Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Porto - Palacio das Cardosas

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Porto - Palacio das Cardosas
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 518 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

518reviews

  • 5 Stars
    457
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1

Spectacular property and memorable experience.

By

03 July 2016

platinumelite

Our stay at Palacio Das Cardosas was the best of our 2 week holiday in Portugal. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay in Porto

By

01 July 2016

club

I recently stayed at this hotel on a Tauck tour through Spain and Portugal. We did stay at many wonderful places, but the service in this hotel was by far the best. The staff at the front desk and especially the wait staff in the dining room were superb. It was a real treat to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

The best of Hotels in Porto

By

28 June 2016

Upon our arrival at the hotel, we were received and
attended to like family. Our room took a few minutes
to be assigned and this was due to arriving early.
However, a stop at the lounge was to receive a complimentary juice and coffee. The staff at the lounge
were well known to us throughout our stay. The entire
crew were well verse in their services. We wish to point
out the person in charge of the lounge truly knew how to manage his duties. The Astoria Restaurant was superb. Though we frequented other places during
our stay in Porto. We found that the food ,detail service and staff were well above the rest. The entire staff of
the restaurant ran it like an orchestra, which is led by their leader.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous hotel

By

27 June 2016

This must be one the top properties within IHG.Spectacular,historic building,carefully renovated.All interior most inviting and pleasant,
lots of beautiful details.Staff professional and very friendly,rooms great,large bathroom.In the lovely restaurant,Quality and service is on highest level.
Location is ideal,middle of the city.All in all a great place to stay in.

Read More
Read Less

Porto Hotel

By

26 June 2016

club

We loved this hotel. The hotel itself and the rooms are beautiful. The location is great. The staff could not have been more helpful. Every recommendation that the concierge made for meals was perfect. They really go out of their way to make you feel as an honored guest.

Read More
Read Less

很好的位置

By

21 June 2016

酒店位于核心区中最方便的位置,走到哪里都非常近。距离火车站一街之隔,正对中心广场,有view的房间景色特别棒。员工非常友好,并且能站在顾客角度考虑问题,

Read More
Read Less

Great service and very comfortable room

By

13 June 2016

platinumelite

Stayed in the hotel for 2 nights during our vacation. The hotel is very good located, the stuff is very friendly and helpful, the great restaurant and bar. As a platinum elite member I've been rewarded with an upgrade to a suite, which was a great complement. The price is quite high, yet the overall experience is worth of it.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful property in the heart of Porto

By

08 June 2016

We had an exceptional stay at the Placaio days Cardosas. From the moment we stepped inside, we knew we were in a special property. The gorgeous scent of the Castelbel (a Porto company) fragrance and the refined service from both the concierge and the front desk staff was very welcoming after a day and a half of travel.

As an IHG ambassador, we received an upgrade to a spectacular room, that was modern, clean and very comfortable. Housekeeping was excellent, concierge service made great recommendations, and we enjoyed being in the hotel every bit as much as our touring around Porto. The hotel gym was small and didn't have all the equipment we had hoped for, but it was very nicely done and a pleasant space.

The only suggestion I would make is to work on service in the breakfast room - it seemed there was a bit of an 'issue' among the service staff while we were there.

Overall, an excellent property that I would recommend,

Read More
Read Less

Très bon service

By

07 June 2016

club

Très bon accueil, chambre silencieuse et très confortable.

Read More
Read Less

hotel

By

06 June 2016

Não ha criticas
só elogios
o hotel é maravilhoso
parabéns a toda a equipe
pretendo ir mais vezes ao hotel

uma experiencia das mais gratificantes

Read More
Read Less

Service at its best

By

06 June 2016

platinumelite

Perfect location for tourists, outstanding staff, great suite. However the cherry on the cake was Rui at the bar - cannot imagine a more ideal bartender than he is!

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

06 June 2016

club

Breakfast items should be changed daily with more options of vegetarian dishes.

Read More
Read Less