Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Paris - Le Grand

WELCOME TO

Paris

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
M Philippe Lesigne
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

CABS

Taxis can be hard to find, especially at rush hour, at night, and on rainy days. Your best bet is to find a taxi rank marked with a blue sign, or to ask your hotel Doorman or the restaurant Maitre D' to call a taxi for you. A white light on a taxi's roof indicates the car is free. An orange light means the cab is busy. Most drivers will not take more than three people. Also, expect to pay an extra fee if someone sits in front, or if you place some heavy luggage in the trunk.
BEAUTIFULLY RENOVATED, HISTORIC TREASURE IN THE CENTRE OF PARIS
With floodlit views of the Opera House, this superbly renovated luxury hotel is at the heart of Parisian society. Opened in 1862, it defines historical grandeur, from Café de la Paix to La Verriere Restaurant, set in an 800 square metre winter garden. Elegantly appointed, the hotel’s boutique-style suites overlook stunning landmarks. Located in the 9th arrondissement, close to the Louvre Museum, shopping, theatre and banking districts, this luxury Paris hotel is an icon in the City of Light.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Both spectator and player, totally involved in the everyday life of Paris and the Parisians since 1862, the Café de la Paix is a place of legend, p...
  • Amenities & Services

    The I-Spa by Algotherm is one of the rare beauty treatment centres in the heart of Paris, providing the benefits of thalassotherapy. Access to the ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Paris - Le Grand
  • 2 Rue Scribe
  • Paris , 75009
  • France
  • Front Desk +33-1-40073232

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except guide dogs, for people with disabilities
  • Local Time

    6:25 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 11 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay A popular hotel and my first choice when staying in Paris. One tip is to get down to breakfast early as you may have to wait the later you are. The suggested times are shown on notices in the hotel. 27 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy vacay in Paris Would definitely stay in this hotel if in Paris again. The breakfast was fantastic. Staff are friendly and speaks good English. 26 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for group travel I recently booked this Holiday Inn for a school group from Canada and would definitely recommend this facility! It was so accessible with the Metro and the breakfast was excellent, staff very efficient and friendly. Some of my gadget-dependent group members did mention an inconsistent wifi signal but there is really little else that this hotel even needs to improve upon. It was beautiful to watch the locals playing Petanque along the river banks and being right on the water was wonderful in itself. The bakeries nearby were fantastic and this was definitely a repeat stay destination in a breath-taking city. Merci HI Canal de la Villette! 25 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for a short visit of Paris The location is in a nice area at a canal and the Metro is nearby. Only the music of the Bar in the Building is too loud for sleeping. Earplugs are a good advice. 24 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 位置方便,环境舒适,房间整洁,服务优质。 酒店的位置在19区,交通方便,紧邻7号线地铁。周围环境优美,毗邻运河。周边超市,餐厅很多。旁边的Criee海鲜餐厅味道不错,价格也公道。傍边有一警察局,很安全。房间干净整洁,很舒适。网络有些不稳定,速度也不快。员工很热情,英文较好! 23 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and comfortable Good modern business hotel with reasonable prices. The distance to Paris Centre is 15-20 minutes by metro (station 5 minutes from hotel). The area around is not the finest and later in the night it is not recommendable for walkings around. On the other hand the Canal Villette close to the hotel is an attractive location for children. 23 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gesamteindruck Das Personal war freundlich und bemüht. Es gab kleinere Komplikationen, die schnell gelöst wurden Wie man die Klimaanlage wärmer bekommt, haben wir nicht herausgefunden, wir haben aber auch nicht nachgefragt, stattdessen haben wir sie ausgeschaltet. Ob es für das Bad eine Lüftung gibt, haben wir auch nicht herausgefunden. Das Kopfkissen war mir persönlich zu fest und zu dick. Sonst war alles prima: sauber, schön und praktisch eingerichtet, gemütlich. 23 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modernes Hotel Design direkt am Canal de la Villette Wir haben dieses kurz aufenthalt im Hotel genossen. Frühstücksraum empfelen wir früh zu besuchen weil ab 09.00 Uhr ist anstehen für ein Platz. Frühstück ist reichlich bestückt und der bedienung ist im stress aussers freundlich und ruhig. Hotel ist nicht weit vom Metro die Gäste direkt im Zentrum bringt. Hotel liegt am Canal de la Vilette und angrenzend an ein bewachten Canal promonade. herrlioch besonders für Kinder und Erwachsene. Parkplatz direkt im Haus. 21 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff Nice area to stay in, within easy access by Metro to town centre. Helpfull and friendly staff. Small remark about the breakfast area: Not very practical. I had to cut through the queue for the coffee to get to the eggs and sausages. For those with a car: This hotel has a garage which will cost €18.00 for 24 hours. This as a good price compared to other public car parks. 21 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family trip to France Good central location close to metro stations. Lovely place 20 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy Paris Hotel nearly Paris canal Very nice place closely living district, very convenient reach Metro line, Clean room, nice servce 20 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good value at Villette Holiday Inn in Paris The location of this hotel is one of the best. The hotel is housed in one of the best-looking modern buildings for a Holiday Inn. Try to get a room with a view on the canal. The action in the canal offered lots of possibilities especially for families with children. Just a short distance from the hotel children up to age of 17 could zip line across the canal on a harness with a helmet. There is a place to rent rowing canoes and kayaks but when we inquired they were available only for Paris residents. Walking in any direction from the hotel offered some of the best of Paris: bakeries, restaurants, parks, ethnic neighborhoods, city bikes and electric cars for rent. Up and down the canal was one of our favorite walks. Not far is the Cité des Sciences and Cité de la musique. Show early at breakfast unless you want to wait 15-20 minutes to be seated and face such a crowd in the dining room you have to wait again at long lines for food or drinks. Coffee was good but one of two coffee machines was out of service in 2 out of 3 days we were there. The food was always the same: eggs and sausages, bread slices and croissants, juices and (nice touch) mineral water. The staff do what they can and move all the time to ready the tables and restock food/drinks but cannot keep up with the crowd of guests. Perhaps it was just a very busy weekend when we came. Mattresses are soft and we got up with backaches every morning. Furniture in the rooms is minimal so get ready to leave your clothes in your luggage. It's fine for quick weekend visits. You'll find only a wall dispenser for a multipurpose soap/shampoo liquid so bring your own conditioner. There was a hair drier attached to the wall in the room, not in the bathroom. There was a nice area with tables and chairs with a view of the canal on the 1st floor but it was not used. It would have been nice to be able to sit there with a drink before/after dinner. 20 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Please change Breakfast-room All in all a very nice hotel. The only disadvantage is, that the breakfest-room is much too small. We had breakfast at different times; but it was always that full, that we had to wait for an empty table. The staff did their best, but without enough tables, plates, forks, knifes, etc. it is impossible to create an atmosphere of relaxed breakfast. 19 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recepción Hubo dos tratos totalmente distintos en nuestra llegada. La recepcionista Maria, que nos atendió en el primer momento e hizo la inscripción y cobró la paga y señal de la reserva estuvo amable, atenta y eficiente. No podemos decir lo mismo de la otra recepcionista (no recordamos el nombre), que dio preferencia a encargos telfónicos y a recepción de paquetes a nuestra presencia en el momento de ocupar la habitación (alrededor de las 14h) 17 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value hotel and excellent friendly staff Our family of 2 adults and 2 kids (14 + 11) stayed 3 nights. Hotel is convenient for Eurostar and also for easy Metro access to central Paris. The hotel staff were excellent, friendly and helpful at all times. Breakfast provision is excellent for an Express hotel and if you are looking for more, you should choose a full-service Holiday Inn. Highly recommend this hotel and definitely one of the best Express properties we have experienced. We look forward to returning soon. The location, with the adjacent canal, is a real bonus and nice for walking beside with cafes, bars and restaurants available too. We ate dinner locally twice at La Bastringue (left from hotel and 100 metre walk) which was excellent: good traditional French cooking with a great atmosphere and we highly recommend. 16 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Lage, ideales Hotel in Peris Ein schickes, modernes Hotel mit Style in toller Lage. Mitten in der Stadt und doch ruhig am Wasser gelegen. Eine ideale Kombi um Paris zu erkunden! 15 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service Stayed a few nights for long weekend in Paris and staff in general were polite and helpful. Unfortunately my wife was taken to hospital during our stay and this is when the hotel excelled themselves. They provided rooms and facilities for me and assisted in every way possible with compassion and understanding. I can't thank them enough 15 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location, nice rooms beautiful view, large and nice room. beds are verry good located next to the wather 11 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel in a great location We stayed in this hotel after a few nights in Disneyland Paris in order to have a day in Paris at the end of our holiday. Easy location to drive to, only issue we had was we hadn't booked a car park space so we had to park on the street. Not too much of an issue once we found a space but we had to move the car by 9am. Recommend if you are driving to make sure you have a parking space. We ate at a nice canal side restaurant a short walk from the hotel which served top quality meals and have to say that the area was superb and had a great cosmopolitan atmosphere. The hotel itself was very comfortable and we all slept well in comfortable beds. The breakfast was basic but actually good quality for an Express hotel. I would stay here again. 10 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We had a nice stay at this hotel. Roms were very comfortable on the fifth floor with a canal view.. We had 2 3 persons room and one double room. Children under 18 stay for free which was a bonus. Rooms have one double bed and a sofa bed sufficient for a child. Only negative was size of breakfast area, If you go for breakfast before 8:30 you can easily find a table for a large group (8 persons). Otherwise yu can sit at seperate tables or wait about 15 minutes till a larger table is free. Personel were very friendle and helpful we were able to have a late check out when we asked. Would certainly stay here again. 10 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, 5 minutes metro. Have stayed at this Holiday Inn 3 times and would use it again. It is convenient for the Eurostar from London, just 3 stops on metro. It does get very busy but staff cope well. Metro line 7 (1 stop ) goes into central Paris and there are nice walks by the canal. 08 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good service The Holiday Inn Express Canal de la Villette is in a vibrant neighbourhood, with two outdoor cafes nearby and a diverse offering of food and services a block away. The canal was always filled with families strolling and talking, and we could see and hear the excitement from our windows. Even when it rained, it seemed like the streets sparkled and then came back to life. The staff were always helpful, sometimes to a fault. We got our airport taxi 20 minutes earlier and the wrong size for five of us. Other than that, everything went smoothly. Being used to ice machines in North America, we constantly bothered the bar for ice and got what we wanted. An interesting oddity was the bathroom door that doubled as a toilet door - something to write home about. 07 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Hotel with excellent location, parking, close to the metro station. Staff very friendly and effective. 05 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schönes Hotel, modern und komfortabel Wir (Familie mit 1 Kind) verbrachten eine Nacht im Hotel holiday inn express. Zimmer, Hotelambiente, Ausstattung waren gut, wie bestellt war ein Extrabett für unseren Sohn bereitgestellt. Das Frühstücksbüffet ist reichhaltig , europäischer Standard. Die Lage ist gut, am Canal de la Villette gibt es viele Restaurants und Cafés, im Sommer sogar" Paris Plages" - mit vielfältigen Abgeboten für Kinder. Ein Supermarkt ist 3 Minuten entfernt,Zur Metro sind es 5 Minuten. Zum Flughafen CDG mit Metro und RER 45 Minuten( wenn keine Bauarbeiten sind), wir konnten anstandslos unser Gepäck im Hotel lassen, sogar schon vor dem Einchecken und nach dem Auschecken. Alles in allem- wirklich empfehlenswert! 04 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to explore Paris Pleasant stay in a well located HIE. Staff was very helpful and friendly-thank you Anthony! Rooms were clean and tidy. Breakfast room can become a bit crowdy - by getting up a little bit earlier we had no problems at all. Beside staff is very quick in cleaning any left table to allow following occupancy. Proximity to the Metro station Riquet is splendid. Bottom line a very good choice to stay while in Paris. 03 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have used this hotel before and will do so again. It is my hotel of choice when in Paris. 03 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by two adjoining room stay The stay here was excellent. We were in 2 adjoining rooms with a twin and triple-bedded room. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and spacious with a great view of the canal. Breakfast was busy from 9am but Solene, the manager of the breakfast room was excellent in accommodating customers needs, with efficiency and smiling politeness. We will definitely return! 31 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service at a very comfortable hotel convenient location, great staff, near to the canal with excellent view and great locality to stay and feel the real paris experience. 31 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good, especially in Summer time. Metro very close. excellent but guys....please keep your bar open later OR put a vending machine OR put in a mini bar. Not everyone likes to drink from the tap. 30 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Really a nice hotel at a perfect destination. metro station near by. good rooms, good beds, only the television selection is not very good. There are no reasonable German channels. 30 July 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>