Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Paris - Le Grand

WELCOME TO

Paris

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
M Philippe Lesigne
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

CABS

Taxis can be hard to find, especially at rush hour, at night, and on rainy days. Your best bet is to find a taxi rank marked with a blue sign, or to ask your hotel Doorman or the restaurant Maitre D' to call a taxi for you. A white light on a taxi's roof indicates the car is free. An orange light means the cab is busy. Most drivers will not take more than three people. Also, expect to pay an extra fee if someone sits in front, or if you place some heavy luggage in the trunk.
BEAUTIFULLY RENOVATED, HISTORIC TREASURE IN THE CENTRE OF PARIS
With floodlit views of the Opera House, this superbly renovated luxury hotel is at the heart of Parisian society. Opened in 1862, it defines historical grandeur, from Café de la Paix to La Verriere Restaurant, set in an 800 square metre winter garden. Elegantly appointed, the hotel’s boutique-style suites overlook stunning landmarks. Located in the 9th arrondissement, close to the Louvre Museum, shopping, theatre and banking districts, this luxury Paris hotel is an icon in the City of Light.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Both spectator and player, totally involved in the everyday life of Paris and the Parisians since 1862, the Café de la Paix is a place of legend, p...
  • Amenities & Services

    The I-Spa by Algotherm is one of the rare beauty treatment centres in the heart of Paris, providing the benefits of thalassotherapy. Access to the ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Paris - Le Grand
  • 2 Rue Scribe
  • Paris , 75009
  • France
  • Front Desk +33-1-40073232

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except guide dogs, for people with disabilities
  • Local Time

    6:57 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 11 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 四星标准,三星价格 客房设计紧凑,冰箱、保险箱、晾衣空间、电视上网、吹风机等该有的东西都有,除了空间小点,窗帘避光不严实,空调有点声音外,其他方面都还令人满意。 美中不足是早餐品种每日如一,连吃5天有点发腻,希望能够有所变化。 21 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortable bed and good service i will book this hotel for my next stay in Paris. i just hope that next time i will have more towels and toiletries in the bathroom. 20 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Central and convenient location Very friendly reception, speaks good English and willing to assist with questions. Rooms are clean, although the Wifii is a little slow. 19 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and quiet rooms We spent 4 days in August in Paris. The only negative thing about this hotel was the breakfast services. Minimum staff led to waiting time for basic stuff. 19 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great location The hotel is in a great location. You are close to all the sites and attractions you want to see. The metro is right outside so it is really easy to get around the city. The staff were very friendly and really helpful. There are lots of places to eat nearby with great food. I would recommend this hotel to anybody. 15 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 地點一流 酒店位置一流﹐位處於地鐵出口旁﹐省卻找地鐵站煩惱。酒店員工友善﹐有禮﹐樂於幫人﹐辦埋入住快捷。 酒店左右兩旁街道佈滿不同類型食肆﹐街道轉角有超市及藥房等﹐可提供日常所需。距離大型購物區只需步行十多分鐘﹐十分便利。 12 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 地点优越 主要是看中该酒店地段以及认为HOLIDAY INN的品牌因素入住,酒店总体不错,符合价格水平。房间和床都偏小,可能巴黎市中心的普通酒店都这样吧。 12 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很喜欢这家酒店 很喜欢这家酒店,地段很好,餐饮很好,很干净,服务到位,以前在旧金山已经住过,印象很好,价格很公道,下次还要订。 11 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for exploring Paris The room was very clean and well equiped. Obviously in Paris you can't expect a very spacious room, when booking a normal standard but my room in Holiday Inn Paris Opera had well room layout. I.e. instead of a bath tub there was a big modern shower. I had no problems with the wifi connection and I have used it for mail and also skype. The only negative aspect would be the air conditioning above the bed. For me it was not a big issus but I know friends who would have been annoyed by that. 11 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful Staff and a GREAT location. We spent three nights at this hotel while visiting Paris . The staff was incredible and helped us with our never ending questions. They gave us a quick overview of how to use the subway which is a must for getting around town efficiently. The subway entrance was literally just outside the front door. We usually left in the early morning and didn't return until after midnight. But when we returned we asked questions about our next days adventures and they were great with responses. The restaurant next door is nice but pricey. Continue to your right and the side street next to the hotel is filled with quick reasonably priced foods. There are also several markets on this same street to get essentials. Ask the staff and they can direct you to whatever you want to eat for whatever price you want. This city never sleeps! 03 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff at this hotel helped in every way they could. They were knowledgeable of the area and made many recommendations. They did this in a friendly and professional manner. 01 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This is a really good hotel very well situated for bus and metro with stops virtually on doorstep. Meets all standards set by IHG Group and is highly recommended to anyone wanting a really comfortable stay in Paris 30 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Top Alles Ok ...Ich komme wieder nach Paris!! Personal....sehr gut Lage sehr gut ... 28 July 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by horrible air conditioning and a knocking in the night Hotel looked nice but the air conditioning blew at my bed all night - couldn't shut it off as it was very warm in Paris. I also kept getting woken up in the night but what sounded like a knocking sound coming from somewhere in the hallway. 27 July 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Upgraded rooms, nice location but very small rooms The hotel is conveniently located from public transportation and is not very far from major attractions. The staff is friendly and accomodative. However, the rooms are very small. There is hardly any place to walk in the room. The internet connection is very poor. 23 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelente ubicación y confort para una escapada muy bien ubicado en pleno corazón parisino, disfrutamos mucho del confort de la habitación y nos permitió recorrer buena parte del centro parisino a pie. además su ubicación justo frente a una boca de acceso al Metró permite rápidamente conectar con cualquier parte de la ciudad en sólo unos minutos. 21 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience, Our experience here was amazing and the location was perfect. The metro was right outside their door step and was easy to get around to the main attraction sites. The room was very clean and comfortable and enjoyed our time here in the hotel. If we were come and visit, I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Highly recommend it! 16 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by servicio excelente, zona muy agradable y cómoda lo mejor del hotel, es su personal.. hotel muy bien localizado para tomar el metro y muchos y muy buenos restaurantes, cercano a la Opera y tiendas departamentales... 24 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes angemessenes Hotel im Zentrum von Paris Gutes zentral gelegenes Hotel. Es hat alles gut gepasst. Würde jederzeit wieder dort übernachten. 23 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Update rooms look great, and are quiet enough for a good sleep, despite the common hustle of bustle of downtown Paris. This location is close to everything! Walking distance from the Louvre, and a metro station outside the from entrance. I'd stay here again. 09 June 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location There is a metro (Grands Boulevard) right outside the hotel door - this is great for using the metro to get to places to visit. There is a large shopping complex (Gallery Lafeyettes) about a 20 min walk away. There are lots of bars/restaurants close to the hotel - a bit pricy compared to the UK - it was £5.50 a pint. Be warned - we went two stops on the metro closer to the centre of Paris and the price of a pint was £10. 06 June 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good breakfast Great location next to the metro, good breakfast very slow WIFI. Standard rooms are very small. 05 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff My first experience was not great at this hotel ...but only because on check out they couldn't find some meds I had in their fridge and ice packs I had in the freezer were locked up and they could not find the key which made me late for my flight. One staff member was rude and obnoxious but when the manager stepped in all was sorted out. I returned simply because the location is very good. I was there for a trade show so the prices were ridiculous for the type of hotel. Having said that the staff were SUPERD this time and the entire stay was excellent. The hotel is very comfortable and I would recommend this place to anyone. Overall EXCELLENT! 03 June 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff at check in Took the time to give a brief overview of the city with a marked up map and ver friendly. Just very irritated to find a charge on my credit card from the hotel. It was just under £3 so not worth following up but this has happened before with holiday inn. There was no queue at check-in but a queue to check out and we were in a hurry. 02 June 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, nicely styled rooms, conveniently located Hotel offers modern, nicely styled rooms, though there are small (as is most often the case in Paris). Bed is very comfortable. Great TV-set having channels from around the world... except from Belgium, a neighbouring country! Breakfast is in a very nice setting and includes warm dishes (uncommon in the smaller Parisian hotels). Location is great (metro at the door)>>> 01 June 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by THIS IS NOT A 4-STAR HOTEL THIS DEFINITELY IS NOT A 4-STAR HOTEL, THE ROOM WAS VERY SMALL DIDN'T EVEN HAD A CLOSET. THE BUSINESS CENTER HAD A PRINTER WITH NO INK DURING THE WHOLE OF MY STAY, TOTALLY DISAPPOINTING. 31 May 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This is not a good hotel at all. I am Gold elite membership in IGH this year by May, and have been a platinum membership for many years. I always live in IGH group all over the world. This hotel made me disappointed. I made a reservation with a comment check in early and got confirmed. But since I checked in, the service had an excuse that I checked in early for all problems. The front desk had a very bad attitude without any patient. He can immediately reply me: “you can talk to my manager if you are not satisfied.” 1, the business center has a printer without ink, 2, the room is so small and not clean, the carpet on the ground is such cheap stuff. 3, the TV was not working for 3 days since I checked in asking service repair. 4, the mini-freezer was occupied with expensive stuff. When I asked the service to take out them so that I can put my drinking in, the service told me they can charge me if they check the original chips and drinking is not there. 5, anything you want borrow, such as a adaptor exchanger from North American to Europe, even if an umbrella, they can tell you with a cool face that the guaranty deposit is 20 Euro. 6, they gave me coupon for drinking in the bar, but there was not waiter in the bar. I really regret to choose this hotel for my vacation in Paris. This hotel completely destroyed my holiday in Paris. 28 May 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by They asked me to write a review! Kind of surprised to be asked to write a review as I actually had cause to complain to management during my stay. A few reasons for dissatisfaction: The room wasn't ready at the time of check in - in fact I had to wait in the tiny lobby for 45 minutes until it was ready. When I got to the room there was still a maintenance crew in the room, so it wasn't quite as ready as the front desk thought. Apart from a large cigarette burn on the carpet, the room itself was just fine. (It was a non-smoking room, by the way). By far the worst aspect of the stay was the internet access which is woeful. I wish that the hotel had no wifi at all as at least then I'd have known to go down to Starbucks for an hour to do my work rather than spend hours and hours trying and ultimately failing to do some very simple things on PC and iPad. On speaking to the staff about it, the wifi matter is a known issue. I wish they'd told me before I logged on - maybe while I was waiting in the lobby all that time. The desk staff are great, but that doesn't make up for the accommodation and services being so awful. They as that the price not be mentioned, but it is an important factor and it was very, very high for the standard of this hotel. 24 May 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Comfort Excellent location and fall out of hotel into the metro. The room was quiet and comfortable. Would have liked a little more surface area but there was a kettle, good shower and met the needs of a short visit.. Staff were pleasant and very helpful 22 May 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed A pleasant experience, will come again. The staff were very helpful, and curtious 16 May 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 next>>