Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Paris - Le Grand

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast and crazy photocell sensor Very good: location in the city centre, breakfast, room cleaning, sound isolation - we did not hear any sounds from the street. Good but may be better: wireless internet connection (wired LAN is more acceptable). Bad thing: photocell sensor in the hanging closet time to time worked reversely and turned on suddenly. And the closet has no door... We used the red switch to turn out all room's lights. Fortunately, street lights were rather bright to shine a bathroom at nights through a window. 04 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious Positives: Hotel was at a great location for shopping and sightseeing. All shopping was pretty much within walking distance including 2 major department stores Lafayette and Printemps. Very good neighbourhood. Got a free upgrade and a free weekend night by joining ambassador program so the value was great for us. Room was spacious for Parisian standard. Concierge was very knowledgeable and helpful. All staff made us felt warm and welcomed. Interior was luxurious and beautiful. Negatives: Shower. There was no actual shower curtain, just a piece of glass preventing water spilling onto the floor which did happen a lot. Only got a bottle of water per room which wasn't enough; however, that seemed like the case for the hotels in Paris. Hard to locate the room. Nobody showed us to the room which was fine but it took us more than 5 minutes to find the room even when we had reached our floor. We ran into a cleaning lady who didn't speak any English and she was nice enough to take us to the room. 29 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hot room termostat wasnt working, even after they "fixed" it room was too noisy room service took literally 3 hours to bring a cork screw no wi-fi for guests 28 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a perfect stay We were pleasantly greeted by Nadim. Kindness, competence and helpfulness of the staff give a touch of fluidity and freshness worthy of the great maisons.Le meal served by room service was very warm and very good. Barbera kindness and professionalism of Nadim are the qualities that can be broken down to the whole and that the'' hallmark'' of this fine establishment. Used to go down to Paris Ritz hotel, we now know where to go during our future visits. The only complaint is about the amenuities we'' beg'' and should be developed without that we had to ask. 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Weekend Break This is a high quality hotel in an excellent location for a Paris city break. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room we were allocated was good. Overall excellent way to spend the weekend and some Premier Club points saved over a long period. 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great week in Paris We were very pleased with the location of the hotel beside the Opera in Paris. Our large room was a delight and a surprise in Paris. We did have some lighting issues, which were not resolved. The Club lounge was excellent, special mention to Clement and Annalise for their attentive service. I appreciated the gluten-free additions to the menu in the lounge and the speedy response when there was mis communication over the GF food. Dinner in the Cafe de la Paix one night was disappointing, with snooty and uninterested staff. Wouldn't recommend the restaurant. 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great staff Perhaps the most impressive part of my two night stay was not the great location or the hotel's impressive public areas, but rather the staff of the hotel. The Concierges were helpful or efficient (and providing umbrellas-on-loan for those April showers was appreciated). I was particularly impressed by the front desk staff. The lady checking me had a lovely cheerful personality and, when I said that I was happy to wait while she tried to get me into a better room, she recommended a good local brasserie which I enjoyed and ended up visiting several times during my stay. Most impressively, when we were abruptly interrupted by a man who was demanding to see the manager about some complaint, she handled the situation with grace and aplomb while still assisting me. I think that it is a mark of a hotel's standard when such matters (ie rude clients) are handled in such a manner. The "classic room" itself was very comfortable if a little worn. The bathroom was great and the walk-in robe large. The room is (just!) big enough to include an armchair and small side table - fine if you are traveling alone but if two of you then one will be eating your room service at the desk or on the bed. There were a couple of small glitches such as one of the two phones wasn't working and the motion-sensitive light in the walk-in robe has a mind of its own, but they were very minor inconveniences. I still find it absurd that backpack hostels provide free internet while hotels like this charge, mais c'est la vie. Overall it is recommended but look for best room rate deals, it is a comparatively expensive hotel even by Paris standards. 19 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Parisian Experience I absolutely love this beautiful Parisian hotel. PROS: 1. Perfect location. Walk to the Louvre, Department Stores, Saint Honore, Rue Cambon, etc. 2. Rooms and bathrooms are pretty and very charming. Room and bathroom were VERY spacious. The bathroom layout was well thought out, with plenty of counter space (I bet a woman designed it). The mirrors were honest (seriously). Bed was comfortable. There were ample electric outlets in the room, which made charging our many gadgets convenient. 3. Breakfast was heavenly!!! Crazy assortment of breakfast fare, and almost all were superb in quality. Coffee was also very good. 4. Best Concierge in the world. Okay, I really have not met all the concierges in the world. But the team in Le Grand is OUTSTANDING. Truly knowledgeable about Paris. Extremely helpful and patient with our restaurant reservations. Recommended fantastic restaurants, and "squeezed" us in the restaurants' guests lists. Tell them what you want to eat, and they'll direct you to the right place. Saved my sanity by following-up with Goyard for the timely delivery of my purchases. They made our Paris trip very memorable. CONS: As with everyone, wifi wasn't free. 15 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by "Instant Service" is a FARCE In the middle of the night on my second night at the this VERY pricey hotel, an alarm went off in our room, waking me and sending my two small children into tears. I opened the hotel door to the hallway to discover that no other alarms were going off, so I hit the "Instant Service" button - after over twenty rings someone answered VERY rudely, I told them of the alarm, they said they knew about the alarm and would alert me if I had to change rooms, then hung up!! This was absurd! The alarm continued shrieking for 8 minutes, I called "instant service" twice more and got NO ANSWER. On the third try they answered just as the alarm shut off - I asked for an explanation and was told "there was a risk, now there is no risk" and hung up. I travel over 100 nights a year on business and this person had ruined a family vacation without ANYTHING but rudeness. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless they want to pay through the nose and be treated incredibly badly. 09 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always welcoming Excellent team and service. I particularly enjoyed the club lounge, its hospitality, layout and personnel. 07 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Doing Paris In Style Yes you can do Paris on a budget but staying at a hotel like Le Grand has put Paris as officially my most favourite city in the world and I have been in many and also been in Paris many times before. A great city experienced while staying in a great hotel is truly how to do it. Great rooms and great service. Maybe slightly on the pricey side ( leave the minibar in your room to the truly foolish as the prices are eye watering:)) but all in all a great quality hotel in a great central location . 5/5 for me and will be returning. Big disappointment is the approach to Wi-fi, 24 Euros per day !!!!! Time to realise that in such a nice ( and not so cheap hotel) Wi-fi should be an essential free service 06 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, but disappointed At check in, I was given the room i booked. They didn't mention that I didn't receive the guarantied room upgrade as a Platinum Ambassador member. When I asked about it, I was told that they didn't have any rooms available. Its the first time I experienced this after 6 years membership as a Ambassador. I did get club access free of charge, but would rather have the room upgrade as expected. The room was clean, but looked old. The staff were friendly, especially in the club lounge. At the prices at this hotel, and lack of recognition for Priority Club/Ambassador members, I think I would stay at another hotel next time. 01 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay A wondeful break in a vibrant part of Paris. Staff were very helpful and polite. 01 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel Location and Service The hotel gave us a great room which was quiet and elegant. The front desk personnel were very helpful. The manager sent us a welcoming letter with recognition that I was a Priority Club member.The location is convenient to many sites including Place De La Concord and the Louvre. 31 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A night at the Opera Wonderful Parisian institution. Staying next door to the Palais Garnier is a joy, especially if attending a performance there. Staff are highly attentive and responsive to guest needs. Rooms a little on the small side. Service and food at the Cafe de la Paix (house restaurant) are superb. The jewel in the crown is the Club Lounge where guests are truly pampered whilst looking at the Paris skyline. Overall a great place to enjoy this wonderful city. 31 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay, as usual... It's been now quite some time that we visit on a regular basis the Paris- le Grand and we are globally very satisfied of the hotel and of its staff. Two irritating (small?) issues, however: is it normal nowadays that you have to pay for the WIFI when you can get it for free at the first brasserie across the street? I think that more and more companies will not accept thoses costs to be charged on the bill of their employees and I therefore see a potential risk for your hotel to lose some of its customers. Is it also normal - for the second year in a row - that we cannot reload our smartphone in the room, thing which we managed to do in the lobby. The concierge pretended that the issue was with my reloader but I doubt it as it worked everywhere else. 29 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding night We stay for our wedding night in the PARIS - LE GRAND Hotel. They upgrade us in the wedding room with a magnificient opera view. Room was amazing, Staff really excellent and Champagne in the room. It was a fantastic experience. We also recommande the Sunday Brunch in "Café de la Paix". 27 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant place We like this hotel very much. The service is perfect, in particular in the 5th floor. The main restaurant is a bit droughty when it is cold outside, but we would not complain. 25 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed. I made a reservation at this hotel through priority rewards using my points over a month in advance for mine & my wife's honeymoon requesting a room with a balcony so that we might possibly be able to see the Eiffel Tower from it or at least a view of it from a window. I even stated that I would pay the difference or allow the use of more points for such a room. When we arrived after a terribly long trip on the Eurostar from London due to snow, and a treacherous walk to the hotel due to a shortage of taxis caused by the ice & snow, I was at least warmly welcomed but when I inquired about the room with a balcony I received a "I'm sorry, I see that a request had been made but I hadn't noticed that info on the reservation & I am afraid that a room with a balcony is unavailable. But you will be provided a complimentary upgrade". I don't know if what I received was considered an upgrade or not but I was highly disappointed at the size and even the lack of room there was to get past the tv stand over to my side of the bed and the window which showcased a view of the window on the opposite side of the hotel. I didn't want to cause any trouble or come across as a selfish American and cause my wife any grief over my satisfaction with the room so all I could do was apologize to my wife. She was very amicable and said it was alright since all we were really doing there was sleeping there anyway but did express disappointment to me initially as well. It's taken me this long to reply to the email asking me to review due to my extensive travel schedule for work and I also wanted time to calm down from how disappointed I was from the visit but I must say I am highly disappointed and when my wife and I return next summer, we will definitely not be staying here. 24 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay Our stay was perfect in every way. The staff was superb, the view was terrific and the location was great. Thank you! 21 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Among best in Europe Fantastic location, beautiful building, charming room looking out to Opera House, very friendly and helpful staff, excellent food, wine and service. What more to say! 21 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful We stayed in a Supreme room facing the Paris Opera House and it was wonderful and very beautiful. We opened our blinds at night to view the Opera House and we were so very close. The staff was terrific and alway very helpful and on their game. 20 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location in middle of the town the hotel is very well located in middle of the town with a beautiful lobby and restaurant area. the room was a bit to small ! and i was missing the normal standard at the bathroom - no toothbrush, no shaver..... a five star Hotel should have a swimming pool ! the staff and service was really great !! 19 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elegant and friendly We loved the sitting areas and Cafe De La Paix for wine and meals. Everyone was pleasant and provided excellent service in the European style. Coming from the U.S., it was a great starting off point to initiate ourselves to Paris since all the staff spoke English. The Concierge helped us with several meal and entertainment reservations which met our expectations. The location was centrally located and amidst wonderful shops and cafes. 15 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unforgetable As always, and after years of stay at the Grand Intercontinental Paris, one leaves with a comfort that it will always be good to come back to this beautiful hotel 14 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM WITH A VIEW Have stayed at le Grand many times over the years and it is in a superb location although the surrounding area can look a little run down at times. Hotel staf in general are good, the rooms are very overpriced, but it is Paris, my room did have a view of the Paris Opera, which is stunning at Nightime. Food is average and have had better meals outside the hotel. Waiters seem to think they are above the guests, but again, this happens all over paris in top end restaurants. Bed was comfy though. selection of toiletries in bathroom. Overall o.k but average. 04 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding On arrival at Le Grand in Paris the staff were very welcoming and very polite. It was refreshing to check in and it to be hassle free. There was nothing that was too much effort. I do however believe that the rooms could benefit from tea and coffee making facilities. When requested, once again it was provided politely and quickly. The rooms were excellent and very comfortable.The beds were like being at home very comfortable. It is in the heart of Paris and everywhere is easily accessible, either on foot or by taxi. I woule heartily recommend it to my friends, family and colleagues. Outstanding very good. Thank you Intercontinental Hotel and Paris Ler Grand. Fabulous 28 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Strange settings The hotel is so big. I was upgraded to the Opera Wing and need to spend few minutes everyday to walk from my room to the lift lobby. One thing I really don't feel comfortable is the bathroom is without blind. The front desk said some bathrooms are without blind. Question is why they upgrade an Ambassador to this kind of room. We asked for a solution and at the end they put a wooden partition which not covering the whole window. 27 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most romantic hotel in Paris Have to get a room with a view of the opera. The most romantic view plus room decorated in the music theme. Beds are superb. Location is the most central. Breakfast is superb. It is a total five star property. 21 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF AND SERVICE THE ENTIRE STAFF OF THE CLUB LOUNGE ON LEVEL 5 MADE OUR STAY SO PLEASANT AND FUN. THEY WERE ALWAYS HAPPY TO HELP WITH ANY OF OUR REQUESTS AND GAVE US KNOWLEDGABLE RECOMMENDATIONS. WE FELT AT HOME AND COULD RELAX! 18 February 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Paris - Le Grand
  • 2 Rue Scribe
  • Paris , 75009
  • France
  • Front Desk +33-1-40073232

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    6:28 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 11 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards