Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Porto - Palacio Das Cardosas

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel / Central location Beautiful hotel, very centrally located. Staff extremely helpful, especially the Concierge staff. Upgraded (because of Ambassador membership) to a great room. Food (only had breakfast) was very good. No hesitation in recommending the hotel. The only down-side was that seemed only to be able to switch on/off the air-conditioning by ringing Reception (which I had to do in the middle of the night). 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service ever, perfect location Our room was an amazing duplex, with a great view to a church, two bathrooms, extremely comfortable. The service was impecable. It felt like a small boutique hotel because the service was so personal ( the intercontinental team remembered us by name, asked how was our dinner reservations, and were extremely polite). At the same time we had the structure of a a big serious hotel. The wi-fi in our room was slow, they immediately took care of it. The bar (restaurant) with live music was also great. The location is perfect. We can walk to most tourist atractions. 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magical Porto I cannot praise highly enough the service and quality at this exceptional property. Perfectly situated, beautifully appointed, an experience we shall cherish for many a year. 24 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic One of the best Hotels I have ever stayed in, very impressed. 16 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time The staff is the best we found in 30 years I have been using the brand. The concierges are fenomenal. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond fantastic experience!!! Stayed at this hotel May 1-9 and everything was top notch. The staff is second to none, the room was beautiful, we received a wonderful room upgrade, room service was prompt, concierges delightful. The city is beautiful, the people are gracious, and the entire experience of Porto was topped off with our stay at this fantastic hotel!!!! If you are traveling to Porto, make this hotel home base! 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend treat We do this every year at a different ICH Hotel for our wedding anniversary , last year was Paris, twice the cost but no where near as good as Porto ! Great room upgrade and gifts, good central location to use tour buses to see the city,great tips from concierge staff for dinner at restaraunts in area, not so sure about balcony view from our downstairs room (ha ha) you will know what we mean , but not a problem. Classy bar with entertainment some nights, thank you all !! Even the student celebrations did not spoil our weekend, but enhanced it. 10 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by memorable visit to Porto This Intercontinental Property in Porto is highly recommendable. Location: Great Restaurant: enjoyed the breakfast buffet and dinner Staff very friendly and helpful. 5 stars well deserved. 29 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by POOR BREAKFAST SERVICE UNPROFESSIONAL SERVICE AT BREAKFAST WITH INCOMPETENCE, NO KNOWLEDGE OF SERVICE, COFFEE AND BREAD AT THE END INSTEAD OF THE BEGINNINING, NO UNDERSTANDING OF WHAT PORK AVOIDANCE REALLY MEANS, LACK OF PLATES ON THE INDIVIDUAL BREAKFAST. IN THE FUTURE WON'T COME BACK. WE HAD ALL REMAINING BREAKFASTS AT THE YEATMAN HOTEL. DIFFICULT TO ADMIT GUILT. A PITY.. 28 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Experience The intercontinental Porto caught me off-guard, exceptional staffs with genuine approaches and impeccable knowledge of the operations. Breakfast room and service can be improved, and I am sure the top management is already looking into. Martha at the Bar, Bruno and Mariana at the Reception, Rogerio and Goncalo who I truly believe are the best concierge in Europe if not in the globe. Thank you for the experiences and can't wait till the return. 20 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best!, Outstanding property well situated to enjoy Porto Even better is entire staff-special thanks to Bruno and Angela You will love this property-truly hope to return someday 13 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay in Porto This was my first stay in Porto and at the Intercontinental Hotel PALACIO DAS CARDOSAS. I used my IHG points for two nights at the hotel and had modest expectations for those reward nights. I was however more than just positively surprised by the the fantastic room I received and by the absolutely excellent service provided by the hotel staff. This is most certainly my most wonderful Intercontinental Hotel Experience to date! Staff was super helpful in providing sightseeing advice and restaurants/port wine tour visits in the town, all of which proved to be spot on. This experience makes me want to come back for another stay in the future! 22 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Class Hotel I really enjoyed the stay at the Intercontinental in Porto. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The room size (double room) was appropriate for a 5***** hotel. Room service in the middle of the night worked out really well and was delicous. I would definitely recommend this hotel! 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! Everything about the Palacio Das Cardosas is top notch. Great location, beautiful decor, extremely helpful staff, very comfortable and even large rooms, well equipped fitness room. Our teenaged daughter stayed on a portable bed and they even thought to an additional provide robe and slippers for her. We felt it was first class all the way. 24 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The best The best hotel that I have visited so far! I strongly recommend it 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The overall experience of this hotel was excellent from check in to check out. The staff were very helpful and pleasant, the room was excellent and the food was very good. I do not have one bad comment to make on this hotel. 23 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury weekend stay Everything perfect including the largest most comfy bed we ever slept in anywhere! Superb executive room - professional knowledgable staff - superb breakfast - room overlooked the main square in Porto do totally central for all the main tourist sights! Would stay there again ... 19 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Porto Central location in Porto, close to all landmark sites and with great access to Porto Wine Cellars in Gaia. The hotel rooms and facilities are of great standards and the staff is 5 star, very friendly and paying attention to guests needs. Staff suggested and provided all arrangements for visiting Porto Wine Cellars which was a great experience. Definitely recommend speaking with the concierge for arranging these visits. 09 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and value for money All in all a great experience and a beautiful hotel. A minor comment to adjust the AC device for continuous minor noise during the night, but overall very good! 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a fantastic staying I was staying this hotel for 10 nights at the end of the year. Staffs' knowledge and professional attitude were so sofisticated that I could enjoy my staying without any problem. This must be a best Intercontinental Hotel I have ever stayed. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and good location Staffs are very friendly and have good service mind for customers. Also have good knowledge for sightseeing of wonderful Oporto city. Hotel location is very good. Our family are very satisfied of stay in this Hotel. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very peaceful place Large, quiet and comfortable room. Friendly, efficient and caring staff. Perfect location in the center of the city. You feel good immediately ! 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Localization excellent, Memorable Experience, Go in the same way, I was impress , I don't see any thing wrong 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience This was an amazing hotel! We had a great experience staying here while in Porto. It is centrally located so we were able to conveniently do everything we wanted. The hotel is very clean, and the service is excellent! 16 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel, location and concierge service We absolutely loved our stay at the Intercontinental, Porto. The location is in the heart of the city and an easy walk to most of the best sights and attractions. The attentiveness and attention to detail of the staff is of the highest caliber. The concierge services is what really put this hotel a cut above the rest. They made excellent recommendations of things to see and do, helped orient us with the layout of the city and made wonderful dinner recommendations (as well as making the reservations). If you are traveling to Porto I would recommend staying here! 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by property awesome property fabalous hospitality helpful concierge 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel, super room, very nice staff, good breakfast All the concierges were very friendly and very helpful. We had a memorable stay in your hotel and enjoyed our 4 days trip to Porto. 22 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room Loved this hotel. Room very comfortable and clean. Had a room at the front, some people said it was noisy. It was not! After all you are in a city, cities are noisy. Highlight of the hotel was the concierge . He was brilliant and charming, best concierge I've met. 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel of the year! Read the reviews before booking the hotel and was a bit sceptic because a lot of people always gave the higest rate. Afer staying in the hotel for three nights I now know why! Every feedback shared is true. The staff is fantastic, the hotel is great and nothing is too much to ask for. It almost feels like a six-star hotel experience. A few examples: we were there to celebrate a fiftieth birthday and got amenities without extra charge, best restaurants in town were remommened to celebrate and were indeed the best in quality and price, Other litlle things the staff does make you feel like being home. Can go on an on to share great hotel experiences.. In short if I'm ever back in town: will return to this hotel! 16 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel , great staff, great location This is a really nice hotel - big rooms, beautifully appointed, very comfy bed - slap bang in the centre of Oporto. But what makes it stand out for us is how friendly and helpful the staff were. The marble bathroon's lovely, but the helpfulness of the concierges was what we will remember the place for. Oporto is charming and we will be back. 15 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Porto - Palacio Das Cardosas
  • Praça Da Liberdade, 25
  • Porto , 4000-322
  • Portugal
  • Front Desk +351-22-0035600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Portuguese

Pet Policy

Subject to Hotel's approval. Please contact our reception for further details 00351 22 00 35 600.
Pet Deposit €50.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    11:40 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking