Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Paris - Le Grand

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable My family and I had a memorable stay at this wonderful hotel while celebrating my wife's birthday. 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Had a wonderful experience. Would have preferred cooler air conditioning, but other than that, the accommodations and service were superb. 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable room We had an awesome stay! The room was much bigger than we expected with a nice bathroom and our "twin" beds pushed together as a king bed as an added bonus. The staff was very nice and spoke to us in English without making us feel inadequate. The concierge did give us a couple of bad pieces of advice but not enough to ruin our stay. I attended a conference also, and the room we were in was magnificent and the meetings were without problems! The breakfast at cafe de la Paix was as mythical and magical as the hotel brochure said it would be! Very close to the opera and galleries LaFayette as well as the opera metro and roissy bus stops. 30 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spectacular view at Opera House View Junior Suite I’ve stayed at Intercontinental Paris Le Grand for 3 nights at the Opera House View Junior Suite which has spectacular view and a relaxing atmosphere. The reservation agent was very efficient and helpful. Paris Le Grand will sure be one of my first options the next time I visit Paris. 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Visit Everyone at Le Grand Hotel was up to par on all levels. All our requests were promptly answered, and the breakfast buffet was a formidable experience for our daughter! We thoroughly enjoy the central location and the spectacular view. Will be visiting again soon. 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We had a wonderful stay at the Le Grand Hotel in Paris. The setting is beautiful with an incredible sitting area and ballroom. The rooms were very comfortable with a large very nice bathroom. The service was excellent. Our room was not quite ready when we checked in so they offered us a glass of wine which we enjoyed in the beautiful sitting/lounge area. The location is also excellent, very central and very easy to get any where in the city. 28 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good view but less comfort in bathroom Good view (opera wing), less comfort in bathroom because: shower not separate from tub, shower fittings very poor, water jet very poor, room was very loud because of the street and the metro line below the hotel, the windows where not very modern and soundproofed, but very good location (Rue Scribe, Roissybus, Metro) and very close to Place Vendome, Louvre... 27 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brief Stay We stayed for three days. Wonderful location and a beautiful hotel. Marred by poor service of the room - the staff seemed indifferent, made up the room poorly, and did not come on two evening.. 25 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Welcome and Service Stayed for 4 nights on IHG Reward Points. On the down side food in the hotel is expensive, but there are plenty of places nearby which are good value. We had a problem with our room on the first night. Problems happen but the key to a great hotel is how they respond to problems - we were moved while we were out to a nice room with a (distant) view of the Eiffel Tower. All without fuss and drama. Reception staff really helpful and welcoming; concierge service we found exceptional. Location of hotel is brilliant. Bus to airport stops just around the corner. You can walk to most places if you wish from here or the metro has a huge interchange again just around the corner so you can get to most places easily. And the RER line is just a 5 minute walk away too. We really enjoyed our stay - second time we have visited. Hope to be back again to probably our favourite hotel. It really is Le Grand! 25 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay in Paris We got a room in the 5 th floor have a small balcony. You can see the front of opera. At night there are people danced in front of the opera. A really good experience to feel Paris. Will surely come back again. 24 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by air cond very poor/ overpriced 5 miserable nights airconditioning in this room very poor/ no hot water on second day 22 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall review Worst experience of me staying in a 5 star hotel. 4 nights of stay, I had to call technician every single day to repair the TV because sometimes it won't turn on, sometimes the remote won't function. Worst service for a 5 star hotel. Me and my family already called the concierge the day we're about to check out, to get a booking of big taxi to the airport because we had a lot of luggages at 6.30am. When we come down to go to the airport at 8am, the taxi hasn't even come. When I asked where the taxi is, the concierge said that it wasn't her responsibilities. As I talked to the bell boy that day, they also said it is not their responsibility. Helpless. As a five star hotel, you should consider that your service is good enough. Do not say it is not your responsibilities when the guests had already called you to do a favour. I travel a lot and I always stay in a 5 star hotel. But staying in this hotel, is the worst experience and I am not recommend this hotel to any colleague or family friends. 20 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing attention to detail. Beautiful property. The staff have an amazing attention to the smallest details, this goes from the check in persons, to the concierge to the cleaning staff. 16 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, even nicer prices Hotel is very upscale. Location is awesome. Breakfast in the attached restaurant is way overpriced and average. I stayed on points and was upgraded. Normal room prices are high but given location and service, its understandable. Shower in my room was very poor design. Flooded the bathroom every time no matter what you did to try and stop it. I am platinum elite and tried to access the executive lounge only to be told it was full and I had to pay. Thought it was free with my status but was told it usually is, but not at this hotel. Would have been nice to know that ahead of time. 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Window everywhere The hotel is lovely and the room is very nice. The bathroom is huge by European standards, but it has a floor to ceiling window with only sheer curtains that looks onto an office block across the street. We could clearly see the people in the offices so we assumed they could see us as well. The hotel brought a screen to set in front of the window that solved the problem, but it seemed that we should not have to complained to get this done. 10 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Amenity Firstly, I would love the place more if the hotel has some coffee/tea making facilities in the room. I was told if I needed some hot water, I would be charge Euro 5. Secondly, the bathroom amenities. They do not have bath loofah and mouth rinse. I called and asked for more facial cotton, instead they brought me a manicure set. 07 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Bathrooms We cannot have a bath or have a shower. There is not enough water!! This is a big problem. This year we had room number 5126. 04 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A flawless luxury experience in the heart of Paris Second experience at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, and another exceptional stay. We were as charmed by the warm and sophisticated welcome we received as during our first stay last year. One of the front desk officers made time at a busy period to show us around quickly, even catching a glimpse of the very impressive honeymoon suite. The cosy Second Empire charm of the Club InterContinental equalled the regal atmosphere of our room. From a - too rare in the French capital - perfect hot chocolate in the Winter Garden under the mesmerising grande verrière, to the perfectly prepared cocktails in the evening, the lobby lounge did impress my better half and me. However, the laurels go to the staff, which continued to offer an impeccable, discrete and timely service throughout our stay. From the reception to the Café de la Paix through the housekeeping teams, the staff went above and beyond, and in the best way there is: subtle, sophisticated, and, one would say, elegant way. French service, in its best variation. Add this to the unrivalled location, ideal for first-timers and aficionados of Paris alike, and there is nothing left to be desired. Except a rapid return, indeed. 01 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel!! We definately recommend this fabulous Hotel! We were treated warmly and given a beautiful room. I recommend being a Priority Reward Ambassador Club Member. We were upgraded to a great room with a view. The Staff at Le Grand were friendly and gladly answered our questions. The rooms were very clean and neat. We loved the location which is near Metro, and in a nice neighborhood. It felt safe too. We couldn't have picked a better Hotel in Paris and would recommmend it to all and stay again! Thanks for making it memorable!!! 25 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay at Le Grand Beautiful Hotel, in an excellent location. Had a very nice stay here and a great cocktail at the bar. 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Spectacular The hotel is gorgeous. It’s Le Bar serves light lunch while the hotel’s Café de la Paix Restaurant is upscale and terrific. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. Valerie at the Guest Services desk welcomed us and escorted us to the club lounge to introduce us to the staff. Staying at the Le Grand, we were reminded why our Platinum Ambassador membership is important. The interior rooms overlooking the glass covered courtyard are much quieter than those overlooking the street. 11 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by La vie en rose It is unusual that I return to a hotel since my desire for new and varied experiences usually dominates the comfort of a tried and trusted experience, however my second visit to Le Grand confirmed that I shall never stray from Rue Scribe when I am lucky enough to be in Paris. Convenient location in 'smart Paris' is trumped only by efficient check-in and a lobby bar where one can while away an evening over a mojito whilst watching the worlds most beautifully dressed people mince by. Who needs Paris fashion week when Jimmy Choo's click past you every five seconds? Rooms are exquisitly appointed with pictures of Opera Garnier, towels which were as soft as cotton wool and beds which soak one up into a white cloud of starched linen. My own room had a small balcony with a view of the Eiffel tower, and a particularly easy-on-the-eye fellow guest who established a morning routine of taking his coffee on his balcony. I cannot recommend this hotel enough despite the fact that it made me reach my credit card limit this month - something I've always considered a target anyway! 09 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kind staff and godo service Clean. Good bed. Good breakfast. At time always. The lugage arrives very quickly . . It will be much better to have 1 more door between the corridor and the bedroom. The luxury is not noise outside the room. Staff doors. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A grand hotel - but comfy and cosy! We love Paris and we love staying at Le Grand!! From the moment you alight from your taxi and enter the magnificent lobby - with the gorgeous white orchids - I am happy! From the bar to the breakfast and dinner in the Café du Paix - all is wonderful - it is another era!!!!! It relaxes you immediately! 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Vacation The location of the hotel is excellent. It is close to subway station and airport bus service. Walking distance to all the major department stores and next to the Opera House. There are also plenty good restaurants around. The staffs at the front desk and concierge are very helpful. It is a very enjoyable vacation. Only the 5 Euro charge on the kettle usage is a little bit disappointment. 05 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great Location very enjoyable. was a little put off by having to walk 2 blocks with our luggage as your entrance wqas blocked for a foreign dignitary. otherwise nice hotel 05 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location nice staff This hotel in the center of Paris very nice location, for who would like to sleep late , have a perfect club lounge, very nice staff. if u want to stay at a hotel which most of the Presidents of the world stay. u got it . Its perfect in every thing. 04 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location, but... Magnificent building, unrivaled location, but fell down on the simple things. Hot water pressure was negligible Blackout curtains would not meet Blown light-bulbs not replaced One touch service...didn't work Pillows The dining recommendations were right on the mark. Thank you. 04 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Excelent Stay in the heart of Paris I regularly stay at Le Grand Hotel in Paris. It is placed in the heart of the city next door to the majestic Opera. The hotel is similar in architecture, walking into the Hotel you immediately feel like you are in a special place, it is luxuriously decorated and is alway buzzing with live. You are surrounded in history in this building. The staff is attentive and will look after your every need, whatever it might be all you have to do is ask. Food is excellent and the bar is great to chill out in. Rooms are spacious and lavishly equipped with excellent internet access. The gym is open all ours and whilst on the smallish side is well equipped. Overall I have never been disappointed and would highly recommend the hotel and all of its services 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfekt stay ... in the Intercontinental "le Grand" !!! Very helpful and friendly staff, get an upgrade to a junior suite and access to the lounge - wonderful stay in a wonderful city!!! 03 June 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Paris - Le Grand
  • 2 Rue Scribe
  • Paris , 75009
  • France
  • Front Desk +33-1-40073232

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except guide dogs, for people with disabilities
  • Local Time

    6:44 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 11 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards