Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Porto - Palacio Das Cardosas

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 my stay in Porto My stay in Porto was enhanced by the Hotel, Staff of Hotel and services throughout I have enjoyed. Location and Jazz music in the evening was excellent! 21 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect but careful to extras Perfect stay at this hotel but we have been charged of 9,40 euros for à phone call from the room of 46 secondes!!!! We used the phone to réserve à restaurant because the wifi connection was not working well... That's just incredible, the staff say its normal.... 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gran atención, gran localización, gran hotel Llegamos con un error en la reserva con 24 h de antelación . Pese al "llenazo" del hotel nos ofrecieron una solución inmediata. Después todo funcionó a la perfección: habitación, servicio, desayuno y "concierge" Para repetir 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding tour Super service, great hospitality and fantastic memory from The hotel. Thank you! 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! The hotel is beautiful, very well located in the historical district and close to transport. The home is lovely and promises a quality stay. The well-decorated room is very comfortable and well equipped. The bathroom is superb. The breakfast buffet is excellent, with a variety of quality products. I enjoyed the friendliness of the staff. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by La mejor opción para alojarse en Porto Hotel excepcional, como corresponde con su categoría, personal cualificado y profesional, ubicación perfecta, habitación comodísima con una buena tv y conexión a internet, servicio de aparcacoches... todo perfecto. 10 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel ...muy recomendable Excelente ubicacion ...habitaciones muy comodas ...personal muy amable ...muy recomendable , para mi el mejor hotel de Oporto 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! This hotel is located in the center of the old town and is within walking distance to so many sights. Additionally, we noticed across from the hotel a stop for the HoHo buses. We also found many restaurants and shops around the hotel where we were able to pick up some things for our room. The room was great; located on the top floor, very quiet, good views, no outside noise, and nicely furnished. We used the restaurant twice for breakfast and once for dinner. Breakfast was varied and seemed to have items for all tastes. Dinner was nice and even included a couple of specials thrown in. We inquired at the desk 2-3 times about some tourist related issues and each time we were promptly taken care of. We had a great stay and look forward to a return visit. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing InterContinental experience in Porto Beautiful historic building turned into a gorgeous hotel. Extremely comfortable and gorgeous rooms. Exceptional staff. Chef Sequeira's amazing cuisine at the Astoria Restaurant. Definitely a place to return during our next visit to Porto. 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Arbeit in Porto Gute zentrale Lage Tolles Umfeld, insbesondere nach einem langen Arbeitstag Schönes Hotel, sehr angenehme Matratzen - Wenig aufmerksame Kellner (Frühstück 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Vert Nice hotel, conciergerie is Perfect, all is made to speed à Perfect journey. Thank you! 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy I had a lovely stay as usual staying with you and will be back in October. 01 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Oporto, una sorpresa El mejor sitio para estar en Oporto, por ubicación y calidad del servicio que ofrecen en todos los aspectos de un hotel. Cómodo, elegante, amable. La única pega es que el garage sea externo al hotel, pero en una ciudad como Oporto, y en el centro, ya es suficiente que dispongan de una externo. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfection From the moment we were welcomed by the concierge to the moment we checked out we were treated like royalty. Each member of staff was friendly and sincere. We loved every moment at this hotel and we were very sad to leave. The location was in the square so we were in the centre of everything. A hotel that is a must if in Porto. 26 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cama muy cómoda y servicio de todo el personal excelente. Ubicación excelente. Instalaciones adecuadas. Personal profesional. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cama muy cómoda desayuno regular El hotel es estupendo, la situación excelente, el trato del personal inmejorable, lo único negativo el desayuno, algo escaso y poco variado. El resto perfecto. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful A lovely 5-star hotel near down town Porto restaurants and shops. Lovely rooms and beautiful setting. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location & elegant place, The concierge was especially nice Stay 7 nights at Executive floor, the concierge was very knowledgeable & helpful. I like them most. Intercontinental hotels always provide wonderful concierge & this one is no exception. Spa: wanted to try but it was closed by 7pm, seems to be too early, and the reception desk doesn't have much knowledge on it so I just did not bother. Housekeeping: I particularly do not like the bed cushions laid on the floor beside the chair. It also happened on the cover of the bed as well. It was laid on the same place after room cleanup. So I had to put it back to the wardrobe by myself. It did not seem they will check any items, sometimes no hand-towels, sometimes run out of body-cream (as the room was set very dry) I forgot to mention that when we checked out that our room#421: the shower room's drainage was not fast enough to drain the water. So the guest must have a quick shower (water-savings though). The 10% coupon encouraged us to try out the Astoria restaurant, we found that the food quality & atmosphere and the service are very good. But you have to check the bill to avoid mistake (anyhow, this is the guest job). In a whole, still will keep staying here if I come back again. 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, lovely room We had a lovely experience at the Cardosas hotel. Its location at the Praça da Liberdade was very central, and close enough to the river to make that area and its superb restaurants very accessible. On arriving (early), we were very well-received and checked in immediately. The room was superb with a view over the See cathedral (lit up at night). We had lunch once in the restaurant. It was really good, and value for money. The wine selection was good, if a little pricey. Overall, our stay was excellent. Just a few minor points (not to carp!). The pillows are squishy, and insubstantial. They should be changed. Also, the housekeeping staff is a little careless about replacing products (e.g. shampoos and lotions), and about cleaning behind the bathroom doors. Finally, the concierge service is often overused, and one has to endure long waits. Perhaps the number of staff there could be increased. On the other hand, the restaurant advice the concierge gave was largely on the dot (including one highly rated restaurant that he did NOT advise us to frequent -- and he was right). These are just some minor points, in relation to a stay that was definitely five stars. Note that I have been visiting Portugal now for 30 years, know many parts of the country very well, and speak the language. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My evaluation says it all! This is a must stay hotel. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Lovely hotel conveniently situated for all the sights of Porto. Attentive, caring staff with a wealth of knowledge of the city. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel in Porto - Great Location! We arrived very late on our first night in Porto 12 midnight - Porto Time, 5:00 a.m. Toronto Time,- and the staff at the front desk could not have been more helpful~ We were exhausted, and happy our room was so beautiful, and comfortable! WE stayed for 3 nights, and enjoyed every minute of it. The location was fabulous, easy walking to great places, restaurants, and shopping! Love that the hotel had coffee in the room! One of my favourite details! Room service was amazing! One night after dinner, we ended up in the bar at the hotel, and we mentioned how it was too bad we had to order wine, as we had a bottle in our room! The waiter overheard us, and told us we were welcome to bring our bottle down, and he would open it for us! It was a very nice touch! WE would stay there again in a minute! 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with my stay The few times I have stayed I have been very satisfied. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, good team, fine team Hotel, just the right size between boutique and large effecient IC's in a convenient location. Without exception all of the team are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Porto is a great place for a long weekend or part of a tour of Portugal. We will be back 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel Excellent elegant hotel centrally located in Porto. Very attractive dining room with pleasant, professional and enthusiastic staff. Welcoming front desk staff and concierge services. Comfortable quiet guest rooms. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Hotel I normally don't write reviews but the experience here was quite phenomenal. The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive from the second I arrived there. The location is at the heart of everything in this gorgeous city. The room was in tiptop shape after a long day of roaming the city. As for the amenities, they had everything I asked for, even lent an umbrella on a rainy day. I completely would recommend this hotel to family and friends. 09 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience nice large and clean room with very good bathroom (bath separate shower), great service by friendly personnel. very centrally location. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service Excellent location and services. Very knowledgeable and helpful staff. Adequate breakfast in great location. 04 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service I can advance nothing but raves about my recent, delightful, memorable stay at the "Palácio das Cardosas". Same it was what I call "An Affair to Remember"! Absolutely outstanding all the services rendered, the friendliness and professionalism of the whole team, the elegance of this lovely and more than welcoming Inter-Continental Hotel. Congratulations to the Management and keep up your remarkable performance! 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Auténtico 5 estrellas Excelente hotel, máxima elegancia y confort, precioso y bien atendido bar. Tan solo el desayuno está en mi opinión por debajo del nivel del resto. 03 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Porto - Palacio Das Cardosas
  • Praça Da Liberdade, 25
  • Porto , 4000-322
  • Portugal
  • Front Desk +351-22-0035600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Portuguese

Pet Policy

Subject to Hotel's approval. Please contact our reception for further details 00351 22 00 35 600.
Pet Deposit €50.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    10:32 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking