Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Paris - Le Grand

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental grand Paris First impression is grand when you come to check in. After that, the size of the rooms is small, service not particularly friendly and beware if you have breakfast at the cafe de la paix that not only will you be overcharged for your food but when you ask the waiter about it, he will give you attitude for it as well... Overall not impressed by the hotel in general. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Maids - what worries me the most was tht I put the do not disturb sign on my door and when I came back to the room, the maids entered and cleaned. A colleague walked in and saw her maid watching TV. Housekeeping - takes 30 - 45 minutes to get ice and whatever else I requested. They also entered when I had the do not disturb sign up. Once while I was in the shower. When they realized I was in the shower they kept on talking to me requesting my shoes. Concierge - Charlene and another woman was very nice and extremely helpful. Sorry I don't remember their names, the 2 men were pretentious and short. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My regular hotel in Paris The great staff in the club and the excellent Royal Ambassador treatment is why I keep coming back. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great service and overall fastastic experience as usual I have been to this hotel over 10 times the quality of their service always been equally great! The lounge personal and room service was outstanding! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasure was all mine I stayed at this hotel for three days with my family. We had two rooms. From the moment we checked in, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They were also very considerate to my kids. The rooms were very clean and room service was as expected from a 5 star hotel like this. Nothing was below expectations and front desk staff were above average for sure. The only thing was that the concierge told us that a 10% discount for tourists was not available for Galleries Lafayette, when in actuality it is. I would highly recommend this hotel, especially for families. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Weekend An amazing stay at a beautiful property with personal touches from the hotel staff that made the weekend an amazing one... I know this is 5 star, and I know Paris is expensive... but the mini bar / bar prices are ridiculous! Breakfast at is very steep but a lovely experience.. That said, the Sunday lunch is worth the money absolutely!! Great stay, just look after the prices a bit more July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel I have Visited in 30 Years My visit to this hotel coincided with celebrating my 30th Anniversary and the staff of this hotel made me feel special and appreciated for my loyalty. They extended warm wishes to me and my wife and exhibited outstanding customer care and support. The room upgrade was perfect and the entire staff made our stay relaxing, peaceful and extraordinarily happy!! July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 服务一流,房间偏小 总体服务一流,尤其是前台和酒廊。不足是套房面积略显紧凑不够大气,而且房间没有免费水。迷你吧的矿泉水7欧一瓶,太贵了。 July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel, Great Location and Excellent Service Hotel is located in Opera area, close to Metro and an easy direct bus from airport. Beautiful property, attentive and efficient service. Gorgeous hotel rooms. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room with a view another great stay at le grand hotel in paris ! enjoyed breakfast on my terrace with an amazing opera view . i'll come back again ..... July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location / Gorgeous hotel Unfortunately, was only able to stay one night. The hotel is EVERYTHING you could wish for, whether traveling for business or pleasure. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay I can't say enough good things about this beautiful hotel. The hotel is beautiful and the hotel is in a perfect location. The staff was wonderful - very attentive to anything we needed. I can't wait to return!!! July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by PARIS 2014 STAFF NEEDS A LOT OF TRAINING. SPECIALLY EVERYONE AT THE CONCIERGE DESK. VERY POOR RESTAURANT RECOMMENDATIONS. THEY CARE MORE ABOUT THE RELATIONSHIP WITH RESTAURANTS, THAN THEIR OWN GUESTS. THATS SAD. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Early departure to airport was hampered by failure of pre-scheduled bellman to show up at all, and by room service being so late (20 minutes) that we passed them in hall rushing to catch our limo. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage, großartiges Ambiente Zuvorkommende Mitarbeiter im Rezeptionsbereich. Im Businesscenter war der Check-In für den Rückflug nicht möglich. Das Servicepersonal im Cafe de la Paix ist teilweise schlecht ausgebildet und unaufmerksam. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but Sleep quality is not guaranteed. We stayed one week (7 nights) in IC Le Grand. Location is very good: Easy access to every place. Only one thing to point out is that during our stay, there were (wedding) events at least four times, which made big music noise until 1 am. We couldn't sleep properly because we could hear the music in the room as well as in the hallway. The room was Junior Sweet located in Rivoli, 2nd floor, So, we made a call to the reception but the staff firstly said that it was the music from the street celebrating WorldCup. Two days after, I visited the reception to ask/claim again as we seriously started to consider moving the hotel. Next day, which was our last night in hotel, they changed our room to another one in Huussmann, 5th floor. It was quiet and better. So my suggestion is: If you are going to visit IC Le Grand in July/August and if you want to go to bed before midnight, it would be good to ask them to allocate a quiet room because they said to me that wedding events are normal in these season. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view Great view to the Opera or to the Eiffel Tower. Room is very relaxing. Lounge is bright and comfortable, but too crowded almost always from morning to evening. Enjoyed walking to the department stores. Breakfast was composed of too many Japanese and Chinese dishes. Noise from in and out of the hotel was really bothered us. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last world tour We knew it was going to be our last trip to Paris. Staying at the Le Grande made it memorable. We could not have been treated nicer. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect staff, Perfect Services, & Perfect Location I went there for my honeymoon. Everything was just perfect!! there is nothing to say more than that. Especially, the Japanese woman who was at the Front when I checked in, I think she is the person who must work for HOTEL. Servise was just perfect. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We loved our stay at the hotel. The room cleaning was meticulous. The hotel is just beautiful and a perfect place to stay in Paris. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely be coming back. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Birthday Surprise It was a 50th birthday for both me and my wife and we couldn't think of a better way to celebrate than at this hotel. Everything was very Grand and immaculate, it really made our Paris break. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay As a frequent guest at this hotel since it reopened after renovation in 2003, I look forward to every visit. The location of the hotel is great and it has a unique historical background. The staff has come to know my family over the years and always extend a warm welcome. It is like returning home. The concierge service is excellent. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Weekend! My wife and I have just returned from a fantastic weekend, celebrating our 20th Wedding Anniversary at the Paris - Le Grand. The Hotel is in a superb location. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Cafe de la Paix is divine. We cannot wait to go back again. Highly recommended. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Royal Hotel This was a great experience, the hotel is located in a great area right in the center, in the middle of everything. Very Expensive, but if u have the money... go for it... June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional From the time I arrived on the property to the time I departed – nothing but exceptional. The property is amazing with all of its grandeur. But what truly stood out were the hotel staff, from the bellman, front desk, spa, club lounge and restaurants; they make the hotel what it is. My compliments to the management and the staff! Ejoy June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge service exemplary Our four-night stay at Paris-LeGrand was an amazing start to our two-week vacation in France. Not only were the accommodations first rate but every staff member gave us great service, from the concierge desk to the front desk to the conscientious people who prepared our rooms each morning and evening. Wonderful experience! June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous location They just don't make them like this any more. A wonderful building in a fabulous location in a beautiful city. The staff were helpful and friendly, good restaurant recommendation from the concierge. The ball room has been refurbished and was fantastic, loved the old bar and cafe/restaurant too. Rooms were fine if (inevitably given the age of the building) a little small. But this is a great hotel perfectly posiitoned for a walk to the many tourist attractions that Paris has to offer and also for the shops. The gym was small and limited which was disappointing. The lowere level of the club lounge was also fairly small and dull. Overall, though, a fine hotel and an enjoyable stay. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Great location, a little overpriced, good king size bed, and good staff. Recommend checking the bill sometime during stay to check charges that shouldn't be there. Hotel needs to invest in some mildew remover for the showers. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay I stayed at Le Grand, Paris during a very busy time for the hotel and the city yet the staff made me feel as though I were a special guest. The experience was seamless and well done. Great location and wonderful hotel in the heart of Paris. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best in Paris The one and only hotel in Europe, I recommend to all to visit without any hesitation. It's not easy to get satisfied at another hotels after having the beautiful experience at Le Grand Inter Continental in Paris. Thanks to all the lovely team and great manager. June 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Paris - Le Grand
  • 2 Rue Scribe
  • Paris , 75009
  • France
  • Front Desk +33-1-40073232

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except guide dogs, for people with disabilities
  • Local Time

    2:45 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 11 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards