Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Porto - Palacio das Cardosas

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Porto - Palacio das Cardosas
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 483 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

483reviews

  • 5 Stars
    427
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1

Cordialidade doas recepcionistas

By

29 April 2016

Já sabia que iria encontrar um excelente hotel mas a cordialidade com que fui recebida pelos atendentes e recepcionistas me encantaram.Parecia que eu estava chegando em casa e que todos já eram meus conhecidos. Adorei!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect in Porto

By

27 April 2016

club

Was extremely pleased with the hotel. The staff at both check-in and concierge went out of their way to be helpful and provide advice on any issue we asked. This hotel gets sound-proofing right; stayed on a corner of a very busy street and background noise was almost none existent. You could not find a more perfect location on the main square than this one.

Read More
Read Less

A true 5 Star Hotel in the best location in Porto

By

25 April 2016

club

This is a true luxury hotel in the heart of Porto and in my opinion the location cannot be beat. Only a 10 min walk to the Duro River and every important attraction within Porto can be reached in 5-10 min walking. The view from my Superior View room was incredible as it looked out over the square.

The common areas such as restaurant, lounge and lobby were well appointed and beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. My room was large and well decorated and the bed one of the most comfortable I can remember. The bathroom and particularly the shower was great as well.

And equally importantly, the entire staff was incredible - friendly, helpful and professional. I can not say enough about how much I enjoyed all my encounters with the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Personal Service

By

25 April 2016

The facilities of this perfectly located luxury hotel speak for themselves. The room was perfect, the bathroom a dream! It is the staff, however, that stands out as a very good reason to stay here.
I was staying only briefly, two nights, in transit on vacation. Yet it seemed every doorman and consierge knew my name from the moment of my arrival onward. From helpful off the beaten path restaurant recommendations to actually going to the train station to purchase my train ticket(!), the consierge desk could not have been more helpful.
I have stayed in a small handful of other Intercontinentals, and this one in Porto certainly maintains the high standard of that marque.

Read More
Read Less

When can we come back....

By

21 April 2016

club

Never been to Porto and booked the Palacio Dos Cardosas on a recommendation. Not only was the Hotel very centrally located for everything that you could walk to, the assistance from the Concierge desk made our stay so fantastic that we cannot wait to come back. It is a beautiful city and the Hotel is so perfect for what was a surprise special weekend away for us.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay in Porto but skip the breakfast

By

18 April 2016

club

Very nice hotel and room, bathroom and concierge service were all 5 *. Sadly let down by the breakfast, which most definitely is not.

Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

16 April 2016

club

Pedro in reservations to Rogerio, Ricardo and the rest of the wonderful team at the concierge. The front desk I would love to name them all and the bar/ lounge team. All were very kind and helpful during our stay. Mike and I will definitely return again. This was our second visit to the hotel within six months. We loved it so much the first time that we had to return.

Read More
Read Less

Super hotel

By

13 April 2016

Tres bel hotel à Porto, un personnel adorable une res belle chambre avec une tres grande qualité de literie

Read More
Read Less

great attention

By

07 April 2016

Great hotel, attentive and friendly staff, very clean and comfortable.would definitely stay again .

Read More
Read Less

central and comfortable

By

04 April 2016

the hotel is right on a main square and near lots of local sights.

Read More
Read Less

one of the nicest hotels in europe

By

04 April 2016

we have returned to this hotel on 3 separate occasions now. it is a beautiful building in a splendid location. the staff are extremely attentive and helpful.
probably among the best hotels I have ever stayed at in my 65 years!
and we travel extensively---primarily now for leisure---but regardless, this would be a very accommodating business hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Buena estancia

By

02 April 2016

club

Buena estancia y buen trato.
Habitación limpia, cómoda y sin ruidas.
Ubicación excelente para turismo.

Read More
Read Less