Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Paris - Le Grand

WELCOME TO

Paris

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
M Philippe Lesigne
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

CABS

Taxis can be hard to find, especially at rush hour, at night, and on rainy days. Your best bet is to find a taxi rank marked with a blue sign, or to ask your hotel Doorman or the restaurant Maitre D' to call a taxi for you. A white light on a taxi's roof indicates the car is free. An orange light means the cab is busy. Most drivers will not take more than three people. Also, expect to pay an extra fee if someone sits in front, or if you place some heavy luggage in the trunk.
BEAUTIFULLY RENOVATED, HISTORIC TREASURE IN THE CENTRE OF PARIS
With floodlit views of the Opera House, this superbly renovated luxury hotel is at the heart of Parisian society. Opened in 1862, it defines historical grandeur, from Café de la Paix to La Verriere Restaurant, set in an 800 square metre winter garden. Elegantly appointed, the hotel’s boutique-style suites overlook stunning landmarks. Located in the 9th arrondissement, close to the Louvre Museum, shopping, theatre and banking districts, this luxury Paris hotel is an icon in the City of Light.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Both spectator and player, totally involved in the everyday life of Paris and the Parisians since 1862, the Café de la Paix is a place of legend, p...
  • Amenities & Services

    The I-Spa by Algotherm is one of the rare beauty treatment centres in the heart of Paris, providing the benefits of thalassotherapy. Access to the ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Paris - Le Grand
  • 2 Rue Scribe
  • Paris , 75009
  • France
  • Front Desk +33-1-40073232

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except guide dogs, for people with disabilities
  • Local Time

    3:28 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 11 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Good hotel and good price too! I have reach to the hotel really early, 08.30 AM, and the check inn was at 15.00, but they help me and give the room early, really apreciate! The hotel have a really good location, really good experience, and this is my second time in this hotel. May 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and comfortable room, great breakfasts, great location We arrived before check-in time, but they were able to put us in a room right away. We had a 2-room suite, which consisted of one room with bed for 2 and the other with 2 single beds. Each room had its own bathroom, and there was one door from the hall to the two rooms next to each other, each with its own key. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The staff was incredible. Most spoke English very well, and all were eager to help with anything we needed. Margi was the best and the one we dealt with the most, but Jay and Carlo were also very helpful and also spoke English very well. Any time we had a question or needed help making arrangements for a tour or a taxi or information on metro or bus, they were very helpful. In the cases where they could not answer the question immediately, they would go on the internet and find the answer for us. The hotel is in Montmartre and an easy walk to Sacre Couer and the bohemian section of the city, and very easy to get anywhere we wanted to go by bus or metro. The 95 bus stops just a couple of blocks from the hotel and went directly to most places we wanted to visit. The metro is a little farther, but still very close and can take you anywhere. (Be careful of pickpockets in the metro station - one unsuccessfully tried to get my wallet and another unsuccessfully tried to get my sister's purse. After that I kept my hand in the pocket that had my wallet in it and the women held their purses closed and close to their body.) Paris is an incredible city and we had a wonderful time. I should also mention that the complimentary breakfast was wonderful - the fruit salad was always delicious, as well as the other foods they offered - a few different kinds of meat, eggs, cereal, bread, croissants, various jams, coffee, tea and more. There are a couple of wonderful Patisseries down the street, an ice cream place just a couple of doors to the right as you exit the hotel, where they have a large variety of flavors - try the strawberry sorbet! There are restaurants very close to the hotel also. May 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value/well located We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and recommend the Hotel highly. the staff were particularly helpful when we arrived very early. the staff ability in English was very helpful and much appreciated. we will come back. May 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great service The hotel is ideally located close to Montmartre and close to the underground that takes you to the city centre. There are good parking facilities in the same street. Our (standard) room was a bit on the small side but it was clean and comfortable. The service was great. When suddenly the lights in our room went out because of a technical failure, the problem was resolved immediately. Breakfast offers a good choice of products. May 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfort staying I must mention about staff of Hotel. First ,they provided us good smile in check-in time. His kindly attitude made our family very happy, therefore I would appreciate his address very much. And the staff in charge of restaurant treated us with ultimate hospitality. I could feel that the all staff of this Hotel would be highly educated and they have in natural very good personalities. Room is not new ,but very organized. But there is only one regrettable thing. Room clean up was not perfect. I had to move the bed in order to combine two bed for my small children. At that time I found some dust on the floor under the bed. But this is just small thing for us. In general, I prefer to stay this hotel and I love staffs. That's reason why I promise to come back to this Hotel if I will be in Paris. Thank you for you good hospitality. May 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Hotel The staff is very friendly and helpfull. I visit the hotel with my nice of 12 and she enjoyed her staying at the hotel. When we visit Paris next time we choose also for the Holiday inn hotel. Thank you. May 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect stay We enjoyed to stay at this hotel mainly due to the great location, very helpful and friendly staff, quiet rooms. Breakfast was good. we really can recommend this hotel May 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This hotel was a good choice. Great location, close to metro and plenty of cafe's/corner stores and a laundry across the road. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were comfortable (even a litle bigger than the normal european room) and clean, the shower was very nice after a long day. Breakfast choices were good but if you had breakfast a little later in the morning it would be hard to get a clean table as they don't seem to clear as they go (this is the only fault I would have with the hotel). Free Wifi and free use of their laptops in the foyer. I would definately stay here again and will recommend to others. May 3, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Constructive The staff was very professional. Room 607 toilet needs service, it runs after flushing. The TV is crooked. The hotel should consider having a mini bar in the room as there is already a mini fridge . The IHG website might consider a more user friendly Map that describes the hotel property location in reference to landmarks. Etc April 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel excellent to start visits in Paris with fabulous breakfast The hotel was very good. only the shower was gliding down. The sleep facilities were excellent, no hard noices etc. walking distant to the Metro. April 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay in Paris This is an excellent hotel to stay at when visiting Paris. The location is very convenient and close to the metro station and within walking distance to many restaurants and tourist attractions. The staff was extremely helpful in planning our day and made it easy to get around Paris. The room were very lovely, quiet and well kept. April 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay in Montmartre We are very happy that we found the hotel HolidayInn in Montmartre, Paris. Friendly and helpful staff with good English skills, nice rooms, good breakfast. What else is there to want? We strongly recommend this hotel! April 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Verry good hotel. IT was for The second time that I was in the hotel. The Staff are very kindless and help you if they can. The breakfast is also good. It's very near by the Subway Place de clichy. You can also thake the bus nr. 80 behind the corner for the Eifeltower. April 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family break Thank you for a great stay!! We are a family of 5 and friendly family tolerant hotels are hard to come by - this hotel was superb. We had a family suite consisting of 2 separate rooms with a common front door, the children stayed in one and my wife and I in the other. Rooms were spacious and comfortable also quiet for a relatively centrally situated hotel. We all slept extremely well, the free wifi with our deal was a real bonus. Breakfast was good and set us up nicely for the day. The highlight of our stay was the helpfulness, resourcefulness and knowledge of the staff. If it wasn't for the staff at the front desk, I am sure we would be lost - they were easily able to give us clear directions to local restaurants, leisure facilities and some most useful travel tips. The hotel is centrally situated for easy access to Paris attractions. local metros, restaurants are nearby with a local supermarket handy for daily top ups. April 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay We had such a perfect stay in this hotel: amazing staff at front desk, very helpful, good breakfast and service. Rooms are in the average of Paris, lots of nice restaurants inthe area and 2 metro stations nearby, Place de Clichy is certainly the most practical. April 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and great breakfast We had two rooms next to eachother. They were very clean and nice. Parking nearby at a good price. The staff was very friendly. Wifi was very quick, we never had problems. Breakfast was excellent: extended choice and good coffee. The hotel was nearby the metrostations. We had a very good stay in Paris! April 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel very comfortable and well located. The only downside the bathroom needed updating and we found the bath very slippery when taking a shower. April 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100/100 Fantastic ! Firstly the staff are amazing. So helpfull and freindly. Make you feel very special. The rooms are not great in size, but not too small either and for the price and Location its brilliant. Only a 5 minute walk to Moulin Rouge district with its bars and restaraunts, then after your night, its back to the hotel in a safe, quiet neighberhood. Rooms were clean and very comfortable and if i am ever in Paris again i will not hestiate to stay here. Thank you to all at Holiday Inn Montmartre for a great stay.. Darren April 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended hotel Nice, clean room. Frendly staff. Conferrable bed and shower. Free WIFI - works fine in the morning. latter, when busy, gets disconnected every few minutes. Cheese and butter are served in small plastic containers. Waste of packing materials. March 31, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Off the beaten track in Paris The hotel was fine except for the inconvenience of being rather far from the two closest metro stations. It's a ten minute walk downhill to Place de Clichy and a 10 minute walk uphill to Lamarck Culaincourt. Other than that, the staff was warm and welcoming, and the room was surprisngly large with a very nice chair, a comfortable bed and good pillows. The wifi was complimentary for Platinums and it worked well. Among the negatives: there were no drawers for our clothing and no way to keep water from getting all over the bathroom floor every time we took a shower. There is also no free breakfast for Platinums. March 30, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dire food and overpriced A cold and pathetic selection of supposed hot food for breakfast served by surly staff and priced at a quite ridiculous mark up. Thanks but no thanks. March 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service.very convenient Staff especially Margi excellent.Her manner , preparedness to help exceptional.2ladies at breakfast also very good February 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, exceptional staff The hotel staff here are exceptional in terms of friendliness and helpfulness, in particular the front desk staff and breakfast service personnel. No better way to start the day off right than the smiling faces that greet you at the breakfast buffet. A big thanks to all the staff here for making our stay so pleasant. Although the accommodation might profit from some updating, the room itself was very quiet, one of the quietest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. When we come back to Paris, we will definitely stay here again. February 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular stay It is now several years that I do stop by this hotel at least 2-3 nights per week. Always felt like home, human dimension is perfectly recognized; staff treats you like a king and always spends some time to have a talk at the end of the day. Breakfast is rich and even after a so long time I do not feel it boring because some specialties recurrently change. For sure, a second home for me. February 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room For a Paris stay this hotel is great. Close to good public transport and food. Very much enjoyed the experience. February 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great night time desk staff Stayed for 5 nights. Location was excellent for quick, safe access to Montmartre sights, good eateries, and "Parisian" atmosphere. At first glance rooms were small compared to American standards. However, they proved to be adequate for our needs. Adrian, who was on duty the night we arrived and throughout our stay in the evenings, always went over and above his required duties to make sure every request and all of our needs were cared for. Even though we have been to Paris on several occasions and had family residing nearby the hotel, Adrian's assistance and attention to detail helped rank this visit as one of the best yet. We would stay here again. Good restaurant for breakfast was to the left of entrance on corner. The hotel breakfast area was a convenient, pleasant place to meet with visiting family. February 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Comfortable and convenient, just what I needed for a business trip to Paris. Staff were efficient and friendly enough. The room was very clean and well-equipped. February 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Montmartre atmosphere and excellent guest service I am very pleased to recommend the Holiday Inn Montmartre. Set within an original 7 storey building (once you get beyond the hotel's international facade) the hotel is very well placed for exploring the locality. There are 3 metro stations within easy reach. The room was perfectly comfortable and our attic location gave us something of the feel of how it must be to be a resident in the City of Light, observing the lives of others in their apartments across the street. Admittedly the room was not the largest but everything was just fine. Comfortable beds. Can't comment on hotel food or drink but must mention the excellent guest service. We ran into a bit of a problem (nothing to do with the hotel) about which the hotel management were as supportive and accommodating as we could have wished for. Recommended. February 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing long stay I stayed in this hotel for a very long stay with my crew and we had such a great time with all the team that I would come back again for sure ! Thanks to all of you January 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Staying I had such a wondeful long professional staying in this hotel, perfect location to move and visit Paris in days off, amazing support from staff that always had good suggestions for places to see, even out of classic tourist laps. January 21, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>