Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Prague

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice room The Intercontinental in Prague, Czech Republic is an old property that needs some refurbishment. The carpet in the room was spotted in many places. The staff was excellent and the included breakfast buffet was very good. The location was excellent. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best location The hotel had a great location on the river and close to old town and restaurants. The room was comfortable. The only complaint is that we had arranged for the hotel limo to take us to the airport at 3am but were notified at 7pm the night before that the service would not be available. The hotel did arrange for a taxi and we were lucky that we had enough kron to pay for it. 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fascinating Prague What a beautiful city and the hotel's location is terrific! Highly recommend it to other travelers! 16 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by goold location, high standard, nice staffy stayed one night on 7th august. this is my second time to stay in this hotel. Fpr royal ambassador, I gut upgrade to an executive room, a little bigger than standard room(but last time I got a junior suite). But this time you can get club lounge, not so big but peachful. the front desk Jan is very willing to help, than you so much for my friend`s tooth ache 15 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Prague First visit to Prague and the hotel helped to make the stay enjoyable. Very friendly and helpful staff who were quick to respond to my needs. Excellent breakfast. Knowledgeable sommelier in restaurant who was most attentive but not all food of excellent standard - more variety needed. Amazing number of spiders on windows!! This needs to be attended to. Overall, a very enjoyable visit. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel The Hotel's location is great, I love the room, the food and the smiling staff. The only thing that needs improvement is the coffee! Please equip yourself with espresso machine so the visitor can enjoy a real good coffee/cappuccino in the breakfast! I went to my room to drink espresso. 09 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by “DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU ARE SCARED OF SPIDERS!!! IT IS LIKE STAYING IN AN INSECT HOUSE IN A ZOO!!!” I arrived at the hotel on Monday evening for a business trip for one night. Upon arriving in my room, I opened the curtains to see the biggest shock I have ever encountered when staying in a hotel… there were about 25 spiders all over the outside of the windows. These were not small spiders either and they were some of the biggest spiders I have ever seen. I went to reception for another room - and the problem was the same in that room. This situation then followed on as I was given several more rooms. The night manager then accompanied me to show me various rooms which all had the same spider problem with spiders all over the outside windows. It felt like being inside an insect house in a zoo, and then also paying for the privilege of the horrific experience!! After seeing several rooms, we found one which seemed to be spider free. I settled in, still slightly wary about sleeping in a hotel covered with spiders! i ordered room service and tried to settle myself for the evening. The time now was at least 11pm. I was eating my meal and looked at the lamp, and there was a massive cobweb hanging from underneath the lamp with spiders inside the lamp. I rang reception and they sent a lady from housekeeping. The lady came to the room, armed with her fly spray. She sprayed the fly spray all around the room, like a mad woman, but didn't do the lamp. So I pointed the lamp out to her, and she sprayed the spray inside the lamp but didn't clean inside it - hence the spiders were still there. Once she left the room I realised the room I was in was clearly unhabitable due to the fumes from the fly spray and again had to change room. Whilst waiting to leave the room, two of the biggest spiders I have ever seen, came out of the wardrobe heading for the bathroom, clearly in an effort to avoid the fumes of the fly spray too!! The manager again came to show me another room based overlooking the front entrance of the hotel. This room seemed to be much better - however in this room the windows sounded like it did not shut. I rang down again and they sent the housekeeping lady up. She opened the window properly for me instead of making sure it was closed! So I rang back to reception and they sent maintenance. The maintenance man closed the window and said it was OK. The room and window seemed to be spider free so I tried to relax but had a very uncomfortable and uneasy night with the worry that the window might be slightly open, especially given that the hotel has a serious spider infestation. I do have to say that the Night Manager on duty on Monday 4th August was very helpful and understanding of the situation and he did everything he could to find a spider free room for me! This hotel is not living up to Intercontinental standards. The windows should be cleaned regularly. This should be a standard procedure for any hotel.. let alone a 5 star Leading International Hotel Chain. Clearly the owners do not want to pay to clean the windows! It is totally unacceptable for a 5 star hotel. If you have any sort of fear of spiders, believe me - this hotel is not for you!! 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT POSITION POSITION: EXCELLENT COMFORTABLE ROOM good sleep quality 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Insectos Demasiadas arañas e insectos en todas las ventanas. La vista es desagradable desde cualquier ventana. Necesitan arreglarlo -INMEDIATAMENTE- De igual forma, el hotel -por fuera- parece demasiado viejo. Necesita una remodelación. 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 More than a place to lay one's head Brilliantly located at the edge of the Jewish Quarter/Old Town and within walking distance of Hradcany, a modern, well appointed hotel to suit most needs. Staff efficiency and helpfulness was excellent. Unobtrusive and courteous. Sizeable bedroom, with comfortable beds. Extensive international buffet breakfast to suit all tastes with added enchantments of local specialities. Would return with pleasure 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location hotel is near to ancient square of prague. bed an comfortibility were excellent. 05 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Downgraded to average tourist hotel during summer During my stay for 2 weeks at the Intercontinental Prague, I expected a lot more from a business hotel. Breakfast was very busy with lots of tourists and the food served was comparable to the 'all inclusive tourist places' in vacation resorts. Checking in for the second week, I noticed that room service left a bottle of body lotion half empty in the room, to be used again. But this is from the previous guest!!! Upon calling them, they fixed it almost immediately, but still......below expectations from an Intercontinental hotel. I am a platinum member with the IHG group too, but the little 'extra's ' at check-in were overlooked too. No newspaper either. So for the next business stay in Prague, I may not choose this hotel again. Room and location as expected! 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellent Hotel situated right on the river within easy walking distance of main tourist areas. Didn't require any public transport on trip, but bus, tram and metro all local. Good sized rooms, clean and comfortable. Pleasant staff throughout hotel. Unfortunately didn't use pool / spa facility, but look impressive. 01 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prague Intercontinental Very good central location close to all amenities and local shopping. convenient if you wish to cruise on river a short walk across the road. 01 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inside = Hui; Outside: Pfui !! Room, Restaurants, pool and other amenities are great; however, the outside appearance Looks somewhat shabby! 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by tolles Wochenende, aber... Ich buchte 2 Nächte an einem Wochenende im Intercontinental in Prag. Das Gebäude machte zunächst keinen besonderen Eindruck auf mich, aber schon die Freundlichkeit am Empfang gab mir ein gutes Gefühl. Alle Mitarbeiter sind sehr hilfsbereit und versuchen dem Gast einen exzellenten Service zu bieten - so, wie man es im Intercontinental gewöhnt ist. Besonders hervorheben möchte ich das perfekte Frühstück, was ich als Highlight empfand. Auch kann ich den Spa- und Fitness- Bereich nur loben. Alles verlief wunderbar, bis zum Zeitpunkt des Check out. Bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt war für mich klar, ich komme wieder! Doch die geforderten Parkgebühren (2 Tage = 80,-€) ärgerten mich gewaltig - solche Parkgebühren zahlte ich selbst in Manhattan nicht! Das trübt leider den gesamten Eindruck, daher werde ich diese Hotel nicht weiterempfehlen. Meine Nachfrage beim Check out wurde auch sehr unprofessionell behandelt - hier sollten die Angestellten vernünftige Argumente haben. Da es im Umkreis wenige sichere Parkmöglichkeiten gibt, wird diese Tatsache gnadenlos ausgenutzt 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel in a very convenient location. Hotel was quite spectacular. Cost to construct must have been very high, marble everywhere. Some minor problems with shower which appeared not of modern design. Service was attentive and experienced absolutely no problems with service staff. Staff were very capable and courteous. Smiles and helpful attitude everywhere. This really set the property apart. I hope to return with my family to experience this level of luxury again!! 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasantly surprised The danger with big hotel chains is that they are all the same, but there is an individuality and character about this hotel which perfectly reflects the uniqueness of the city. Particularly memorable is the restaurant on the 9th floor, which has both excellent food and a fantastic view of the old city spires. I wasn't expecting a lot when I arrived, because the building is all boring rectangular concrete and glass, but I was genuinely surprised by the really friendly staff, the quality of food, and the high standard of service. The only thing I don't like, and I know most guests will not care about this, is that the hotel has recently got rid of all smoking rooms. The café near reception has a big smoking area, and you can get good food and drink there too. Some people may prefer a hotel right in the city centre, but for me this was ideal -- by the river, close to the must-see Jewish quarter, and on Parizska, a street off the Old Town Square with great shops and restaurants. 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed for 3 nights at this location. We arived at 7:30 in the morning and really needed a shower. They managed to find us a room and let us check in early. We had the whole day to sight see. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very large and comfortable. It was a littled dated in the rooms, but still nice. 26 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Summer in Prague A nice hotel in a great location, close to many of the great sites of the city, with nice rooms and a friendly staff, that helped to make the stay in the city that much more enjoyable. A very nice all you can eat buffet breakfast included with your room, let us start the day off right each morning. 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff and location amazing Fantastic stay have recommended to friends and colleagues to visit Prague and stay at the intercontinental 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay we loved out stay at the hotel, great property, great location, great staff. we had an all around excellent experience 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Prague In recent stays, we were in Intercontinental hotels in Warsaw, Prague and Czech republic and all were excellent 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location Hotel was in a great location. Rooms were excellent and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. My only complaint was that it cost me the equivalent of $7.50 for a bagel and butter and a hamburger lunch for 2 was almost $50....I'm not sure if that's typical for a 5 star hotel in a city like Prague 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service. Great location within easy walking distance to the city center and good restaurants. The service provided by the hotel staff was up to high international standards. 25 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff - mixed feelings on the hotel On the last night of my stay, July 6th, it was around 10:00 pm and I checked with a front desk staff that I needed a dining table for 4 people at the Zlata Praha panoramic restaurant. The answer was that the restaurant was full and could not accommodate my request. I insisted and, she then called the evening general manager to see me and his answer was again no. I said that I could wait and that I was a platinum ambassador member. He called the restaurant and finally said that a table just opened and I could go there. For my surprise the restaurant was almost empty and several tables were available. Honestly it was disappointing to know that the hotel staff were not transparent with me . The food was great but I left with a impression that had not I mentioned that I was a platinum ambassador member, I would not have the chance to dine and see the beautiful view of Prague from the rooftop restaurant. I had mixed feelings on my staying at the hotel. In one hand the hotel was great, the room was good, the treatment to Ambassador members with welcome fruits and water was good, but my experience described above with the front desk staff on my last night damaged my good impression of the hotel. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Luxury in the Historic Center! Great comfortable home in the middle of the best of historic Prague. The hotel is superbly run making our stay nearly flawless. 23 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel The staff were very friendly and helpful. Food services were good apart from breakfast where the quality and selection of fruit was very poor. 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Reservation via phone was excellent. Our room big and included more than we expected. Great breakfast and in overall very good services. I would recommend this hotel for business as well as private trips. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prague An excellent hotel and location with very friendly helpful staff 19 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Prague
  • Parizska 30
  • Prague , 110 00
  • Czech Republic
  • Front Desk +420-296-631111

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, Slovak

Pet Policy

Dogs allowed in the guest rooms at EUR 30 per night. Please ask for our Pet treatment when making the reservation. Dogs are not allowed in Restaurants. There is no charge for guide dogs.
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    4:39 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking