Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Paris - Le Grand

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 350 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Honeymoon From the very first contact to the point of departure we could not have asked for better service and attention from the team at Le Grand. To ensure our honeymoon was well planned I spoke with the hotel on a number of occasions; from restaurants, to flowers, to a variety of bookings the hotel concierge organised it all and flawlessly. We have stayed at many hotels but we keep coming back to IHG for the consistency of service. By the way a visit to the Opera House, opposite, is definitely worth a visit Thank you to the team at Le Grand - a great stay! ps the Honeymoon Suite is superb! 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel in paris I think the best hotel in paris. good food, good bed 02 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay. Room for improvement. I returned to the Le Grand after 5 years for my wife's 45th birthday. I also had 4 freinds accompany us and paid for 3 rooms using points. Our room smelled freshly painted and was well appointed. The bath still had the tub with the showder door that covered half the tub, which can make a mess when taking a shower. Our friends had a bath with a standing shower. I have Ambassador status with IHG which comes with a nice welcome gift of sweets. Bottled water and internet is included daily with this status, however, I had to ask for the water constantly during our stay. The wine glasses were not replenished daily and there was no wine opener in the room. Also, the pillows are somewhat flat, not as full as you would find in Fairmont hotels. I'm sure they would have provided extra pillows if we asked however. The staff was quite friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Overall our stay was quite enjoyable. 26 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointing Stayed for a weekend and was surprised about the inability of this hotel to offer any kind of courtesy or preferred treatment for a Platinum member. Maybe that's because Priority Club points have been used, for spending 100.000 points for 2 nights and being a loyal customer for many years I would have expected much more. The hotel is in a superb central location, opposite of the Opera. It has a lot of the 'grandeur' of a traditional European heritage hotel. On the downside, it's large and was apparently occupied with a significant conference. Despite Platinum-status no special welcome upon check-in and the room was not ready for a noontime arrival, later in the day a pretty small and basic room on the 2nd floor had been assigned, not even water provided in the room. Traditional decor, but very dusty and not really clean. The water pressure in the shower was unacceptable and you could clearly hear every single Metro train in the room. I might have gotten a better room if complaining, however time is precious on a short weekend and I am generally not interested in complaining and fighting for service that as a frequent customer I should be able to expect first place. I am just wondering how other guests might feel, if this is the service offered to members of the highest loyalty tier of Priority Club. 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home This is currently my favorite hotel in the world. The location is great, the staff superb, and the ambience is eminently Parisian. You won't miss here. 23 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful public features, small rooms and outdated bathroom The ground floor of the Grand is architecturally outstanding. Both the atrium and the grand hall are fabulous spaces. The bar is intimate and fun. Pricing is out of control. Coffee in particular is crazy. Breakfast of a basket of croissant and coffee or tea for 2 came to €70 which must be a record. Apparently it was not incuded in the room rate (again, rather a surprise given the cost). The room was beautiful but small, and the bed was exceptionally comfortable and well presented. The bathroom was clean and functional but faced an internal courtyard and had only a net curtain, meaning that one showered or toiletted in semi-public view. The shower was old and within the bath, wiht a glass partition that made it impossible to turn the shower on without being blasted by cold water. Like much of the hotel, the shower demonstrated a place of former glory that is desperately in need of a face lift if it is to justify the top-dollar billing. 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best in Paris This is simply the best hotel for a luxury stay in Paris. It is centrally located, beautifully designed and appointed, and has a high-class friendly and knowledgeable staff. It is so easy to get from the hotel to anywhere you might wish to visit, and the area around the hotel is delightful. The rooms were extremely comfortable - even the smaller standard room is quite cozy, and the larger rooms are fantastic. I slept very well. Love this hotel and will stay here any time I can! 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service. The staff was kind and corresponded promptly to the trouble. I am very much satisfied with stay of this hotel. 20 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room layout I stayed in Room 3202 and was not entirely happy to see one and only single narrow toilet WITHOUT A WASH BASIN ,situated immediate to the entry passage. There was NO OTHER TOILET in the bathroom which is far from the above toilet. Apart from this the room was OK . 18 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Regrettably disappointing My visit was with my wife to revive memories of a visit to Paris made a number of years ago before we were married. The location of the hotel was excellent for my needs, but regrettably my stay was disappointing. I was not recognised as an Ambassador Member and a promised call to inform me that my room would be ready was not received. I was given a room upgrade but this was from a junior suite overlooking the Opera to a supposedly superior room. Curiously my room did not have a toilet in the bathroom, nor a wash basin in the toilet which was on the other side of the room. My visit coincided with a visit by a VIP and I am afraid that I felt that guests were neglected because of this person and the associated security which came with him. The person who eventually checked me in was helpful, aplogised for the delay and offered me a complimentary drink. I would also exempt the bar manager from my comments and the concierge. However I was not made to feel that I was a valued guest. 14 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Opulent Stay Great stay, but just a little too big a hotel for a really personal service. Fabulous macaroons though. 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We spend 4 days in this wonderful hotel ,everything was excellent specially the stuff in la paix restaurant Mrs Monica ,concierge Mr. David,guest relation mrs Mouna . I surely recommend this hotel and hope will return soon. I 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Finest Intercontinental in Europe I have stayed at the Hotel many times. This is without doubt my favorite Intercontinental in Europe. I have stayed here when in Paris since 2003 and it has never failed to impress me at some certain level each time. Of course the basic 5 star info that makes it shine. M. Laure the General Director is a consummate expert at running this 'Grand' hotel and his warmth towards his guests and eye towards detail runs throughout his exemplary team that he has built at the Hotel like the wonderful concierges (the Philippe) to Luis and even the wonderful Margareth who welcomed us to the hotel. The quality of this hotel team surpasses any of the other 'Grand Palaces' in Paris. I am a Platinum Ambassador and a Platinum Priority Club member so an already discounted Executive room (I used my Ambassador weekend '2 for 1 night' was upgraded to An 'Opera View' Deluxe room. M. Laure had always upgraded us at least 2-3 levels over our reservation because of our fidelity. The room was stunning. Old world luxury with a balcony looking right at the Opera Garnier. The room was spotless and the antiques mixed with modern touches made it hard to leave each morning. The size of the bathrooms in these types of rooms at the 'Grand' always amaze me for Paris. Up-to-date and stunning in their modern design and full of luxurious detail and appointments (down to the faucets).... and the size! Grand..like the hotel. The bed was an oasis of comfort and the Television selection was wonderful.I am so happy we took the Club room option as this is my favorite club room in the world. Where else can you sit and nibble on 'foie gras' and drink top champagne whle looking out at the Opera and the rooftops of Paris? The breakfast is the best I've ever had in a club lounge and all of the employees..every single one ...were warm, professional and incredibly service oriented. They remembered my likes and preferences by the second day. The gym although not big, is a nice touch in a city where you are inclined to dine too much. I used the elliptical everyday and of course..no stay can be complete without sitting in that stunning lobby and taking tea. You really should take one afternoon for this special experience if you are spending several days. Again...I am so happy that M. Laure keeps tabs on who is a cliente fidele by sending a note and little gifts throughout your stay. What can I say? There is no reason for my love affair with this hotel that offers the best in what i call 'The Intercontinental Experience'...to continue for many years. 04 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare of a first day I ended up trying three different rooms the first night. First room had a leak in the ceiling, so they moved me to a bigger room. Second room REEKED of cigarette smoke, giving me a cough I would not recover from all week. Final room was tiny. All this room switching caused me to be half an hour late to a meeting I wanted to attend. Total nightmare. They did provide me a free dinner as an apology, which was nice. 01 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive, but memorable. Great location. Cool old building. Nice furnishings. 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Hotel was fantastic. The Le Grand is a fantastic hotel with excellent staff. Our visit was very comfortable, very welcoming and within walking distance of many great sites in Paris. We love beautiful hotels without the snobbish attitude and this was exactly that. Thank you for a memorable experience. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinary Service in an exquisite venue Tres Merci for a wonderful weekend at the Paris-Le Grand. It is the second visit in 2 years and couldn't be happier. Every member of your staff was top notch - from the housekeeping staff to the concierge team. I am particularly thankful for the kindness, guidance and care of Giles on your Club floor. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star rating with 5 star experience It goes without question that this hotel is a great historic property in one of the best locations in Paris (OPERA) With that said, the service is equal to the 5 star status of the hotel. Special keudos to Oliver at the front desk (plat Elite specialist), and, the wonderful staff in the Executive Club room.....very special room and service. 28 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Great time, great location. Staff top notch. Concierge group the most helpful and polite you can imagine. 27 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay as you used to BE. This is a fantastic property,very kind and polite staff,it used to be one of the most generous Intercontinental regarding ROYAL AMBASSADOR members but year after year i noticed more restrictions,even reward night used to get me a suite with club access,nowadays a SUITE is just a dream to obtain even with availability. Despite being Royal ambassador,despite a previous e mail from the general managar asking me to contact him prior to my ariival and i did and i was promissed a memorable stay,well to realise the day before my arrival i was booked an executive room (strict minimum),i finally used an old e mail from customer relation promissing a further upgrade to get an Eiffel Tower view room!!!!!! I repeat once more its so hard to keep our Royal status and i imagine hotel managers dont realise how hard it is not to grant us suites whenever its available,i am frankly tired from arguing,out of 6 recent stays in European Intercontinentals i just got 1 suite,because the hotel was sold out and i was staying for 1 night,i just blame the ambassador desk for letting us down. 26 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice This was our first visit to Paris. The reason for selecting the hotel was due to the location and the ratings. Of course being an Royal Ambassador I always choose an Intercontinental property. The hotel location is excellent. Above all the cortesy & services extended by the Club Lounge staffs is really commendable, especially that of Mr. Gilles. My family enjoyed the stay thoroughly and have decided that we will be back here during our next trip to Paris. 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff, exceptional hotel I recently took my girlfriend on a surprise romantic trip to Paris for a long weekend away using some of my IHG Rewards points. I frequently stay at Crowne Plaza Resorts (which are very nice) for business trips, however since visiting the Intercontinental Paris - Le Grand, the Crowne Plaza hotels are disappointing in comparison! The Paris - Le Grand is a very impressive hotel in a superb location. From the moment we checked in, we were treated excellently by the concierge and front desk staff. Our room had been upgraded because I am an IHG Platinum member, however it wasn't quite ready. As an apology we were each given a complimentary drink at the bar, followed by complimentary champagne, which more than made up for the slight delay. When our room was ready, we were personally escorted to our room and given a brief history of the hotel on the way. Our upgraded room turned out to be one of only two rooms on the hotel 5th floor that overlooks the Eiffel Tower, so we were very pleased and it was definitely worth the wait! The views were stunning and the room itself was superb. During our stay the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the Concierge desk helped me a great deal when I needed to arrange a driver to take us to dinner. During our stay we had lunch in the La Verriere Restaurant and dinner at Café de la Paix and although a bit on the expensive side, the food was superb and the service was equally as good. All in all we had an amazing weekend at the Paris Le-Grand and will definitely stay here again when we return to Paris. The hotel was impressive in every way and we were made to feel very welcome indeed. Standards at the hotel were second to none and the staff were a delight. The hotel experience helped to make our stay in Paris extra special and we would like to extend a big thank you to all of the hotel staff. 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Le Grand Paris If you find you want to go to Paris, then treat yourself and stay at Le Grand Paris, this is truly a top class hotel with great staff. I stayed with my wife 2 nights from the 18th October in a Superior room with views over the Opera house, our room was not available when we arrived however without a blink the staff offered a complimentary drink of champagne in the lounge area. While we waited. The location is great with the Metro minutes away, with the airport shuttle bus stop just outside, if you are fit enough getting around Paris from the Le Grand is ideal for plain old walking with loads of top shops and eating places to tackle. The hotel is expense, but the whole of Paris seems to be so why be the odd one out, did not eat at the hotel but did sample some excellent cocktails of around 20 Euros each Thank you Le Grand my wife had a great birthday treat and keep up the great work. 24 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Experience The hotel was very well placed for seeing the city and was a suitable compliment to the magnificent surroundings. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel Great helpful staff, room was conmfortable and the location was perfect. The resturuant was expensive, high quality food. The king bed was 2 twins pushed together which would not stay together other than that it was amazing. 22 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistent staff knowledge and poor customer service for Elite Members I have never been to a hotel that has not thanked me for being a Platinum Elite member. We booked our rooms with two separate reservations, 1 reward night and the other with my reward points. I called the hotel the day prior to arrival and the front desk upgraded our room from a classic room to a superior room with two twin beds since I was a platinum elite member. They could have upgraded us to a better room since it was available. I don't know why they would not do that if the room was not going to be used that night anyways. Upon check-in, Benjamin at the front desk said that our room was booked as a classic room and room type with amount of beds was not guaranteed. I intervened and said that I called the day prior and they switched the room already. Then they said the room was not available...this hotel has nearly 500 rooms, I can hardly see that a room with two twin beds was not available. For the wait time they could have at least upgraded us to a suite with two beds, as they have multiple suites with more than one bed in them. I would NEVER spend my money to stay at this hotel; I would ONLY use reward nights and reward points to stay at this hotel. This is the first experience I have had with an actual Intercontinental property and it was not a good first experience. I have travelled to many IHG hotels and they have upgraded me to their best suite because it was available when I was checking in. The concierge did not know where to pick up the "Paris Pass," I had misplaced the address as to where to pick them up at. The restaurant was extremely expensive....20-22 Euros for a 15 CL glass of champagne. I HATE the automatic fridge because they give you only a small area for your personal belongings, so if you touch or move anything, it will be automatically be billed to your room. Plus the fridge was not that cold. We ended up putting our soda bottles and drinks outside to keep them cold because there was no room in the fridge for them and it was colder outside than the fridge it seemed like. Power converters would have been nice as competitors often provide them at not additional fee. We were living off of just one. The glass wall in the shower would not block all the water from spraying out of the shower/tub, I took a shower and water ended up leaking all over the bathroom floor. I had to use a towel and squeegee out the water three times from the towel to clean up all of the water. Since our stay consisted of two separate reservations, the front desk only made our keys for one night. So we had to go back down to the front desk and wait in line to have our keys redone when they knew we were staying for two nights. The Wi-Fi in the room was not that great, we had three devices and they would not stay connected, we had to re-purchase a 24 hour Wi-Fi usage every time we returned to our devices. Good thing the Wi-Fi is free for Platinum Elite members. The climate control was not all that great in the room, I wonder what it would be like there in the summer time. Otherwise great location, great complimentary products, great linen and furniture and overall atmosphere. 19 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast you feel like a second class citizen Le Grand is a world class hotel, however they need to make sure that breakfast is an enjoyable experience for their guests. If you do not have the full breakfast in the dining room you are herded in to the cafe where the food and service feels like a 3 star experience. The intercontinental will need to do better if they want their guests to return. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but....good stay Lots of good or great in this review. Great location, great classic look and feel, and great service. Our room was next to a service room (where they keep supplies)...the door joints were not oiled in some time so it kept making which crazy noise which we reported and which was fixed. The room was a standard room and as such small However, the place is a class on its own, the breakfast is highly recommended, the ambiance, and just the feel of being part of grand Paris was worth the $$. Would definitely stay again 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jewel in Paris We have been coming to Paris for more than 35 years. We celebrated our 44th anniversary by returning to Paris. Our stay at the Le Grand Intercontinental made our anniversary a forever treasure. We were able to see the Eiffel Tower from our balcony. The Hotel is in a spectacular location on the R.Bank, very easy access to Metro and walking distance through the city of lights. Service was impeccable. Absolutely 5 stars! 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special occasion made more special I booked a 2 night stay for my wife's 40th birthday celebration and contacted the hotel in advance of this. The service we received throughout was excellent. Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by reception and explained we were approx 3 hours earlier than the standard check in time but would it be possible to leave our luggage and return later? The receptionist said they would check us in within a few minutes and kindly offered us complimentary drinks while we waited. Unfortunately the wait was almost 2 hours in total but the receptionist kept us advised all the way along offering sincere apologies. Suffice to say he more than compensated us for the inconvenience. The hotel staff made every effort to make my wife feel special during her stay and provided numerous little finsihing touches over the 2 nights. Our room overlooked the Opera house and although was right on a busy road and tube station entrance, the windows blocked all the noise of outside. Breakfast was of a high standard and the staff couldnt do enough for us. The concierge service was superb and very informative - we saw a huge amount of the city in 2 days through their advice and local knowledge. Reception staff, maid service, luggage handlers were all faultless. I have to say the staff attitude is impeccable and the hotel should be proud of them. Everyone we spoke to had a good command of the English language which although is expected in a quality international hotel can sometimes be lacking, but not so here. With so much to do in the city, we didnt spend much time using the facilities so cant comment on the Spa etc. Location is central and although tube or bus travel is advised, many tourist attractions are in walking distance. The Louvre is very close and we even walked down the river to the Eiffel Tower, up to the Arc De Triumph and back to the hotel within a few hours. Although no real recognition was given to being a Platinum Member, the service provided didnt make this an issue. 17 October 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>
Paris - Le Grand
  • 2 Rue Scribe
  • Paris , 75009
  • France
  • Front Desk +33-1-40073232

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except guide dogs, for people with disabilities
  • Local Time

    9:56 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 11 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards