Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Paris

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
M Philippe Lesigne
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

CABS

Taxis can be hard to find, especially at rush hour, at night, and on rainy days. Your best bet is to find a taxi rank marked with a blue sign, or to ask your hotel Doorman or the restaurant Maitre D' to call a taxi for you. A white light on a taxi's roof indicates the car is free. An orange light means the cab is busy. Most drivers will not take more than three people. Also, expect to pay an extra fee if someone sits in front, or if you place some heavy luggage in the trunk.
A BEAUTIFUL HISTORIC TREASURE IN THE CENTRE OF PARIS
With floodlit views of the Opera House, this superbly renovated luxury hotel is at the heart of Parisian society. Opened in 1862, it defines historical grandeur, from Café de la Paix to La Verriere Restaurant, set in an 800 square metre winter garden. Elegantly appointed, the hotel’s boutique-style suites overlook stunning landmarks. Located in the 9th arrondissement, close to the Louvre Museum, shopping, theatre and banking districts, this luxury Paris hotel is an icon in the City of Light.

Guest Reviews

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Both spectator and player, totally involved in the everyday life of Paris and the Parisians since 1862, the Café de la Paix is a place of legend, p...
  • Amenities & Services

    The I-Spa by Algotherm is one of the rare beauty treatment centres in the heart of Paris, providing the benefits of thalassotherapy. Access to the ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Paris - Le Grand

  • 2 Rue Scribe
  • Paris , 75009
  • France
  • Front Desk +33-1-40073232

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except guide dogs, for people with disabilities
  • Local Time

    9:42 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 11 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location, nice rooms beautiful view, large and nice room. beds are verry good located next to the wather 11 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel in a great location We stayed in this hotel after a few nights in Disneyland Paris in order to have a day in Paris at the end of our holiday. Easy location to drive to, only issue we had was we hadn't booked a car park space so we had to park on the street. Not too much of an issue once we found a space but we had to move the car by 9am. Recommend if you are driving to make sure you have a parking space. We ate at a nice canal side restaurant a short walk from the hotel which served top quality meals and have to say that the area was superb and had a great cosmopolitan atmosphere. The hotel itself was very comfortable and we all slept well in comfortable beds. The breakfast was basic but actually good quality for an Express hotel. I would stay here again. 10 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We had a nice stay at this hotel. Roms were very comfortable on the fifth floor with a canal view.. We had 2 3 persons room and one double room. Children under 18 stay for free which was a bonus. Rooms have one double bed and a sofa bed sufficient for a child. Only negative was size of breakfast area, If you go for breakfast before 8:30 you can easily find a table for a large group (8 persons). Otherwise yu can sit at seperate tables or wait about 15 minutes till a larger table is free. Personel were very friendle and helpful we were able to have a late check out when we asked. Would certainly stay here again. 10 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, 5 minutes metro. Have stayed at this Holiday Inn 3 times and would use it again. It is convenient for the Eurostar from London, just 3 stops on metro. It does get very busy but staff cope well. Metro line 7 (1 stop ) goes into central Paris and there are nice walks by the canal. 08 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good service The Holiday Inn Express Canal de la Villette is in a vibrant neighbourhood, with two outdoor cafes nearby and a diverse offering of food and services a block away. The canal was always filled with families strolling and talking, and we could see and hear the excitement from our windows. Even when it rained, it seemed like the streets sparkled and then came back to life. The staff were always helpful, sometimes to a fault. We got our airport taxi 20 minutes earlier and the wrong size for five of us. Other than that, everything went smoothly. Being used to ice machines in North America, we constantly bothered the bar for ice and got what we wanted. An interesting oddity was the bathroom door that doubled as a toilet door - something to write home about. 07 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Hotel with excellent location, parking, close to the metro station. Staff very friendly and effective. 05 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schönes Hotel, modern und komfortabel Wir (Familie mit 1 Kind) verbrachten eine Nacht im Hotel holiday inn express. Zimmer, Hotelambiente, Ausstattung waren gut, wie bestellt war ein Extrabett für unseren Sohn bereitgestellt. Das Frühstücksbüffet ist reichhaltig , europäischer Standard. Die Lage ist gut, am Canal de la Villette gibt es viele Restaurants und Cafés, im Sommer sogar" Paris Plages" - mit vielfältigen Abgeboten für Kinder. Ein Supermarkt ist 3 Minuten entfernt,Zur Metro sind es 5 Minuten. Zum Flughafen CDG mit Metro und RER 45 Minuten( wenn keine Bauarbeiten sind), wir konnten anstandslos unser Gepäck im Hotel lassen, sogar schon vor dem Einchecken und nach dem Auschecken. Alles in allem- wirklich empfehlenswert! 04 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to explore Paris Pleasant stay in a well located HIE. Staff was very helpful and friendly-thank you Anthony! Rooms were clean and tidy. Breakfast room can become a bit crowdy - by getting up a little bit earlier we had no problems at all. Beside staff is very quick in cleaning any left table to allow following occupancy. Proximity to the Metro station Riquet is splendid. Bottom line a very good choice to stay while in Paris. 03 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have used this hotel before and will do so again. It is my hotel of choice when in Paris. 03 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by two adjoining room stay The stay here was excellent. We were in 2 adjoining rooms with a twin and triple-bedded room. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and spacious with a great view of the canal. Breakfast was busy from 9am but Solene, the manager of the breakfast room was excellent in accommodating customers needs, with efficiency and smiling politeness. We will definitely return! 31 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service at a very comfortable hotel convenient location, great staff, near to the canal with excellent view and great locality to stay and feel the real paris experience. 31 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good, especially in Summer time. Metro very close. excellent but guys....please keep your bar open later OR put a vending machine OR put in a mini bar. Not everyone likes to drink from the tap. 30 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Really a nice hotel at a perfect destination. metro station near by. good rooms, good beds, only the television selection is not very good. There are no reasonable German channels. 30 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, very comfortable, good value Love this hotel. Great location, good value for money, clean, comfortable rooms and friendly helpful staff. My only criticism is that you cannot book a room for 4 people. We were allowed to by IHG on this one occasion because my 2 year old was still just about able to sleep in a cot, but next year, we'll sadly have to find a different hotel as booking two rooms is not convenient or cost effective. 28 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Hotel tolle Lage am Kanal, schöne grosse Zimmer, nicht weit von der Metro 27 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Paris zentral gelegenes Hotel, freundliches Personal, Frühstück war okay, Sauberkeit lässt Spielraum nach oben, Schlafkomfort war okay, Preis für Tiefgarage 18,-- € pro Tag unverhältnismässig, 27 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total Satisfied We booked this hotel based on reviews provided by other guests in past. We are glad that we choose this hotel for our 3 days stay in Paris. The face of the hotel means staff was friendly, ready to help and accommodate our needs even though there was a language barrier but the friendly staff was ready and willing to help even though we asked same questions several times. Best location as it is very close to Metro station. 25 July 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适,服务一流。 客戶的資訊或合理要求要盡量了解信息。 床上用品及房間用品要保持質量好。 酒店門前要有上落位置,容易運送行李。 房間清潔要保持水準。 24 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL This is a nice and confortable hotel!! The price is honest and the hotel is near the Metro station. (2 minutes to Riquet Station). Very recommended. A very nice experience! I would repeat it without any doubts. 23 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Rooms, Breakfast Excellent Hotel, Clean, Comfy Beds and excellent breakfast. located close to transit, grocery stores, restaurants and laundry facilities and recreational areas , friendly helpful staff, very accommodating!! 23 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay at Holiday Inn Express near Riquet We planned our anniversary trip to Paris, but thought of replanning due to urgent issues. So I cancelled the booking but later on realized that I dont get the amount back. As amount was large I have to cancel personal meetings. Also reservation manager helped to get the cancelled booking back. Overall Nice experience with them. 20 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to be in Paris Scenic (canal) and well connected (Metro) location, Hotel has in-house parking. Language- and generally competent, friendly helpful staff. Nice, airy room with balcony viewing the canal. A minibar or fridge and a safe would have topped the excellent room atmospere. Jogging or walking possibility along the canal; watch Parisians play boule and enjoy yourself. 16 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and approachable. Nice hotel with easy access to all main attractions. Room size could have been bigger through. 12 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here with confidence We had a great four night stay in this fun hotel, located in a very interesting neighborhood in Paris. An easy walk to the Metro, many nearby amenities for shopping, dining and supplies,but the best part overall was the helpfulness of the staff. Stay here with confidence. 12 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio excelente, cómodo, bien ubicado Personal amable, confortable, baño impecable, excelente desayuno, a una cuadra del metro, restaurantes cerca, muy recomendable. 07 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amabilidad y comprensión del personal. Satisfacieron gratamente mis necesidades. Me facilitaron un vaso de leche caliente para mi hijo por la noche y al dia siguiente me dejaron subirle desayuno a la habitación porque no podia despertarlo. Me dieron las indicaciones precisas para moverme por París y por el barrio. Me arreglaron el problema que tuve con el T.V. El sistema de control y seguridad de los cnales de pago és muy dèbil y con niños és un peligro. 04 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great find in the 19th As a family of nine we chose to stay in the 19th for its proximity to Parc Villette, Parc Buttes de Chamont and the last drawbridge in Paris. Holiday Inn Express accommodated us beautifully. Our rooms were placed together, the staff were indulgent with our lack of French and attended to our every need, the breakfast was delicious (much more English in the choices), the beds comfortable and the security daunting. We highly recommend this hotel. 01 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent choice We stayed here because,while it lacked the quaint Frenchness of Paris, it held the strong reputation of Holiday Inn, and we knew we could count on that. It is located near a canal, many restaurants, bakeries, and the metro entrance. The concierges are extremely helpful and spoke English! We were very satisfied with our stay. Free Breakfast was good! 26 June 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Für Paris angemessen Für Paris ausreichende Zimmergröße, Zu wenige Ablagen für 2 Erw. 1 Kind im Zimmer. Frühstück eigenlich ok, aber früh kommen sonst zu voll. 24 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfort Highly recommended. Very comfortable. The staff is very helpful . 15 June 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>