Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Paris - Le Grand

WELCOME TO

Paris

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
M Philippe Lesigne
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

CABS

Taxis can be hard to find, especially at rush hour, at night, and on rainy days. Your best bet is to find a taxi rank marked with a blue sign, or to ask your hotel Doorman or the restaurant Maitre D' to call a taxi for you. A white light on a taxi's roof indicates the car is free. An orange light means the cab is busy. Most drivers will not take more than three people. Also, expect to pay an extra fee if someone sits in front, or if you place some heavy luggage in the trunk.
BEAUTIFULLY RENOVATED, HISTORIC TREASURE IN THE CENTRE OF PARIS
With floodlit views of the Opera House, this superbly renovated luxury hotel is at the heart of Parisian society. Opened in 1862, it defines historical grandeur, from Café de la Paix to La Verriere Restaurant, set in an 800 square metre winter garden. Elegantly appointed, the hotel’s boutique-style suites overlook stunning landmarks. Located in the 9th arrondissement, close to the Louvre Museum, shopping, theatre and banking districts, this luxury Paris hotel is an icon in the City of Light.

Guest Reviews

Free Internet Worldwide

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Both spectator and player, totally involved in the everyday life of Paris and the Parisians since 1862, the Café de la Paix is a place of legend, p...
  • Amenities & Services

    The I-Spa by Algotherm is one of the rare beauty treatment centres in the heart of Paris, providing the benefits of thalassotherapy. Access to the ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Paris - Le Grand
  • 2 Rue Scribe
  • Paris , 75009
  • France
  • Front Desk +33-1-40073232

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except guide dogs, for people with disabilities
  • Local Time

    11:43 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 11 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn disappointment very disappointing stay at the Holiday Inn Gare d' l'est. In need of total refurbishment. I booked three rooms and right from check in where they couldn't find our reservation for more than 20 mins, it was a disappointment!!! June 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night's Sleep I had a great experience with the hotel. The front desk woman was particularly helpful. I needed a hard bed and she ensured I got one! My room was quiet and had heavy curtains which meant I had a good night's sleep. The bathroom has been renovated with new bath tub and one of the best shower's I've ever had in a hotel. The windows were old and needed repainting. But I'm assuming that was an issue with being a heritage building. But the actual bathroom itself was huge and with new toilet and bath. There is easy access across the road to the station. I didn't hear anything and felt safe in the area and I travelled alone. But it was Summer, so it was light until 10pm. Overall, I would definitely return here. The location is brilliant, the staff were courteous and helpful and the bed was fantastic! June 19, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A nite in Paris Perfectly suited and priced, well located, specially if you're staying a night or two on a CDG transit! Wash the bathroom curtains though coz they smell old.. June 18, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location with bad service The Hotel location is very good; just across the street from the metro station where you can go any where. Room cleanness was good as well. But I had a very unpleasant stay in the second night of my stay: On my second day the fire alarm went on at the around 5pm; and they couldn't shut it off in the 6th and 7th floor for more than 6 hours; after a very long day walking in Paris; we couldn't get to our rooms to change or take a path or sleep because of the loud sound of the fire alarm. There was no shift manager to talk to; the maintenance guy didn't show up for 4 or 5 hours. We were all stuffed in the reception area. And at the end no one has bothered himself to at least apologise for what happened; where at least we should have been compensated for that day. June 16, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of breakfast Beware of breakfast charge when you stay here. They don't advise you that it is not included in your stay and there is nothing advising you of the cost. It is 15 Euros per person and you don't find out until you check out. June 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by godd services from Ms AWA ms AWA did very good job during our stays..we bother her a lot and she sorted everything for us June 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Great value, clean, good breakfast, convenient location June 11, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a memorable stay The hotel reception area was always busy and at times chaotic ,and as a result of various events not a relaxing stay. The staff in general were helpful. June 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and Great Location Great hotel directly across from train station. Only hotel I would recommend in the area. Hotel staff provide friendly quality service. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Full hot and cold breakfast is a good value if you want a hearty breakfast. Would highly recommend if you need ready access to train stations. Not a hotel I would recommend for a vacation stay. I did not feel comfortable walking in area. June 11, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor guest service 1) Problems with check-in - takes about a hour 2) Lack of courtesy of the front desk staff 3) Unhelpfulness of the front desk staff 4) Business services printer does not work 5) A/C not on during the spring months 6) Internet speed extremely slow 7) No special line for Platinum members or elite members 8) 2 cases of items being stolen from room when I stayed there (one resulted in a police complaint - both were when I was at the front desk and the guest was complaining) The only plus point is the location of this hotel - right next to the train station June 11, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but I expected the same standards of the Holiday Inn Express in USA, but it was not, the rooms where small with old furniture and old towels, I understand that that hotel is in remodeling process, but they should let us know in advanced, although the bed was comfortable and clean and the bathroom were good. What we liked the most it was the location, across the street from metro station, which it was very convenient for our vacation. The staff and service was excellent and the breakfast too. June 10, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Furnuture The Furniture is dairty. Should be change it as soon as possible. June 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and everything as expected The location is great especially for Gare De L'est train station. Easy to walk to the main sites of the city, or taxi. I walked around for about two hours and saw Notre Dame, De L'ouvre, Chaise de liesse and arc de triomphe. The room was compact but was clean, tidy and had everything I needed. For the price in Paris and for one night it was perfect. June 5, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never stay here again Breakfast was cold and most mornings there was no juice or coffee mugs. Always check your bill as they over charged us. Staff are lovely June 3, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Treatment to Guests by hotel staff Arrived in hotel after a long day of traveling to Paris, finding that my room AC was not working. Informed the staff, staff came in and said they "fixed" it. So I left the room because I thought it will take some time to run. Toured Paris, had dinner, came back to my room after a hot day in Paris, and my AC was still not working. Informed the staff, and they said they can't fix it and no compensation for it. All they said was they will inform the supervisor. Meanwhile I slept in a hot room in Paris (or shall I say "tried to sleep." Other than that, the location of the hotel is great, just right outside the train station. In fact there's even an entry to the train, literally on the sidewalk of the hotel. June 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place in Gare de L'Est Best location , the underground is just outside the hotel where you can reach anywhere in Paris. The overall of the hotel is OK. Staff are very helpful.The hotel is very clean. Very convenient for people traveling with the train from Gare de L'est. June 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place with friendly and professional staff I always stay at this hotel for my business trips in Paris. It's very convenient as it is just in front of Gare de l'Est and a Metro station. You can find easily few good restaurants in Rue des Recollets which is few mn walk (don't try the ones next or close to the hotel...) Most of the staff is friendly and professional. It is missing a fitness room... the turn over is too high and the new staff doesn't know how to deal with platinum members. I've asked before my arrival to be in a quiet room and she put me in the worst one which is in front of the elevator... During my last stay(27/28th may) i had to wait about 25mn !!! to check out, this is too long ! That was because of a lack of staff and an inexperienced staff as well. May 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Good location. Easy access to everywhere in Paris. No matter on day time or late night time, the staffs are really helpfull and try to find the best solution you need. May 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location & good value For me & my wife, we would say that our short stay in Holiday Inn Paris Gare De L'est was quite good, we stayed here 2 nights for our short holiday trip in Paris. This hotel is located just across Gare De L'est train station (walking distance from Gare du Nord train station). So it is easy to reach if you will be traveling from other cities/countries outside Paris by train. The Metro station is exactly in front of the hotel, and since the Metro service operates till late midnight making the location of this hotel is very convenience for those who like to travel using Metro, and bus station is just at the corner of this hotel. Free Wi-Fi is one of the services in this hotel. May 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bedroom Bed comfortable , clean and room reasonably equipped . May 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience in a different part of Paris Somewhat puzzled by the not so positive reviews. I have stayed in this hotel on my own and with my family and every time, we have received excellent service and felt comfortable in the rooms and around the neighborhood. The hotel is brilliantly located and close to the Jardin Villemin, next to a very pleasant canal. Not to mention that it is across the station and in an interesting, multicultural neighborhood. I have walked from Les Halles at 2:00 AM and at 2:00 PM and never have felt unsafe!. I highly recommend this property and the staff is always helpful and welcoming. We are coming back in early May and looking forward to it! April 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exxxcellent Stay I stayed there to enjoy my getaways. I reserved with Christmas offer. However, to honor platinum member, the hotel give me a suite room and breakfast with the late checkout! Well, suite room is not a "real" suite room that I thought(it was like a connecting room with separate table), but I reaaally satisfied with it. I never treated like this stay before and after. Thank you for your generous upgrade. Good location for the train departing from Netherlands and Belgium(Gare de Nord) and Germany(Gare de L'est). Also, metro station was right in front of the hotel. Staffs are nice. But I cannot open my room after the noon(the staff said that the room key is only available until the noon and it looses its function automatically.) Again, thank you for the all staff, and I really enjoyed it. April 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good sleeping experience Very helpful staff. Not the best location, but very useful if you need to reach quickly Gare de l'Est ou Gare du Nord for Thalys or Eurostar. Cleanliness and confort are more than expected for an Holiday Inn, really a very good surprise. Have a drink at Brasserie around corner for a real multicultural experience and very parisian April 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Easy Accessibility, Terrible Wireless. Needed a more budget-friendly place to stay for a quick weekend in Paris (ran the annual marathon). A typically small room, but with lovely windows, a comfortable bed and a spacious bathroom (a bit outdated on some of the fixture upkeep). Hotel staff was very kind and hotel is very accessible, directly across from Gare du L'est train stop. Wireless service, however, is completely useless. We were not able to successfully connect (and when we did, horribly slow with nothing to load) on any of our devices. We were only on the third floor, so I was shocked such a problem. If you need to do business I would suggest elsewhere until they fix the problem. April 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations Didn't have particularly high hopes but was pleasantly surprised - lovely light clean room with little balcony. Really comfy. Lovely and quiet on the Friday night but sadly very noisy on the Saturday night. All in all not bad though. April 10, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Paris The services really bad, and the front desk is not helpful at all April 2, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortyable room let down by reception staff I stayed for 3 nights ideally placed for Eurostar. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. I slept really well. The breakfast buffet was the usual suspects and was fresh and enjoyable with plenty of choice. Unfortunately I found the reception staff poor, they did not make me feel welcome and they did not appear approachable. That aside I did enjoy my stay. April 1, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by internet not up to standard I am business traveler. Internet is almost more critical than bed. Internet of this location was not acceptable. March 31, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff excellent helpful staff, easy to reach from cdg airport if u want to go to Holland or Belgium station s are very close walking 5min bad wifi connection &internet so I tried to go outside hotel to send my documents March 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Communication is very important I was very disappointed when I checked in. The lady who worked 7 to 3 was not very helpful. The lady who worked 3 to 11, the one with the ponytail gave me back my confidence with Holiday Inn... She was the one who gave me the key to my room. It was not because she gave me a suite room (519) I do not need a suite room since I was out all the time . It was the way she talked to me. She was very sincere in letting me know what happened to my room. She has a very pleasing personality and very professional The young man at the bar is also worth mentioning... day was Mar 17, 2014 He always went to the FD to follow up my room without waiting to be told. He always smiles to every guest and talked to everybody who passed by... even if he had problem with the English language GOOD JOB young man...!!! March 23, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>