Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Paris - Le Grand

WELCOME TO

Paris

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
M Philippe Lesigne
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

CABS

Taxis can be hard to find, especially at rush hour, at night, and on rainy days. Your best bet is to find a taxi rank marked with a blue sign, or to ask your hotel Doorman or the restaurant Maitre D' to call a taxi for you. A white light on a taxi's roof indicates the car is free. An orange light means the cab is busy. Most drivers will not take more than three people. Also, expect to pay an extra fee if someone sits in front, or if you place some heavy luggage in the trunk.
BEAUTIFULLY RENOVATED, HISTORIC TREASURE IN THE CENTRE OF PARIS
With floodlit views of the Opera House, this superbly renovated luxury hotel is at the heart of Parisian society. Opened in 1862, it defines historical grandeur, from Café de la Paix to La Verriere Restaurant, set in an 800 square metre winter garden. Elegantly appointed, the hotel’s boutique-style suites overlook stunning landmarks. Located in the 9th arrondissement, close to the Louvre Museum, shopping, theatre and banking districts, this luxury Paris hotel is an icon in the City of Light.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Both spectator and player, totally involved in the everyday life of Paris and the Parisians since 1862, the Café de la Paix is a place of legend, p...
  • Amenities & Services

    The I-Spa by Algotherm is one of the rare beauty treatment centres in the heart of Paris, providing the benefits of thalassotherapy. Access to the ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Paris - Le Grand
  • 2 Rue Scribe
  • Paris , 75009
  • France
  • Front Desk +33-1-40073232

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except guide dogs, for people with disabilities
  • Local Time

    3:24 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 11 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good value. I was very pleased with the hotel. The location was great with two metro lines within a 3 minute walk that offer direct service to 3 train stations. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. As a member of the IHG Club I received complimentary internet service. They offered a Buffet Breakfast for E18.00 which I did not use as there are 3 cafes within a 1 minute walk of the hotel. The room was well equipped except that it did not have any drawers to put your clothes and the closet was small and hard to manage. So, for 6 nights I lived out of my suitcase. Overall I was pleased with the quality and location of the hotel and would stay here again. August 20, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The breakfast experience- The breakfast was the worst experience ever: the HI breakfast-staff could not handle it in a proper way: * Dirty tables, guests had to clean them theirselves. * Coffee and tea were just made from warm Chlorized water. * Not sufficient plates, glasses etc. * A slow one cup coffee machine at the entrance of the kitchen. * Slow re-filling of missing food at the buffet. NB To be honest the quality of the food was OK. August 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations Have stayed in Paris hotels before and have been shocked at the size of some of the rooms. This hotel had large rooms and was exceptionally well equipped and the location was great. We have a small baby and didn't want the hassle of using the metro with a buggy and this hotel was in a great location for walking to the seine. The free internet was useful and reliable and the breakfast was of a very high standard. Would recommend this hotel. August 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Nice stay during summer time. Excellent localization for visiting Paris. Std room reduced for a couple. August 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by every thing was fine I enjoyed while staying and visiting the surroundings your country. July 25, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Way Below our expectations Spent 6 nights along with my wife in this hotel. Location is great and close to everything. Not sure if I got upgraded or not as the room was really really tiny. Staff, not all to be fair were rude and with all respect, with my travel experience around the globe I've never seen such cold and unfriendly staff. The only gentlemen that was seeking really to help us in a very positive manner was named Louis if not mistaken but the rest were below the average. Breakfast is rather on the express side with limited options on the healthy parts. Finally, not sure If I got treated as a platinum member or not!!! In summary, I would expect more from an IHG hotel and here my experience was really below what I expected. July 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to service The staff - from front desk to front bar - were excellent. July 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Paris Adventure As a Platinum Ambassador, I expect better. The room is good enough but there was no complimentary bottled water for drinking especially in a really hot day. The fridge was supplied with bottled water only on the next day but we already made our provisions. It would have been nice if information was available regarding what I was entitled to considering my status. I only say this because it is not consistently the same to all hotel brands (my privileges as stated on line). The television is very limited and small. On the brighter note, the hotel is in a very good location. The staff were all helpful and pleasant. Breakfast is of a good variety. It was very easy to find the hotel. July 19, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Buena ubicación. Necesita una remodelación Personal amable y buena ubicación pero necesita una remodelación general. July 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ooh lala paree pleasant cofortable vlean, serviceable hotleeiteh friendlyh staff well located July 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning location and extremely helpfull staff Arrived late night and the car broke down just when we parked in the underground carpark to the hotel. The access from the carpark to the hotel by elevator was hampered by steps, which is not useful when you are in a wheelchair and the ramps avoiding the elevator and steps are only accessible for an electric strong wheelchair. the steps were low and could easily be replaced by a ramp instead of steps. The hotel is branding the accessibility, but it would be worth considering a few details. Small irritating details which demonstrate lack of insight to obstacles in the environment for people with reduced mobility. Welcomed by extremely helpful staff at the reception who also adviced and assisted us with communication with the garage which took care of the car for a week. The room on 7th floor with roof windows and overview to Tour Montparnasse was nice and big, but full of furniture which hindered the access: 1. An extremely heavy sofabed should be removed from the room. the Sofabed was an hindrance to get access to the desk 2. We had to ask to have a table removed from the room 3. The bathroom was big and well appointed, Though it would be nice if there was a shower seat on the wall---like in other Holiday Inn hotels we have visited 4. The sink in the bathroom was lovely design...the sink on a tabletop which made it more or less impossible to reach the tap and underneath the front there was a rack which we asked to be removed. It was impossible to get access to the sink. 5. The closet was totally inaccessible for a person in wheelchair. It should just be turned 90 degrees so the front was acessible. Additionally very small when you stay for 7 nights. 6. Nice beds and pillows and nice electric system so you could turn off all lights from the bed 7. The window system is nice, but could be optimized by electric window openers. I had to stand on a chair to open and close the windows. 8. Nice breakfast, but for reasons we did not understand the elevator to the breakfast room at minus 1 level could not be activated unless you went down the stairs and pressed the bottom in the restaurant!!! The carpet on the floor was not clean at all. Carpets should be replaced with wooden floors which can be washed properly. Everything else was very clean The hotel location is lovely on the border between St. Germain de Pres and Montparnasse which is an interesting area with more autencity, lovely restaurants and sights. Don't miss Montparnasse cemetery and Jardin Luxembourg as well Museé d'Orsay and Tour d'Eiffel which is within walking distance. It is a lovely hotel, but due to the issues of accessebility we will find another hotel for our next stay. It is pricey to stay in Paris and this is no exception. July 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn st. Germaine The property was nice and well located. Right near a metro and within walking distance of lots of left bank activity as well as the Eiffel tower and Rodin museum. The only difficulty was that the shower leaked all over the bathroom floor and did not have very hot water. Overall, we had a great stay!! July 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and adequate service The only real complaint I will have about this hotel is internet cost. I don't get it that hotels keep charging guests for internet access. In this day and age. Otherwise, good location and clean hotel. June 30, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Service, aber Renovierung nötig! Personal ist aufmerksam, aber schwächelt mit Englisch Kenntnissen. Lage des Hotels ist super! Frühstück war i.O. Flur muss dringend renoviert werden. Im Zimmer zuviel Teppich, Fenster viel zu klein und teilweise fehlen Schrauben, sodass der Schminkspiegel im Badezimmer heruntergefallen ist. Insgesamt: Für Holiday Inn, o.k. das nächste mal aber wieder Crowne Plaza oder direkt Interconti. June 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is located in a wonderful area of Paris with easy access to the metro, cafes and shopping. The room was clean, cool and a comfy bed for relaxing after a busy day of sightseeing. The only negative comment would be the shower, the glass partition does not extend far enough to prevent water from overflowing onto the floor so you step out into huge puddles of water. The glass walls in the bathroom allow light into the room all night so it never gets completely dark for sleep. June 24, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average stay could have cleaner rooms and hall corridors VERY OLD system for TV watching staff friendly but could be more efficient June 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service It´s an excelent place, attended by dedicated professionals June 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed early June 2014 and had a very comfortable stay. Excellent location to many Metro stops, cafes and shops. Would stay again. I highly recommend. June 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and extremely helpful staff The location was very convenient. Offered all amenities that we needed. Walking distance to the Metro for easy access travelling around the city, with many cafes nearby, markets close-by for fresh fruit or whatever you may need. Pharmacie close as well. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. Internet was a bit slow in the room, however, overall a great stay. Want to give a shout out to Bagelstein (Parisi 6e, 66 rue du Cherche-Midi) just a few short blocks...wonderful café and folks were so friendly. Merci June 12, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and clueless staff No re-recreational facility Clueless reception staff at night Did not get my laundry back on time and still untraceable No vlaue for money for the rooms (Too small rooms) If you go to the breakfast table without informing the staff (which may not be there), they would treat as if you have come to eat for free! June 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and fair service bath towels not as large , holiday inn towels are normaly larger June 9, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for sightseeing and ease of public transportation The location was very convenient for travelling while on business while allowing me to sight see as a visitor to the city of Paris. Offered all amenities that I would need from a place to stay in Paris. Walking distance to the Metro for travelling around the city, with many cafes near by for morning coffee, crepes or croissants. Would not recommend staying in a corner room, as the wireless internet does not pick up in the room. But overall a great location for the money. June 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not so perfect stay but worth the value of your money Very accommodating staff, clean rooms, great breakfast. the rooms are quite small, the TV is difficult to navigate. although if you're around the 6th arr. this is one of the good hotels to be in. June 1, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Online Pictures are Misleading Do not stay here, it is not worth the cost of the room. May 31, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable We arrived to our room and found that it was extremely warm and stuffy, noticing that the air conditioning in the room did not work, they sent 2 different men to check the thermostat. Agreeing that it did not work, they said that they would move us to another room, but that we would have to have to single beds. Having booked our rooms 4 months in advance and specifically choosing a queen bed room, we said that we where not happy with that. They then told us that the air conditioning had not yet been turned on in the hotel and that they would not do so. Why were they going to move us then? why did they send up 2 repair men? We later found out that friends of yours staying there that week, had the same experience and had to move to 3 rooms before finding one with air conditioning. I do not appreciate the run around, but more so I hate being lied to - that is unacceptable business practise. May 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location awful bathroom window I stayed here at the beginning of May 2014. The hotel is very nice. The staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast when included in the room is abundant. But for some reason my room had a view right into the shower and toilet. Why is a window needed to look into the bathroom? ANd why is the see through shade on the outside so anyone in the bedroom and lift it up??? Otherwise the hotel is so conveniently located for nice walks and a metro stop less than 100yds away. I would consider staying here again but it has become a bit more pricey over the years. May 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Comfortable room, albeit the air conditioning did not work well, making the room a little hot at times. Bedroom and bathroom were very clean. Pleasant and helpful staff. Good location with metro station very close. April 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ecellent visit. The staff were great, the food and accomadations were great. This was a very enjoyable stay for me and the 5 family members with me that included a senior and child. April 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect One of my stays was not very satisfying. I wrote that to the hotel. mr Mahet was very committed to my complain and i was really satisfied about his way he solved this complain. during my stay everything was perfect. good upgrade, additional points, friendly personal. excellent. i did't aim for upgrades and extra's, nevertheless it was comfortable! April 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT Hotel!!!!! Perfect location, extremely friendly staff, great rooms and facility. Only a few steps from Metro Ln 04 St Placide. Nice, safe area. You WILL see us again!!!!! March 24, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 next>>