Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Paris - Le Grand

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The very best service when in Paris Le Grand Intercontinental is the best hotel with best service of the concierge, and the intercontinental Club. The knowledge of staffs are profound, friendly and yet, precise and prompt. Concierge deliver the most impeccable services, care and concern for the each and every requests. Intercontinental Club staffs are all remarkable, and very friendly through out the stay. Thank you for the most intriguing experiences and I salute to the management. 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and service made our daughter's honeymoon special This hotel was fabulous, and the concierge dept. helped make the stay very special. 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and professional property Excellent and professional property, the besi IC hotel ever stayed. located in central Paris, severed in professional manner in every places. 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ABSOLUTELY THE BEST HOTEL IN PARIS! THANK YOU TO ALL OF THE STAFF FOR A WONDERFUL STAY IN PARIS! IT WAS ABSOLUTELY THE BEST HOTEL THROUGHOUT OUR TRIP TO EUROPE! WE CANNOT WAIT TO RETURN! 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 25th Anniversary Celebration We returned to the Quintessential Paris hotel 25 years after we honeymooned there in September of 1988. To our amazement, the head concierge began his career at the hotel as a bellman in July of 1988 and we had our photo made with him. I am so sentimental that I had saved some hotel memorabilia like match books and notepads from our first visit and showed them to the hotel staff. We were doted on thereafter throughout our stay and received an upgraded room with a balcony that held a spectacular view of Eiffel tower. The hotel is the oldest continuously running in Paris, full of elegance and charm. The location is in walking distance of the attractions we wanted to visit. Artwork and beautifully appointed furnishings set an incomparable ambiance. Le Grand was an unforgettable Parisian experience - we hope to be back for our 50th! 25 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what you pay for! I would not recommend this hotel...you can do much better elsewhere for the amount of money! 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Service & Excellent room and amenities Thanks for making my trip to Paris memorable . The concierge and staff were extremely helpful, nice and professional. The room was excellent , clean with a great view 23 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CONSERJERIA Perfecta conserjería, atención superior a sus obligaciones 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two Issues Overall all the staff was wonderful and friendly. The rooms were very clean. One issue was the curtains in the bathroom. The sheer curtains looked very dirty. I felt like I was visible to the outside while in the bathroom. The sink would not drain in the first room in the Opera wing. There was a sewer smell in the drain of that sink. The second bathroom sink in the Scribe wing was fine. One of the late evening concierge team was very rude to my daughter. Thank you for all your help via email prior to the trip and in person while at the hotel. The hotel enhances the experience of Paris. 13 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended! It is the first time we go to Paris and Le Grand made it a wonderful experience. A great hotel, very close to many of the main shopping streets and metro stations. Their service is great and their rooms are very comfortable. Club Lounge's staff are very friendly. 13 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Le Grand - exceeded expectations! We stayed at Le Grand, Paris, for the first time, in September 2013 and we'll certainly be back. The hotel was very busy and a room wasn't allocated to us until late in the day of arrival. However, as a gesture of goodwill, Oliver, who manages Priority Club guests at the hotel, upgraded our room and returned my priority clubs points. The general quality of service delivered by Oliver and the rest of the team at Le Grand throughout our stay, was exceptional and easily exceeds that experienced in any of our previous trips to Paris. Would sincerely recommend Le Grande to anyone looking for top drawer quality and service (and a quiet night's sleep - great room!). Thanks you and well done Le Grand! 12 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 40th Weddding Anniversary stay An enjoyable 2 nights spent at the hotel, thanks to the staff for providing us with champagne and other goodies to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Hotel is in fantastic location next door to the Opera House. High quality public areas and bedrooms smartly decorated. We upgraded ourselves to a superior room Eiffel Tower view, don't bother paying this extra money which is significant for the view, you don't have one from the room, you have to lean over the balcony to see the top half of the tower. Food good albeit on the expensive side but is of high quality. Need tea/coffee making faclities in the bedrooms, a pot of tea in the lounge downstairs is 17Euros for 2 people, more for room service. Overall a really enjoyable stay at a top class hotel, generally high quality surroundings within the hotel and once again the great location makes getting about Paris very easy, 07 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beyond expectations We were a family group of five people celebrating our daughter's 50th birthday. We have used the Intercontinental in London for our daughter's wedding some years ago and to celebrate other occasions since, so we were expecting their normal excellent service. This time they surpassed everything we have experienced or expected. From the very personalised check in procedure, the beautiful and well appointed rooms, the care and attention of all the hospitality team and the quality of the service in the whole Hotel - particularly in the Club Lounge, everything was faultless. We were very sorry when the time came to check out. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dr. Med. We Chose this Hotel to Be our Future favorite for stays in Paris 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional in every way I arrived at the hotel late (9:30 pm) for just one night. There was a minor issue with my first assigned room, and Ernesto immediately took ownership of the "problem" and solved it way beyond my expectations. The hotel is very grand. My room and bath were of decent size (for Paris) with a great view of the Opera dome. Dinner at Cafe de la Paix was absolutely wonderful (despite it being 10pm on a Sunday night) and the service was truly exceptional. This was my second or third visit to Le Grand, and will look forward to staying here again. Thank you, Ernesto and staff for a memorable visit. I have Platinum Ambassador status with IHG and the extra perks associated with that are fantastic. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort and services This hotel offers all the comfort and services needed. It is ideally located at the heart of the shopping district of Paris next door to one of the most magnificent Opera Houses in Europe, namely the Opéra Garnier. We stayed at this hotel for two nights in relation to our wedding. Our wedding dinner took place at the beautiful Café de la Paix. We received all the support and assistance we needed for that special event. We highly recommend this hotel to all the travellers or lovers who want to experience the "chic à la française". 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect experience another perfect stay at this property which is a safe option for a memorable stay in paris 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A short weekend honeymoon Most people think about long vacations for honeymoons but we flew here for a long weekend from Moscow a few weeks after our wedding due to family constraints. Met at the airport and speedily limousine to the door. Fast efficient but all with a serious touch of class, after all this is Paris. Flowers, chocolate dipped strawberries and champagne on ice and personal written messages all made us both feel like royalty. We are going to do this every year now Thanks from R & O 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay at the Le Grand Paris My wife and I spent 3 wonderful nights at the Le Grand, Paris. The Le Grand is located close to the Lourve museum (appox. 10-15 minutes walk) and Galaries La Fayette & Printemps department stores (approx. 5-10 minutes). There is also a perfume museum just across the street from the Hotel! The interior of the Le Grand is luxuriously decorated - use of marbles, crystal chandeliers and brass fittings throughout. I had booked a Classic room, but as a Gold Ambassador member, I was upgraded to a Eiffel Tower Superior room. This meant my room had a balcony with a view of the attic roof and partial view of the Eiffel Tower........wonderful! The room is tastefully decorated and the bed is one of the most comfortable bed that I have slept in in a hotel. The room was clean and the air conditioning quiet and effective. There was the complimentary 'gift' of a tin of very delicious 'miniture' madelaine cakes, bowl of fresh fruits (after giving the reception a gentle reminder) and 2 bottles of mineral waters throughout out stay at the Le Grand. The bathroom was also clean and there is a full sized bath tub with shower attachment. Two bath robes were provided. The bathroom amenities were of good quality. I found all the staff at the Le Grand friendly, attentive and helpful. Special mention goes to the Chef Concierge Phillippe, Alex and his team for their patience in explaining to us the directions of all the places we wanted to visit and recommendations to some really excellent restaurants close by. We booked a 'room only' stay and so did not use any of the hotel's restaurants. Being located in the heart of Paris, there were many cafe and restuarants close by. We also did not use the hotel's Spa or fitness room facilities. We enjoyed our stay at the Le Grand Paris and would certainly stay here again should we visit Paris again. 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable amazing service I am never disappointed in Le grand hotel. The service really is top notch and although the property is quite big the experience always has a personal touch. The location is perfect, the club lounge is amazing and the stay never fails to leave a memorable experience. The staff is super nice, comfortable with english and very pleasant for PAris (I was born in paris so i have tried many many properties) excellent choice for business and leisure stays in Paris. 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great hotel. the experience was memorable and was awesome. the only negative i would put in this review was that we did not recieve a upgrade with the ambassador program to a suite which was what i thought would happen . But still overall was a great experience and great hotel. 27 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and service Our stay at the Intercontinental Paris (Le Grand)) was only marred by one thing that being the room was very late for occupancy.Nonetheless we were well looked after,champagne and fruit was offered by way of an apology and well received.Although we remain to be convinced this would have been offered as a matter of course had we not complained The public rooms are grand ,the staff knowledgeable and incredibly helpful-our tv was repaired instantly we reported it and as for the view from our room it is not possible to have a better view of the opera house The concierge very helpful,nothing too much trouble We had a great stay and really enjoyed the hotel and Paris. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paris's Best The best hotel I ever stayed at and it was even more more special since it was in Paris. 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Miss I booked three rooms for me and my brother's family. I called the hotel and asked for interconnected rooms but they were not sure that rooms will be available on the dates we requested. The good surprise was that they did provide us with interconnected rooms on our arrival. Check in was done quickly. we arrived at around 11am but one room was ready for us and the other two rooms were provided in an hour. I want to thank the hotel staff for their efficiency and good service. I will definitely recommend the hotel to my friends and will stay there in my next trip to Paris. 25 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience but poor luggage delivery as always ! A very good experience with caring and competent staff at reception. Luggage delivery took 15mn which is not up to the expected standard of quality. It should be a rule with no exception that luggage arrives at the same time when guest is coming into the room (usual standard in hotels of comparable range in Asia for instance). Explanation received: large group from Middle-East arrived at the same time... Individual travellers should be victims of your success ! This is NOT a one-off experience as i went through it in the past aready. 24 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oparadis Everything was FABULOUS. Thank you................ 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Execpt for one thing, perfect! This is a premiere Hotel. Excellent location. Beautiful accommodations. Fabulous staff. My only disappointment was that I had a King bed guarantee that turned out to be two double beds pushed together. I was not pleased with that. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfort idea of separate baths putting toilet in a small area is terrible. room 4332 toilet bad experience 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Thank you so much for the great stay. The staff is amazing. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel It's in the name: "Great Hotel" !! Hotel has a top location. Personel is very friendly. Th e restaurant is a unique space. Unfortunatly, the prices of the menu has risen too high. The room, I was in, was very quiet. A Hotel to recomment! 16 August 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
Paris - Le Grand
  • 2 Rue Scribe
  • Paris , 75009
  • France
  • Front Desk +33-1-40073232

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except guide dogs, for people with disabilities
  • Local Time

    1:37 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 11 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards