Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Prague

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by “DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU ARE SCARED OF SPIDERS!!! IT IS LIKE STAYING IN AN INSECT HOUSE IN A ZOO!!!” I arrived at the hotel on Monday evening for a business trip for one night. Upon arriving in my room, I opened the curtains to see the biggest shock I have ever encountered when staying in a hotel… there were about 25 spiders all over the outside of the windows. These were not small spiders either and they were some of the biggest spiders I have ever seen. I went to reception for another room - and the problem was the same in that room. This situation then followed on as I was given several more rooms. The night manager then accompanied me to show me various rooms which all had the same spider problem with spiders all over the outside windows. It felt like being inside an insect house in a zoo, and then also paying for the privilege of the horrific experience!! After seeing several rooms, we found one which seemed to be spider free. I settled in, still slightly wary about sleeping in a hotel covered with spiders! i ordered room service and tried to settle myself for the evening. The time now was at least 11pm. I was eating my meal and looked at the lamp, and there was a massive cobweb hanging from underneath the lamp with spiders inside the lamp. I rang reception and they sent a lady from housekeeping. The lady came to the room, armed with her fly spray. She sprayed the fly spray all around the room, like a mad woman, but didn't do the lamp. So I pointed the lamp out to her, and she sprayed the spray inside the lamp but didn't clean inside it - hence the spiders were still there. Once she left the room I realised the room I was in was clearly unhabitable due to the fumes from the fly spray and again had to change room. Whilst waiting to leave the room, two of the biggest spiders I have ever seen, came out of the wardrobe heading for the bathroom, clearly in an effort to avoid the fumes of the fly spray too!! The manager again came to show me another room based overlooking the front entrance of the hotel. This room seemed to be much better - however in this room the windows sounded like it did not shut. I rang down again and they sent the housekeeping lady up. She opened the window properly for me instead of making sure it was closed! So I rang back to reception and they sent maintenance. The maintenance man closed the window and said it was OK. The room and window seemed to be spider free so I tried to relax but had a very uncomfortable and uneasy night with the worry that the window might be slightly open, especially given that the hotel has a serious spider infestation. I do have to say that the Night Manager on duty on Monday 4th August was very helpful and understanding of the situation and he did everything he could to find a spider free room for me! This hotel is not living up to Intercontinental standards. The windows should be cleaned regularly. This should be a standard procedure for any hotel.. let alone a 5 star Leading International Hotel Chain. Clearly the owners do not want to pay to clean the windows! It is totally unacceptable for a 5 star hotel. If you have any sort of fear of spiders, believe me - this hotel is not for you!! 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT POSITION POSITION: EXCELLENT COMFORTABLE ROOM good sleep quality 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Insectos Demasiadas arañas e insectos en todas las ventanas. La vista es desagradable desde cualquier ventana. Necesitan arreglarlo -INMEDIATAMENTE- De igual forma, el hotel -por fuera- parece demasiado viejo. Necesita una remodelación. 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 More than a place to lay one's head Brilliantly located at the edge of the Jewish Quarter/Old Town and within walking distance of Hradcany, a modern, well appointed hotel to suit most needs. Staff efficiency and helpfulness was excellent. Unobtrusive and courteous. Sizeable bedroom, with comfortable beds. Extensive international buffet breakfast to suit all tastes with added enchantments of local specialities. Would return with pleasure 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location hotel is near to ancient square of prague. bed an comfortibility were excellent. 05 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Downgraded to average tourist hotel during summer During my stay for 2 weeks at the Intercontinental Prague, I expected a lot more from a business hotel. Breakfast was very busy with lots of tourists and the food served was comparable to the 'all inclusive tourist places' in vacation resorts. Checking in for the second week, I noticed that room service left a bottle of body lotion half empty in the room, to be used again. But this is from the previous guest!!! Upon calling them, they fixed it almost immediately, but still......below expectations from an Intercontinental hotel. I am a platinum member with the IHG group too, but the little 'extra's ' at check-in were overlooked too. No newspaper either. So for the next business stay in Prague, I may not choose this hotel again. Room and location as expected! 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellent Hotel situated right on the river within easy walking distance of main tourist areas. Didn't require any public transport on trip, but bus, tram and metro all local. Good sized rooms, clean and comfortable. Pleasant staff throughout hotel. Unfortunately didn't use pool / spa facility, but look impressive. 01 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prague Intercontinental Very good central location close to all amenities and local shopping. convenient if you wish to cruise on river a short walk across the road. 01 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inside = Hui; Outside: Pfui !! Room, Restaurants, pool and other amenities are great; however, the outside appearance Looks somewhat shabby! 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by tolles Wochenende, aber... Ich buchte 2 Nächte an einem Wochenende im Intercontinental in Prag. Das Gebäude machte zunächst keinen besonderen Eindruck auf mich, aber schon die Freundlichkeit am Empfang gab mir ein gutes Gefühl. Alle Mitarbeiter sind sehr hilfsbereit und versuchen dem Gast einen exzellenten Service zu bieten - so, wie man es im Intercontinental gewöhnt ist. Besonders hervorheben möchte ich das perfekte Frühstück, was ich als Highlight empfand. Auch kann ich den Spa- und Fitness- Bereich nur loben. Alles verlief wunderbar, bis zum Zeitpunkt des Check out. Bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt war für mich klar, ich komme wieder! Doch die geforderten Parkgebühren (2 Tage = 80,-€) ärgerten mich gewaltig - solche Parkgebühren zahlte ich selbst in Manhattan nicht! Das trübt leider den gesamten Eindruck, daher werde ich diese Hotel nicht weiterempfehlen. Meine Nachfrage beim Check out wurde auch sehr unprofessionell behandelt - hier sollten die Angestellten vernünftige Argumente haben. Da es im Umkreis wenige sichere Parkmöglichkeiten gibt, wird diese Tatsache gnadenlos ausgenutzt 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel in a very convenient location. Hotel was quite spectacular. Cost to construct must have been very high, marble everywhere. Some minor problems with shower which appeared not of modern design. Service was attentive and experienced absolutely no problems with service staff. Staff were very capable and courteous. Smiles and helpful attitude everywhere. This really set the property apart. I hope to return with my family to experience this level of luxury again!! 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasantly surprised The danger with big hotel chains is that they are all the same, but there is an individuality and character about this hotel which perfectly reflects the uniqueness of the city. Particularly memorable is the restaurant on the 9th floor, which has both excellent food and a fantastic view of the old city spires. I wasn't expecting a lot when I arrived, because the building is all boring rectangular concrete and glass, but I was genuinely surprised by the really friendly staff, the quality of food, and the high standard of service. The only thing I don't like, and I know most guests will not care about this, is that the hotel has recently got rid of all smoking rooms. The café near reception has a big smoking area, and you can get good food and drink there too. Some people may prefer a hotel right in the city centre, but for me this was ideal -- by the river, close to the must-see Jewish quarter, and on Parizska, a street off the Old Town Square with great shops and restaurants. 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed for 3 nights at this location. We arived at 7:30 in the morning and really needed a shower. They managed to find us a room and let us check in early. We had the whole day to sight see. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very large and comfortable. It was a littled dated in the rooms, but still nice. 26 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Summer in Prague A nice hotel in a great location, close to many of the great sites of the city, with nice rooms and a friendly staff, that helped to make the stay in the city that much more enjoyable. A very nice all you can eat buffet breakfast included with your room, let us start the day off right each morning. 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff and location amazing Fantastic stay have recommended to friends and colleagues to visit Prague and stay at the intercontinental 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay we loved out stay at the hotel, great property, great location, great staff. we had an all around excellent experience 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Prague In recent stays, we were in Intercontinental hotels in Warsaw, Prague and Czech republic and all were excellent 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location Hotel was in a great location. Rooms were excellent and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. My only complaint was that it cost me the equivalent of $7.50 for a bagel and butter and a hamburger lunch for 2 was almost $50....I'm not sure if that's typical for a 5 star hotel in a city like Prague 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service. Great location within easy walking distance to the city center and good restaurants. The service provided by the hotel staff was up to high international standards. 25 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff - mixed feelings on the hotel On the last night of my stay, July 6th, it was around 10:00 pm and I checked with a front desk staff that I needed a dining table for 4 people at the Zlata Praha panoramic restaurant. The answer was that the restaurant was full and could not accommodate my request. I insisted and, she then called the evening general manager to see me and his answer was again no. I said that I could wait and that I was a platinum ambassador member. He called the restaurant and finally said that a table just opened and I could go there. For my surprise the restaurant was almost empty and several tables were available. Honestly it was disappointing to know that the hotel staff were not transparent with me . The food was great but I left with a impression that had not I mentioned that I was a platinum ambassador member, I would not have the chance to dine and see the beautiful view of Prague from the rooftop restaurant. I had mixed feelings on my staying at the hotel. In one hand the hotel was great, the room was good, the treatment to Ambassador members with welcome fruits and water was good, but my experience described above with the front desk staff on my last night damaged my good impression of the hotel. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Luxury in the Historic Center! Great comfortable home in the middle of the best of historic Prague. The hotel is superbly run making our stay nearly flawless. 23 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel The staff were very friendly and helpful. Food services were good apart from breakfast where the quality and selection of fruit was very poor. 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Reservation via phone was excellent. Our room big and included more than we expected. Great breakfast and in overall very good services. I would recommend this hotel for business as well as private trips. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prague An excellent hotel and location with very friendly helpful staff 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Excellent location. Walking distance from all attractions. My only reservation - no free wifi in the room. It's limited. Nowadays - should be free! 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable experience From moment we arrived at the airport, our driver, booked through the hotel sped us through the streets of Prague and we were able to check into our rooms whilst in the comfortable van provided for the 6 of us. At the hotel, smiling staff showed us to our rooms - there had been a large tour group arriving at the same time - which I was nervous about for check in reasons but due to being able to check in whilst in the car this wasn't necessary and we went straight to our rooms which were simply gorgeous. We had two standard twin rooms and one family room we were a group of 6 ladies travelling to celebrate a 50th birthday. Rooms were clean, modern and beds so comfortable we almost decided to have a quick nap....! Went to the spa and booked lots of treatments ranging from massages to pedicures etc. for our three day stay. Concierge booked some concerts for us - also made sure my dinner reservations were accurate and generally provided us with good maps and told us where we should go for good coffee and the best sights. Breakfasts were huge - delicious and easy. Nothing ran out and it was extremely good value as I had booked bed and breakfast - saving us the need for huge lunches. We all found the food everywhere in Prague to be absolutely amazing and our experience on the hotel roof terrace for dinner one of the nights was memorable for us all. Delicious food and atmosphere - possibly one of the best places to have a meal anywhere in Prague. So underrated - would give that top marks. Beds were huge and comfortable and clean! A lovely addition on arrival (which was earlier than the midday check in) was a bottle of champagne on ice along with beautiful chocolates for my sister - who was celebrating her 50th birthday. All in all a fantastic stay in a wonderful hotel. We would all thoroughly recommend this to all our friends and we intend to go back again in winter. 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel when visiting Prague This hotel was great! Great accommodations, staff and dining. I would highly recommend this hotel. Also the location was central allowing for great touring experience on foot. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and great service The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of the city. It has easy access to all the main attractions while it is not located in a crowded area. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, and the room service is extremely good. 15 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy stay When staying in a hotel from time-critical business, the quality of the hotel is vital in achieving objectives. ICH Prague made everything easy. Even returning lost property was met with meticulous attention. Positive 'will do' attitude from every member of staff I had contact with. 12 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and room location We actually stayed 3 nights in Prague at the Intercontinental Hotel. Being picked up by the hotel transportation service was well worth the price after a long overnight flight. The check in process was quick as was the checkout. The front desk and concierge desk were very helpful and suggested some great tours that we took advantage of. We originally planned on a 2 night stay but decided a 3rd night would really allow us to acclimate to the time difference and visit a few additional places while in Prague. A special thanks to Sylvia at the concierge desk, she really went out of her way to ensure our departure from Prague to Krakow would be worry free and issued our train tickets with the best prices possible. If we return to Prague, we will stay again at the Intercontinental. 06 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Prague
  • Parizska 30
  • Prague , 110 00
  • Czech Republic
  • Front Desk +420-296-631111

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, Slovak

Pet Policy

Dogs allowed in the guest rooms at EUR 30 per night. Please ask for our Pet treatment when making the reservation. Dogs are not allowed in Restaurants. There is no charge for guide dogs.
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    8:46 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking