weekend together! 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great location. We had stayed at the Le Grand in 2010 and were impressed enough to return. This is a beautiful hotel located across the street from the Roissy bus stop from CDG airport. The metro station entrance is just outside it's doors which adds to the convenience. A very informed and friendly staff along with a great concierge are invaluable to a traveler and the Le Grand has both. Our room was clean and comfortable. There was some street noise and the shower is small but a very lovely room never the less. The Le Grande comes with a price tag but all of Paris is expensive. I would certainly stay here again. 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Majestic Opera rooftop view On a weekend holiday in Paris we hoped for the best but were prepared for the worst. The staff at the Grand took excellent care of us. Check in speedy and efficient. The room cosy, the bed comfortable, bathroom and shower with all the little things which make life perfect and a small balcony with the spectacular Opera rooftop view. Breakfast incl and what a selection. Admittingly we had booked the club floor. But that decision proofed to be right bearing in mind the access to the club lounge with countless ameneties - breakfast - afternoon tea - apèritif for dinner - and the free Wi-fi. But as always in a hotel it is the staff that makes the day. At the Intercontinental Grand they definitely did. 08 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by average hotel with overpriced i paid for ambassador status ($200), hoping for an upgrade. In fact, they upgrade me with club room, with NO club access. Which is exactly the same as cheapest room, just different name. Nice hotel, but room is very small, and it's over priced, if i am paying for the same money, I will stay somewhere else. 03 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super star The room was great, comfortable and luxury but the lights was little dark, the location for the hotel was amazing 28 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sill The Best Grand Palace in Paris I have written many reviews of this, my home away from home when in Paris, for years. Why do I keep writing reviews? I am glad you asked! Each experience brings out a different facet of a Hotel that I consider as close to perfection as possible. I am in France at least five times a year and because of all my ties here, have been almost everywhere…..twice! Paris…well Paris and Provence are my main destinations and my 'veteran opinion' is that 'Le Grand' is the finest hotel in Paris . And I have always given my different varying reasons why I had come to this conclusion. But first, I was made Platinum Ambassador this year after being a member for more than 10 years but honestly , all you need to do is join IHG's Rewards and quickly elevate to the first level to start enjoying the wonderful perks. I can say this with assuredness because I have been treated in the same manner at all the Intercontinental's when I had just reached Gold and was not Ambassador and…nowhere is your fidelity rewarded more than by the 'Le Grand' in Paris run in an exemplary fashion by M. Laure, the General Director. He is the reason that my stays are beyond wonderful and the experience of the hotel is a large part of my love for returning to Paris. M. Laure , as I always say, has the uncanny knack of infusing his hand picked superlative team with his POV of how to give the sense of 5* luxe while making the client feel cared for and important in a warm and friendly way So….I have developed a keen appreciation for the 'known staff' and the new staff that join M. Laure's team. Throughout the hotel you will be in amazing hands as by example, the best Manager/Ambassador Liaison of any Club Room at al of the Intercontinental's, 'Gilles'. Gilles is not only the consummate host who makes you feel cared for, he also runs the club room like a tight ship and nothing goes noticed under his quiet yet detailed style. He remembers all my likes and dislikes and nothing beats the amazing breakfast , teas and best…the evening appetizers awash with TOP French Champagne as you sit gazing at the Opera Garnier or the rooftops of Paris. Seriously? Can it get any better. Oh..I took a friend who lives by up as a guest one night and she thought the foe gras was one for he best she had ever tasted in a hotel. I had always thought so ,too! As usual, I paid for three nights and used my points for the fourth. I had already been upgraded to a deluxe Opera View Jr suite and to have this for the 4th night on points when I am entitled to just the 'classic room'….this is in the style of M. Laure and his team. When I arrived there were treats in my rooms and a welcome note from M. Laure and then we talked as he wanted to welcome me back to the hotel. The room itself couldn't be more beautiful and sparkling with a bathroom done in modern marble and luxury appointments that would make the most fussy traveler very pleased. My room was gigantic with three giant windows look out onto the Opera. The appointments were a mix of antiques and discrete modern that worked beautifully with the giant window treatments that covered the giant windows. All the modern amenities you could want of course and the best group of English channels at any hotel. The beds at the Grand have always been one of my top reasons for being in love with his hotel. They are like a big cup of' Sleepy Time Herbal Tea' that sends you off in 10 seconds. Even though I could take in the Club Room…nothing beats sitting in that most stunning Grand Salon in Paris where the world meets for a tea service, business over cocktails, a chocolate chaud after a long walk with your bags of goodies from hediard….it is a moment when you think…don't take this for granted….the surroundings, the service, the wonderful different types of people who frequent this Grand salon..it is just wonderful . But all in all…it is the mix of 5* luxe service without forgetting that all clients will alway profit from a warmth that emanates from the staff and the hotel, itself. N.B. I can't forget to mention the wonderful Laura and of course Luis, who always make sure that my stay is beyond what I anticipated from the last time. How lucky that I can call this my home away from home in Paris 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable!!! Simply out of this world! A great place to experience 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A memorable experience My wife and I spent Valentine at Le Grand. The staff was not only knowledgeable but very friendly. Once they knew we are spending our Valentine they upgraded our room. As members, we benefited from free internet and late check-out. The room was clean and very comfortable. And above all, Le Grand key location made our stay very enjoyable. 20 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by grand hotel but outdated I will not return to this hotel. I experienced too many downsides. Room and especially the bathroom was small and outdated. The room was noisy, you could hear a contant returning rumble as if the subway was running beneath the hotel. The restaurant was overpriced and the quality of the food was not good enough, especially for the prices charged. The amenities were there, but I did not feel appreciated as a Gold ambassador member. I can go on, but will not. On the positive side: the room was clean, bed was great, staff is very friendly and the loungearea is impressive. 15 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GLAM! This was the most beautiful hotel. It's a bit pricey, but if you have the money, I would say that it's definitely worth it. My room had it's own private terrace, and I felt like royalty. The common space is also stunning, and everything is a close metro ride away. I highly recommend this property. 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Everything was Perfect from start to finish. Keep it up! 13 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Ihg properties can vary in quality...Austin Texas is awful in just about every way. London great in every way. Thais hotel is older with larger rooms. The furniture is getting a little beat up and needs replacement. Now or every very soon. Probably the biggest downside. Plan to,like red as the hotel room was very red and almost Victorian in style. Nontheless a good location, a lot of history, and a very nice staff. Good value for the money. I would say it s in the mid level of Ihg properties I have patronized 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location & friendly staff This was our honeymoon trip and we had stayed here for 4 nights. Everything was excellent such as good location lafaytte is nearby and perfect view to see opera. we will come back next time. 11 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by heating in the room We wanted to disconnect the heating in our room but did noy suceed. We thought the heating was individually operated but even though we did the room temperature did not go down and we were not comfortble with such a high temperature. 08 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by happy to return After a week of loire tour, we are happy to return to Le-Grand IC for another 5 day stay. Everything is still so perfect and we are satisfied with everything here. Mr. Grill(or Gill) in the lounge is a very nice person and always ready to provide help to us for convience. No doubt we will choose Le-grand IC for my next paris visit. 07 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY "BEST HOTEL IN PARIS' BARBARA asistant front office manager...AGAIN WAS AS WONDERFUL AS ALWAYS so were the CONCIERGES, every one of them... SO was SOPHIA ,Abdel room service manager in the afternoons,actually everyone..... Real nice recognition for PLATINUM AMBASSADOR..... 03 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One for the best intercontinental hotel in the world Perfect stay experience for me and my wife for the two nights. We visited Paris for the 1st time and it proves to be a wise choice to stay in Le-Grand IC. The location is perfect, 5 min walk to Lafayett and just near the opera. Rooms are quite spacious compared with other hotels in paris downtown areas. As a Royal Ambassador, I experienced very good service and benefits from the hotel. Welcome fruit & drink is great, club lounge is also very attractive. Among the ICs I stayed in the world, Le-Grand IC and Danang IC are the best two, so far. 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IC Le Grand Paris 2014 Intercontinental Le Grand continues to prove itself to be one of the best grand hotels in Europe. 28 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Stay Had a memorable visit for 9 days at Le Grand, during New Years Eve and following days. We enjoyed very much our rooms, the Club level and most important, the attentive staff that was always ready to help. The hotel is centrally located, near short walks of nice family restaurants, big department stores, shopping and many of Paris most interesting attractions like the Louvre and the Seine. We will certainly return to this great hotel, where we are at home in Paris. 27 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasurable despite mistakes Went to Paris for a short business trip . Decor seemed a bit dated (classic, old, posh) but very nice hotel overall. Polite and friendly staff. Room service was enjoyable and the room itself had everything I needed (e/g/ hairdryer, iron and English TV channels). Only snag: annoyed that gave me a twin bed with twin bed linen DESPITE me calling (firstly) in advance for them to provide King linen, then calling again (secondly) on arrival and then calling once again (thirdly) after arriving back in my room for my second night. They rectified their mistake eventually and provided free breakfast for the entire stay plus a lovely in-room gift for my final night. That being said, they still tried to charge me for delivery of breakfast to my room upon checking-out! In future, I'd rather not have to tell the staff how to do their jobs, to listen to their customers and not make such silly mistakes. That being said, it was still a nice stay. Obviously not exceptional, but nice. 27 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience. Wonderful property...enjoyed my stay. Very pleasant staff and excellent accomodations. 24 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by personal review le grand paris Excellent experience. Appreciated very much the service and good carr. 24 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Elegance and Location! This is the 4th time I have visited Paris with in 6 years. I have been trying to find a hotel with a great location, beautiful rooms and a fitness/spa. This hotel had everything I wanted. The restaurant located in the hotel, had some the best food I have ever eaten in Paris. The lobby and lounge were exquisite along with spa/fitness area. If you enjoy shopping and fine dining along with moderate priced bistros, the hotel deserves a 10 out 10!!! 19 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Check in Even if the staff was very nice and made his best to be helpfull . But I had a small room even that I booked an executive Ckub Room. I was obliged to book 2 rooms to have extra space. 13 January 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Paris - Le Grand
  • 2 Rue Scribe
  • Paris , 75009
  • France
  • Front Desk +33-1-40073232

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except guide dogs, for people with disabilities
  • Local Time

    11:51 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 11 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards