Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Paris - Le Grand

WELCOME TO

Paris

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
M Philippe Lesigne
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

CABS

Taxis can be hard to find, especially at rush hour, at night, and on rainy days. Your best bet is to find a taxi rank marked with a blue sign, or to ask your hotel Doorman or the restaurant Maitre D' to call a taxi for you. A white light on a taxi's roof indicates the car is free. An orange light means the cab is busy. Most drivers will not take more than three people. Also, expect to pay an extra fee if someone sits in front, or if you place some heavy luggage in the trunk.
BEAUTIFULLY RENOVATED, HISTORIC TREASURE IN THE CENTRE OF PARIS
With floodlit views of the Opera House, this superbly renovated luxury hotel is at the heart of Parisian society. Opened in 1862, it defines historical grandeur, from Café de la Paix to La Verriere Restaurant, set in an 800 square metre winter garden. Elegantly appointed, the hotel’s boutique-style suites overlook stunning landmarks. Located in the 9th arrondissement, close to the Louvre Museum, shopping, theatre and banking districts, this luxury Paris hotel is an icon in the City of Light.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Both spectator and player, totally involved in the everyday life of Paris and the Parisians since 1862, the Café de la Paix is a place of legend, p...
  • Amenities & Services

    The I-Spa by Algotherm is one of the rare beauty treatment centres in the heart of Paris, providing the benefits of thalassotherapy. Access to the ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Paris - Le Grand
  • 2 Rue Scribe
  • Paris , 75009
  • France
  • Front Desk +33-1-40073232

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except guide dogs, for people with disabilities
  • Local Time

    4:13 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 11 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel. Not the right section of town Hotel was decent. Staff was extremely courteous and friendly. First two nights were in a club room. Room was a bit cramped for the amount of suitcases we had. Access to the club lounge was a bonus. Next two nights were in a non-club room. Though not as pricey the room seemed bigger. Both rooms were warm, without sufficient ability to adjust the thermostat to a desired temperature. Location left a lot to be desired. Had a homeless family living right outside the door and a couple of others around the corner. Train station is an easy walk, but subway was much dirtier than expected. Would take cabs or rent a car next time. May 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by elite members I can only assume Elite members who complain do so because they do not get the upgrades for free some advice do what the rest off us do book the room type you wish to have and you will not be disappointed. We booked a suite with an adjoining room the rooms where private and the lounge area provide a great place to relax together they where quite and private. No we where not on some private floor just the second one. We did encounter some problem with ants but they where dealt with. My only complaint about the accommodation is on behalf of family's traveling with younger members in my case teenagers the adjoining room should be available as a twin then it would have received an outstanding form me April 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Republique...improvements needed Nice location, staff is friendly and helpful but if i may suggest, pls have your executive lounge serve better food and drinks all day just like in other hotels...hotels in Asia/ China is miles apart in knowing how to take care of their clients.....2) i am grateful to have been upgraded to a junior suite BUT why does your hotel use disposable plastic cups in the bathroom in a junior suite and even in the presidential suite?? It is so definitely unpresidential! pLASTIC DISPOSABLE CUPS?. Cheap....Those are what one brings to picnics...disposable, cheap....perhaps for a hotel like crowne plaza, you can choose a better glasses for the bathroom. 3) furnishings are also so dated....try checking out your crowne plaza hotels in Asia/ China. They are more upscale/ upgraded.....4) the lock in the junior suite was broken when i got to the room. I reported it and it got fixed the following date. If the room is not ready for occuoancy, then it shld not be offered to a paying guest! Security is always a concern when selecting a hitel to stay in. Of course the doorknob lock worked, but obviously that doorknob was not enough to secure the room since the hotel still installed another one which was broken. Clients shouldnt see this. Housekeeping shld have reported it immediately and the facilities mgr shld have had it fixed begire a client checks in. 5) while staff are generally helpful and courteous, one of the ladies in the reception that i requested to assist me in printing out my boarding pass, tried her best but could not get it done. She said she would ask her colleague to come and help me. She left me at the computer room waiting and waiting and waiting....she forgot about me! Perhaps something else caught her attention, but i was left waiting for like 30-40 mins! That was a waste of time and terribly annoying! Iit may have been an hinest mistake, but what was doubly annoying was when i finalky stood uo to go to the reception to ask her about the colleague she said she wld send to me, she had a blank look. Obviously she forgot about what she had told me. BUT she did nit bother to apologize. Thats a vapital sin for custimer service, One shld just quickly apologize and get that over and done with and then quickly iffer how to salvage the situation and offer help. But it did not happen. Perhaps they can be taught not to be too proud and haughty to be beyond apologizing....after all they shld service the customer....a oaying customer. The bellhops were all courteous and helpful. 6) the girl inside the restaurant where breakfast is served can also be taught better manners and customer service. She oractically banished me from the resto saying i shld just go to the execurtive lounge. Its how the message is said. But i still all i like the hotel esp. Bec. Of its location and the restaurants that surround it, Thank you. April 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, great stay! My family and I spent a great stay in this hotel. We found a very proactive and gentle staff. The location is magnific! April 23, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Very tired 4 **** Hotel in a great location We booked a family room with two double beds When we checked in at 14:30 we got a lovely greeting from the receptionist, she told us that we were being upgraded and we were getting additional benefits as we were members of the IHG rewards club However when we entered our supposedly upgraded room it was a smaller room with only one double bed When we reported this to reception and having endured an hour long process, we were then given the room type that we booked but we were told that the additional upgrade benefits were being withdrawn. The room we stayed in for the duration of our stay was very tired looking in need of some maintenance. There was mould on the tiles of the Bath/shower. The bedroom wall is stained. There was a used medical plaster under the bed from the previous occupant. Despite being originally told that we had a check out of 14:00 hours, our television was preset set to alarm at 06:45 and repeated every half hour. On the positive side the location is excellent. April 22, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location, very noisy at night perfect location but the hotel is old and needs embellishment. a lot of noise from the clochards in the street April 21, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable of room Because the air condition not working that make the room 145 uncomfortable to sleep .the shower not power enough. Hope that can improve . April 14, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great club lounge, but uncomfortably hot room! We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Paris Republique for two nights during our spring break trip to Paris. We booked the standard room using points, but upgraded to the 2 Double Beds Club Room for 60 EUR. The staff at the front desk were friendly and efficient. As an IHG Platinum member, I was given a small box of chocolates as a welcome gift. Even though the hotel does not have to offer free wifi to IHG Rewards members in Europe until July, this hotel has already made the benefit available. The Crowne Plaza is conveniently located next to Republique station station. We used the metro to get to Gare du Nord (for Eurostar) and for other tourist attractions. There are many shops, cafes, and restaurants around the square opposite the hotel. Notre Dame, Hotel de Ville, and the River Seine are approximately a 25 minute walk away. The room was extremely hot and could not be cooled to a comfortable temperature. I mentioned this problem three times to the front desk: before the first night, before the second night, and at check-out. Due to the temperature, we were unable to sleep comfortably both nights. The accommodations provided at the hotel did not meet the standard of quality reasonably to be expected from a 4 Star Crowne Plaza hotel. None of the staff seemed to take our concerns seriously. We were not offered another room, and no one followed up about the complaint. Interestingly, at check-out we were told that the air conditioning was not yet enabled!? After looking at the most recent TripAdvisor reviews, it looks like others have had the same experience. One of the best parts of our stay was the Club Lounge. In the morning a complimentary continental breakfast was served consisting of pastries, cereal, fruit, orange juice, etc. Throughout the day soft drinks were available. In the evening, light snacks were served. Overall, we had a disappointing stay at this hotel. I contacted the hotel manager after our stay and a satisfactory solution was reached. The manager assured me that the air conditioning will be fixed soon. I think I will give the Crowne Plaza Paris – Republique a second chance and stay with them again in the future. April 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paris trip Fab hotel. Lovely area. Loads of shops, cafe's, patisserie's etc. Metro station just outside so easy access to central Paris. Lovely room, very comfortable and loads of extra's hairdyer, iron etc. Would definately stay here again. April 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Very good location in Paris and close to the Republìqué Metro station and a taxi stand outside the hotel. Decent restaurants nearby but not fine dining. There is also an organic food market nearby with yummy French, Mediterranean and North African treats. Rooms are comfortable with free wifi-access for Priority Club members. The mini-bar is also well stocked. The staff are friendly, helpful and speak English. Hotel has a dedicated concierge desk who are very helpful. Only two minor points: breakfast spread is a bit limited in variety. Rooms need better soundproofing on second floor as I could hear my neighbour snoring at night. Good value for money, considering it is Paris after all. April 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Optimale Lage Das Crowne Plaza République ist ideal für einen Paris-Besuch geeignet. Die zentrale Lage und die verschiedenen Métro-Linien an der République sind sehr praktisch. Auch das Hotel ist "praktisch". Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. April 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by City hotel of high quality Ideal for a stay at Paris. Comfortable, near to city centre, reasonable price. Good breakfast. Métro station at the entrance. April 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel at a great spot. Our room was great! The hotel is great, staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is at a great location! Metro and walking distance to notredahm. Recommend! April 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice centrally located hotel The only downsize was no mini bar in the room- the rest was quite decent. Great location, great breakfast March 31, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a not so happy retrun We have been a couple of times at this hotel. on our present stay there were some problems we had not been accustomesd to before. Despite our Elite member status we did not get an upgrade, but we were told the hotel was full booked, so we just accepted it. But for the first time the room service was not very good. We had to ask twice the renewal of the empty bottles of shower gel, We drank coffee in the room but the cups were neither washed nor changed, and despite letting the empty toilet paper very evidently on the sink, we had to expressly ask for a replacement. Quite a disappointement for a hotel o this category and comparing to what we were used before. March 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed there for more than a month ... Great staff... Large rooms ... Comfortable beds.... Central location .... March 14, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Centrally located, nice architecture hotel. There was some confusion around where to take the continental breakfast (in the restaurant, where there was a buffet breakfast ?) or in the bar ? The Manager on Duty was called; her intervention was efficient. March 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay ever! Great hotel at a great location. Easy to reach as there is a main metro station in front of the hotel. Big room with a great view on Paris. March 10, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bed was not comfortable, T.V. channales was not good, only one ice machine in each floor and hotel is too big As a platinum member, No welcome letter was put in the room, No newspaper was provided, No fruit bascket was provided in the room as done for me during my previous stayes in the same hotel. March 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab Stay My first trip to Paris was made so easy during my stay at Crown Plaza Republique. The location of the hotel is excellent. Various links to the Metro which made it so easy to get to all the tourist places we wanted to visit. The staff at the hotel were very happy to help with directions and information if required. They were always very polite, pleasant and helpful. The hotel is in a square which is surrounded by many shops and restaurants so all tastes are very well catered for and you don't have to worry about getting back to the hotel too late from central Paris, you can dine on the doorstep. The only negative was the noise from outside the hotel. There is a large square at the front of the hotel which is used by skateboarders and there were a few 'street singers' which can be quite entertaining if they didn't start singing so early !!!! Also the tea/coffee facilities in the room. For a room sleeping four, we were left 2 milks but, if that is all I can find to complain about then, I can't grumble. I would definitely recommend the Crown Plaza for location and friendly staff. I will certainly be going back in the very near future. Many thanks to all for making my first stay in Paris a fabulous one !!! March 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No lounge access Great hotel - my only disappointment is as a Platinum member and an Intercontinental Ambassador they wouldn't give me access to the lounge. Pretty strange policy given how much I paid for the room. February 25, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Declining Front Desk Customer Service The front desk personnel are not adequately trained to provide the level of service one would expect from a Crowne Plaza hotel. Nor are they fully trained to examine and propose the advantages and or upgrades one ought to receive as a premium rewards member. Additionally, could you please explain your rules for access to the club lounge. Thank you. February 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extras- my 5th stay in this hotel but,. this time with different rules We enjoyed our stay overall but with one issue. On arrival we found several items in the room to include 2 regular tea bags and 2 small milk cartons. A supervisor called round to see if the room was ok and did we need extra tea bags etc. We were given a few extra of each as, after a hard day travelling, it was nice to have tea and then a further cup the following morning.When the room was serviced the next day we were left again with 2 tea bags and 2 small milk cartons, the maid having removed any extras. When we returned from sightseeing we made tea with milk.. I telephoned reception to see if we could 2 more of each for the following morning and was told that we had to pay for them. Bearing in mind that we didn't need the hot chocolate and couldn't drink the coffee as there was no milk to put into it, how much exactly would we have needed to pay for the 2 tea bags and 2 cartons of milk that myself and my 75 year old husband required? A silly, picky hotel rule. February 20, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel but nothing special I have stayed here twice now. Last June with my husband for our first wedding anniversary and again last weekend with a group of friends. When I was with my husband we reserved a double room and it was the size of a postage stamp with a view of a wall. It was not nice so we asked to move rooms. The hotel said they didn't have any other rooms available at the time but to leave our bags packed in our room the following day and they would move us. We were moved to a much better room with courtyard view so it was quiet too. The hotel clean, is in a good location for gar du nord and the louvre and for these reasons I stayed again last weekend with friends. We had rooms with two double beds in and they were big and clean. Bathroom could do with an upgrade. Again the hotel was clean and staff were friendly enough apart from the time when we came back late night/early morning. the bar was closed which was fine but we were not allowed to even sit in the bar area with champagne from the mini bar. Instead we sat in a hallway drinking Moët!! (We didn't want to disturb the friends that had gone to sleep). Overall I would recommend this hotel but it's nothing special so don't pay full price!! February 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable room. Great location for access to all the sights of Paris. Close to Metro and RER. Surrounded by good restaurants and cafés. Room comfortable with in this case two large double beds. February 5, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too small room / Airconditioning Making Noise In short - I was put in a very small room. The air-conditioning made a lot of noise Had to change rooms, and lost almost one hour in the process on an already too short night February 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new Club Lounge & most welcoming late check-in I arrived very late and appreciated the check-in that ticked all the boxes - status recognition, upgrade to an amazing Club Room, all the necessary info for the WiFi, and a lovely smile. Club Lounge breakfast next morning proved perfect, and allowed for a very early meeting with a colleague in a classy environment. Too bad it was just one night this time! January 28, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stadt der Liebe Sehr zentrale Lage, gute Verkehrsanbindung. Unser zweiter Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel, leider nicht so schön wie der erste. Frühstücksraum durch den Wegfall des Wintergartens leider zu klein, dieser wurde auch noch für eine Reisegruppe abgeteilt! Unzumutbar!!! Keine Würdigung meines im letzten Jahr noch bestehenden Platin-Status! Freundliche Mitarbeiter in der Bar. Standartzimmer mit Blick auf den Eifelturm, grandios. "Gast ist Gast" allerdings wurde für einige Gäste auch der ein oder andere mal nicht so freundlich zur Seite geschoben. Wirklich sehr Schade, aber wenn der "Rubel" rollt...... January 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Crashing after a long day of travel, the night before an all day important meeting, this hotel worked. Overall nice and well configured. Staff and physical plant were okay. Most importantly, got in, got key, got room and got sleep. January 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service The service and the hotel is pretty good and the service was very good. The internet connectivity was atrocious as it kept going up and down. It was a paid internet connectivity so I expected it to work. The hotel did refund me the internet charges for one day which was the worst. January 17, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>