Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Paris - Le Grand

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinary Service in an exquisite venue Tres Merci for a wonderful weekend at the Paris-Le Grand. It is the second visit in 2 years and couldn't be happier. Every member of your staff was top notch - from the housekeeping staff to the concierge team. I am particularly thankful for the kindness, guidance and care of Giles on your Club floor. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star rating with 5 star experience It goes without question that this hotel is a great historic property in one of the best locations in Paris (OPERA) With that said, the service is equal to the 5 star status of the hotel. Special keudos to Oliver at the front desk (plat Elite specialist), and, the wonderful staff in the Executive Club room.....very special room and service. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Great time, great location. Staff top notch. Concierge group the most helpful and polite you can imagine. October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay as you used to BE. This is a fantastic property,very kind and polite staff,it used to be one of the most generous Intercontinental regarding ROYAL AMBASSADOR members but year after year i noticed more restrictions,even reward night used to get me a suite with club access,nowadays a SUITE is just a dream to obtain even with availability. Despite being Royal ambassador,despite a previous e mail from the general managar asking me to contact him prior to my ariival and i did and i was promissed a memorable stay,well to realise the day before my arrival i was booked an executive room (strict minimum),i finally used an old e mail from customer relation promissing a further upgrade to get an Eiffel Tower view room!!!!!! I repeat once more its so hard to keep our Royal status and i imagine hotel managers dont realise how hard it is not to grant us suites whenever its available,i am frankly tired from arguing,out of 6 recent stays in European Intercontinentals i just got 1 suite,because the hotel was sold out and i was staying for 1 night,i just blame the ambassador desk for letting us down. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice This was our first visit to Paris. The reason for selecting the hotel was due to the location and the ratings. Of course being an Royal Ambassador I always choose an Intercontinental property. The hotel location is excellent. Above all the cortesy & services extended by the Club Lounge staffs is really commendable, especially that of Mr. Gilles. My family enjoyed the stay thoroughly and have decided that we will be back here during our next trip to Paris. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff, exceptional hotel I recently took my girlfriend on a surprise romantic trip to Paris for a long weekend away using some of my IHG Rewards points. I frequently stay at Crowne Plaza Resorts (which are very nice) for business trips, however since visiting the Intercontinental Paris - Le Grand, the Crowne Plaza hotels are disappointing in comparison! The Paris - Le Grand is a very impressive hotel in a superb location. From the moment we checked in, we were treated excellently by the concierge and front desk staff. Our room had been upgraded because I am an IHG Platinum member, however it wasn't quite ready. As an apology we were each given a complimentary drink at the bar, followed by complimentary champagne, which more than made up for the slight delay. When our room was ready, we were personally escorted to our room and given a brief history of the hotel on the way. Our upgraded room turned out to be one of only two rooms on the hotel 5th floor that overlooks the Eiffel Tower, so we were very pleased and it was definitely worth the wait! The views were stunning and the room itself was superb. During our stay the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the Concierge desk helped me a great deal when I needed to arrange a driver to take us to dinner. During our stay we had lunch in the La Verriere Restaurant and dinner at Café de la Paix and although a bit on the expensive side, the food was superb and the service was equally as good. All in all we had an amazing weekend at the Paris Le-Grand and will definitely stay here again when we return to Paris. The hotel was impressive in every way and we were made to feel very welcome indeed. Standards at the hotel were second to none and the staff were a delight. The hotel experience helped to make our stay in Paris extra special and we would like to extend a big thank you to all of the hotel staff. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Le Grand Paris If you find you want to go to Paris, then treat yourself and stay at Le Grand Paris, this is truly a top class hotel with great staff. I stayed with my wife 2 nights from the 18th October in a Superior room with views over the Opera house, our room was not available when we arrived however without a blink the staff offered a complimentary drink of champagne in the lounge area. While we waited. The location is great with the Metro minutes away, with the airport shuttle bus stop just outside, if you are fit enough getting around Paris from the Le Grand is ideal for plain old walking with loads of top shops and eating places to tackle. The hotel is expense, but the whole of Paris seems to be so why be the odd one out, did not eat at the hotel but did sample some excellent cocktails of around 20 Euros each Thank you Le Grand my wife had a great birthday treat and keep up the great work. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Experience The hotel was very well placed for seeing the city and was a suitable compliment to the magnificent surroundings. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel Great helpful staff, room was conmfortable and the location was perfect. The resturuant was expensive, high quality food. The king bed was 2 twins pushed together which would not stay together other than that it was amazing. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistent staff knowledge and poor customer service for Elite Members I have never been to a hotel that has not thanked me for being a Platinum Elite member. We booked our rooms with two separate reservations, 1 reward night and the other with my reward points. I called the hotel the day prior to arrival and the front desk upgraded our room from a classic room to a superior room with two twin beds since I was a platinum elite member. They could have upgraded us to a better room since it was available. I don't know why they would not do that if the room was not going to be used that night anyways. Upon check-in, Benjamin at the front desk said that our room was booked as a classic room and room type with amount of beds was not guaranteed. I intervened and said that I called the day prior and they switched the room already. Then they said the room was not available...this hotel has nearly 500 rooms, I can hardly see that a room with two twin beds was not available. For the wait time they could have at least upgraded us to a suite with two beds, as they have multiple suites with more than one bed in them. I would NEVER spend my money to stay at this hotel; I would ONLY use reward nights and reward points to stay at this hotel. This is the first experience I have had with an actual Intercontinental property and it was not a good first experience. I have travelled to many IHG hotels and they have upgraded me to their best suite because it was available when I was checking in. The concierge did not know where to pick up the "Paris Pass," I had misplaced the address as to where to pick them up at. The restaurant was extremely expensive....20-22 Euros for a 15 CL glass of champagne. I HATE the automatic fridge because they give you only a small area for your personal belongings, so if you touch or move anything, it will be automatically be billed to your room. Plus the fridge was not that cold. We ended up putting our soda bottles and drinks outside to keep them cold because there was no room in the fridge for them and it was colder outside than the fridge it seemed like. Power converters would have been nice as competitors often provide them at not additional fee. We were living off of just one. The glass wall in the shower would not block all the water from spraying out of the shower/tub, I took a shower and water ended up leaking all over the bathroom floor. I had to use a towel and squeegee out the water three times from the towel to clean up all of the water. Since our stay consisted of two separate reservations, the front desk only made our keys for one night. So we had to go back down to the front desk and wait in line to have our keys redone when they knew we were staying for two nights. The Wi-Fi in the room was not that great, we had three devices and they would not stay connected, we had to re-purchase a 24 hour Wi-Fi usage every time we returned to our devices. Good thing the Wi-Fi is free for Platinum Elite members. The climate control was not all that great in the room, I wonder what it would be like there in the summer time. Otherwise great location, great complimentary products, great linen and furniture and overall atmosphere. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast you feel like a second class citizen Le Grand is a world class hotel, however they need to make sure that breakfast is an enjoyable experience for their guests. If you do not have the full breakfast in the dining room you are herded in to the cafe where the food and service feels like a 3 star experience. The intercontinental will need to do better if they want their guests to return. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but....good stay Lots of good or great in this review. Great location, great classic look and feel, and great service. Our room was next to a service room (where they keep supplies)...the door joints were not oiled in some time so it kept making which crazy noise which we reported and which was fixed. The room was a standard room and as such small However, the place is a class on its own, the breakfast is highly recommended, the ambiance, and just the feel of being part of grand Paris was worth the $$. Would definitely stay again October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jewel in Paris We have been coming to Paris for more than 35 years. We celebrated our 44th anniversary by returning to Paris. Our stay at the Le Grand Intercontinental made our anniversary a forever treasure. We were able to see the Eiffel Tower from our balcony. The Hotel is in a spectacular location on the R.Bank, very easy access to Metro and walking distance through the city of lights. Service was impeccable. Absolutely 5 stars! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special occasion made more special I booked a 2 night stay for my wife's 40th birthday celebration and contacted the hotel in advance of this. The service we received throughout was excellent. Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by reception and explained we were approx 3 hours earlier than the standard check in time but would it be possible to leave our luggage and return later? The receptionist said they would check us in within a few minutes and kindly offered us complimentary drinks while we waited. Unfortunately the wait was almost 2 hours in total but the receptionist kept us advised all the way along offering sincere apologies. Suffice to say he more than compensated us for the inconvenience. The hotel staff made every effort to make my wife feel special during her stay and provided numerous little finsihing touches over the 2 nights. Our room overlooked the Opera house and although was right on a busy road and tube station entrance, the windows blocked all the noise of outside. Breakfast was of a high standard and the staff couldnt do enough for us. The concierge service was superb and very informative - we saw a huge amount of the city in 2 days through their advice and local knowledge. Reception staff, maid service, luggage handlers were all faultless. I have to say the staff attitude is impeccable and the hotel should be proud of them. Everyone we spoke to had a good command of the English language which although is expected in a quality international hotel can sometimes be lacking, but not so here. With so much to do in the city, we didnt spend much time using the facilities so cant comment on the Spa etc. Location is central and although tube or bus travel is advised, many tourist attractions are in walking distance. The Louvre is very close and we even walked down the river to the Eiffel Tower, up to the Arc De Triumph and back to the hotel within a few hours. Although no real recognition was given to being a Platinum Member, the service provided didnt make this an issue. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Le Grand is a great Location in Paris, in the Center. The Lounge is well located. I got as ambassador an Upgrade to a junior suite (I ordered Club floor, means two steps Upgrade but on normal floor at 2nd) but that room we got was right behind the elevators so we had Noise from it Day and Night. The Club Lounge was a great plus with great view to the opera October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and comfortable hotel We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel but have to say from the outset that we used loyalty points to have two reward nights here, rather than paying for the room and so thank you very much to IHG for that. We were very happy with the classic room, the staff and the hotel location. We were however very surprised at the prices charged, apart from the room rate, 39 Euros each for breakfast, 7 Euros for a bottle of water for example was too much for us to justify, hence we could not rate the value for money as anything more than fair. We therefore chose to eat outside of the hotel but there were plenty of options. Overall, the hotel is splendid and the service good and we felt fortunate to stay there but would have liked more sensible pricing even taking into account that this is a city centre luxury hotel. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Unforgettable Experience This is got to have been the best and most extravagant hotel my wife and i have ever stayed in. We stayed 3 nights on a special trip making this our 1st visit to Paris. Excellent location for nearby restaurants and the concierge recommendations for nearby restaurants were fantastic. Thank you for giving us a memory of Paris that will stay with us for a very long time. October 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by plumbing The sink pipes are plugged & drain extremely slowly! Bathtub drain needs clearing as well. Toilet flush is insufficient sometimes 3 - 4 flushes to eliminate wastes. Shower door permits shower spray to reach bathroom floor. Bathroom not 5 star.. Room 3603 October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in a unique property This hotel is located in a magic part of Paris, in front of the Opera, above Cafe de la Paix, a few blocks from Place Vendome and Galerias Lafayette. From here you can walk to all interesting places in Paris, from Notre Dame to Eiffel Tower (long walk, yes). The building is gorgeous, well kept and maintains the ambience of its Belle Epoque origins. Staff is friendly and very professional. You will love the experience, although the price is significant. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2013 Best IHG Staff During our visit we encounter a few minor inconvenient in our original rooms but the staff took an immediate corrective action upgrading us to an excellent junior suite. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The very best service when in Paris Le Grand Intercontinental is the best hotel with best service of the concierge, and the intercontinental Club. The knowledge of staffs are profound, friendly and yet, precise and prompt. Concierge deliver the most impeccable services, care and concern for the each and every requests. Intercontinental Club staffs are all remarkable, and very friendly through out the stay. Thank you for the most intriguing experiences and I salute to the management. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and service made our daughter's honeymoon special This hotel was fabulous, and the concierge dept. helped make the stay very special. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and professional property Excellent and professional property, the besi IC hotel ever stayed. located in central Paris, severed in professional manner in every places. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ABSOLUTELY THE BEST HOTEL IN PARIS! THANK YOU TO ALL OF THE STAFF FOR A WONDERFUL STAY IN PARIS! IT WAS ABSOLUTELY THE BEST HOTEL THROUGHOUT OUR TRIP TO EUROPE! WE CANNOT WAIT TO RETURN! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 25th Anniversary Celebration We returned to the Quintessential Paris hotel 25 years after we honeymooned there in September of 1988. To our amazement, the head concierge began his career at the hotel as a bellman in July of 1988 and we had our photo made with him. I am so sentimental that I had saved some hotel memorabilia like match books and notepads from our first visit and showed them to the hotel staff. We were doted on thereafter throughout our stay and received an upgraded room with a balcony that held a spectacular view of Eiffel tower. The hotel is the oldest continuously running in Paris, full of elegance and charm. The location is in walking distance of the attractions we wanted to visit. Artwork and beautifully appointed furnishings set an incomparable ambiance. Le Grand was an unforgettable Parisian experience - we hope to be back for our 50th! September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what you pay for! I would not recommend this hotel...you can do much better elsewhere for the amount of money! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Service & Excellent room and amenities Thanks for making my trip to Paris memorable . The concierge and staff were extremely helpful, nice and professional. The room was excellent , clean with a great view September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CONSERJERIA Perfecta conserjería, atención superior a sus obligaciones September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two Issues Overall all the staff was wonderful and friendly. The rooms were very clean. One issue was the curtains in the bathroom. The sheer curtains looked very dirty. I felt like I was visible to the outside while in the bathroom. The sink would not drain in the first room in the Opera wing. There was a sewer smell in the drain of that sink. The second bathroom sink in the Scribe wing was fine. One of the late evening concierge team was very rude to my daughter. Thank you for all your help via email prior to the trip and in person while at the hotel. The hotel enhances the experience of Paris. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended! It is the first time we go to Paris and Le Grand made it a wonderful experience. A great hotel, very close to many of the main shopping streets and metro stations. Their service is great and their rooms are very comfortable. Club Lounge's staff are very friendly. September 13, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
Paris - Le Grand
  • 2 Rue Scribe
  • Paris , 75009
  • France
  • Front Desk +33-1-40073232

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except guide dogs, for people with disabilities
  • Local Time

    6:13 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 11 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards