Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Paris

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
M Philippe Lesigne
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

CABS

Taxis can be hard to find, especially at rush hour, at night, and on rainy days. Your best bet is to find a taxi rank marked with a blue sign, or to ask your hotel Doorman or the restaurant Maitre D' to call a taxi for you. A white light on a taxi's roof indicates the car is free. An orange light means the cab is busy. Most drivers will not take more than three people. Also, expect to pay an extra fee if someone sits in front, or if you place some heavy luggage in the trunk.
A BEAUTIFUL HISTORIC TREASURE IN THE CENTRE OF PARIS
With floodlit views of the Opera House, this superbly renovated luxury hotel is at the heart of Parisian society. Opened in 1862, it defines historical grandeur, from Café de la Paix to La Verriere Restaurant, set in an 800 square metre winter garden. Elegantly appointed, the hotel’s boutique-style suites overlook stunning landmarks. Located in the 9th arrondissement, close to the Louvre Museum, shopping, theatre and banking districts, this luxury Paris hotel is an icon in the City of Light.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Both spectator and player, totally involved in the everyday life of Paris and the Parisians since 1862, the Café de la Paix is a place of legend, p...
  • Amenities & Services

    The I-Spa by Algotherm is one of the rare beauty treatment centres in the heart of Paris, providing the benefits of thalassotherapy. Access to the ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Paris - Le Grand

  • 2 Rue Scribe
  • Paris , 75009
  • France
  • Front Desk +33-1-40073232

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except guide dogs, for people with disabilities
  • Local Time

    3:08 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 11 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Gran desayuno y trato del personal El desyuno me encantó, con gran variedad, cantidad y calidad, así como el excelente trato del personal del hotel October 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exellent hotel the hotel is just perfect for a Family . the room was big for all of us(4 people) October 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 位置方便 酒店位置方便,周围有不少好餐馆,临近地铁口。酒店服务人员专业素养很好,态度积极。整体而言,酒店性价比很好。 October 21, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by tiny gym gym is ridiculously small, for max 2 guests at a time, one quest for the weights I had very noisy neighbours this time. good location, very expensiive some weeks October 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service, great value! This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel, and I'll definitely be back! Great location in a charming Paris neighborhood and wonderful rooms. Comfortable and clean. The staff is fantastic, from the front desk to the concierge to the bar. You won't be sorry if you stay here! October 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Stayed in two double bed club room. It is spacious for a hotel in Paris. The location is perfect. The metro is near the hotel and have 5 different lines that stop there. 3 stop away from Gare du Nord. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have a motto where they promise to resolve your problem within 20 minutes and they definitely live up to that. The room is clean. Hotel also recognised the IHG Rewards member. October 17, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 服务很差,私自修改客户订单,提高价格 私自修改客户订单,提高价格,服务人员没有任何说明,多次沟通才承认问题,房间没有暖气而且非常阴暗,根本没有给予白金会员拥有的待遇。这是我住过的最差的洲际集团酒店,严重不推荐! October 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay for a short period Very comfortable hotel close to the metro. Large rooms and friendly and helpful people Keep it up October 16, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but ..... Hotel has very good location but it is under renovation ,, so every thing was miss... small rooms and bad room cleaning and service . October 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Stayed three nights whilst on business. Very comfortable and quite business hotel. Decent sized fitness room. Bedroom spacious and clean.. October 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The hotel is located right by the metro which was very handy. Rooms were what I expected, above average from others I've stayed at. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I had seen reviews from others complaining about the work going on of the facade of the building. The work didn't start until 9 or 10am so I think they took guests into consideration. The work needs to be done sometime so it really wasn't that big of a deal.Overall very happy with our stay. October 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by conceirge the lady in conceirge service was not helpful but Bruno was excellent,in checkin since i gave you 15 nights stay by way of 3 rooms bookings for 5 nights since we come from long way and had requested early check in would have appreciated atleast one room to check in to freshen up October 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oct'2014 - Comfortable Stay Good location, great food, good service, neat and clean rooms. October 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a delightful hotel! We have always stayed near the Seine when in Paris. It is the heart of the attractions and the familiar. This time we decided to venture forth a bit, and found the Crowne Plaza on the Place de Republique. Yes, I know that it isn't really out of the way, but a bit more removed, nonetheless. We found a wonderful hotel, with pleasant staff and very intriguing and eclectic area to explore. This trip was not about dashing from one museum to another. It was about sitting in sidewalk cafes and watching people, drinking coffee, snacking on crusty French bread, and then seguing to wine about 5, followed by a light dinner at another sidewalk cafe. In the process we found our new favorite French cafe, and, in summary, we simply had the best time. Thank you. October 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in Paris This is the place I stay once or twice a month for business. The hotel has everything you need with agreat breakfast. In the hotel you see a mix of tourists, business people and the Parisiens themselves. September 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay - good location Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the CP Paris. The location is excellent, with a metro stop just outside which will take you to any of Paris' attractions. Restaurants and a supermarket close by as well. Room was comfortable and large, although the bathroom showed wear and tear and could do with a renovation. Facade of the hotel undergoing renovation, so I imagine rooms facing the square might have impeded view currently. Our room faced interior courtyard, so no issue. Breakfast buffet had everything I could want, and was refilled constantly. Staff were courteous, and answered all questions with a smile. September 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gute Betten und reichhaltiges Frühstück ich komme seit Jahren ins Crowne Plaza, wenn ich in Paris bin. Ich bin mit den komfortablen Zimmern und mit dem herrlichen Frühstücksbuffet immer sehr zufrieden gewesen und bin es immer noch. zu bemängeln wäre nur die Lobby, die sehr unattraktiv und unpersönlich ist. Das Mobiliar ist alt, ungepflegt, unkomfortabel und sollte unbedingt ausgewechselt werden. September 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ein romantisches Wochenende in Paris Das Hotel liegt zentrumsnahe und ist mit der Metro sehr gut angebunden. Das Personal ist freundlich und das Hotel ist sehr annehmlich. Der Clubroom war sehr geraeumig und sauber. Insgesamt hatten wir einen sehr angenehmen Aufenthalt. September 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great service The staff were very friendly (and English-speaking) and the room was as it should be. I can highly recommend it. September 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Amazing service, great location. I will definitely stay there again! and also will recommend it to my friends and colleagues. September 18, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 入住体验很差 前台接待很一般,也并没有给予任何白金大使待遇,服务也很一般,房间隔音效果很不好,服务反馈时间很长,不推荐! September 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean Rooms - great location Well located hotel - close to Metro and lots of restaurants, cafes in close proximity. We found the reception and concierge staff to be a little surly but our family room was a good size - very comfortable beds for a good night sleep. Bathroom a little tired but otherwise everything else good. September 9, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parisvcrown embassy Very noisy room. Extremely extremely poor service in the dining room. Gyrate service in the loungevvhardworkingbstaffbin the kitchen good service at the front desk. Will not recommend September 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great place to stay in Paris We just stayed at the Crowne Plaza, Republique for 6 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The room had everything we needed, the staff were so obliging and the meal in the restaurant was good. Will definitely be recommending it to others. Thankyou. September 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Always BUT...... As always very nice hotel in a very nice location with very nice staff. Although this time they didn't upgrade my room due to non-availability but the only thing we didn't find is the welcoming fruits basket or sweets. In all other IHG hotels with holding a Royal Ambassador card usually there are some fruits and sweets delivered on daily basis to the room free of charge which I didn't see it in this hotel in many stays. September 7, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again - Not a pleasant stay at the Crowne Plaza We were issued a room facing the square. We were initially pleased while at the front desk. However, when we got to the room and noticed the windrows covered with some sort of tarp and a scaffold hanging outside the window. This was a complete obstruction to our view of the square... a complete mess. Then every morning- the construction workers talked loud outside our window- paced the scaffold and scrapped plaster just outside of our window. Very uncomfortable, distruptive, and annoying. I called the front desk to highlight my concern... We are in Paris on vacation-we are going to sleep until 9am if we can. We were issued more excuses then needed- and asked,if we had asked to be moved? My question is, why put someone in a room that does not best represent the brand (hotel) frustrating. We also had a leaky pipe in the bathroom, we kept a small puddle of water beside the toilet. Also, the concierge desk- a waste. They were barely there. We tried to schedule two excursions- no help. (Trip to London and a Champagne Region Tour). We just did our own research on line and booked it ourselves. Overall, fair to poor experience. We are frequent global travellers. I would not recommend this property or stay here again. September 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, will be excellent once renovated This is billed as a 4-star hotel, but I'd give it 3 with potential, since I happened to stay during the middle of renovations--you actually couldn't see the hotel from the Place de la Republique because of the scaffolding September 5, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by DIRTY CLUB LOUNGE CLUB LOUNGE LEFT WITH DIRTY TABLES GENERALLY OVER 4 NIGHTS. EMPTY GLASSES September 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Customer Service The rooms, service, and breakfast was really good and great value for money. The staff are absolutely amazing. Everyone was so polite and helpful. September 4, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food & drinks service lets hotel down If I was just rating the room and the general service, the hotel would be close to excellent. Great location, larger than average rooms for Paris, very comfortable beds and good facilities. However, the bar service was very slow and the restaurant even slower, with very sloppy service for the price. Dinner took so long that it spoiled our evening. Do use the hotel, but take advantage of the many eating places and bars nearby. September 3, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>