Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Paris - Le Grand

WELCOME TO

Paris

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
M Philippe Lesigne
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

CABS

Taxis can be hard to find, especially at rush hour, at night, and on rainy days. Your best bet is to find a taxi rank marked with a blue sign, or to ask your hotel Doorman or the restaurant Maitre D' to call a taxi for you. A white light on a taxi's roof indicates the car is free. An orange light means the cab is busy. Most drivers will not take more than three people. Also, expect to pay an extra fee if someone sits in front, or if you place some heavy luggage in the trunk.
BEAUTIFULLY RENOVATED, HISTORIC TREASURE IN THE CENTRE OF PARIS
With floodlit views of the Opera House, this superbly renovated luxury hotel is at the heart of Parisian society. Opened in 1862, it defines historical grandeur, from Café de la Paix to La Verriere Restaurant, set in an 800 square metre winter garden. Elegantly appointed, the hotel’s boutique-style suites overlook stunning landmarks. Located in the 9th arrondissement, close to the Louvre Museum, shopping, theatre and banking districts, this luxury Paris hotel is an icon in the City of Light.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Both spectator and player, totally involved in the everyday life of Paris and the Parisians since 1862, the Café de la Paix is a place of legend, p...
  • Amenities & Services

    The I-Spa by Algotherm is one of the rare beauty treatment centres in the heart of Paris, providing the benefits of thalassotherapy. Access to the ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Paris - Le Grand
  • 2 Rue Scribe
  • Paris , 75009
  • France
  • Front Desk +33-1-40073232

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    12:49 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 11 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern hotel , good location Comfortable stay at Holiday Inn Opera. Good air conditioning, large modern bathroom. Paid for WiFi, but it never connected the two days I was there. Linens were very nice , but twin beds were very narrow. I would stay here again. May 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great hotel and great location everything was perfect. upgrade for platinum members is great. Special thanks for Mr. Jean ( Reception ). He is really very helpfull, very polite and he is really professional and very friendly. May 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Location Steps from the Hop-on Hop Off bus stop ! Awesome staff and very knowledgeable ! And EVERY kind of food you could want within 15 minutes walk in any direction ! Will stay here again! April 29, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business development Not comfortable rooms and not clean. Poor quality hotel April 26, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wifi nice hotel but I m angry necessery paid wifi, over brand, now in, 2013, is free April 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location Highly recommended for its location. Easy accessibility is one big plus point???? The grand boulevards tube station is just outside the main doors !!!! Food food food everywhere!!!!! April 3, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, small rooms This hotel is an excellent location for Paris and has a metro station outside. However the rooms were very small and the air conditioning did not work in either. I booked two double rooms. One had a bed which was just over 3 feet 6 inches wide. The other had a bed which was just over 4 feet wide. Are these double rooms? Apparently the rooms on the 8th and 9th floors are all small and we were allocated these on arrival, even though I had booked in advance and am a priority club member. Having said that the rooms are kept spotlessly clean and the beds are very comfortable. The level of service varied from very good to unwelcoming, depending on the person. It took a few requests to get a TV remote which, when it eventually arrived, had spent batteries. A mixed experience. April 1, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by well located opposite to metro station, location is really convenient March 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Good Breakfast Overall stay was very comfortable. Check-in was quick and staff was cheerful. Executive room was large and clean. Breakfast was good. Beside the usual continental spread there were also cooked hot breakfast. Location cannot be better with a metro stop in front of the hotel. Easy connection to Eurostar trains and to the rest of the attractions like Eiffel tower and Louvre. It is also a short walking distance for shoppping at the Opera area - G Lafeyette and Printemps. Hard Rock cafe was just a few steps away and there were also many bars/cafes along the main road - easy for food and drinks. There was also a supermarket across the road. Despite such a good stay I had with my wife, we have 2 suggestions to the hotel management that would improve the overall experience: (1) The room was large and quite bare of furniture. It could do with a vanity mirror table and cushion chair for the ladies to do their make-up and (2) The washroom we had in the room is a bit weird - a long rectangular design. A sliding door would have been better rather than one swinging in. Being short ( 5 footer ) and not round at the belly, I have to squeeze a bit when closing the washroom door from the inside. Wonder how a six footer heavyweight would be able to close the washroom door ? March 24, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excutive room service - no daily bottle of water in rooms - no free internet conncection as other holiday in for executive room - no towel at all in the last night in hotel - not enough shampoo for 2 persons with no providing daily - Money value for an executive room is poor - disappointed thank you. March 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experiance The hotel is well located with an excellent staff. This hotel is focused on pleasing its customers. March 21, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. High price What about platinum members? Expansive wi fi. Good location. Small lobby. Very expansive rate for room March 12, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay - good location in Paris In general the stay was very good. Nevertheless we was surprising to have to pay for wireless internet connection even been a platinium member ( 6 €uros per day ). Other similar hotel give free internet connection . ==> For reward nights we was desapointed to do not have breakfast included in our stays . We do not understand what we cannot have the breakfast option even spendind more reward miles to cover the expend . March 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, charming rooms, great service and amazing location A part from the fact that the hotel is in an excellent location (grand boulevard close to Galeries Lafayette, the Opera, cinema Rex and many theatres), it is also a high quality establishment as the rooms have been recently renovated and are extremely comfortable and relaxing. The staff and Service was always at our service and friendly to help, to explain or to guide us on everything. Metro station is located only 3-5 metres away. February 28, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location...Feels Like a Boutique Hotel...Highly Recommend! Great Location. Can't beat it! The Metro/subway station is just outside the front door. The rooms are modern and nicely appointed. The bathrooms look like an exotic spa retreat! The staff was courteous and recognized me as a Priority Club Member. The ONLY complaint I had was "no face cloths"! Only drying and hand towels. I hate that! Very difficult to use hand towels, at least for me. Everything else was superb. I can't write about parking, because I used taxi and the subway. The Paris Opera - Grands Blvd offered wi-fi in the room...wow...what a concept! The Paris Opera - Grands Blvd. is definitely my new favorite hotel in Paris. I will be staying there, from now on...moved from the Gare L'est location, because of the internet. February 8, 2013
    <<prev 2 3