Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Paris - Le Grand

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 348 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, great, great Great stay, great room, great staff. Need I say more? The perfect hotel for a romantic getaway. Centrally located in Paris with plenty of shops, restaurants and cafes around the corner. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stands Out Le Grand is an exceptional hotel. The location, facilities and staff stand out among other alternatives in Paris. The administration reaches out guests for a memorable stay. Well done! Keep it up! January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MAGICAL STAY First time in Paris and the best part was Le Grand!! We almost never wanted to leave. Everything here was FIRST CLASS. From the service, to the room, to the concierge. Truly magical stay. Also an incredible location. And the bed and comfort of the room were top notch. Don't be underwhelmed by the website for the hotel - the place is opulent and beautiful January 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Hotel with a Big Name and Great Location Paris Le Grand (an Intercontinental Hotel) is a mediocre hotel with a fancy name in a great location. If all you care about is a fancy name and a good location, you’re taken care of at Le Grand. Le Grand is located immediately across from the Opera Garnier. The surrounding boulevards are wide and full of nice stores, including Galeries Lafayette just steps away. Over the course of my three night stay, the hotel only partially met my expectations. The room was average size when compared to other Paris hotel rooms (we did not stay in a suite). The room was cleaned thoroughly every day and the bathroom was very nice with a great assortment of soaps, shampoos and conditioners. Unfortunately, there were many things about the hotel which did not meet my expectations. My check-in process was delayed for 20 minutes, despite the fact that only 5 parties were checking in and there were three people at reception. There is no need for such a wait, especially if there is someone at the concierge desk playing games on his or her phone. Additionally, my hotel hallway was consistently dirty. Despite the fact that we never ordered Room Service, dirty dishes with half eaten food and other garbage was constantly stacked outside of my door. Not only was this gross, but when contacting the front desk to clean this up, my requests were ignored. On the one day that someone did clean this up, the next day the food was back in front of my door. The hotel employees do not take accountability – no one seemed to care no matter the number of times I brought it up. After recovering from a New Year’s party and deciding to spend a few hours in the hotel, I was astonished to find that the hotel charged an outrageous amount for an in-room movie rental and an even more outrageous amount for internet in addition to the incredibly costly room rate. As part of this review, I am advised that I should not reference particular costs, but I can assure you that these were far higher than at similar hotels in Paris that I’ve stayed at. It was kind of sickening. Overall, I would rate the hotel very poor if it weren’t for the location and the clean rooms. This makes it deserve two stars. January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel failed for what it should have done. during the summer of 2012 we won a competition about "150" years celebrations of this hotel. The award was a 2 night stay and VIP treatment in the hotel. First it was difficult to book. Upon arrival and showing our gift certificate we were a bit surprised that nothing was mentioned about VIP treatment or anything else. And nothing happened afterwards. As platinum members we always get some "welcome" but not here. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was a magical and priceless moment for the kids (and myself) The suite with view over Opéra house is around 80 sqm Classic elegant design. Very good lighting. Perfectly maintained. One room with seating area Bathroom with separate walk-in shower, and separate toilets. Agraria amenities. Large television screen with good selection of international channels. On-demand television did not work well though. Fast wifi. iPod dock Tons of home made pastries, macarons, Fauchon cookies, softdrinks for the kids, delicious fresh fruits. Balcony all along the suite (including bathroom) The club lounge has really great staff. Everyone was extremly kind and attentive. Peaceful atmosphere. Very nice breakfast, tea time and evening selection. Good: •Everyone from check-in agent, club lounge staff, bellboy, housemaids was absolutely lovely with the kids, who one again loved the hotel! •Very elegant and comfortable suite. •The hotel decor for Christmas is superb. Bad: Nothing. A big thank again to the GM and all the staff. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Down To The Last Detail this was my daughter's first trip to paris and the staff at the intercontinental - le grand made this a very special stay for her. a truly amazing concierge staff, helpful front desk, great bar, and attentive wait staff in the salon. made dozens of requests to the concierge for information and tickets. all of my emails were answered promptly and the tickets (dali exhibit - george pompidou centre, musee d' orsay, and the louvre) were waiting for us upon arrival. very impressed. maxene, had chocolates and cookies from fauchon waiting in our suite. my daughter was thrilled. will definitely stay when i return to paris in february. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent from every perspective This property ranks as one of the top ones I have stayed around the world. I have stayed twice and each time it has excelled in every sense. The location could not be better as its opposite the Opera and nextto all the major shopping stores, transport, restaurants etc. Check in was warm and as Ambassadors we were warmly welcomed and our status acknowledged as well. The hotel has an assortment of different types of rooms and the staff would be more than happy to explain them to you. We had a Junior suite facing the Opera and the view was incredible. Crisp linens, royal decor, grand furnishings all add to make it an excellent room. The Club lounge is on the fifth floor and is spread over two floors. The food is placed downstairs while the business center is upstairs along with a coffee machine too. Breakfast is served in the lounge and has a good assortment of hot and cold items. All day you will find a display of snacks and desserts along with drinks. The staff excel in their jobs right from the door man to the front desk staff or club lounge or housekeeping - all are excellent. I woudl never ever think of stayng anywhere else in Paris. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third Time Staying and Counting.. This was my third trip to Paris- Le Grand and it was just as good as the first two. I appreciated that the front desk acknowledged my Ambassador status and there was a note in my room also recognizing my return to the hotel. The hotel is beautiful and very centrally located to be able to walk to many of the sites I wanted to see in Paris but not right in the middle of a thousand tourists. Its elegance, beauty and history is hard to beat. I will stay there again when I return to Paris in the late spring . Its not a "bargain" hotel but then everything in Paris is expensive like any major city. The neighborhood is safe and the cafes are always open isf you want a snack or bite to eat in addition to Cafe de Paix. I like to stay in the same hotels in the cities I frequent- and I most certainly reccomend this hotel. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A night at the opera The location of the Grand Hôtel is one of its main features and an important reason for our stay, since we had tickets for the 23 Dec matinée performance of Rossini's La Cenerentola in the Opéra Garnier right next door. But location is only the beginning: the grandeur of the hotel's interior, the excellent rooms and bathrooms, and the delicious food in the bar and in Café de la Paix all add up. Roomservice breakfast deserves a special mention. It is like having a luxury pied à terre in one of the best pasrts of Paris! January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Christmas Getaway Upon our arrival early in the morning after a long flight from the states we were greeted by the front desk manager who showed us the property and made sure we got to our rooms quickly. Nadim made it a point to check in with us throughout our trip over Christmas, even buying us a glass of wine during our Christmas Day dinner at the hotel's beautiful restaurant. The trip was memorable and the concierge was patient, kind and so helpful. ! Even finding a perfumery we had seen on the street but could not remember the location. The rooms that overlook the Eiffel Tower are worth the stay, everyday I would go out to the balcony to take a picture of the streets below or the Eiffel Tower, in the sun, clouds, fog, always beautiful. The Opera District is a great place to stay, close to restaurants, shopping and the metro. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service, Warmth & Sincerity of Staff What an absolute gem of a hotel! The welcoming attitude of the staff, especially Gilles and Clement in the Club lounge, made for a truly memorable visit: It was a birthday celebration that I will never forget. Our suite (an Ambassador upgrade) was beautiful with typical Parisian charm and a view over the Opera. It was also absolutely quiet, making for a restful night sleep. Krumma, Director of Quality, and Vanessa, in Guest Relations, were professional, yet accommodating, and anticipated what we wanted before we could ask. We even had the privilege of meeting the general manager, Mr. Laure, in the club lounge one morning. What a delightful man! Even my husband enjoyed chatting with him about our experience at his hotel compared to some of the other establishments that we have visited (and to which we will never return). The Intercontinental Paris may be older and may not be as sleek and modern as other hotels in the area, but it has something that most of the others are missing: a caring staff (from housekeepers to managers), a building steeped in history of which the staff is so proud and willing to share with you, and the ability to make you feel a part of the Parisian experience, if only for a short time. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crem de la Crem This is the place to stay for all travel in France and a correction to my one star rating. It was clearly a mistake. I tried ammending my rating but don't know how so here is the correct rating. Thank you once again. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all respects; staff, comfort, & location It is a great location for business & pleasure, any time of the year. The staff are cheerful and very helpful. Recommend it to people who value their time and comfort. November 28, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The Best InterContinental in Europe Hands down the best InterContinental in Europe! Upon checking in we met with Alex who is a connoseiur when it comes to Customer Service. He made my wife and I feel like there was nothing he wouldn't do for us. Absolute gentlemen and professional. In fact Alex set the pace for our entire stay there. Had I known about Le Grand sooner I would have stayed there throughout my entire stay in Paris. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelllent hotel and excellent people Once more time Le Grand was our home in Paris. As always we were very satisfied. We are waiting for our next tiime. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quality service all round quality and well located hotel I will recommend to colleagues November 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect as usual Ok, I have to be honest. This is our third time at "The Grand". This time when we arrived to our room I was a bit disappointed. But this is really because on the first two times we had been upgraded to either an Opera view or a suite. And that was absolutely fabulous. This last time, we stayed in a regular room. No spectacular view, no extra space. But I have to admit. ALthough not as somptuous as on our first 2 stays, it was perfect. Breakfast is also very good. And once again, the staff is very helpful, kind. November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Huge suit was fantastic I got complimentary upgrade, the staff were friendly and sufficient, was a great experience. would definitely stay at hotel again. November 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Impression After arriving to the room it was not at all what I reserved. Took about an hour to straighten up the room issue. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Welcome Return Hadn't been to the Grand in years. Made some last minute plans and ended up calling the Grand for a reservation. Had an excellent person on the phone who got me a lovely room for a great rate. The room was large and luxurious especially for Paris. The staff was helpful and knowledgable. The breakfast was incredible. Forgot how lovely the area surrounding the hotel was. Had a great stay! November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special weekend in Paris Intercontinental Le Grand gave a combination of great location, high class accommodation and outstanding service on a special weekend. While rather (maybe too) expensive, we found an internet deal which made it more affordable. If you have the budget, its a great choice for a Paris stay November 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great except the room. As an Ambassador I expected to have a modern room instead of a cramped small space with antiquated bathroom facilities. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Best Concierge Team! Location: Unbeatable. It is very central. We easily walked to many Parisian landmarks from the hotel. Department stores Lafayette and Printemps are just a few blocks away. So much shopping in the area, from H&M, Zara, GAP, Uniqlo,Mango, Apple store, etc to Chanel, Louis Vuitton, Goyard, Hermes, Patek Philippe, and many many many more!!! Several cafes and restaurants too!!! Transportation: The best! As many have mentioned, the hotel is an easy 2-3 minute walk from the Roissy bus airport shuttle stop. There are also several metro lines that stop at the Opera station (just outside the hotel). This RER can also be accessed via the Opera station. If you prefer taking taxis,there is a taxi line right outside the hotel too. Extremely convenient. Breakfast buffet: Very good selection. Noteworty are: delicious breads, lots of fresh fruits, very good coffee, cheeses. The hot dishes were great too! Room: Beautiful! The bed was comfortable. The room was spacious, by European standards. The bathroom was huge (even by American standards). The water pressure was strong. Cons: Housekeeping forgot to leave some amenities on some days (4 out of 6 days without cotton, swabs, etc). Pillows were way too soft. We liked that there was space in the ref for personal use (some hotels do not allow personal use of the ref, seriously irritating). Wifi wasn't free (as in most big chain hotels). Lobby: Beautifully grand, with gorgeous furniture and colorful glass ceiling. CONCIERGE: As an avid traveller, I have many experience with hotel concierges. I must say, the entire Intercon Le Grand team DESERVES AN AWARD! The best, friendliest, most accomodating and knowledgeable team ever! Every single one knew Paris very well. It was obvious that they worked as a team because they consulted one another for better suggestions. They went out of their way to assist us with deliveries I had to send out, delayed deliveries from stores, and reservations. They kept in constant touch, regularly updating the status of requests via email. I have zero sense of direction, yet they were soooooooo patient with me. There was a point when they gave me 2 maps to explain the orientation of the place, and the best walking route. I highly recommend this hotel! November 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Taking my benefits I used my ambassador free night benefit and as usual the staff were completely on the ball and knew exactly what to do. On top of that they upgraded me to a very nice executive room. Thats what I love about this hotel, everybody knows their job and the service is excellent. Good food and luxurious surroundings just add to the greatness of this hotel. November 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and super service Highly recommandable Hotel. Perfect location in the midst of Paris, very comfortable room with a super sight at the opera, very, very friendly staff, you feel like beeing home. November 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for taking care of us I stayed several times in this hotel and had sometimes bad experience. However this time the level of service was upgraded to a very good level. Thanks November 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great room but inflexible rules We stayed here for our 30th anniversary and came back for our 35 th anniversary. We had an Eiffel tower view room that was incredible. The room was very well appointed, very clean and comfortable. Everyone we came in contact with was very profeessional and cheerful. Our only issue was that they were not very flexible when we had to leave early due to a medical emergency at home. When I booked the room it was prepaid (which was the first time I did it that way). I was hoping they would be accommodating to some degree due to the circumstances but they were very firm in their decision. We were going to spend time in another Intercontinental Hotel in San Francisco and they were very accommodating with the same type of booking. It is unfortunate they were that rigid with their rules. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel and staff If talking about the "hardware", can easily find other IC better equiped in other corner of the world, but if talking about the "software", it would be much more difficult to find an equivalent. Staff are really professional and very welcoming. I felt your full hospitality as a Royal Ambassador. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most amazing hotel in Paris i have stayed at the Le Grand hotel 3 times now and have always had an amazing time. the staff are very friendly and do their upmost to accomodate anything you ask for. my last visit was 17th oct 2012 till 19th oct 2012 as i was treating my brother to a trip to Paris for his birthday. when we arrived i mentioned it was my brothers birthday and the lady booking us in gave us a voucher for two glasses of FREE champayne!! also later that day after me and my brother had been out looking at the sites of Paris we got back to our room and the hotel had only gone and supplied him with a birthday cake!!! present and a lovely card. he was so surprised and really shocked that a hotel would do this for him. AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE! Although the hotel isnt the cheapest in Paris, im lucky enough to stay on my proirity points i collect as i travel alot on business. The cost of breakfast is a little steep at arounf nearly 50 euros each (although its a fab spread) but you can have a lovely breakfast at a few eateries around the hotel and Opera house. I will always come back and stay at this hotel as its in the most perfect location to all the sites of Paris, its in a lovely part of Paris and for us Ladies VERY VERY close to Galeries Lafayette. The hotel also sells tickets to the Louvre and i would strongly suggest buying them at the hotel to save waiting in line for about two hours to buy them at the Louve. Also the metro links are just round the corner! Taxis are everywhere also. I will keep coming back and staying at the Le Grand hotel as in my opinion its the best hotel in Paris. October 25, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
Paris - Le Grand
  • 2 Rue Scribe
  • Paris , 75009
  • France
  • Front Desk +33-1-40073232

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except guide dogs, for people with disabilities
  • Local Time

    9:50 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 11 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards