Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Paris - Le Grand

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service great experience Did enjoyed my 5 nights in Paris. Was very impressed by the friendly staff especially at the executive lounge and bell boys. Rooms even from a old building are comfortable, good bedding, fast internet. Great breakfast buffet 19 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A ROYAL TREATMENT! This place is just majestic! an unforgettable experience that will follow you for many days after your check out, there are no words to describe it, you will have to experience it! It is a real treasure!! 19 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday at Le Grand We stayed at Le Grand for my Wife's Birthday and had a lovely time in Paris. The weather was fine and bright to make it a memorable stay. All of there staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful, the room gorgeous and the location perfect for seeing Paris. Th eHotel is just next to Opera station making it easy to get about. The Hotel is classic and gorgeous with wonderful architecture and decoration. We had afternoon tea and pastries in the excellent bar and enjoyed a full Birthday breakfast in Cafe de La Paix. At the front desk, Caroline was our guardian angel and helped with all of our questions. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will be back! 19 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Elite? Je ne pense pas. I booked a weekend at Intercontinental Le Grand for a romantic weekend break with my wife for my birthday on the weekend of December 15th 2013, and also to commemorate my asking her to marry me in Paris 15 years ago. The hotel exterior, ground floor and general interior is as beautiful as I had anticipated from the photographs I'd seen. The encompassing feeling of 1920's opulence is quite breathtaking upon arrival, and the charm of the bar and breakfast area is very rarely surpassed in any hotel. The staff were mostly very engaging (especially at reception for check-in and check-out), and the concierge very helpful. We also ate at Cafe le Paix which was very charming indeed. The staff had also prepared a cake and personal note for my birthday which was very much appreciated, unfortunately however this was where the positive became significantly diminished - something that would have been incomprehensible to me upon our arrival. Minor Issue We were allocated a junior suite which was pleasant, however the bed clearly hadn't been made when we arrived, a fact that only became apparent to us on the Saturday when the room was re-made. Moderate Issue The room was stiflingly hot, resulting in a complete lack of sleep on the Friday night due to an almost inability to breathe. I mentioned this to the staff on the Saturday morning who promised to get it addressed, however when we returned to the room Saturday evening it was no cooler, and we assumed that perhaps it would take time to cool. We received no word from staff via phone call or written note informing us that maintenance had even checked it out. Unfortunately it didn't cool down overnight so likely had not been assessed, and we spent a second night sweating to death and unable to sleep. Major Issue I booked a taxi to take us to the Chez Georges bistro for my birthday meal at 7:10 pm on Saturday evening, something that the staff kindly organised without fuss earlier in the day. However the taxi arrived at 7:00 pm, ten minutes prior to the agreed time. We arrived downstairs at 7:10 pm to get in and promptly found that the driver was attempting to charge us €15 for his 'wait time' despite the fact that he had been booked later than he arrived. Upon discussing it with him he aggressively reversed the vehicle and challenged the valet who firstly attempted to tell me that the €15 is a fee for pick-up (something that I KNOW to be absolute rubbish being a frequent traveller across the globe), and then subsequently suggested that 'this was the way things work in Paris', and essentially implied to the taxi driver that we were in the wrong. This is NOT acceptable. As a result of the valet’s behaviour the taxi driver became even more surly and aggressive resulting in an unwanted and unlooked-for argument. Myself and my wife, having flatly told the fellow that we would not pay his farcical demand, were then forced to leave the taxi and wander the streets attempting to find another taxi which proved impossible given how busy the city was. We then spent hours walking from restaurant to restaurant being unable to get in and finally had to settle for some fast food and trying to find our way back to the hotel. Needless to say I was thoroughly unimpressed that my birthday was ruined, and embarrassed that we had not managed to make our reservation with the restaurant concerned. I mentioned these issues to the Guest Relations Manager working on the Sunday morning who, though pleasant, simply said "The behaviour of taxi drivers is not something the hotel can control", with which I agree. However in my opinion the valet compounded the problem and the hotel can: 1. Find out the ID of the driver and ensure he NEVER gets used by the hotel again. 2. Question the behaviour of the valet who thought it best to side with an itinerant tax driver against paying guests of the hotel simply because he didn't want to attempt to solve a problem. 3. Mitigate the fact that what should have been a very special weekend was absolutely ruined. Needless to say I still feel thoroughly underwhelmed by the whole experience, and the general disregard of the GRM is certainly contrary to my previous experience of Intercontinental hotels across the various continents. I have since had phone contact from the manager’s PA who firstly suggested I return to the hotel ‘to see how they are actually able to treat valued guests’. So I’m supposed to find another £1000 for a weekend away and pay again through the nose for a hotel experience grossly underwhelming the first time? Excuse me, but I’ll defer on that offer. She also essentially apologised and mentioned that I would receive a call / email from the manager himself today, which as of now has not occurred. I am not concerned however, because, as I mentioned to her, that since what was intended to be a very special weekend in one of the most beautiful cities in Europe had been ruined, hollow phoned or emailed gestures of apology seem worthless indeed. IHG Royal Ambassador #869134801 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay - Reasonable price (for Paris) Loved our stay. Great location, excellent service, nice rooms. As with all of Paris the rooms are small...if budget allows a junior suite at least is great. Felt Five star without Five star prices. Get the room with breakfast. Well worth it. 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over the Top Personal and Professional expereance We were completely blow away by the lasting positive impression the complete team at the Grand did to make our anniversary celebration a complete success and memories we will never forget. The GM Chris and his team went above and beyond to provide us with a one of a time memory to add to our top this list when we travel the world. We will setting the expectation bar very high for what they did to make our stay one we will never forget. Please come and spend a special time of your life at the Grand, let them team there know why you are coming and they will add their special touch to ensure your over the top memory! We will be back thank you Chris to you and your team. 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Honeymoon From the very first contact to the point of departure we could not have asked for better service and attention from the team at Le Grand. To ensure our honeymoon was well planned I spoke with the hotel on a number of occasions; from restaurants, to flowers, to a variety of bookings the hotel concierge organised it all and flawlessly. We have stayed at many hotels but we keep coming back to IHG for the consistency of service. By the way a visit to the Opera House, opposite, is definitely worth a visit Thank you to the team at Le Grand - a great stay! ps the Honeymoon Suite is superb! 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel in paris I think the best hotel in paris. good food, good bed 02 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay. Room for improvement. I returned to the Le Grand after 5 years for my wife's 45th birthday. I also had 4 freinds accompany us and paid for 3 rooms using points. Our room smelled freshly painted and was well appointed. The bath still had the tub with the showder door that covered half the tub, which can make a mess when taking a shower. Our friends had a bath with a standing shower. I have Ambassador status with IHG which comes with a nice welcome gift of sweets. Bottled water and internet is included daily with this status, however, I had to ask for the water constantly during our stay. The wine glasses were not replenished daily and there was no wine opener in the room. Also, the pillows are somewhat flat, not as full as you would find in Fairmont hotels. I'm sure they would have provided extra pillows if we asked however. The staff was quite friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Overall our stay was quite enjoyable. 26 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointing Stayed for a weekend and was surprised about the inability of this hotel to offer any kind of courtesy or preferred treatment for a Platinum member. Maybe that's because Priority Club points have been used, for spending 100.000 points for 2 nights and being a loyal customer for many years I would have expected much more. The hotel is in a superb central location, opposite of the Opera. It has a lot of the 'grandeur' of a traditional European heritage hotel. On the downside, it's large and was apparently occupied with a significant conference. Despite Platinum-status no special welcome upon check-in and the room was not ready for a noontime arrival, later in the day a pretty small and basic room on the 2nd floor had been assigned, not even water provided in the room. Traditional decor, but very dusty and not really clean. The water pressure in the shower was unacceptable and you could clearly hear every single Metro train in the room. I might have gotten a better room if complaining, however time is precious on a short weekend and I am generally not interested in complaining and fighting for service that as a frequent customer I should be able to expect first place. I am just wondering how other guests might feel, if this is the service offered to members of the highest loyalty tier of Priority Club. 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home This is currently my favorite hotel in the world. The location is great, the staff superb, and the ambience is eminently Parisian. You won't miss here. 23 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful public features, small rooms and outdated bathroom The ground floor of the Grand is architecturally outstanding. Both the atrium and the grand hall are fabulous spaces. The bar is intimate and fun. Pricing is out of control. Coffee in particular is crazy. Breakfast of a basket of croissant and coffee or tea for 2 came to €70 which must be a record. Apparently it was not incuded in the room rate (again, rather a surprise given the cost). The room was beautiful but small, and the bed was exceptionally comfortable and well presented. The bathroom was clean and functional but faced an internal courtyard and had only a net curtain, meaning that one showered or toiletted in semi-public view. The shower was old and within the bath, wiht a glass partition that made it impossible to turn the shower on without being blasted by cold water. Like much of the hotel, the shower demonstrated a place of former glory that is desperately in need of a face lift if it is to justify the top-dollar billing. 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best in Paris This is simply the best hotel for a luxury stay in Paris. It is centrally located, beautifully designed and appointed, and has a high-class friendly and knowledgeable staff. It is so easy to get from the hotel to anywhere you might wish to visit, and the area around the hotel is delightful. The rooms were extremely comfortable - even the smaller standard room is quite cozy, and the larger rooms are fantastic. I slept very well. Love this hotel and will stay here any time I can! 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service. The staff was kind and corresponded promptly to the trouble. I am very much satisfied with stay of this hotel. 20 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room layout I stayed in Room 3202 and was not entirely happy to see one and only single narrow toilet WITHOUT A WASH BASIN ,situated immediate to the entry passage. There was NO OTHER TOILET in the bathroom which is far from the above toilet. Apart from this the room was OK . 18 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Regrettably disappointing My visit was with my wife to revive memories of a visit to Paris made a number of years ago before we were married. The location of the hotel was excellent for my needs, but regrettably my stay was disappointing. I was not recognised as an Ambassador Member and a promised call to inform me that my room would be ready was not received. I was given a room upgrade but this was from a junior suite overlooking the Opera to a supposedly superior room. Curiously my room did not have a toilet in the bathroom, nor a wash basin in the toilet which was on the other side of the room. My visit coincided with a visit by a VIP and I am afraid that I felt that guests were neglected because of this person and the associated security which came with him. The person who eventually checked me in was helpful, aplogised for the delay and offered me a complimentary drink. I would also exempt the bar manager from my comments and the concierge. However I was not made to feel that I was a valued guest. 14 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Opulent Stay Great stay, but just a little too big a hotel for a really personal service. Fabulous macaroons though. 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We spend 4 days in this wonderful hotel ,everything was excellent specially the stuff in la paix restaurant Mrs Monica ,concierge Mr. David,guest relation mrs Mouna . I surely recommend this hotel and hope will return soon. I 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Finest Intercontinental in Europe I have stayed at the Hotel many times. This is without doubt my favorite Intercontinental in Europe. I have stayed here when in Paris since 2003 and it has never failed to impress me at some certain level each time. Of course the basic 5 star info that makes it shine. M. Laure the General Director is a consummate expert at running this 'Grand' hotel and his warmth towards his guests and eye towards detail runs throughout his exemplary team that he has built at the Hotel like the wonderful concierges (the Philippe) to Luis and even the wonderful Margareth who welcomed us to the hotel. The quality of this hotel team surpasses any of the other 'Grand Palaces' in Paris. I am a Platinum Ambassador and a Platinum Priority Club member so an already discounted Executive room (I used my Ambassador weekend '2 for 1 night' was upgraded to An 'Opera View' Deluxe room. M. Laure had always upgraded us at least 2-3 levels over our reservation because of our fidelity. The room was stunning. Old world luxury with a balcony looking right at the Opera Garnier. The room was spotless and the antiques mixed with modern touches made it hard to leave each morning. The size of the bathrooms in these types of rooms at the 'Grand' always amaze me for Paris. Up-to-date and stunning in their modern design and full of luxurious detail and appointments (down to the faucets).... and the size! Grand..like the hotel. The bed was an oasis of comfort and the Television selection was wonderful.I am so happy we took the Club room option as this is my favorite club room in the world. Where else can you sit and nibble on 'foie gras' and drink top champagne whle looking out at the Opera and the rooftops of Paris? The breakfast is the best I've ever had in a club lounge and all of the employees..every single one ...were warm, professional and incredibly service oriented. They remembered my likes and preferences by the second day. The gym although not big, is a nice touch in a city where you are inclined to dine too much. I used the elliptical everyday and of course..no stay can be complete without sitting in that stunning lobby and taking tea. You really should take one afternoon for this special experience if you are spending several days. Again...I am so happy that M. Laure keeps tabs on who is a cliente fidele by sending a note and little gifts throughout your stay. What can I say? There is no reason for my love affair with this hotel that offers the best in what i call 'The Intercontinental Experience'...to continue for many years. 04 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare of a first day I ended up trying three different rooms the first night. First room had a leak in the ceiling, so they moved me to a bigger room. Second room REEKED of cigarette smoke, giving me a cough I would not recover from all week. Final room was tiny. All this room switching caused me to be half an hour late to a meeting I wanted to attend. Total nightmare. They did provide me a free dinner as an apology, which was nice. 01 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive, but memorable. Great location. Cool old building. Nice furnishings. 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Hotel was fantastic. The Le Grand is a fantastic hotel with excellent staff. Our visit was very comfortable, very welcoming and within walking distance of many great sites in Paris. We love beautiful hotels without the snobbish attitude and this was exactly that. Thank you for a memorable experience. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinary Service in an exquisite venue Tres Merci for a wonderful weekend at the Paris-Le Grand. It is the second visit in 2 years and couldn't be happier. Every member of your staff was top notch - from the housekeeping staff to the concierge team. I am particularly thankful for the kindness, guidance and care of Giles on your Club floor. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star rating with 5 star experience It goes without question that this hotel is a great historic property in one of the best locations in Paris (OPERA) With that said, the service is equal to the 5 star status of the hotel. Special keudos to Oliver at the front desk (plat Elite specialist), and, the wonderful staff in the Executive Club room.....very special room and service. 28 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Great time, great location. Staff top notch. Concierge group the most helpful and polite you can imagine. 27 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay as you used to BE. This is a fantastic property,very kind and polite staff,it used to be one of the most generous Intercontinental regarding ROYAL AMBASSADOR members but year after year i noticed more restrictions,even reward night used to get me a suite with club access,nowadays a SUITE is just a dream to obtain even with availability. Despite being Royal ambassador,despite a previous e mail from the general managar asking me to contact him prior to my ariival and i did and i was promissed a memorable stay,well to realise the day before my arrival i was booked an executive room (strict minimum),i finally used an old e mail from customer relation promissing a further upgrade to get an Eiffel Tower view room!!!!!! I repeat once more its so hard to keep our Royal status and i imagine hotel managers dont realise how hard it is not to grant us suites whenever its available,i am frankly tired from arguing,out of 6 recent stays in European Intercontinentals i just got 1 suite,because the hotel was sold out and i was staying for 1 night,i just blame the ambassador desk for letting us down. 26 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice This was our first visit to Paris. The reason for selecting the hotel was due to the location and the ratings. Of course being an Royal Ambassador I always choose an Intercontinental property. The hotel location is excellent. Above all the cortesy & services extended by the Club Lounge staffs is really commendable, especially that of Mr. Gilles. My family enjoyed the stay thoroughly and have decided that we will be back here during our next trip to Paris. 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff, exceptional hotel I recently took my girlfriend on a surprise romantic trip to Paris for a long weekend away using some of my IHG Rewards points. I frequently stay at Crowne Plaza Resorts (which are very nice) for business trips, however since visiting the Intercontinental Paris - Le Grand, the Crowne Plaza hotels are disappointing in comparison! The Paris - Le Grand is a very impressive hotel in a superb location. From the moment we checked in, we were treated excellently by the concierge and front desk staff. Our room had been upgraded because I am an IHG Platinum member, however it wasn't quite ready. As an apology we were each given a complimentary drink at the bar, followed by complimentary champagne, which more than made up for the slight delay. When our room was ready, we were personally escorted to our room and given a brief history of the hotel on the way. Our upgraded room turned out to be one of only two rooms on the hotel 5th floor that overlooks the Eiffel Tower, so we were very pleased and it was definitely worth the wait! The views were stunning and the room itself was superb. During our stay the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the Concierge desk helped me a great deal when I needed to arrange a driver to take us to dinner. During our stay we had lunch in the La Verriere Restaurant and dinner at Café de la Paix and although a bit on the expensive side, the food was superb and the service was equally as good. All in all we had an amazing weekend at the Paris Le-Grand and will definitely stay here again when we return to Paris. The hotel was impressive in every way and we were made to feel very welcome indeed. Standards at the hotel were second to none and the staff were a delight. The hotel experience helped to make our stay in Paris extra special and we would like to extend a big thank you to all of the hotel staff. 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Le Grand Paris If you find you want to go to Paris, then treat yourself and stay at Le Grand Paris, this is truly a top class hotel with great staff. I stayed with my wife 2 nights from the 18th October in a Superior room with views over the Opera house, our room was not available when we arrived however without a blink the staff offered a complimentary drink of champagne in the lounge area. While we waited. The location is great with the Metro minutes away, with the airport shuttle bus stop just outside, if you are fit enough getting around Paris from the Le Grand is ideal for plain old walking with loads of top shops and eating places to tackle. The hotel is expense, but the whole of Paris seems to be so why be the odd one out, did not eat at the hotel but did sample some excellent cocktails of around 20 Euros each Thank you Le Grand my wife had a great birthday treat and keep up the great work. 24 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Experience The hotel was very well placed for seeing the city and was a suitable compliment to the magnificent surroundings. 23 October 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>
Paris - Le Grand
  • 2 Rue Scribe
  • Paris , 75009
  • France
  • Front Desk +33-1-40073232

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except guide dogs, for people with disabilities
  • Local Time

    6:38 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 11 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards