Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Paris - Le Grand

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional From the time I arrived on the property to the time I departed – nothing but exceptional. The property is amazing with all of its grandeur. But what truly stood out were the hotel staff, from the bellman, front desk, spa, club lounge and restaurants; they make the hotel what it is. My compliments to the management and the staff! Ejoy June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge service exemplary Our four-night stay at Paris-LeGrand was an amazing start to our two-week vacation in France. Not only were the accommodations first rate but every staff member gave us great service, from the concierge desk to the front desk to the conscientious people who prepared our rooms each morning and evening. Wonderful experience! June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous location They just don't make them like this any more. A wonderful building in a fabulous location in a beautiful city. The staff were helpful and friendly, good restaurant recommendation from the concierge. The ball room has been refurbished and was fantastic, loved the old bar and cafe/restaurant too. Rooms were fine if (inevitably given the age of the building) a little small. But this is a great hotel perfectly posiitoned for a walk to the many tourist attractions that Paris has to offer and also for the shops. The gym was small and limited which was disappointing. The lowere level of the club lounge was also fairly small and dull. Overall, though, a fine hotel and an enjoyable stay. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Great location, a little overpriced, good king size bed, and good staff. Recommend checking the bill sometime during stay to check charges that shouldn't be there. Hotel needs to invest in some mildew remover for the showers. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay I stayed at Le Grand, Paris during a very busy time for the hotel and the city yet the staff made me feel as though I were a special guest. The experience was seamless and well done. Great location and wonderful hotel in the heart of Paris. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best in Paris The one and only hotel in Europe, I recommend to all to visit without any hesitation. It's not easy to get satisfied at another hotels after having the beautiful experience at Le Grand Inter Continental in Paris. Thanks to all the lovely team and great manager. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value for money; too many tourists I'm sure I paid twice what the bus loads of tourists paid, for a very small room with no view, as an Ambassador member. Adding insult to injury was waiting on line for the restaurant in the morning with the bus loads of tourists. Never again. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 地毯有尿騷異味 剛入住的時候有聞到地毯有嚴重的味道 只有住兩天所以沒打算請客房人員清潔 方便的話可以多加強客房清潔確認 而且同行團員也有遇到配置的客房有整理的問題 請在房間整理方面多加強 June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The location is outstanding but I stayed at the club floor.After going to the lounge at night, there was not a seat. Originally there are few places to sit.The wine did not affect one of a location called France either and was not delicious. It was cheap wine.The room had bad facilities, too, and a door handle came off. The water of the restroom had bad flow.But the location is outstandingly good and thinks it to be the most suitable hotel for shopping. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First-Class Hotel and Service All the Way I cannot say enough about how wonderful my stay at Paris Le Grand Hotel was this past May. My mother and I were there celebrating her 70th birthday, and the hotel had a bottle of chilled champagne, a gorgeous truffle cake (enough for about 8 people), and lovely card waiting for us as soon as we checked in. We had been upgraded to an Opera view room, and we had fabulous views of all the activity on the stairs and of the amazing architecture of the building itself. The customer support staff was incredible, providing the wonderful hospitality I mentioned, and then, when we had an issue on our last day in Paris (my wallet was stolen), the staff was extremely helpful in connecting me with my credit card companies, banks, etc. to cancel my accounts. In addition, that evening, the hotel provided us with complimentary dinner in the lounge. Everyone at the hotel was extremely warm, helpful and generous, and they made us feel very special and well cared for at every turn. The hotel, itself, is so remarkably beautiful, it was a pleasure each day to just walk through the lobby filled with orchids. Also, our dinner at the Cafe de la Paix for my mother's birthday was the best meal we had during the three weeks we had been travelling all around the Italian and French coast, and the hotel provided her with a complimentary dessert with a sparkler! This note about the meal is no small compliment, as most of our trip was aboard an Oceania Cruise ship (known for their cuisine), stopping in ports such as St. Tropez, Cannes, Portofino, and Amalfi, among others, and we had already spent a few days in Rome. Le Grand lives up to its name in every way, and I long to return! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very knowledgable staff We made this rather unplanned trip and the concierge got us into places which had long waiting times .They took so much personal interest that it almost looked like they were doing for themselves June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Warm Welcome I felt that my visit was appreciated by the welcome received including a personal card and message from the Area General Manager. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Great Location I chose this location because of its centrality and I am so glad I did!! My room was on the 4th floor, the Capucines side with the Tour Eiffel view. There is so much to say, but I am mostly impressed with the high level of customer service provided by the employees at the hotel. From the accommodation of my early arrival to the most tasteful chocolate mousse birthday cake I have ever had in my life. My birthday spa massage was most enjoyable and soothing, I only wish it could have gone on for another hour or more. All in all, this was one of the best times I have ever experienced travelling and I will most definitely visit again and recommend this location to my clients and friends!! Bravo!! June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ENJOYABLE The only thing that marred this stay was the attitude of housekeeping when we asked for the bed to be separated into single beds which is what we booked in the first place. The lady was quite put out that she had to strip the bed and separate them. Other than that the stay was wonderful the hotel is marvelous. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by small holiday it was a nice birthday.......next year again please. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paris Memorable Excelente hotel en una excelente ubicacion. La magisterial fachada del hotel conforta a cualquier visitante con tan solo acercarse al hotel. Una vez que llegas, te atienden de maravilla los valets y la recepcion es inmejorable con esa vista del lobby-bar. Los cuartos son pequenos, pero bien logrados para crear los espacios necesarios para guardar, caminar por el cuarto, trabajar y descansar. Poder entrar directo al cafe de la Paix es un lujo que nos regala este magisterial hotel. Ayuda tener la estacion de Metro de la Opera frente al hotel y asi hace facil el traslado a cualquier punto de Paris. Memorable visita, memorable servicio. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Turn Down Service I notice that in the evening when Housekeeping wants to do turndown service, they do not knock on the door, and just immediately try to open the door. Twice, while I was taking a nap and had the door locked, I notice Housekeeping trying to open the door. Regardless that I do not have the "Do Not Disturb" sign at the door, Housekeeping should always knock on the door before trying to enter. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience we were so happy to be upgraded to junior suite with club facility on our holiday trip to Paris although we were using our point for reward nights. Le grand is very generous indeed and service was great. We truly enjoyed our stay at le Grand. Thank you very much to all at Le Grand. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable service The hotel is beautiful. Service was wonderful. Room was a decent size, though a little awkward layout. Only issue was that the bed was actually two beds pushed together, that kept separating during our sleep. Other than bed, everything else was stellar. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you We have stayed at the Paris Le Grand before and as before we had the most amazing time. From the moment we arrived we were treated with the utmost respect and professionalism. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one. The room and views were fantastic and the club lounge is one of the best we have encountered. Having stayed at hotels all over the world we can honestly say that this is our favourite property by far and we will definitely be coming back for more. Thank you to everyone who contributed to making our stay so memorable and fun. We look forward to coming back May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful lansmark hotel and outstanding staff Friendly and helpful staff. As an Ambassador member we really enjoyed the lounge and the kindness of the staff. Our room on the 5th floor was very comfortable. The Intercontinental Le Grand is our favorite hotel in Paris. The location is great in the center of Paris. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Our experience at the Le Grand was wonderful. We arrived at around 6:30 PM and our room was not ready. Although it only took 15 minutes we were invited for a drink in their elegant bar. We also received breakfast for free for our two days at the hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is elegant. Breakfast was wonderful. The bed was extremely comfortable although the room could be modernized a bit. The hotel is in a great location. We would definitely come back! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parisian Luxury This hotel deserves its name :"Le Grand", it is really a luxurious hotel in one of the nicest locations in Paris. The rooms are beautiful and the service is excellent. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodations We had a great stay at the Le Grand. The junior suite we had was very roomy and the facility was superb. The only issue which prevented me from scoring our experience higher was that the room we had was noise. We were in room 1500. There was an annoying rumbling every several minutes, more frequent during the day. My best guess why is that it was related to the subway located below the facility. Next time I would not accept staying in that same room. However, I would not hesitate to return to Le Grand again. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It wasn't a great service, ei was a super great service. I would to thank you for this unforgettable stay in your wonderful hotel.The whole staff was super kind. The suite was beautiful and the the quality of the food was first class. I say just one word: Intercontinal Hotels for ever. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Location! My 2nd stay here but this time it was our anniversary. I will say the Le Grand went above and beyond any expectations. They upgraded us to a Opera house view and had Champagne and Strawberries waiting for us the first evening. Great location, the staff friendly, great rooms. We used to stay at the ADT Hilton in Paris but that became a local property a few years ago. So we chose the Le Grand last year. We have not been disappointed! Actually a better location than the ADT and service seems a lot better with more charm! We plan to make our 3rd stay here again next year. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Hotel is very well located and luxurious. Costly, and not as much attention as I would like at a fine hotel. Room was adequate and very nicely appointed, and bathroom was fine, except that there is no place convenient to put a towel near the shower. There is a picture on the wall above the toilet where there should be a shelf for towels. So, one has to put a clean towel on the toilet so it is accessible when one exits the shower. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Paris in style I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris. The rooms, the location and the elegance of this hotel will greatly enhance your Paris experience. Close to great shopping and restaurants. Also convenient to many famous landmarks. Madeline is a short walk and Orsay museum (my favorite) is about a 30 min walk. The concierge desk is so very helpful to assist with reservations, directions, airport transportation and last minute travel issues. It was our second time to stay here and I was even more impressed than I was the first time and that is saying a lot. I am very picky about beds, towels, robes and showers, I was happy with all of these. Very happy. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service I was impressed as always with the fine level of service I received from all the hotel staff. I would particularly like to thank Nadim Bawab for the attention he gave to some issues I had with the automated reservation system. He focus & efficiency in resolving my problems were much appreciated. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 28th Wedding Anniversary at Le Grand Paris Words alone cannot describe the exceptional service received at this property on the occasion of our 28th wedding anniversary. We are a married couple traveling in Europe on holiday from Australia. The staff were so friendly and made us feel like their special guests. The hotel room was luxury beyond belief. Thank you Le Grand Paris for the memorable experience. May 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Paris - Le Grand
  • 2 Rue Scribe
  • Paris , 75009
  • France
  • Front Desk +33-1-40073232

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except guide dogs, for people with disabilities
  • Local Time

    3:33 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 11 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards